Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 8/29/2025 is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1, 3-7 and 15-18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Frederick in the US Patent Application Publication Number US 20090322512 A1 in view of Aslan in the US Patent Number US 5168265 A.
Regarding claim 1, Frederick teaches a wearable device (an apparatus for attaching elements of a magnetic field safety system to headwear worn by a worker. In various embodiments, the headwear includes a combination of a sounder device, light assembly, personal alarm device and power source; Abstract; With reference to FIG. 3, there is shown an exemplary embodiment of a hard hat 100 that is worn by a worker in an operational environment; Paragraph [0026] Line 1-3) comprising:
an antenna (The personal alarm device includes an antenna configured to detect a magnetic field, a controller electrically coupled to the antenna, and a warning device electrically coupled to the controller; Paragraph [0010] Line 3-6),
an indicator [116] (a visual indicator 116) (The personal alarm device 110 includes a warning device, such as a visual indicator 116, which can include light indicators, such as LED's, a screen, such as an LCD screen, or other visual indicators; Paragraph [0026] Line 11-14),
the indicator [116] configured to provide an indication associated with a detected electric field (the personal alarm device comprises a sounder device arranged proximate to the worker's ear and a visual indicator arranged proximate to the worker's line of sight, and activating the sounder device and visual indicator light assembly to provide the worker a warning when the personal alarm device detects the magnetic field; Paragraph [0011] Line 5-10; Claim 8. A safety system comprising: a magnetic field generator; and a personal alarm device comprising: an antenna configured to detect a magnetic field; a controller electrically coupled to the antenna; and a warning device electrically coupled to the controller, the warning device including: a sounder device adapted to be positioned proximate to the worker's ear; and a visual indicator adapted to be positioned proximate to the worker's line of sight; Therefore controller detects the electric filed from the magnetic field and send the signal to the indicator);
a housing [110] (personal alarm device 110 as the housing as it houses the indicator, antenna and the sound device) configured to at least partially enclose the antenna, and the indicator [116] (Figure 3: Modified Figure 3 of Frederick below shows that the housing 110 partially enclose the indicator 116); and
a clip [112] coupled to the housing [110] (As shown in FIG. 3, the personal alarm device 110 may be mounted or attached to the brim 106 of the hat 100 by an attachment means. In one embodiment, the attachment means may be a clip 112 having one or more thumbscrews 114; Paragraph [0026] Line 19-24),
the clip [112] (The clip 112 has a slot 113 that fits over the brim 106 of the hat 100; Paragraph [0026] Line 24-25) including:
a first arm disposed adjacent to a first surface of the housing [110] (Figure 3: Modified Figure 3 of Frederick below shows a first arm disposed adjacent to a first surface of the housing [110]), and
a second arm disposed adjacent to a second surface of the housing [110] (Figure 3: Modified Figure 3 of Frederick below shows a first arm disposed adjacent to a second surface of the housing [110]).
Figure 3: Modified Figure 3 of Frederick
Frederick fails to teach a printed circuit board (PCB); the antenna comprises a first antenna operatively coupled to the PCB and a second antenna operatively coupled to the PCB; the indicator operatively coupled to the PCB; the housing configured to at least partially enclose the PCB, the first antenna, the second antenna, and the indicator.
Aslan teaches a personal electromagnetic radiation monitor that includes an audible and visual alarm which will indicate a need to leave an area promptly (Column 1 Line 49-51), comprises
a printed circuit board (PCB) [50] in Figure 3 (Referring now to FIG. 3 of the drawings, sandwiched between the housing halves is an electromagnetic radiation sensor 44, a backing of graduated lossy material 46, a conductive shield 48 which acts as a back or ground plane, and a printed circuit board 50 containing the electronic circuitry for the monitor; Column 4 Line 26-30);
the antenna [44] comprises a first antenna [52] (In one form of the present invention, the electromagnetic radiation sensor includes a pair of mutually orthogonally disposed antenna elements 52 residing coplanarly to each other, but more preferably includes four interconnected antenna elements 52, adjacent antenna elements being at right angles to each other, all four antenna elements 52 residing in the same plane, as shown in FIG. 4; Column 4 Line 33-40) operatively coupled to the PCB [50] ( The radiation sensor 44 is coupled to the electronic circuitry of the monitor by using a flexible transmission line 68 consisting of at least two leads of carbon impregnated TFE material. The two leads of this transmission line 68 carry the DC output from the sensor to the electronic circuitry. These leads have a resistance of approximately 10,000 ohms per inch. The two DC leads are connected to one of the four antenna elements 52 and in particular to respective conductive elements 56 at the most outward end of the antenna element, as shown in FIG. 4 of the drawings; Column 5 Line 61-68 & Column 6 Line 1-3) and
a second antenna [52] (In one form of the present invention, the electromagnetic radiation sensor includes a pair of mutually orthogonally disposed antenna elements 52 residing coplanarly to each other, but more preferably includes four interconnected antenna elements 52, adjacent antenna elements being at right angles to each other, all four antenna elements 52 residing in the same plane, as shown in FIG. 4; Column 4 Line 33-40) operatively coupled to the PCB [50] (The radiation sensor 44 is coupled to the electronic circuitry of the monitor by using a flexible transmission line 68 consisting of at least two leads of carbon impregnated TFE material. The two leads of this transmission line 68 carry the DC output from the sensor to the electronic circuitry. These leads have a resistance of approximately 10,000 ohms per inch. The two DC leads are connected to one of the four antenna elements 52 and in particular to respective conductive elements 56 at the most outward end of the antenna element, as shown in FIG. 4 of the drawings; Column 5 Line 61-68 & Column 6 Line 1-3; Figure 4 shows that the antenna 52 is coupled with the PCB by the conductive element 56 and transmission line 68);
the indicator [8] in Figure 1 (light emitting diode 8 in Figure 1 as the indicator) operatively coupled to the PCB [50] (The personal electromagnetic radiation monitor of the present invention further includes a visual display in the form of a light emitting diode (LED) 8. The LED 8 is mounted on the upper wall 10 of the mated housing. During an initial turn on test, the circuitry included in the monitor will illuminate the LED 8; Column 3 Line 37-42; Circuitry in the printed circuit board 50 illuminate the LED 8 and therefore the LED 8 is coupled to the PCB 50 by the circuitry);
the housing [36+38] in Figure 3 (Referring now to FIG. 3 of the drawings, the personal electromagnetic radiation monitor of the present invention includes a first housing half 36 on which is mounted the transducer 6, as mentioned previously, and a second housing half 38 which includes a battery compartment 40 and on which is mounted the on/off switch 12; Column 4 Line 20-26) configured to at least partially enclose the PCB [50], the first antenna [52], the second antenna [52], and the indicator [8] (Sandwiched between the housing halves is an electromagnetic radiation sensor 44 (52+52), a backing of graduated lossy material 46, a conductive shield 48 which acts as a back or ground plane, and a printed circuit board 50 containing the electronic circuitry for the monitor; Column 4 Line 26-31; Circuitry in the printed circuit board 50 illuminate the LED 8 and therefore the LED 8 is coupled to the PCB 50 by the circuitry). The purpose of doing so is to eliminate offsets due to changes in ambient temperature, either spatial or temporal, to provide broadband, true RMS detection of electromagnetic energy, to prevent shorting of the sensor.
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify Frederick in view of Aslan, because Aslan teaches to a include printed circuit board (PCB), a first antenna and a second antenna and to operatively couple to the PCB eliminates offsets due to changes in ambient temperature, either spatial or temporal, to provide broadband, true RMS detection of electromagnetic energy, prevents shorting of the sensor (Column 4 Line 55-60).
Regarding claim 3, Frederick teaches a wearable device,
wherein the clip is generally L- shaped (Figure 3: Modified Figure 3 of Frederick above shows that the clip is generally L- shaped).
Regarding claim 4, Frederick teaches a wearable device,
wherein: the indicator [116] comprises a plurality of visual indicators [118, 120, 122] (The personal alarm device 110 has a visual indicator 116, also called a light assembly. The visual indicator 116 has three light indicators 118, 120 and 122 in Figure 4. In one embodiment, the light indicators 118, 120 and 122 may be blue, yellow and red, respectively. In use, the blue light indicator 118 indicates power and/or satisfactory status, the yellow light indicator 120 indicates a warning signal, and the red light indicator indicates a danger signal; Paragraph [0030] Line 4-12); and
the indication [116] comprises visual light (The personal alarm device 110 has a visual indicator 116, also called a light assembly; Paragraph [0030] Line 4-5; The personal alarm device 110 includes a warning device, such as a visual indicator 116, which can include light indicators, such as LED's, a screen, such as an LCD screen, or other visual indicators; Paragraph [0026] Line 11-15).
Regarding claim 5, Frederick teaches a wearable device,
wherein the visual light is output from a third surface of the housing [110], the third surface being opposite the first surface (In one embodiment, the attachment means may be a clip 112 having one or more thumbscrews 114. The clip 112 has a slot 113 that fits over the brim 106 of the hat 100. The thumbscrew 114 may be tightened to secure the clip 112 and personal alarm device 110 to the brim 106; Paragraph [0026] Line 19-24; Figure 4 shows that the visual light is output from a third surface of the housing, the third surface being opposite the first surface; Figure 3: Modified Figure 3 of Frederick above shows the third surface being opposite the first surface).
Regarding claim 6, Frederick teaches a wearable device,
wherein: the indicator [116] comprises a plurality of visual indicators [118, 120, 122] arranged in a row (The personal alarm device 110 has a visual indicator 116, also called a light assembly. The visual indicator 116 has three light indicators 118, 120 and 122 in Figure 4. In one embodiment, the light indicators 118, 120 and 122 may be blue, yellow and red, respectively. In use, the blue light indicator 118 indicates power and/or satisfactory status, the yellow light indicator 120 indicates a warning signal, and the red light indicator indicates a danger signal; Paragraph [0030] Line 4-12; Figure 4 shows the indicator [116] comprises a plurality of visual indicators [118, 120, 122] arranged in a row); and
sequential illumination of the plurality of visual indicators [118, 120, 122] is associated with a directionality of the detected electric field (The personal alarm device 110 has a visual indicator 116, also called a light assembly. The visual indicator 116 has three light indicators 118, 120 and 122. In one embodiment, the light indicators 118, 120 and 122 may be blue, yellow and red, respectively. In use, the blue light indicator 118 indicates power and/or satisfactory status, the yellow light indicator 120 indicates a warning signal, and the red light indicator indicates a danger signal. Alternatively, the personal alarm device 110 can have just one light indicator 118, 120 or 122. In use, the one light indicator flashes at different rates to indicate status as follows: a slow-rate flash indicates power and/or satisfactory status; a medium-rate flash indicates a warning signal; and a fast-rate flash indicates a danger signal; Paragraph [0030] Line 4-17; Visual indicators illuminate sequentially first power satisfactory status and then warning signal and then danger signal and therefore indictors are illuminate sequentially depending on the electric field of the circuit).
Regarding claim 7, Frederick teaches a wearable device,
wherein the indication is associated with a strength of the detected electric field (In addition, the magnetic field generator 80 is connected to a power source 83 that provides the power to operate the magnetic field generator 80. The amplifier 84 is connected to and controlled by a controller 82. The ferrite core 90, inductor 86 and capacitor 88 generate a magnetic field 92 in response to an input voltage from the amplifier 84. The amplifier 84 is controlled by the controller 82 which controls the voltage and current outputs of the amplifier 84. The controller 82 is also connected to a receiver 96 and warning system 98. The receiver 96 is connected to an antenna 94 which receives an input signal 76 from a personal alarm device 60. The antenna 94 conveys the signal 76 to the receiver 96 which passes the signal 76 to the controller 82. Upon receiving the signal 76 from the personal alarm device 60, the controller 82 directs the warning system 98 to issue a warning; Paragraph [0005] Line 3-20; Controller issues warning sign after receiving the current as the strength of the electric field or voltage value which is generated from the magnetic generator).
Regarding claim 15, Frederick teaches a wearable detector (an apparatus for attaching elements of a magnetic field safety system to headwear worn by a worker. In various embodiments, the headwear includes a combination of a sounder device, light assembly, personal alarm device and power source; Abstract; With reference to FIG. 3, there is shown an exemplary embodiment of a hard hat 100 that is worn by a worker in an operational environment; Paragraph [0026] Line 1-3) comprising:
an antenna (The personal alarm device includes an antenna configured to detect a magnetic field, a controller electrically coupled to the antenna, and a warning device electrically coupled to the controller; Paragraph [0010] Line 3-6),
a plurality of visual indicators [118, 120, 122] arranged as a row (The personal alarm device 110 has a visual indicator 116, also called a light assembly. The visual indicator 116 has three light indicators 118, 120 and 122 in Figure 4. In one embodiment, the light indicators 118, 120 and 122 may be blue, yellow and red, respectively. In use, the blue light indicator 118 indicates power and/or satisfactory status, the yellow light indicator 120 indicates a warning signal, and the red light indicator indicates a danger signal; Paragraph [0030] Line 4-12; Figure 4 shows the indicator [116] comprises a plurality of visual indicators [118, 120, 122] arranged in a row),
the plurality of visual indicator [118, 120, 122] configured to provide a visual indication associated with a strength of an electric field (the personal alarm device comprises a sounder device arranged proximate to the worker's ear and a visual indicator arranged proximate to the worker's line of sight, and activating the sounder device and visual indicator light assembly to provide the worker a warning when the personal alarm device detects the magnetic field; Paragraph [0011] Line 5-10; Claim 8. A safety system comprising: a magnetic field generator; and a personal alarm device comprising: an antenna configured to detect a magnetic field; a controller electrically coupled to the antenna; and a warning device electrically coupled to the controller, the warning device including: a sounder device adapted to be positioned proximate to the worker's ear; and a visual indicator adapted to be positioned proximate to the worker's line of sight; Therefore controller detects the electric filed from the magnetic field and send the signal to the indicator);
a housing [110] (personal alarm device 110 as the housing as it houses the indicator, antenna and the sound device) configured to house the antenna, and the plurality of visual indicators [118, 120, 122] (Figure 4 shows that the housing 110 houses the indicators 118, 120 and 122); and
a clip [112] (As shown in FIG. 3, the personal alarm device 110 may be mounted or attached to the brim 106 of the hat 100 by an attachment means. In one embodiment, the attachment means may be a clip 112 having one or more thumbscrews 114; Paragraph [0026] Line 19-24) including:
a first arm disposed adjacent to a first side of the housing [110] ((The clip 112 has a slot 113 that fits over the brim 106 of the hat 100; Paragraph [0026] Line 24-25; Figure 3: Modified Figure 3 of Frederick above shows a first arm disposed adjacent to a first side (surface) of the housing [110]), and
a second arm disposed adjacent to a second side of the housing [110] (Figure 3: Modified Figure 3 of Frederick above shows a first arm disposed adjacent to a second side (surface) of the housing [110]).
Frederick fails to teach the antenna comprises a first antenna and a second antenna.
Aslan teaches a personal electromagnetic radiation monitor that includes an audible and visual alarm which will indicate a need to leave an area promptly (Column 1 Line 49-51), comprises
the antenna [44] comprises a first antenna [52] (In one form of the present invention, the electromagnetic radiation sensor includes a pair of mutually orthogonally disposed antenna elements 52 residing coplanarly to each other, but more preferably includes four interconnected antenna elements 52, adjacent antenna elements being at right angles to each other, all four antenna elements 52 residing in the same plane, as shown in FIG. 4; Column 4 Line 33-40) and
a second antenna [52] (In one form of the present invention, the electromagnetic radiation sensor includes a pair of mutually orthogonally disposed antenna elements 52 residing coplanarly to each other, but more preferably includes four interconnected antenna elements 52, adjacent antenna elements being at right angles to each other, all four antenna elements 52 residing in the same plane, as shown in FIG. 4; Column 4 Line 33-40) operatively coupled to the PCB [50] (The radiation sensor 44 is coupled to the electronic circuitry of the monitor by using a flexible transmission line 68 consisting of at least two leads of carbon impregnated TFE material. The two leads of this transmission line 68 carry the DC output from the sensor to the electronic circuitry. These leads have a resistance of approximately 10,000 ohms per inch. The two DC leads are connected to one of the four antenna elements 52 and in particular to respective conductive elements 56 at the most outward end of the antenna element, as shown in FIG. 4 of the drawings; Column 5 Line 61-68 & Column 6 Line 1-3);
the housing [36+38] in Figure 3 (Referring now to FIG. 3 of the drawings, the personal electromagnetic radiation monitor of the present invention includes a first housing half 36 on which is mounted the transducer 6, as mentioned previously, and a second housing half 38 which includes a battery compartment 40 and on which is mounted the on/off switch 12; Column 4 Line 20-26) configured to house the first antenna [52], the second antenna [52], and the visual indicator [8] (Sandwiched between the housing halves is an electromagnetic radiation sensor 44 (52+52), a backing of graduated lossy material 46, a conductive shield 48 which acts as a back or ground plane, and a printed circuit board 50 containing the electronic circuitry for the monitor; Column 4 Line 26-31; Circuitry in the printed circuit board 50 illuminate the LED 8 and therefore the LED 8 is coupled to the PCB 50 by the circuitry). The purpose of doing so is to eliminate offsets due to changes in ambient temperature, either spatial or temporal, to provide broadband, true RMS detection of electromagnetic energy, to prevent shorting of the sensor.
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify Frederick in view of Aslan, because Aslan teaches to a include a first antenna and a second antenna eliminates offsets due to changes in ambient temperature, either spatial or temporal, to provide broadband, true RMS detection of electromagnetic energy, prevents shorting of the sensor (Column 4 Line 55-60).
Regarding claim 16, Frederick teaches a wearable detector,
wherein at least one of:
the visual indication is associated with a directionality of the electric field (In addition, the magnetic field generator 80 is connected to a power source 83 that provides the power to operate the magnetic field generator 80. The amplifier 84 is connected to and controlled by a controller 82. The ferrite core 90, inductor 86 and capacitor 88 generate a magnetic field 92 in response to an input voltage from the amplifier 84. The amplifier 84 is controlled by the controller 82 which controls the voltage and current outputs of the amplifier 84. The controller 82 is also connected to a receiver 96 and warning system 98. The receiver 96 is connected to an antenna 94 which receives an input signal 76 from a personal alarm device 60. The antenna 94 conveys the signal 76 to the receiver 96 which passes the signal 76 to the controller 82. Upon receiving the signal 76 from the personal alarm device 60, the controller 82 directs the warning system 98 to issue a warning; Paragraph [0005] Line 3-20; Controller issues warning sign after receiving the current as the strength of the electric field or voltage value which is generated from the magnetic generator; light is illuminated based on the direction of the electric field);
or the plurality of visual indicators is configured to provide a second visual
indication associated with the directionality of the electric field (the limitation is not required by the claim).
Regarding claim 17, Frederick teaches a wearable detector,
further comprising an audio indicator [102] (audible sounder 102 as the audio indicator) (The personal alarm device 110 shown in FIG. 4 also has an integrated audible sounder 104 for emitting an audible alarm during warning and/or danger conditions. The integrated audible sounder 104 may be used in combination with or in place of the audible sounder 102 shown in FIG. 3; Paragraph [0030] Line 18-22) configured to provide an audible indication associated with the strength of the electric field (As shown in FIG. 3, a warning device including an audible sounder 102 is located remotely from the personal alarm device 110 at the back of the hat 100 and is attached to the personal alarm device 110 by a ribbon cable. The sounder 102 may include such devices that produce an audible warning such as a horn, a buzzer, a bell, a speaker, or other devices. The sounder 102 is preferably positioned such that sound is projected downward and toward the worker's ears. Alternatively, the sounder 102 may be located inside the hat 100. In one embodiment, the sounder 102 may be mounted to the side of the hat 100 directly above a worker's ears. In another embodiment, the sounder 102 may be incorporated into the personal alarm device 110 such that the personal alarm device 110 and sounder 102 are one unit; Paragraph [0028] Line 1-14).
Regarding claim 18, Frederick teaches a wearable detector,
wherein sequential illumination of at least two of the plurality of visual indicators [118, 120, 122] (The personal alarm device 110 has a visual indicator 116, also called a light assembly. The visual indicator 116 has three light indicators 118, 120 and 122 in Figure 4. In one embodiment, the light indicators 118, 120 and 122 may be blue, yellow and red, respectively. In use, the blue light indicator 118 indicates power and/or satisfactory status, the yellow light indicator 120 indicates a warning signal, and the red light indicator indicates a danger signal; Paragraph [0030] Line 4-12) is associated with a directionality of the detected electric field (The personal alarm device 110 has a visual indicator 116, also called a light assembly. The visual indicator 116 has three light indicators 118, 120 and 122. In one embodiment, the light indicators 118, 120 and 122 may be blue, yellow and red, respectively. In use, the blue light indicator 118 indicates power and/or satisfactory status, the yellow light indicator 120 indicates a warning signal, and the red light indicator indicates a danger signal. Alternatively, the personal alarm device 110 can have just one light indicator 118, 120 or 122. In use, the one light indicator flashes at different rates to indicate status as follows: a slow-rate flash indicates power and/or satisfactory status; a medium-rate flash indicates a warning signal; and a fast-rate flash indicates a danger signal; Paragraph [0030] Line 4-17; Visual indicators illuminate sequentially first power satisfactory status and then warning signal and then danger signal and therefore indictors are illuminate sequentially depending on the directionality of the electric field of the circuit).
Claim(s) 2, 8-14 and 19-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Frederick ‘512 A1 in view of Aslan ‘265 A, as applied to claim 1 above, and further in view of Delprat et al. (Hereinafter, “Delprat”) in the US Patent Application Publication Number US 20140232537 A1.
Regarding claim 2, the combination of Frederick and Aslan fails to teach a wearable device, wherein the indication is based at least in part on at least one of: first data generated by the first antenna; or second data generated by the second antenna.
Delprat teaches a method for signaling a potential obstacle, such as a pedestrian, to a vehicle driver, notably a machine driver. It extends to a signaling device to carry out this signaling method (Paragraph [0001] Line 1-4),
wherein the indication is based at least in part on at least one of: first data[Vx] generated by the first antenna [A1] in Figure 2; or second data [Vy] generated by the second antenna [A2] in Figure 2 (Each transmitter Em also comprises a microprocessor 6 to which two control signals are supplied which represent the magnetic fields transmitted by each of the antennas A1, A2; Paragraph [0083] Line 1-4; This microprocessor 6 is notably programmed to have an auto-test function based notably on the analysis of the signals originating from the two antennas A1, A2, for detecting operational anomalies of the transmitter Em, such as: low battery charge, insufficient generated magnetic field, anomaly of the frequency-generating oscillator 1 (HF driver); Paragraph [0084] Line 1-6; Each multi-channel receiver Re furthermore comprises, associated with each antenna Ax, Ay, a reception chain, at the output of which a signal Vx, Vy respectively is supplied, each of the reception chains comprising a differential amplifier 9, a filtering module 10 and an asymmetrical amplifier 11; Paragraph [0094] Line 1-6; Moreover, this microprocessor 6 is connected to an interface 7 comprising notably audible and/or visual and/or electromechanical alarm means of a type known per se, adapted to be activated when an operational anomaly is detected; Paragraph [0085] Line 1-5). The purpose of doing so is to detect anomalies such as: low battery charge, insufficient generated magnetic field, frequency-generating oscillator anomaly (HF driver), etc., to provide an uninterrupted signal, to provide a continuous signal including no silences and to receive the signal at any time, to strengthen the reliability of the detection of the potential obstacles notably to the extent that the transmission of an uninterrupted signal enables an obstacle to be detected more quickly.
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify Frederick and Aslan in view of Delprat, because Delprat teaches to a include first data generated by the first antenna or second data generated by the second antenna detects anomalies such as: low battery charge, insufficient generated magnetic field, frequency-generating oscillator anomaly (HF driver), etc.(Paragraph [0045]), provides an uninterrupted signal, provides a continuous signal including no silences and to receive the signal at any time (Paragraph [0027]), strengthens the reliability of the detection of the potential obstacles notably to the extent that the transmission of an uninterrupted signal enables an obstacle to be detected more quickly (Paragraph [0029]).
Regarding claim 8, Frederick teaches a device (an apparatus for attaching elements of a magnetic field safety system to headwear worn by a worker. In various embodiments, the headwear includes a combination of a sounder device, light assembly, personal alarm device and power source; Abstract; With reference to FIG. 3, there is shown an exemplary embodiment of a hard hat 100 that is worn by a worker in an operational environment; Paragraph [0026] Line 1-3) comprising:
a housing [110] (personal alarm device 110 as the housing as it houses the indicator, antenna and the sound device)
an antenna (The personal alarm device includes an antenna configured to detect a magnetic field, a controller electrically coupled to the antenna, and a warning device electrically coupled to the controller; Paragraph [0010] Line 3-6) disposed at least partially within the (Figure 3: Modified Figure 3 of Frederick above shows that the housing 110 partially enclose the antenna);
a plurality of visual indicators [118, 120, 122] arranged in a row (The personal alarm device 110 has a visual indicator 116, also called a light assembly. The visual indicator 116 has three light indicators 118, 120 and 122 in Figure 4. In one embodiment, the light indicators 118, 120 and 122 may be blue, yellow and red, respectively. In use, the blue light indicator 118 indicates power and/or satisfactory status, the yellow light indicator 120 indicates a warning signal, and the red light indicator indicates a danger signal; Paragraph [0030] Line 4-12; Figure 4 shows the indicator [116] comprises a plurality of visual indicators [118, 120, 122] arranged in a row);
a clip [112] coupled to the housing [110] (As shown in FIG. 3, the personal alarm device 110 may be mounted or attached to the brim 106 of the hat 100 by an attachment means. In one embodiment, the attachment means may be a clip 112 having one or more thumbscrews 114; Paragraph [0026] Line 19-24), the indicator [116] configured to provide an indication associated with a detected electric field (the personal alarm device comprises a sounder device arranged proximate to the worker's ear and a visual indicator arranged proximate to the worker's line of sight, and activating the sounder device and visual indicator light assembly to provide the worker a warning when the personal alarm device detects the magnetic field; Paragraph [0011] Line 5-10; Claim 8. A safety system comprising: a magnetic field generator; and a personal alarm device comprising: an antenna configured to detect a magnetic field; a controller electrically coupled to the antenna; and a warning device electrically coupled to the controller, the warning device including: a sounder device adapted to be positioned proximate to the worker's ear; and a visual indicator adapted to be positioned proximate to the worker's line of sight; Therefore controller detects the electric filed from the magnetic field and send the signal to the indicator);
causing, via the plurality of visual indicators, output of a visual indication associated with at least one of: the strength of the electric field, or the electric field (In addition, the magnetic field generator 80 is connected to a power source 83 that provides the power to operate the magnetic field generator 80. The amplifier 84 is connected to and controlled by a controller 82. The ferrite core 90, inductor 86 and capacitor 88 generate a magnetic field 92 in response to an input voltage from the amplifier 84. The amplifier 84 is controlled by the controller 82 which controls the voltage and current outputs of the amplifier 84. The controller 82 is also connected to a receiver 96 and warning system 98. The receiver 96 is connected to an antenna 94 which receives an input signal 76 from a personal alarm device 60. The antenna 94 conveys the signal 76 to the receiver 96 which passes the signal 76 to the controller 82. Upon receiving the signal 76 from the personal alarm device 60, the controller 82 directs the warning system 98 to issue a warning; Paragraph [0005] Line 3-20; Controller issues warning sign after receiving the current as the strength of the electric field or voltage value which is generated from the magnetic generator).
Frederick fails to teach a printed circuit board (PCB) disposed at least partially within the housing; a first antenna mounted to the PCB and disposed at least partially within the housing; a second antenna mounted to the PCB and disposed at least partially within the housing; one or more computer-readable media storing instructions that, when executed, cause the one or more processors to perform operations comprising: receiving, from the first antenna, a first signal, receiving, from the second antenna, a second signal, determining, based at least in part on the first signal or the second signal, a strength of an electric field,
Aslan teaches a personal electromagnetic radiation monitor that includes an audible and visual alarm which will indicate a need to leave an area promptly (Column 1 Line 49-51), comprises
a printed circuit board (PCB) [50] in Figure 3 (Referring now to FIG. 3 of the drawings, sandwiched between the housing halves is an electromagnetic radiation sensor 44, a backing of graduated lossy material 46, a conductive shield 48 which acts as a back or ground plane, and a printed circuit board 50 containing the electronic circuitry for the monitor; Column 4 Line 26-30) disposed at least partially within the housing (Referring now to FIG. 3 of the drawings, the personal electromagnetic radiation monitor of the present invention includes a first housing half 36 on which is mounted the transducer 6, as mentioned previously, and a second housing half 38 which includes a battery compartment 40 and on which is mounted the on/off switch 12; Column 4 Line 20-26; Sandwiched between the housing halves is an electromagnetic radiation sensor 44 (52+52), a backing of graduated lossy material 46, a conductive shield 48 which acts as a back or ground plane, and a printed circuit board 50 containing the electronic circuitry for the monitor; Column 4 Line 26-31);
a first antenna [52] (In one form of the present invention, the electromagnetic radiation sensor includes a pair of mutually orthogonally disposed antenna elements 52 residing coplanarly to each other, but more preferably includes four interconnected antenna elements 52, adjacent antenna elements being at right angles to each other, all four antenna elements 52 residing in the same plane, as shown in FIG. 4; Column 4 Line 33-40) mounted to the PCB [50] ( The radiation sensor 44 is coupled to the electronic circuitry of the monitor by using a flexible transmission line 68 consisting of at least two leads of carbon impregnated TFE material. The two leads of this transmission line 68 carry the DC output from the sensor to the electronic circuitry. These leads have a resistance of approximately 10,000 ohms per inch. The two DC leads are connected to one of the four antenna elements 52 and in particular to respective conductive elements 56 at the most outward end of the antenna element, as shown in FIG. 4 of the drawings; Column 5 Line 61-68 & Column 6 Line 1-3) and disposed at least partially within the housing (Sandwiched between the housing halves is an electromagnetic radiation sensor 44 (52+52), a backing of graduated lossy material 46, a conductive shield 48 which acts as a back or ground plane, and a printed circuit board 50 containing the electronic circuitry for the monitor; Column 4 Line 26-31); and
a second antenna [52] (In one form of the present invention, the electromagnetic radiation sensor includes a pair of mutually orthogonally disposed antenna elements 52 residing coplanarly to each other, but more preferably includes four interconnected antenna elements 52, adjacent antenna elements being at right angles to each other, all four antenna elements 52 residing in the same plane, as shown in FIG. 4; Column 4 Line 33-40) mounted to the PCB [50] (The radiation sensor 44 is coupled to the electronic circuitry of the monitor by using a flexible transmission line 68 consisting of at least two leads of carbon impregnated TFE material. The two leads of this transmission line 68 carry the DC output from the sensor to the electronic circuitry. These leads have a resistance of approximately 10,000 ohms per inch. The two DC leads are connected to one of the four antenna elements 52 and in particular to respective conductive elements 56 at the most outward end of the antenna element, as shown in FIG. 4 of the drawings; Column 5 Line 61-68 & Column 6 Line 1-3; Figure 4 shows that the antenna 52 is coupled with the PCB by the conductive element 56 and transmission line 68) and disposed at least partially within the housing (Sandwiched between the housing halves is an electromagnetic radiation sensor 44 (52+52), a backing of graduated lossy material 46, a conductive shield 48 which acts as a back or ground plane, and a printed circuit board 50 containing the electronic circuitry for the monitor; Column 4 Line 26-31); and
the indicator [8] in Figure 1 (light emitting diode 8 in Figure 1 as the indicator) on the PCB [50] (The personal electromagnetic radiation monitor of the present invention further includes a visual display in the form of a light emitting diode (LED) 8. The LED 8 is mounted on the upper wall 10 of the mated housing. During an initial turn on test, the circuitry included in the monitor will illuminate the LED 8; Column 3 Line 37-42; Circuitry in the printed circuit board 50 illuminate the LED 8 and therefore the LED 8 is coupled to the PCB 50 by the circuitry). The purpose of doing so is to eliminate offsets due to changes in ambient temperature, either spatial or temporal, to provide broadband, true RMS detection of electromagnetic energy, to prevent shorting of the sensor.
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify Frederick in view of Aslan, because Aslan teaches to a include printed circuit board (PCB), a first antenna and a second antenna and to the PCB eliminates offsets due to changes in ambient temperature, either spatial or temporal, to provide broadband, true RMS detection of electromagnetic energy, prevents shorting of the sensor (Column 4 Line 55-60).
The combination of Frederick and Aslan fails to teach that one or more processor; and one or more computer-readable media storing instructions that, when executed, cause the one or more processors to perform operations comprising: receiving, from the first antenna, a first signal, receiving, from the second antenna, a second signal, determining, based at least in part on the first signal or the second signal, a strength of an electric field,
Delprat teaches a method for signaling a potential obstacle, such as a pedestrian, to a vehicle driver, notably a machine driver. It extends to a signaling device to carry out this signaling method (Paragraph [0001] Line 1-4),
one or more processor and one or more computer-readable media storing instructions that, when executed, cause the one or more processors to perform operations (Each transmitter Em also comprises a microprocessor 6 to which two control signals are supplied which represent the magnetic fields transmitted by each of the antennas A1, A2; Paragraph [0083] Line 1-4; This microprocessor 6 is notably programmed to have an auto-test function based notably on the analysis of the signals originating from the two antennas A1, A2, for detecting operational anomalies of the transmitter Em, such as: low battery charge, insufficient generated magnetic field, anomaly of the frequency-generating oscillator 1 (HF driver); Paragraph [0084] Line 1-6); comprising
receiving, from the first antenna [A1], a first signal [Vx], receiving, from the second antenna [A2], a second signal [Vy] (Each transmitter Em also comprises a microprocessor 6 to which two control signals are supplied which represent the magnetic fields transmitted by each of the antennas A1, A2; Paragraph [0083] Line 1-4; This microprocessor 6 is notably programmed to have an auto-test function based notably on the analysis of the signals originating from the two antennas A1, A2, for detecting operational anomalies of the transmitter Em, such as: low battery charge, insufficient generated magnetic field, anomaly of the frequency-generating oscillator 1 (HF driver); Paragraph [0084] Line 1-6; Each multi-channel receiver Re furthermore comprises, associated with each antenna Ax, Ay, a reception chain, at the output of which a signal Vx, Vy respectively is supplied, each of the reception chains comprising a differential amplifier 9, a filtering module 10 and an asymmetrical amplifier 11; Paragraph [0094] Line 1-6); and
determining, based at least in part on the first signal or the second signal a strength of the electric field (This microprocessor 6 is notably programmed to have an auto-test function based notably on the analysis of the signals originating from the two antennas A1, A2, for detecting operational anomalies of the transmitter Em, such as: low battery charge, insufficient generated magnetic field, anomaly of the frequency-generating oscillator 1 (HF driver); Paragraph [0084] Line 1-6; Moreover, this microprocessor 6 is connected to an interface 7 comprising notably audible and/or visual and/or electromechanical alarm means of a type known per se, adapted to be activated when an operational anomaly is detected; Paragraph [0085] Line 1-5). The purpose of doing so is to detect anomalies such as: low battery charge, insufficient generated magnetic field, frequency-generating oscillator anomaly (HF driver), etc., to provide an uninterrupted signal, to provide a continuous signal including no silences and to receive the signal at any time, to strengthen the reliability of the detection of the potential obstacles notably to the extent that the transmission of an uninterrupted signal enables an obstacle to be detected more quickly.
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify Frederick and Aslan in view of Delprat, because Delprat teaches to a include one or more processor to receive first signal and second signal detects anomalies such as: low battery charge, insufficient generated magnetic field, frequency-generating oscillator anomaly (HF driver), etc.(Paragraph [0045]), provides an uninterrupted signal, provides a continuous signal including no silences and to receive the signal at any time (Paragraph [0027]), strengthens the reliability of the detection of the potential obstacles notably to the extent that the transmission of an uninterrupted signal enables an obstacle to be detected more quickly (Paragraph [0029]).
Regarding claim 9, Frederick teaches a device, wherein the clip [112] includes:
a first arm disposed adjacent to a first side of the housing [110] (Figure 3: Modified Figure 3 of Frederick above shows a first arm disposed adjacent to a first side (surface) of the housing [110]), and
a second arm disposed adjacent to a second side of the housing [110] (Figure 3: Modified Figure 3 of Frederick above shows a first arm disposed adjacent to a second side (surface) of the housing [110]).
Regarding claim 10, Frederick teaches a device,
wherein the visual indication is output from a third side of the housing [110], the third side being opposite the first side (In one embodiment, the attachment means may be a clip 112 having one or more thumbscrews 114. The clip 112 has a slot 113 that fits over the brim 106 of the hat 100. The thumbscrew 114 may be tightened to secure the clip 112 and personal alarm device 110 to the brim 106; Paragraph [0026] Line 19-24; Figure 4 shows that the visual light is output from a third side (surface) of the housing, the third side (surface) being opposite the first surface; Figure 3: Modified Figure 3 of Frederick above shows the third side (surface) being opposite the first side (surface)).
Regarding claim 11, Frederick teaches a device,
wherein the visual indication is associated with a directionality of the electric field (In addition, the magnetic field generator 80 is connected to a power source 83 that provides the power to operate the magnetic field generator 80. The amplifier 84 is connected to and controlled by a controller 82. The ferrite core 90, inductor 86 and capacitor 88 generate a magnetic field 92 in response to an input voltage from the amplifier 84. The amplifier 84 is controlled by the controller 82 which controls the voltage and current outputs of the amplifier 84. The controller 82 is also connected to a receiver 96 and warning system 98. The receiver 96 is connected to an antenna 94 which receives an input signal 76 from a personal alarm device 60. The antenna 94 conveys the signal 76 to the receiver 96 which passes the signal 76 to the controller 82. Upon receiving the signal 76 from the personal alarm device 60, the controller 82 directs the warning system 98 to issue a warning; Paragraph [0005] Line 3-20; Controller issues warning sign after receiving the current as the strength of the electric field or voltage value which is generated from the magnetic generator).
Regarding claim 12, Frederick teaches a device,
wherein the clip [112] secures the device to a hardhat [100] (With reference to FIG. 3, there is shown an exemplary embodiment of a hard hat 100 that is worn by a worker; Paragraph [0026] Line 1-2; As shown in FIG. 3, the personal alarm device 110 may be mounted or attached to the brim 106 of the hat 100 by an attachment means. In one embodiment, the attachment means may be a clip 112 having one or more thumbscrews 114. The clip 112 has a slot 113 that fits over the brim 106 of the hat 100; Paragraph [0026] Line 21-26).
Regarding claim 13, Frederick teaches a device,
further comprising an audio indicator [102] (audible sounder 102 as the audio indicator),
wherein the operations further comprise causing, via the audio indicator, output of an audible indication (The personal alarm device 110 shown in FIG. 4 also has an integrated audible sounder 104 for emitting an audible alarm during warning and/or danger conditions. The integrated audible sounder 104 may be used in combination with or in place of the audible sounder 102 shown in FIG. 3; Paragraph [0030] Line 18-22) associated with the at least one of: the strength of the electric field, or the electric field ( As shown in FIG. 3, a warning device including an audible sounder 102 is located remotely from the personal alarm device 110 at the back of the hat 100 and is attached to the personal alarm device 110 by a ribbon cable. The sounder 102 may include such devices that produce an audible warning such as a horn, a buzzer, a bell, a speaker, or other devices. The sounder 102 is preferably positioned such that sound is projected downward and toward the worker's ears. Alternatively, the sounder 102 may be located inside the hat 100. In one embodiment, the sounder 102 may be mounted to the side of the hat 100 directly above a worker's ears. In another embodiment, the sounder 102 may be incorporated into the personal alarm device 110 such that the personal alarm device 110 and sounder 102 are one unit; Paragraph [0028] Line 1-14).
Regarding claim 14, Frederick teaches a device,
wherein the clip [112] comprises a biasable clip (Claim 10. The personal alarm device of claim 4, wherein the attachment means is at least one of the means selected from the group consisting of an adhesive, hook and loop fastener, tape, bolt, screw, clip with thumbscrew, and spring-loaded clip; In various embodiments, the personal alarm device 110 or a remote visual indicator 116 could be attached to the worker by such devices as a necklace, a wrist band, glasses, goggles, a collar clip, a shirt clip, a shoulder strap, and the like; Paragraph [0027] Line 13-17; Clip can be any kind of and it could be biasable clip. Claim doe not explain what structure is biasable clip or how the biasable clip works. Figure 3 shows clip which is biasable with the hat).
Regarding claim 19, Frederick teaches a wearable detector,
wherein the detector comprises a plurality of visual indicators [118, 120, 122] (The personal alarm device 110 has a visual indicator 116, also called a light assembly. The visual indicator 116 has three light indicators 118, 120 and 122 in Figure 4. In one embodiment, the light indicators 118, 120 and 122 may be blue, yellow and red, respectively. In use, the blue light indicator 118 indicates power and/or satisfactory status, the yellow light indicator 120 indicates a warning signal, and the red light indicator indicates a danger signal; Paragraph [0030] Line 4-12).
However, the combination of Frederick and Aslan fails to teach a wearable detector, wherein the visual indicator is configured to provide the visual indication associated with the strength of the electric field based at least in part on the strength of the electric field being greater than a threshold.
Delprat teaches a method for signaling a potential obstacle, such as a pedestrian, to a vehicle driver, notably a machine driver. It extends to a signaling device to carry out this signaling method (Paragraph [0001] Line 1-4), wherein
the visual indicator is configured to provide the visual indication associated with the strength of the electric field (Moreover, this microprocessor 6 is connected to an interface 7 comprising notably audible and/or visual and/or electromechanical alarm means of a type known per se, adapted to be activated when an operational anomaly is detected; Paragraph [0085] Line 1-5) based at least in part on the strength of the electric field being greater than a threshold (Moreover, the processing means are then advantageously programmed to compute, for each obstacle, the relative closing speed between said obstacle and the vehicle equipped with said processing means, on the basis of the variations in the level (power, intensity of the magnetic field, etc.) of the presence signal received from the transmitter of said obstacle, and to adjust the threshold value of the distance of activation of the alarm means according to the value of said closing speed; Paragraph [0051] Line 1-9; Signal can be any signal as claim is not specified any specific signal and the therefore speed here is considered as the signal). The purpose of doing so is to provide an uninterrupted signal, to provide a continuous signal including no silences and to receive the signal at any time, to modify the detection threshold in order to alert sooner and later in the event and to enable the alarm to be stopped.
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify Frederick and Aslan in view of Delprat, because Delprat teaches to provide the visual indication associated with the strength of the electric field based at least in part on the strength of the electric field being greater than a threshold provides an uninterrupted signal, provides a continuous signal including no silences and to receive the signal at any time (Paragraph [0027]), modifies the detection threshold in order to alert sooner and later in the event and to enable the alarm to be stopped (Paragraph [0052]).
Regarding claim 20, Frederick teaches a wearable detector,
Wherein the detector comprises a plurality of visual indicators [118, 120, 122] (The personal alarm device 110 has a visual indicator 116, also called a light assembly. The visual indicator 116 has three light indicators 118, 120 and 122 in Figure 4. In one embodiment, the light indicators 118, 120 and 122 may be blue, yellow and red, respectively. In use, the blue light indicator 118 indicates power and/or satisfactory status, the yellow light indicator 120 indicates a warning signal, and the red light indicator indicates a danger signal; Paragraph [0030] Line 4-12).
However, the combination of Frederick and Aslan fails to teach a wearable detector, wherein: the first antenna is configured to generate a first signal or first data; the second antenna is configured to generate a second signal or second data; and the visual indicator is configured to provide the visual indication based at least in part on at least one of: the first signal, the first data, the second signal, or the second data.
Delprat teaches a method for signaling a potential obstacle, such as a pedestrian, to a vehicle driver, notably a machine driver. It extends to a signaling device to carry out this signaling method (Paragraph [0001] Line 1-4),
wherein: the first antenna [A1] in Figure 2 is configured to generate a first signal or first data [Vx] generated by the first antenna [A1] in Figure 2; the second antenna [A2] is configured to generate a second signal or second data [Vy] (Each transmitter Em also comprises a microprocessor 6 to which two control signals are supplied which represent the magnetic fields transmitted by each of the antennas A1, A2; Paragraph [0083] Line 1-4; This microprocessor 6 is notably programmed to have an auto-test function based notably on the analysis of the signals originating from the two antennas A1, A2, for detecting operational anomalies of the transmitter Em, such as: low battery charge, insufficient generated magnetic field, anomaly of the frequency-generating oscillator 1 (HF driver); Paragraph [0084] Line 1-6; Each multi-channel receiver Re furthermore comprises, associated with each antenna Ax, Ay, a reception chain, at the output of which a signal Vx, Vy respectively is supplied, each of the reception chains comprising a differential amplifier 9, a filtering module 10 and an asymmetrical amplifier 11; Paragraph [0094] Line 1-6); and
the visual indicator is configured to provide the visual indication based at least in part on at least one of: the first signal, the first data, the second signal, or the second data (Moreover, this microprocessor 6 is connected to an interface 7 comprising notably audible and/or visual and/or electromechanical alarm means of a type known per se, adapted to be activated when an operational anomaly is detected; Paragraph [0085] Line 1-5). The purpose of doing so is to detect anomalies such as: low battery charge, insufficient generated magnetic field, frequency-generating oscillator anomaly (HF driver), etc., to provide an uninterrupted signal, to provide a continuous signal including no silences and to receive the signal at any time, to strengthen the reliability of the detection of the potential obstacles notably to the extent that the transmission of an uninterrupted signal enables an obstacle to be detected more quickly.
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify Frederick and Aslan in view of Delprat, because Delprat teaches to a include first data generated by the first antenna and second data generated by the second antenna detects anomalies such as: low battery charge, insufficient generated magnetic field, frequency-generating oscillator anomaly (HF driver), etc.(Paragraph [0045]), provides an uninterrupted signal, provides a continuous signal including no silences and to receive the signal at any time (Paragraph [0027]), strengthens the reliability of the detection of the potential obstacles notably to the extent that the transmission of an uninterrupted signal enables an obstacle to be detected more quickly (Paragraph [0029]).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure:
Schiffbauer et al. (US 5939986 A) discloses, “Mobile Machine Hazardous Working Zone Warning System-a system for providing individuals engaged in activity around a mobile working machine with an indication of the machine's location and, more particularly, to a warning system for alerting an individual who strays into a hazardous working zone of the machine during operation thereof (Column 1 Line 12-18). Referring to the drawings, and particularly to FIG. 1, there is shown a mobile working machine, generally designated by the numeral 10, operable to perform useful work. Although the machine illustrated and depicted in the drawing is an underground mining machine, it is to be understood that the warning system of the present invention may be employed with any type of mobile working machine. The mining machine 10 is a radio controlled machine being operated remotely by operator 12 standing adjacent the machine and since this machine is well known in the art, only a brief discussion of its components and operation will follow. Basically, the mining machine 10 includes a main body 14 supported on a track drive (not shown), a longitudinally extending conveyor belt 16 supported on the upper portion of the main body, a front cutting head 18 mounted on the forward end of the main body, and a rear discharge chute 20 mounted for articulated movement on the rearward end of the main body as shown in solid-line and phantom-line forms. The cutting head 18 operates to remove coal from the face 22 of the mine and transfers the cut coal rearwardly, via conveyor belt 16, to the rear discharge chute 20 for discharging of the cut coal behind the machine 10 or to an alternate transfer system (not shown) (Column 3 Line 65-67 & Column 4 Line 1-21). . As seen in FIG. 1, wire loop 32 is positioned about the periphery of the cutting head 18; wire loop 34 is positioned about the periphery of the main body 14 of machine 10; and wire loop 36 is positioned about the periphery of the rear discharge chute 20. Upon operation of the transmitter 28, current passes through each of the wire loops 32, 34 and 36 causing the formation of corresponding magnetic fields 32F, 34F and 36F about the respective cutting head 18, main body 14 and rear discharge chute 20. Each of the magnetic fields 32F, 34F and 36F extends outwardly in all directions a desired distance beyond the outer periphery of each of the corresponding components of the machine that has been identified as a potentially dangerous area, the desired distance of the field beyond the outer periphery of the machine component being controlled and/or adjusted by the amount of current supplied to each of the wire loops 32, 34 and 36 by the transmitter 28. As can be seen, magnetic fields 32F, 34F and 36F overlap and combine to totally envelope the mining machine 10 and extend outwardly beyond the outer periphery of the mining machine 10 in defining a hazardous working zone, being generally indicated by the numeral 38. (Column 4 Line 56-67 & Column 5 Line 1-10)-However Schiffbauer does not disclose an indicator operatively coupled to the PCB, the indicator configured to provide an indication associated with a detected electric field; a housing configured to at least partially enclose the PCB, the first antenna, the second antenna, and the indicator; and a clip coupled to the housing, the clip including: a first arm disposed adjacent to a first surface of the housing, and a second arm disposed adjacent to a second surface of the housing.”
/NASIMA MONSUR/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2858