CTNF 19/315,770 CTNF 85176 Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-21-aia AIA Claim (s) 1-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Connor (2022/0415476) . As of claim 15 , Connor teaches A system comprising: one or more processors ([0070]); and one or more computer readable media comprising computer readable code executable by the one or more processors to ([0919]): obtain, at a head-worn device, image data of a wearable accessory device ([0070]); obtain sensor data of the wearable accessory device ([0070]); obtain, at the head-worn device, additional image data of the wearable accessory device ([1069, 0412] teach obtention of various data including primary and secondary data); and adjust a tracked position of the wearable accessory device ([0289] teaches a system for nutritional monitoring and management can include a camera whose field of vision and/or the focal length is automatically adjusted to track a moving object such as a person's hand, a person's mouth, or a food item). In an obvious variation, Connor teaches determine a wearable accessory device transform based on the image data and the sensor data ([0801, 0802] teach in an example, the focal direction of a camera can be automatically adjusted to maintain focus on a food item, thus it would obviously transform the device accordingly to accommodate the components adjustments); identify a position of the wearable accessory device using the wearable accessory device transform and additional sensor data from the wearable accessory device ([0070, 0802]). Therefore, it would be obvious to one ordinary skill in the art to modify Connor’s apparatus as taught above, to get images needed to user informed decisions or actions to perform. As of claim 16 , Connor teaches wherein the tracked position of the wearable accessory device is adjusted in response to a confidence value for the position satisfying a correction criterion ([0909, 0910]). As of claim 17 , Connor teaches wherein said further comprising computer readable code to: identify an additional position of the wearable accessory device using the additional sensor data ([0826, 0933]). As of claim 18 , Connor teaches wherein said further comprising computer readable code to: re-anchor the wearable accessory device to the head-worn device to obtain updated position information ([0934]), wherein tracking is resumed using the additional sensor data and the updated position information ([1095, 1096, 1113]). As of claim 19 , Connor teaches wherein said further comprising computer readable code to, in response to determining that the wearable accessory device is within a field of view of a camera capturing the image data ([0914]): power down the camera, wherein the determination is made with the camera in operating in a powered-up mode ([0401, 0892]). As of claim 20 , Connor teaches wherein the computer readable code to track the wearable accessory device comprises compute readable code to: determine a hand position based on the position of the wearable accessory device ([0110, 0332]). As of claims 1-6 , claims 1-6 are rejected the same as respectively claims 15-20. Only claims 1-6 are method claims. As of claim 7 , claim 7 is rejected the same as claim 20. Only claim 7 is a method claim. As of claims 8-13 , claims 8-13 are rejected the same as respectively claims 15-20. Only claims 8-13 are non-transitory computer readable medium claims. As of claim 14 , claim 7 is rejected the same as claim 20. Only claim 7 is a non-transitory computer readable medium claim. Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to INSA SADIO whose telephone number is (571)270-5580. The examiner can normally be reached Monday-Friday 9:00 am-6:00 am. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, NITIN K PATEL can be reached at 571-272-7677. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. INSA . SADIO Primary Examiner Art Unit 2628 /INSA SADIO/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2628 Application/Control Number: 19/315,770 Page 2 Art Unit: 2628 Application/Control Number: 19/315,770 Page 3 Art Unit: 2628 Application/Control Number: 19/315,770 Page 4 Art Unit: 2628 Application/Control Number: 19/315,770 Page 5 Art Unit: 2628 Application/Control Number: 19/315,770 Page 6 Art Unit: 2628