DETAILED ACTION
Priority
Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement(s) (IDS) is/are in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement(s) is/are being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-9 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Suzuki et al. (U.S. Patent Application No. 20250219681), hereinafter known as Suzuki.
Regarding claim 1, Suzuki discloses (Figs. 1-16) a reflect array comprising: a ground layer; a dielectric layer; and an element pattern layer having a plurality of element patterns, wherein a thickness t (mm), which is a thickness of the dielectric layer, and an element length 1 (mm), which is a length of each of the plurality of element patterns, satisfy the following relational formula:1 > 4.4xt and 0.001 < t < 0.25 ... (6) ([0023] indicates the frequency of operation, [0059] indicates the elements are reflective, so must be at least a quarter wavelength, [0055] indicates the thickness of the dielectric).
Regarding claim 2, Suzuki discloses (Figs. 1-16) wherein a wavelength X0 (mm), which is a wavelength at a design frequency, and a thickness t (mm), which is a thickness of the dielectric layer, satisfy the following relational formula:0.001< t <o.o65xXo ... (7) ([0023],[0059],[0055]).
Regarding claim 3, Suzuki discloses (Figs. 1-16) wherein the ground layer has a surface resistance of 100 Q/w or less ([0079]).
Regarding claim 4, Suzuki discloses (Figs. 1-16) wherein at least one of the ground layer and the element pattern layer is made of Cu or Al (0079]).
Regarding claim 5, Suzuki discloses (Figs. 1-16) wherein the at least one layer has a thickness of 1 m or less ([0079], ground shown to be thinner than dielectric).
Regarding claim 6, Suzuki discloses (Figs. 1-16) wherein an element width w, which is a width of the element patterns, is 3 mm or less ([0023],[0055], [0079]).
Regarding claim 7, Suzuki discloses (Figs. 1-16) wherein desired reflection phase characteristics are obtained when the element width w, which is a width of the element pattern, is varied within a predetermined range ([0059]).
Regarding claim 8, Suzuki discloses (Figs. 1-16) further comprising an adhesion- enhancement layer (112a, 112b).
Regarding claim 9, Suzuki discloses (Figs. 1-16) further comprising a functional layer (104 or 180).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Nagaoka et al. (WO 2024204632 A1) teaches a reflectarray.
/DANIEL MUNOZ/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2845