Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1, 2, 6, 7, 20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Publicover (US 20170235931).
Regarding claim 1 Publicover teaches a human-factors intelligence user gaze analysis (fig. 8) method, comprising:
collecting visual data of a user's field of view through a camera of a head-mounted device (fig.8, 2900), and
collecting eye movement data of the user within the field of view through an eye tracker of the head-mounted device ([0128] methods herein involve the use of an iris identification to locate… user to look in the general direction of a camera viewing the eye or by having one or more cameras view the iris during normal eye movements, an initial irisCode can be generated);
identifying a target object in the visual data (fig.8, 2900, also fig. 9A);
determining target eye movement data associated with gaze on the target object in the
sending the target eye movement data to a target screen to correspondingly present the target eye movement data on the target object displayed on the target screen (fig. 8, also fig. 9A).
Regarding claim 2 Publicover teaches determining a two-dimensional marker to be used based on a scene; and deploying the two-dimensional marker at a key point of the target object, and recording a corresponding relationship among the target object , the key point, and the two-dimensional marker (fig. 9B, [0235] sight shield 520 has been strategically placed such that no individual (or video system) can view the contents of the wearable display 505, except for the device wearer); wherein said identifying the target object in the visual data comprises: locating a position of the target object in the visual data based on a position of the two-dimensional marker in the visual data and the corresponding relationship (fig. 8, 2910 also 9B, sight shield 520).
Regarding claim 6 Publicover teaches the target screen comprises a field of view partition (fig. 9A, the whole display) and a target object (fig. 9A, the icon 505) partition; the field of view partition is configured to display the visual data and a position of the eye movement data in the visual data (fig. 9A); and the target object (fig. 9A, the icon 505) partition is configured to display the target object (fig. 9A, the icon 505) and a position of the target eye movement data (fig. 8, 2910) on the target object (fig. 9A, the icon 505).
Regarding claim 7 Publicover teaches wherein said sending the target eye movement data to the target screen to correspondingly present the target eye movement data on the target object displayed on the target screen comprises: obtaining position information of the target eye movement data on the target object (fig. 8 2910, 2920); performing identification on the visual data to obtain position information of each marker pre-marked on the target object ([0171] fig. 8);
determining a transformation relationship based on the position information of each marker (fig. 8, 2930); and substituting the position information of the target eye movement data on the target object (fig. 8, icon) into the transformation relationship to obtain target coordinates of the target eye movement data on the target object in the target screen (fig. 8, when 2950 is Yes and 2960).
Regarding claim 20 Publicover teaches an edge computing device (fig.1), comprising: a processor ([0257]); and a memory (fig.8, data base) having a program or instructions executable on the processor stored thereon, wherein the program or instructions, when executed by the processor, implements a human-factors intelligence user gaze analysis method (fig.8),
collecting visual data of a user's field of view through a camera of a head-mounted device (fig.8, 2900), and
collecting eye movement data of the user within the field of view through an eye tracker of the head-mounted device ([0128] methods herein involve the use of an iris identification to locate… user to look in the general direction of a camera viewing the eye or by having one or more cameras view the iris during normal eye movements, an initial irisCode can be generated);
identifying a target object in the visual data (fig.8, 2900, also fig. 9A);
determining target eye movement data associated with gaze on the target object in the
sending the target eye movement data to a target screen to correspondingly present the target eye movement data on the target object displayed on the target screen (fig. 8, also fig. 9A).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 3-5, 8-19 objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
US 10620700
/TOWFIQ ELAHI/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2625