DETAILED ACTION
Drawings
The drawings are objected to under 37 CFR 1.83(a). The drawings must show every feature of the invention specified in the claims. Therefore, the lamp grove 41, must be shown or the feature(s) canceled from the claim(s). No new matter should be entered.
Claim 2 is objected to because of the following informalities: Applicant recites ” The ceiling-mounted fan light according to claim 1, characterized in that a lamp groove is provided on a lower side and/or an upper side of the lamp bracket. The term and/or is objected to since it is unclear which limitations are included or excluded by and/or. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-2 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Zeng (12,345,393) in view of Zeng(12,326,235) .
Regarding claim 1, Zheng ‘393discloses a ceiling-mounted fan light(Fig. 1), comprising a ceiling box(1) and a fan(“Further, a fan module is further mounted below the mounting base. (not shown, Col. 3 lines 25-26) arranged on the ceiling box(not shown, but inherently mounted on ceiling box (1)), characterized in that a plurality of arms (5)are detachably assembled to the ceiling box(Figs. 1,3,4); an arc-shaped lamp bracket(2,3,4) is provided at an extended end of each t arm(5 Figs.4 and 7); the lamp bracket comprises a head end and a tail end (14,15, Figs, 5-6)), and a connecting member is arranged between the head end of one lamp bracket and the tail end of an adjacent lamp bracket to enable a connection between the lamp bracket and the adjacent lamp bracket(, Figs. 5-6) Col. 4 lines 52-63).; the connection between the lamp bracket and the adjacent lamp bracket forms a ring (Figs. 1 and 4) . Zheng’393 does not teach the arms being a plurality of light arms. Zheng‘235 discloses a spliced lighting fixture with a fan arranged in the ceiling box, and a plurality of light arms detachably assembled to the ceiling box(3). Accordingly, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the plurality of arms of Zheng’393 with the light sources of the plurality of light arms of Zheng ‘235 in order to enhance an esthetic appearance of the arms the modular fan lamp of Zheng’393 with additional lights which would also provide greater illumination to the device.
Regarding claim 2, Zheng’393 discloses a lamp groove that is provided on a lower side and/or an upper side of the lamp bracket(see groove that is along 8, and as best seen closer to 7); a light source (7) is disposed within the lamp groove (Fig. 8; and a light-transmitting strip covering the lamp groove is provided at the lamp groove on the lamp bracket, the light-transmitting strip comprises a first flange engaged with the lamp groove (figs.7-8 and Col. 4 lines 11-21).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claim 11 is allowed.
Claims 3-10 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter: Regarding claim 11, the prior art cited of record does not anticipate individually or teach in combination the limitations of method claim 11, in particular the features as recited in S101 and S104. Regarding claim 3-10, the limitations of claim 3 are not anticipated individually or taught in combination by the prior art cited, in particular, “a plug is provided on an outer sidewall of the ceiling box; a socket engaged with the plug is provided on the light arm; a second flange is provided at an end of the light arm connected to the ceiling box, the second flange is provided with a first threaded hole; and a second threaded hole is provided within the ceiling box to match the first threaded hole.”.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Chen (2019/0331122) teaches a fan with illumination (3A); Du (CN113958932) discloses a fan with a light (Fig. 3).
/ANABEL TON/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2875