DETAILED ACTION
This Office Action is in response to the application filed on September 2, 2025.
Claims 1-20 are pending in the application.
Specification
The lengthy specification has not been checked to the extent necessary to determine the presence of all possible minor errors. Applicant’s cooperation is requested in correcting any errors of which applicant may become aware in the specification.
Double Patenting
Claims 1-20 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 1-17 of U.S. Patent No 12,432,718.
Although the claims at issue are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because claims 1-17 of USPN 12,432,718 are obvious variants of claims 1-20 of the current application.
Current Application
U.S. Patent Number 12,432,718
Claim 1:
A method for allocating time domain resources, applied to a base station, the method comprising:
sending downlink control information, DCI, signaling by the base station, wherein the DCI signaling is configured to indicate a time domain resource used by a terminal to perform physical uplink shared channel, PUSCH, transmission, the time domain resource comprises at least one slot, or at least one mini-slot, or both at least one slot and at least one mini-slot.
Claim 2:
The method of claim 1, wherein the DCI signaling is further configured to indicate a starting symbol, or an ending symbol, or both the starting symbol and the ending symbol of the time domain resource; the starting symbol being configured to indicate a starting symbol of the PUSCH transmission performed by the terminal, and the ending symbol being configured to indicate an ending symbol of the PUSCH transmission performed by the terminal.
Claim 3:
The method of claim 2, wherein, the time domain resource is at least one slot, and a scheduling mode of the time domain resource is scheduling based on each slot.
Claim 6:
The method of claim 2, wherein the time domain resource is at least one mini-slot, and a scheduling mode of the time domain resource is scheduling based on each mini-slot.
Claim 1:
A method for allocating time domain resources, applied to a base station, the method comprising:
transmitting downlink control information, DCI, signaling by the base station, the DCI signaling being configured to indicate a time domain resource used by a terminal to perform physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) transmission, the time domain resource comprising two or more slots, or two or more mini-slots, or both two or more slots and two or more mini-slots;
wherein the DCI signaling is further configured to indicate a starting symbol, or an ending symbol, or both the starting symbol and the ending symbol of the time domain resource; the starting symbol being configured to indicate a starting symbol of the PUSCH transmission performed by the terminal, and the ending symbol being configured to indicate an ending symbol of the PUSCH transmission performed by the terminal;
the DCI signaling comprises at least one of one starting symbol of the time domain resource or one ending symbol of the time domain resource, wherein the one starting symbol is configured to indicate the starting symbol of each of the two or more slots; and the one ending symbol is configured to indicate the ending symbol of each of the two or more slots; or the DCI signaling comprises one starting symbol of the time domain resource and one symbol number, wherein the one starting symbol is configured to indicate the starting symbol of a first one of the two or more mini-slots, and the one symbol number is configured to indicate the number of symbols included in each of the two or more mini-slots and the starting symbol of an St mini-slot is adjacent to the ending symbol of a (S-1)*' mini-slot, where S is an integer greater than 1,
wherein in response to the time domain resource being two or more slots, a scheduling mode of the time domain resource is scheduling based on each slot, a stopping position of a listen before talk (LBT) monitoring is before a starting symbol of a last slot of the two or more slots, and in response to the time domain resource being two or more mini-slots, a scheduling mode of the time domain resource is scheduling based on each mini-slot, a stopping position of the LBT monitoring is a starting symbol of a last mini-slot of the two or more mini-slots.
Claim 4:
The method of claim 3, comprising (a), or (b), or both (a) and (b): (a) the starting symbol of the time domain resource being set for a first one or each one of the at least one slot;(b) the ending symbol of the time domain resource being set for a last one or each one of the at least one slot.
Claim 2:
The method of claim 1, comprising one or both of: (a) the starting symbol of the time domain resource being set for a first one of the two or more slots; or (b) the ending symbol of the time domain resource being set for a last one of the two or more slots.
Claim 5:
The method of claim 3, wherein, the DCI signaling is further configured to indicate N redundancy versions, RVs, and the terminal uses a respective RV to perform the PUSCH transmission in each slot of the time domain resource, where N is the number of the slots in the time domain resource indicated by the DCI signaling.
Claim 3:
The method of claim 1, wherein, the DCI signaling is further configured to indicate N redundancy versions (RVs) and the terminal uses a respective RV to perform the PUSCH transmission in each slot of the time domain resource, where N is the number of the slots in the time domain resource indicated by the DCI signaling.
Claim 7:
The method of claim 6, wherein, the starting symbol of the time domain resource is set for a first mini-slot or each mini-slot, and the DCI signaling is further configured to indicate the number of symbols included in each mini-slot; or the starting symbol of the time domain resource is set for each mini-slot, and an adjacent symbol before the starting symbol of an Sth mini-slot is the ending symbol of a (S-1)thmini- slot.
Claim 4:
The method of claim 1, wherein, the starting symbol of the time domain resource is set for a first mini-slot or each mini-slot, and the DCI signaling is further configured to indicate the number of symbols included in each mini-slot; or the starting symbol of the time domain resource is set for each mini-slot, and an adjacent symbol before the starting symbol of an Sth mini-slot is the ending symbol of a (S-1)th mini-slot.
Claim 8:
The method of claim 6, wherein, the DCI signaling is further configured to indicate M redundancy versions, RVs, and the terminal uses a respective RV to perform the PUSCH transmission in each mini-slot of the time domain resource, where, M is the number of the mini-slots in the time domain resource indicated by the DCI signaling.
Claim 5:
The method of claim 1, wherein, the DCI signaling is further configured to indicate M redundancy versions (RVs) and the terminal uses a respective RV to perform the PUSCH transmission in each mini-slot of the time domain resource, where, M is the number of the mini-slots in the time domain resource indicated by the DCI signaling.
Claim 9:
The method of claim 1, wherein each slot comprises 14 symbols, and the starting symbol is any one of the 14 symbols.
Claim 6:
The method of claim 1, wherein each slot comprises 14 symbols, andthe starting symbol is any one of the 14 symbols.
Claim 10:
The method of claim 2, wherein in a case where a scheduling mode of the time domain resource is scheduling based on each slot, each slot has at least one starting symbol.
Claim 7:
The method of claim 1, wherein in a case where a scheduling mode of the time domain resource is scheduling based on each slot, each slot has at least one starting symbol.
Claim 11:
A method for sending data, applied to a terminal, the method comprising:
receiving, by the terminal, downlink control information, DCI, signaling sent by a base station, wherein the DCI signaling is configured to indicate a time domain resource used by the terminal to perform physical uplink shared channel, PUSCH, transmission, the time domain resource comprises at least one slot, or at least one mini-slot, or both the at least one slot and the at least one mini-slot; and
performing the PUSCH transmission by the terminal based on the DCI signaling.
Claim 12:
The method of claim 11, wherein the DCI signaling is further configured to indicate a starting symbol, or an ending symbol, or both the starting symbol and the ending symbol of the time domain resource; and
performing the PUSCH transmission by the terminal based on the DCI signaling comprises (c), or (d), or both (c) and (d): (c) determining a starting symbol of the PUSCH transmission based on the starting symbol; (d) determining an ending symbol of the PUSCH transmission based on the ending symbol by the terminal.
Claim 8:
A method for transmitting data, applied to a terminal, the method comprising:
receiving, by the terminal, downlink control information (DCI) signaling transmitted by a base station, the DCI signaling being configured to indicate a time domain resource used by the terminal to perform physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) transmission, the time domain resource comprising two or more slots, or two or more mini-slots, or both the two or more slots and the two or more mini-slots; and
performing the PUSCH transmission by the terminal based on the DCI signaling;
wherein the DCI signaling is further configured to indicate a starting symbol, or an ending symbol, or both the starting symbol and the ending symbol of the time domain resource; the starting symbol being configured to indicate a starting symbol of the PUSCH transmission performed by the terminal, and the ending symbol being configured to indicate an ending symbol of the PUSCH transmission performed by the terminal; the DCI signaling comprises at least one of one starting symbol of the time domain resource or one ending symbol of the time domain resource, wherein the one starting symbol is configured to indicate the starting symbol of each of the two or more slots; and the one ending symbol is configured to indicate the ending symbol of each of the two or more slots; or the DCI signaling comprises one starting symbol of the time domain resource and one symbol number, wherein the one starting symbol is configured to indicate the starting symbol of a first one of the two or more mini-slots, and the one symbol number is configured to indicate the number of symbols included in each of the two or more mini-slots and the starting symbol of an St mini-slot is adjacent to the ending symbol of a (S-1)*' mini-slot, where S is an integer greater than 1,wherein in response to the time domain resource being two or more slots, a scheduling mode of the time domain resource is scheduling based on each slot, a stopping position of a listen before talk (LBT) monitoring is before a starting symbol of a last slot of the two or mor slots, and in response to the time domain resource being two or more mini-slots, a scheduling mode of the time domain resource is scheduling based on each mini-slot, a stopping position of the LBT monitoring is a starting symbol of a last mini-slot of the two or more mini-slots.
Claim 9:
The method of claim 8, wherein performing the PUSCH transmission by the terminal based on the DCI signaling comprises one or both of: (c) determining a starting symbol of the PUSCH transmission based on the starting symbol; or (d) determining an ending symbol of the PUSCH transmission based on the ending symbol by the terminal.
Claim 13:
The method of claim 12, wherein a position near the starting symbol of the PUSCH transmission in each slot or mini-slot is a PUSCH transmission starting position.
Claim 10:
The method of claim 9, wherein a position near the starting symbol of the PUSCH transmission in each slot or mini-slot is a PUSCH transmission starting position.
Claim 14:
The method of claim 13, wherein performing the PUSCH transmission by the terminal based on the DCI signaling comprises one of: performing, by the terminal, the PUSCH transmission by taking the starting symbol of the PUSCH transmission in each slot or mini-slot as the PUSCH transmission starting position; performing, by the terminal, the PUSCH transmission by taking a position away from and after the starting symbol of the PUSCH transmission by a preset duration in each slot or mini- slot as the PUSCH transmission starting position; performing, by the terminal, the PUSCH transmission by taking a position away from and after the starting symbol of the PUSCH transmission by a preset duration plus a timing advance, TA, in each slot or mini-slot as the PUSCH transmission starting position; or performing, by the terminal, the PUSCH transmission by taking a starting position of an adjacent symbol after the starting symbol of the PUSCH transmission as the PUSCH transmission starting position.
Claim 11:
The method of claim 10, wherein performing the PUSCH transmission by the terminal based on the DCI signaling comprises one of: performing, by the terminal, the PUSCH transmission by taking the starting symbol of the PUSCH transmission in each slot or mini-slot as the PUSCH transmission starting position; performing, by the terminal, the PUSCH transmission by taking a position away from and after the starting symbol of the PUSCH transmission by a preset duration in each slot or mini-slot as the PUSCH transmission starting position; performing, by the terminal, the PUSCH transmission by taking a position away from and after the starting symbol of the PUSCH transmission by a preset duration plus a timing advance (TA) in each slot or mini-slot as the PUSCH transmission starting position; or performing, by the terminal, the PUSCH transmission by taking a starting position of an adjacent symbol after the starting symbol of the PUSCH transmission as the PUSCH transmission starting position.
Claim 15:
The method of claim 11, further comprising: receiving, by the terminal, control signaling sent by the base station, the control signaling being configured to indicate a stopping position of listen before talk, LBT, monitoring performed by the terminal, the control signaling comprising one or a combination of radio resource control, RRC, signaling, media access control, MAC, signaling, and the DCI signaling; or obtaining a stopping position of listen before talk, LBT, monitoring from a chip.
Claim 12:
The method of claim 8, further comprising: receiving, by the terminal, control signaling transmitted by the base station, the control signaling being configured to indicate a stopping position of the LBT monitoring performed by the terminal, the control signaling comprising one or a combination of radio resource control, RRC, (RRC) signaling, media access control, MAC, MAC) signaling, and the DCI signaling; or obtaining a stopping position of the LBT monitoring from a chip.
Claim 16:
A terminal for sending data, comprising:
a processor; and
a memory, configured to store instructions executable by the processor; wherein the processor is configured to:
receive downlink control information, DCI, signaling sent by a base station, wherein the DCI signaling is configured to indicate a time domain resource used by the terminal to perform physical uplink shared channel, PUSCH, transmission, the time domain resource comprises at least one slot, or at least one mini-slot, or both at least one slot and at least one mini-slot; and
perform the PUSCH transmission based on the DCI signaling.
Claim 17:
The terminal of claim 16, wherein the DCI signaling is further configured to indicate a starting symbol, or an ending symbol, or both the starting symbol and the ending symbol of the time domain resource; and
the process is further configured to execute (c), or (d), or both (c) and (d): (c) determining a starting symbol of the PUSCH transmission based on the starting symbol; (d) determining an ending symbol of the PUSCH transmission based on the ending symbol by the terminal.
Claim 13:
A terminal for transmitting data, comprising:
a processor; and
a memory, configured to store instructions executable by the processor; wherein the processor is configured to:
receive downlink control information (DCI) signaling transmitted by a base station, the DCI signaling being configured to indicate a time domain resource used by the terminal to perform physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) transmission, the time domain resource comprising two or more slots, or two or more mini-slots, or both two or more slots and two or more mini-slots; and perform the PUSCH transmission based on the DCI signaling;
wherein the DCI signaling is further configured to indicate a starting symbol, or an ending symbol, or both the starting symbol and the ending symbol of the time domain resource; the starting symbol being configured to indicate a starting symbol of the PUSCH transmission performed by the terminal, and the ending symbol being configured to indicate an ending symbol of the PUSCH transmission performed by the terminal; the DCI signaling comprises at least one of one starting symbol of the time domain resource or one ending symbol of the time domain resource, wherein the one starting symbol is configured to indicate the starting symbol of each of the two or more slots; and the one ending symbol is configured to indicate the ending symbol of each of the two or more slots; or the DCI signaling comprises one starting symbol of the time domain resource and one symbol number, wherein the one starting symbol is configured to indicate the starting symbol of a first one of the two or more mini-slots, and the one symbol number is configured to indicate the number of symbols included in each of the two or more mini-slots and the starting symbol of an S* mini-slot is adjacent to the ending symbol of a (S-1)*f mini-slot, where S is an integer greater than 1, wherein in response to the time domain resource being two or more slots, a scheduling mode of the time domain resource is scheduling based on each slot, a stopping position of a listen before talk (LBT) monitoring is before a starting symbol of a last slot of the two or more slots, and in response to the time domain resource being two or more mini-slots, a scheduling mode of the time domain resource is scheduling based on each mini-slot, a stopping position of the LBT monitoring is a starting symbol of a last mini-slot of the two or more mini-slots.
Claim 14:
The terminal of claim 13, wherein the processor is further configured to execute one or both of: (c) determining a starting symbol of the PUSCH transmission based on the starting symbol; or (d) determining an ending symbol of the PUSCH transmission based on the ending symbol by the terminal.
Claim 18:
The terminal of claim 17, wherein a position near the starting symbol of the PUSCH transmission in each slot or mini-slot is a PUSCH transmission starting position.
Claim 15:
The terminal of claim 14, wherein a position near the starting symbol of the PUSCH transmission in each slot or mini-slot is a PUSCH transmission starting position.
Claim 19:
The terminal of claim 18, wherein the processor is further configured to execute one of: performing the PUSCH transmission by taking the starting symbol of the PUSCH transmission in each slot or mini-slot as the PUSCH transmission starting position; performing the PUSCH transmission by taking a position away from and after the starting symbol of the PUSCH transmission by a preset duration in each slot or mini-slot as the PUSCH transmission starting position; performing the PUSCH transmission by taking a position away from and after the starting symbol of the PUSCH transmission by a preset duration plus a timing advance, TA, in each slot or mini-slot as the PUSCH transmission starting position; or performing the PUSCH transmission by taking a starting position of an adjacent symbol after the starting symbol of the PUSCH transmission as the PUSCH transmission starting position.
Claim 16:
The terminal of claim 15, wherein the processor is further configured to execute one of: performing the PUSCH transmission by taking the starting symbol of the PUSCH transmission in each slot or mini-slot as the PUSCH transmission starting position; performing the PUSCH transmission by taking a position away from and after the starting symbol of the PUSCH transmission by a preset duration in each slot or mini-slot as the PUSCH transmission starting position; performing the PUSCH transmission by taking a position away from and after the starting symbol of the PUSCH transmission by a preset duration plus a timing advance (TA) in each slot or mini-slot as the PUSCH transmission starting position; or performing the PUSCH transmission by taking a starting position of an adjacent symbol after the starting symbol of the PUSCH transmission as the PUSCH transmission starting position.
Claim 20:
The terminal of claim 16, wherein the processor is further configured to: receive control signaling sent by the base station, the control signaling being configured to indicate a stopping position of listen before talk, LBT, monitoring, the control signaling comprising one or a combination of radio resource control, RRC, signaling, media access control, MAC, signaling, and the DCI signaling; or obtain a stopping position of listen before talk, LBT, monitoring from a chip.
Claim 17:
The terminal of claim 13, wherein the processor is further configured to: receive control signaling transmitted by the base station, the control signaling being configured to indicate a stopping position of the LBT monitoring, the control signaling comprising one or a combination of radio resource control (RRC) signaling, media access control (MAC) signaling, and the DCI signaling; or obtain a stopping position of the LBT monitoring from a chip.
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify the invention of claims 1-17 of USPN 12,432,718 to teach the invention of claims 1-20 of the current application. The motivation for doing so would be to seek an intellectual property protection for a variant of the applicant’s invention.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-4, 6, 7, 9-14, and 16-19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by U.S. Pub. No. 2021/0314983 (hereinafter “Karaki”).
Karaki discloses or suggests:
regarding claim 1, a method for allocating time domain resources, applied to a base station, the method comprising:
sending downlink control information, DCI, signaling by the base station, wherein the DCI signaling is configured to indicate a time domain resource used by a terminal to perform physical uplink shared channel, PUSCH, transmission, the time domain resource comprises at least one slot, or at least one mini-slot, or both at least one slot and at least one mini-slot (see at least paragraphs 89-94 and 194-201, a wireless device receives, from a network node, an uplink grant comprising DCI indicating at least time resources for each of the plurality of slots or mini-slots for PUSCH transmission);
regarding claim 2, the DCI signaling is further configured to indicate a starting symbol, or an ending symbol, or both the starting symbol and the ending symbol of the time domain resource (see at least paragraphs 89-94 and 194-201, a multi-slot DCI grant includes time domain resource assignment field, which includes at least a start symbol of the first slot of the scheduled UL burst and an end symbol of the last slot of the scheduled UL burst);
the starting symbol being configured to indicate a starting symbol of the PUSCH transmission performed by the terminal, and the ending symbol being configured to indicate an ending symbol of the PUSCH transmission performed by the terminal (see at least paragraphs 89-94, a multi-slot DCI grant includes time domain resource assignment field, which includes at least a start symbol of the first slot of the scheduled UL burst and an end symbol of the last slot of the scheduled UL burst);
regarding claim 3, the time domain resource is at least one slot, and a scheduling mode of the time domain resource is scheduling based on each slot (see at least paragraphs 89-94 and 194-201, a multi-slot DCI grant includes time domain resource assignment field, which includes at least a start symbol of the first slot of the scheduled UL burst and an end symbol of the last slot of the scheduled UL burst);
regarding claim 4, comprising (a), or (b), or both (a) and (b): (a) the starting symbol of the time domain resource being set for a first one or each one of the at least one slot;(b) the ending symbol of the time domain resource being set for a last one or each one of the at least one slot (see at least paragraphs 89-94 and 194-201, a multi-slot DCI grant includes time domain resource assignment field, which includes at least a start symbol of the first slot of the scheduled UL burst and an end symbol of the last slot of the scheduled UL burst);
regarding claim 6, the time domain resource is at least one mini-slot, and a scheduling mode of the time domain resource is scheduling based on each mini-slot (see at least paragraphs 116-124 and 210-214, timeDomainAllocation in DCI indicates a start symbol of a mini-slot and an end symbol of a mini-slot);
regarding claim 7, the starting symbol of the time domain resource is set for a first mini-slot or each mini-slot, and the DCI signaling is further configured to indicate the number of symbols included in each mini-slot; or the starting symbol of the time domain resource is set for each mini-slot, and an adjacent symbol before the starting symbol of an Sth mini-slot is the ending symbol of a (S-1)th mini- slot (see at least paragraphs 210-214, the DCI indicates a first mini-slot within a slot where a particular transmission should start and a second mini-slot within the slot where the particular transmission should end, where the DCI includes information identifying a start symbol and a PUSCH length, where a mini-slot periodicity identifying a number of symbols in each mini-slot);
regarding claim 9, each slot comprises 14 symbols, and the starting symbol is any one of the 14 symbols (see at least Figs. 4 and 6, and paragraphs 91 and 116-118, each slot comprises 14 symbols, and the start symbol is located in the slot); and
regarding claim 10, in a case where a scheduling mode of the time domain resource is scheduling based on each slot, each slot has at least one starting symbol (see at least Figs. 4 and 6, and paragraphs 91 and 97, the start symbol S of the 1st slot of the scheduled UL burst).
Karaki discloses or suggests:
regarding claims 11 and 16, a method, applied to a terminal, for sending data (see at least paragraph 194, wireless device), the method and the terminal comprising:
a processor (see at least paragraph 274, processing circuitry); and
a memory, configured to store instructions executable by the processor (see at least paragraph 274, the processing circuitry configured to execute program code stored in memory, which includes program instructions for executing instructions for carrying out the method);
wherein the processor is configured to:
receive downlink control information, DCI, signaling sent by a base station, wherein the DCI signaling is configured to indicate a time domain resource used by the terminal to perform physical uplink shared channel, PUSCH, transmission, the time domain resource comprises at least one slot, or at least one mini-slot, or both at least one slot and at least one mini-slot (see at least paragraphs 89-94 and 194-201, the wireless device receives, from a network node, an uplink grant comprising DCI indicating at least time resources for each of the plurality of slots or mini-slots for PUSCH transmission); and
perform the PUSCH transmission based on the DCI signaling (see at least paragraph 214, the wireless device sends transmissions in the time resources indicated for the plurality of slots or mini-slots on the PUSCH);
regarding claims 12 and 17, the DCI signaling is further configured to indicate a starting symbol, or an ending symbol, or both the starting symbol and the ending symbol of the time domain resource (see at least paragraphs 89-94 and 194-201, a multi-slot DCI grant includes time domain resource assignment field, which includes at least a start symbol of the first slot of the scheduled UL burst and an end symbol of the last slot of the scheduled UL burst); and
the process is further configured to execute (c), or (d), or both (c) and (d):
(c) determining a starting symbol of the PUSCH transmission based on the starting symbol; (d) determining an ending symbol of the PUSCH transmission based on the ending symbol by the terminal (see at least paragraphs 89-94 and 194-201, a multi-slot DCI grant includes time domain resource assignment field, which includes at least a start symbol of the first slot of the scheduled UL burst and an end symbol of the last slot of the scheduled UL burst);
regarding claims 13 and 18, a position near the starting symbol of the PUSCH transmission in each slot or mini-slot is a PUSCH transmission starting position (see at least Fig. 7, Fig. 8, and paragraphs 122-123, Position 1 of the slot or the mini-slot is near the PUSCH starting position); and
regarding claims 14 and 19, the processor is further configured to execute one of:
performing the PUSCH transmission by taking the starting symbol of the PUSCH transmission in each slot or mini-slot as the PUSCH transmission starting position (see at least Fig. 7, Fig. 8, and paragraphs 122-123, Position 1 and Position 3 correspond to the PUSCH starting position of each mini-slot).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 5 and 8 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Karaki in view of U.S. Pub. No. 2021/0320753 (hereinafter “Shimezawa”).
Regarding claims 5 and 8, Karaki discloses or suggests a DCI including redundancy value per scheduled HARQ ID for multi-slot scheduling and multi-mini-slot scheduling (see at least paragraphs 88 and 110) but Karaki does not explicitly disclose that the DCI signaling is further configured to indicate N redundancy versions, RVs, and the terminal uses a respective RV to perform the PUSCH transmission in each slot of the time domain resource, where N is the number of the slots in the time domain resource indicated by the DCI signaling or the DCI signaling is further configured to indicate M redundancy versions, RVs, and the terminal uses a respective RV to perform the PUSCH transmission in each mini-slot of the time domain resource, where, M is the number of the mini-slots in the time domain resource indicated by the DCI signaling.
However, Shimezawa, from the same or similar fields of endeavor, discloses or suggests that the DCI signaling is further configured to indicate N redundancy versions, RVs, and the terminal uses a respective RV to perform the PUSCH transmission in each slot of the time domain resource, where N is the number of the slots in the time domain resource indicated by the DCI signaling or the DCI signaling is further configured to indicate M redundancy versions, RVs, and the terminal uses a respective RV to perform the PUSCH transmission in each mini-slot of the time domain resource, where, M is the number of the mini-slots in the time domain resource indicated by the DCI signaling (see at least paragraphs 92-113, the redundancy version number is cyclically determined within 14 OFDM symbols, where the redundancy version number is determined mod (x,Nrv), where mod means modulo operation, x is the reference OFDM symbol nuber, and Nrv is the number of redundancy versions, where the redundancy version number can be further associated with mini-slot number and slot number).
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to implement the technique as taught by Shimezawa in to the invention of Karaki in order to increase the efficiency of the communications by increasing the redundancy of the data transmission.
Claims 15 and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Karaki in view of U.S. Pub. No. 2018/0124611 (hereinafter “Moon”).
Regarding claims 21 and 47, Karaki discloses all of the subject matter of the claimed invention except receiving control signaling sent by the base station, the control signaling being configured to indicate a stopping position of listen before talk, LBT, monitoring, the control signaling comprising one or a combination of radio resource control, RRC, signaling, media access control, MAC, signaling, and the DCI signaling.
However, Moon, from the same or similar fields of endeavor, discloses or suggests receiving control signaling sent by the base station, the control signaling being configured to indicate a stopping position of listen before talk, LBT, monitoring, the control signaling comprising one or a combination of radio resource control, RRC, signaling, media access control, MAC, signaling, and the DCI signaling (see at least paragraphs 241-243, timing offset information indicated in an UL grant or an RRC message includes a timing offset indicative of a timing at which an LBT operation ends and may further indicate a timing at which the LBT operation starts).
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to implement the technique as taught by Moon in to the invention of Karaki in order to efficiently implement an LBT operation to reduce interference in the communications network.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Kim et al. (US 2020/0404648) discloses scheduling information for uplink data (e.g., PUSCH) transmission through an unlicensed band from an eNB, where the scheduling information includes first offset information received in a first subframe, second offset information received in a second subframe, and starting position information of uplink data transmission (see at least paragraphs 335-348).
Li et al. (US 2021/0058954) discloses a PUSCH transmission, where a PUSCH starting position is indicated in an uplink grant (see at least Fig. 4 and paragraphs 120-158).
Kim et al. (US 2021/0298045) discloses a method of indicating length of uplink initial partial subframe through an uplink grant or higher layer signaling (see at least paragraphs 293-320).
Myung et al. (US 2021/0345124) discloses uplink transmission method in unlicensed band, where downlink control information (DCI) includes information on a PUSCH start position (see at least paragraphs 127-188).
/PAO SINKANTARAKORN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2409
09/30/2026