DETAILED ACTION
The instant application having Application No. 19/315,813 has a total 20 claims pending in the application; there are 3 independent claims and 17 dependent claims all of which are ready for examination by the Examiner.
Allowable Subject Matter
There is no prior art reference that teaches or suggests the limitation of claims 9-12.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-5 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Wagner (U.S. Pub No. 2023/0062434 A1), and in view of Narasingarayanapeta et al (U.S. Pub No. 2023/0259529 A1).
As per claim 1, Wagner discloses A block data processing method executed by an electronic device, comprising:
obtaining a voting right need of a target service object; and constructing a service node group of the target service object according to the voting right need of the target service object, the service node group including a service node of the target service object; wherein (Par [0050-0055]):
the service node is configured to perform block data processing according to stored block ledger data (Par [0026, 0050]).
Wagner does not explicitly disclose at least one shadow node corresponding to the service node; block data processing performed by each of the at least one shadow node is kept consistent with block data processing performed by the service node, and the at least one shadow node does not store the block ledger data for block data processing.
However, Narasingarayanapeta discloses at least one shadow node corresponding to the service node; block data processing performed by each of the at least one shadow node is kept consistent with block data processing performed by the service node, and the at least one shadow node does not store the block ledger data for block data processing (Par [0024-0025, 0029]).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention was made to incorporate the features as disclosed in Narasingarayanapeta into the teachings of Wagner in order to improve replication system (Par [0022]).
As per claim 2, Wagner discloses the block data processing method according to claim 1, the voting right need of the target service object (par [0026, 0050, 0055]).
Wagner does not explicitly disclose wherein constructing the service node group includes: configuring the at least one shadow node for the service node; performing initial information configuration on the at least one shadow node; and combining the at least one shadow node that has been configured with the service node to obtain the service node group.
However, Narasingarayanapeta discloses wherein constructing the service node group includes: configuring the at least one shadow node for the service node according to the voting right need of the target service object; performing initial information configuration on the at least one shadow node; and combining the at least one shadow node that has been configured with the service node to obtain the service node group (Par [0024-0025, 0029]).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention was made to incorporate the features as disclosed in Narasingarayanapeta into the teachings of Wagner in order to improve replication system (Par [0022]).
As per claim 3, Narasingarayanapeta discloses the block data processing method according to claim 2, wherein performing initial information configuration on the at least one shadow node includes, for one shadow node of the at least one shadow node:
configuring node mapping information between the one shadow node and the service node, the node mapping information representing an association relationship between the one shadow node and the service node; configuring default operation information of the one shadow node, the default operation information indicating a processing action to be taken by the one shadow node in a case of not receiving an instruction transmitted by the service node; and configuring response timeout information of the one shadow node (Par [0025, 0066-0070]).
As per claim 4. An electronic device comprising: a memory storing a program; and a processor configured to execute the program to implement the method according to claim 1 (see the rejection of claim 1).
As per claim 5. A non-transitory computer-readable storage medium storing a computer program that, when executed by a processor, causes an electronic device including the processor to implement the method according to claim 1 (see the rejection of claim 1).
Claim(s) 6-8, 13-16 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Qiu et al (U.S. Pub No. 2022/0414090 A1), and OH et al (U.S. Pub No. 2019/0327084 A1), and further in view of Narasingarayanapeta et al (U.S. Pub No. 2023/0259529 A1).
As per claim 6, Qiu discloses a block data processing method executed by a shadow node, comprising:
extracting, in response to proposal information transmitted by a service node of a target service object, block information from the proposal information, performing proposal processing, and generating a proposal notification, the proposal notification being configured for triggering one or more nodes to perform block locking processing, and the service node (Par [0008, 0024]).
Qui does not explicitly disclose block locking voting information; in response to block locking voting information transmitted by the service node, first voting content from the block locking voting information, and performing block locking processing on the proposal notification by using the first voting content; in response to block commitment voting information transmitted by the service node, extracting second voting content from the block commitment voting information, and performing block commitment processing by using the second voting content to complete consensus on the block information, the second voting content including a result of block locking processing performed by the one or more nodes.
However, OH discloses block locking voting information; in response to block locking voting information transmitted by the service node, first voting content from the block locking voting information, and performing block locking processing on the proposal notification by using the first voting content; in response to block commitment voting information transmitted by the service node, extracting second voting content from the block commitment voting information, and performing block commitment processing by using the second voting content to complete consensus on the block information, the second voting content including a result of block locking processing performed by the one or more nodes (par [0070, 0101, 0104]).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention was made to incorporate the features as disclosed in OH into the teachings of Qiu in order to provide low cost of generating a block (Par [00446).
Qiu and OH do not explicitly disclose the shadow node and the shadow node being located in a service node group of the target service object.
However, Narasingarayanapeta discloses the shadow node and the shadow node being located in a service node group of the target service object (Par [0024-0025, 0029]).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention was made to incorporate the features as disclosed in Narasingarayanapeta into the teachings of Qiu as modified by OH in order to improve replication system (Par [0022]).
As per claim 7, Qiu discloses the block data processing method according to claim 6, wherein extracting the block information, performing proposal processing, and generating the proposal notification includes (Par [0008, 0024]):
Qiu and OH do not explicitly disclose in a case that the shadow node becomes a proposal node, detecting in real time whether the proposal information is received within a preset waiting time range; and in response to receiving the proposal information, extracting the block information from the proposal information, synthesizing the block information to obtain a secondary proposal of the shadow node, and generating the proposal notification.
However, Narasingarayanapeta discloses in a case that the shadow node becomes a proposal node, detecting in real time whether the proposal information is received within a preset waiting time range; and in response to receiving the proposal information, extracting the block information from the proposal information, synthesizing the block information to obtain a secondary proposal of the shadow node, and generating the proposal notification (Par [0024-0025, 0029]).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention was made to incorporate the features as disclosed in Narasingarayanapeta into the teachings of Qiu as modified by OH in order to improve replication system (Par [0022]).
As per claim 8, Narasingarayanapeta discloses the block data processing method according to claim 7, further comprising: in response to not receiving the proposal information within the preset waiting time range, generating a default proposal notification according to default configuration information of the shadow node (Par [0025]).
As per claim 13, Qiu discloses the block data processing method according to claim 6, wherein extracting the second voting content and performing block commitment processing by using the second voting content includes (Par [0008, 0024]):
Qiu does not explicitly disclose block locking voting information. However, OH discloses block locking information (par [0070, 0101, 0104]).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention was made to incorporate the features as disclosed in OH into the teachings of Qiu in order to provide low cost of generating a block (Par [00446).
Qiu and OH do not explicitly disclose after obtaining of one or more other nodes, detecting in real time whether the block commitment voting information of the service node is received within a preset waiting time range; in response to receiving the block commitment voting information of the service node within the preset waiting time range, extracting the second voting content from the block commitment voting information, synthesizing the second voting content to obtain voting information of the shadow node, and generating a voting notification; and broadcasting the voting notification to the one or more nodes.
However, Narasingarayanapeta discloses after obtaining of one or more other nodes, detecting in real time whether the block commitment voting information of the service node is received within a preset waiting time range; in response to receiving the block commitment voting information of the service node within the preset waiting time range, extracting the second voting content from the block commitment voting information, synthesizing the second voting content to obtain voting information of the shadow node, and generating a voting notification; and broadcasting the voting notification to the one or more nodes (Par [0024-0025, 0029]).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention was made to incorporate the features as disclosed in Narasingarayanapeta into the teachings of Qiu as modified by OH in order to improve replication system (Par [0022]).
As per claim 14, Narasingarayanapeta discloses the block data processing method according to claim 13, further comprising: in response to not receiving the block commitment voting information of the service node within the preset waiting time range, generating a default voting notification according to default configuration information of the shadow node, and broadcasting the default voting notification to the one or more nodes (par [0025]).
As per claim 15. An electronic device comprising: a memory storing a program; and a processor configured to execute the program to implement the method according to claim 6 (see the rejection of claim 6).
As per claim 16. A non-transitory computer-readable storage medium storing a computer program that, when executed by a processor, causes an electronic device including the processor to implement the method according to claim 6 (see the rejection of claim 6).
Claim(s) 17-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Wagner (U.S. Pub No. 2023/0062434), and Narasingarayanapeta et al (U.S. Pub No. 2023/0259529 A1), and further in view of Loomba et al (U.S. Pub No. 2018/0152390 A1).
As per claim 17, Wagner discloses a block data processing method executed by an electronic device, comprising:
determining a service node of a target service object from a plurality of nodes of a blockchain network; according to a voting right weight expected by the service node and a number of nodes of the blockchain network; and the service node stores block ledger data for block data processing (Par [0026, 0050-0055]).
Wagner does not explicitly disclose configuring one or more shadow nodes for the service node according to the number of shadow nodes; wherein: block data processing performed by each of the one or more shadow nodes is kept consistent with block data processing performed by the service node, and the one or more shadow nodes do not store the block ledger data for block data processing.
However, Narasingarayanapeta discloses configuring one or more shadow nodes for the service node according to the number of shadow nodes; wherein: block data processing performed by each of the one or more shadow nodes is kept consistent with block data processing performed by the service node, and the one or more shadow nodes do not store the block ledger data for block data processing (Par [0024-0025, 0029]).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention was made to incorporate the features as disclosed in Narasingarayanapeta into the teachings of Wagner in order to improve replication system (Par [0022]).
Wagner and Narasingarayanapeta do not explicitly disclose calculating a number of shadow nodes to be configured for the service node.
However, Loomba discloses calculating a number of shadow nodes to be configured for the service node (Par [0039-0040]).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention was made to incorporate the features as disclosed in Narasingarayanapeta into the teachings of Wagner in order to improve the system (Par [0004]).
As per claim 18, Narasingarayanapeta discloses the block data processing method according to claim 17, wherein configuring the one or more shadow nodes includes, for one shadow node of the one or more shadow nodes:
configuring node mapping information between the one shadow node and the service node, the node mapping information representing an association relationship between the one shadow node and the service node; configuring default operation information of the one shadow node, the default operation information indicating a processing action to be taken by the one shadow node in a case of not receiving an instruction transmitted by the service node; and configuring response timeout information of the shadow node (Par [0025, 0066-0070]).
As per claim 19. An electronic device comprising: a memory storing a program; and a processor configured to execute the program to implement the method according to claim 17 (See the rejection of claim 17).
As per claim 20. A non-transitory computer-readable storage medium storing a computer program that, when executed by a processor, causes an electronic device including the processor to implement the method according to claim 17 (see the rejection of claim 17).
Conclusion
September 3, 2026
/THU N NGUYEN/Examiner, Art Unit 2154