DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 1-10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112, second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which applicant regards as the invention.
Specifically claim 1 recites the limitation “the Internet cloud” which is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claims.
Claims 2-10 fall together accordingly.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-3 & 7 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Omer et al. (US 20130050486, hereinafter Omer) in view of Gale et al. (US 20110103293, hereinafter Gale).
Regarding Claim 1, Omer discloses a multi sensor data management system ([0019], FIG. 1), comprising:
multiple sensor sources connected to a signal transport device ([0019] FIG. 1, an aerial surveillance system 100 including drone aircraft 102, 104, and 106 and a mobile ground control station 110);
a transmission connection from transport device to an internet based server ([0025], FIG. 3, video transmission system (300) with video encoder 312);
a manager unit that allows different users to gain access to the multiple sensor data ([0021], [0022], hub 118 provides connection interfaces for connecting cables from the transceiver 114 with a memory device for storing images acquired from the aircraft 102 as well as mission data for programming flights for the aircraft 102); and
an interface that provides data search and share for users to the multiple sensor data from any Internet or mobile network connected device ([0021], [0022], hub 118 provides connection interfaces for connecting cables from the transceiver 114 with a memory device for storing images acquired from the aircraft 102 as well as mission data for programming flights for the aircraft 102).
Omer does not explicitly disclose the data manager gaining access through the Internet cloud.
Gale teaches gaining access through the Internet cloud ([0015], portable and autonomous system streaming video from a data collection source UAV over a wireless communication system using the Internet; [0016], [0038], IP based, cloud network is established for each data collection resource).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one skilled in the art before of the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system disclosed by Omer by having cloud based data management as taught by Gale as above in order to provide flexible and autonomous data utilization and command and control signals and to produce a wireless surveillance and communication system providing seamless streaming video and communication to a plurality of subscribers (Gale,[0014],[0040]).
Regarding Claim 2, Omer in view of Gale discloses the multi sensor data management system of claim 1,
Omer discloses wherein the multiple sensor sources include UAV video, photos, traffic cameras, fixed surveillance cameras, iOS and Android photos, texts, emails and Twitter, Instagram and Facebook data ([0024] FIG. 3, an on-board video image system 302 and a ground processing system 304 that includes a CMOS camera 310 that is mounted on the exterior of the aircraft 102 to capture either video or still images from the ground. In the example aircraft 102, the camera 310 is mounted in a rotating turret that permits the camera to be pointed at areas on the ground under the aircraft 102)
Regarding Claim 3, Omer in view of Gale discloses the multi sensor data management system of claim 1,
Omer discloses further comprising analytic tools which are provided as plug in modules or store-based apps to the manager unit.([0024] FIG. 3, a video and still image transmission system 300 between the aircraft such as the aircraft 102 and the ground control station 110 in FIG. 1)
Regarding Claim 7, Omer in view of Gale discloses the multi sensor data management system of claim 1,
Omer discloses further comprising an events manager that includes multiple collaboration areas, alert messaging, and mission specific indices ([0003] analyzing video images acquired from cameras carried by the drones in a real time video feed that tracks targets as they move or change over a long period of time).
Claims 4-6 & 8-10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Omer et al. (US 20130050486, hereinafter Omer) in view of Gale et al. (US 20110103293, hereinafter Gale) and GIUFFRIDA et al. (US 20140280354, hereinafter GIUFFRIDA).
Regarding Claim 4, Omer in view of Gale discloses the multi sensor data management system of claim 1, but does not explicitly disclose wherein the manager unit include a dynamic monitoring tool for applying territorially specific laws and rules to geo-spatially mapped sensor data in order to render certain data legally compliant when analyzed by the applied laws and rules.
GIUFFRIDA teaches the manager unit include a dynamic monitoring tool for applying territorially specific laws and rules to geo-spatially mapped sensor data in order to render certain data legally compliant when analyzed by the applied laws and rules ([0006], government regulations dictate that the images must be captured close to the start of the calendar year and that the entire assessment process must be completed by mid-Spring. Traditionally, an airplane or a drone carries one or more cameras to fly geographic areas, such as a county or city to capture vertical imagery and oblique imagery of the geographic areas. Many images can be captured during each flight resulting in very large oblique image libraries of captured images. After the images are captured during the various flight sorties, an initial process is used to determine the actual geographic boundary of the area shown in the images. Thereafter, the images are processed through multiple steps in a post-capture processing stage to color-balance the images as well as to more accurately geo-reference the images. Thereafter, the color-balanced and geo-referenced images may be quality-control checked and then assembled into the County Image Warehouse.)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one skilled in the art before of the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system disclosed by Omer & Gale by having dynamic data streams include geospatial data as taught by GIUFFRIDA as above in order to provide access to captured images through the geospatial database during post-capture processing stage to enhance quality and accuracy of the captured images and prior to the captured images being fully processed and loaded into the geospatial database in an effective manner (GIUFFRIDAt,[0001]).
Regarding Claim 5, Omer in view of Gale and GIUFFRIDA discloses the multi sensor data management system of claim 4,
GIUFFRIDA discloses where said rules include local and national police evidence requirements ([0006], government regulations dictate that the images must be captured close to the start of the calendar year).
The same reason or rational of obviousness motivation applied as used above in claim 4.
Regarding Claim 6, Omer in view of Gale and GIUFFRIDA discloses the multi sensor data management system of claim 4,
GIUFFRIDA discloses where said rules include privacy rules and regulations including HIPAA ([0006], government regulations dictate that the images must be captured close to the start of the calendar year).
Regulations including HIPAA can easily be handled with similar manner as of any other regulations. The same reason or rational of obviousness motivation applied as used above in claim 4.
Regarding Claim 8, Omer in view of Gale discloses the multi sensor data management system of claim 1, but does not explicitly further comprising a mapping unit that geo-spatially represents and coordinates data from the multiple sensor sources onto an online map in real time; and a timeline unit that integrates data from the mapped sensor sources onto a timeline display having coordinates tied to sensor type, sensor distance and sensor data time.
GIUFFRIDA teaches further comprising a mapping unit that geo-spatially represents and coordinates data from the multiple sensor sources onto an online map in real time; and a timeline unit that integrates data from the mapped sensor sources onto a timeline display having coordinates tied to sensor type, sensor distance and sensor data time ([0006], government regulations dictate that the images must be captured close to the start of the calendar year and that the entire assessment process must be completed by mid-Spring. Traditionally, an airplane or a drone carries one or more cameras to fly geographic areas, such as a county or city to capture vertical imagery and oblique imagery of the geographic areas. Many images can be captured during each flight resulting in very large oblique image libraries of captured images. After the images are captured during the various flight sorties, an initial process is used to determine the actual geographic boundary of the area shown in the images. Thereafter, the images are processed through multiple steps in a post-capture processing stage to color-balance the images as well as to more accurately geo-reference the images. Thereafter, the color-balanced and geo-referenced images may be quality-control checked and then assembled into the County Image Warehouse.)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one skilled in the art before of the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system disclosed by Omer & Gale by having dynamic data streams include geospatial data as taught by GIUFFRIDA as above in order to provide access to captured images through the geospatial database during post-capture processing stage to enhance quality and accuracy of the captured images and prior to the captured images being fully processed and loaded into the geospatial database in an effective manner (GIUFFRIDA,[0001]).
Regarding Claims 9-10, Analogous rejection as the rejection of Claim 8 applies.
Conclusion
/SAMUEL D FEREJA/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2487