CTNF 19/317,045 CTNF 95222 DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Priority 02-25 AIA Acknowledgment is made of applicant's claim for foreign priority based on an application filed in Japan on 09/26/2024 . It is noted, however, that applicant has not filed a certified copy of the JP 2024-167427 application as required by 37 CFR 1.55. Information Disclosure Statement The information disclosure statements (IDS) submitted on 09/02/2025 and 03/13/2026 were filed in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statements are being considered by the examiner. Drawings 06-22-06 AIA The drawings are objected to as failing to comply with 37 CFR 1.84(p)(5) because they do not include the following reference sign(s) mentioned in the description: FIG. 9: Although the specification states “Further, the contour correction unit 26 specifies a structure of interest, such as a cardiac apex D, mitral valve based M1 and M2 , or the like, of which the position is ideally not changed in the ultrasound image U due to the cardiac beat, as shown in FIG. 9, by a method of using a trained model in machine learning, a method of template matching, or the like for the ultrasound image U of the frame that is a target for correction” [0044], this figure does not include the label M2 . Corrected drawing sheets in compliance with 37 CFR 1.121(d) are required in reply to the Office action to avoid abandonment of the application. Any amended replacement drawing sheet should include all of the figures appearing on the immediate prior version of the sheet, even if only one figure is being amended. Each drawing sheet submitted after the filing date of an application must be labeled in the top margin as either “Replacement Sheet” or “New Sheet” pursuant to 37 CFR 1.121(d). If the changes are not accepted by the examiner, the applicant will be notified and informed of any required corrective action in the next Office action. The objection to the drawings will not be held in abeyance. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis (i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. 07-07-aia AIA 07-07 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – 07-08-aia AIA (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale, or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. 07-12-aia AIA (a)(2) the claimed invention was described in a patent issued under section 151, or in an application for patent published or deemed published under section 122(b), in which the patent or application, as the case may be, names another inventor and was effectively filed before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. 07-15-aia AIA Claim(s) 1-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)(1) as being anticipated by Abe et al. US 2010/0195887 A1 “Abe” . Regarding claims 1 and 20 , Abe teaches “ An ultrasound diagnostic apparatus comprising: an ultrasound probe; a monitor; a processor configured to: ” (Claim 1) (“An ultrasonic imaging apparatus 1 comprises: an ultrasonic probe 2 ; a transmission/reception section 3; a signal processor 4; an image generator 5; a storage 6; a display controller 7 ; a user interface (UI) 8 ; a controller 9; an image processor 10 ; and a motion-information calculator 20. Moreover, the storage 6, the display controller 7, the user interface (UI) 8, the image processor 10, and the motion-information calculator 20 may be used to compose a medical image processing apparatus” [0036]. The examiner notes that FIG. 1 shows the components of the ultrasonic imaging apparatus 1. As shown in FIG. 1, the user interface includes a display 81 and an operating section 82. Therefore, the ultrasonic imaging apparatus 1 represents an ultrasound diagnostic apparatus comprising: an ultrasound probe (i.e. ultrasonic probe 2), a monitor (i.e. display controller 7/user interface (UI) 8) and a processor (i.e. image processor 10).). “ A method of controlling an ultrasound diagnostic apparatus, the method comprising: ” (Claim 20) (“The purpose of this invention is to provide a medical imaging apparatus, a medical image processing apparatus, an ultrasonic imaging apparatus, an ultrasonic image processing apparatus and a method of processing medical images in which, during processes of tracking a region of interest, deviations from the tracking position are unlikely to occur from when tracking is started, and even when there is a deviation in the tracking position, the tissue movement included in the region of interest may be evaluated more accurately by correcting the tracking position through simple operations” [0010]. The examiner notes that paragraphs [0129]-[0141] depict an example of a method carried out by the ultrasonic imaging apparatus 1. Therefore, Abe discloses a method of controlling an ultrasound diagnostic apparatus.); “ acquire(ing) ultrasound images of a plurality of frames as a moving image where a heart of a subject is imaged, by transmitting and receiving ultrasound beams using the ultrasound probe ” (Claims 1 and 20) (“The ultrasonic imaging apparatus 1 related to the first illustrative embodiment acquires cross-sectional image data representing the heart of a subject in each cardiac phase by ultrasonically scanning the hear t. In other words, the ultrasonic imaging apparatus 1 acquires moving image data representing the heart” [0049]; “For example, the ultrasonic imaging apparatus 1 acquires a plurality of cross-sectional image data (moving image data) representing the heart of a subject over one cardiac cycle or more by ultrasonically scanning the heart over one cardiac cycle or more” [0050]. Therefore, the method carried out by the apparatus involves acquiring ultrasonic images of a plurality of frames as a moving image where a heart of a subject is imaged, by transmitting and receiving ultrasound beams using the ultrasound probe.); “ extract(ing) a contour of a cardiac chamber from each of the ultrasound images of the plurality of frames ” (Claims 1 and 20) (“The image processor 10 comprises a first tracking section 11, a second tracking section 12, a third tracking section 13, and a position correction section 14 ” [0053]; “The image processor 10 defines , as initial contours, the contour (region of interest) of a specific tissue specified on cross-sectional images representing the heart and performs pattern matching between two cross-sectional images acquired in different cardiac phases , in order to obtain the position of the contour in each cardiac phase” [0054]; “A specific example of the second illustrative embodiment will be described with reference to FIGS. 3-6. A case in which a longitudinal image is acquired and displayed using the second illustrative embodiment will be described. First, the processes from step S20 to step S22 described above are implemented. FIG. 3 shows the processing results up to step S22 ” [0176]; “As an example, the display controller 7 causes the display 81 to display a longitudinal image 100 . Furthermore, the display controller 7 superimposes an endocardium marker 110 and an epicardium marker 120 on the longitudinal image 100 and causes the display 81 to display the same” [0177]. The endocardium marker 110 and epicardium marker 120 are shown in FIG. 3 and show a cardiac chamber. Therefore, the method carried out by the apparatus involves extracting a contour of a cardiac chamber from each of the ultrasound images of the plurality of frames.).; “ perform(ing) correction processing on a plurality of contours of the cardiac chamber extracted from the ultrasound images of the plurality of frames such that the plurality of contours of the cardiac chamber smoothly change in time series ” (Claims 1 and 20) (“In this illustrative embodiment, as an example, the image processor 10 performs pattern matching for contours specified in two cardiac phases by defining the contours as the initial contours in their respective cardiac phases and also corrects the contour position in each cardiac phase so that the position passes through the two initial contour positions” [0055]. “It is preferable that the position correction section 14 smoothens the contour position in the temporal direction in the cardiac phase for which a correction has been specified in order to smoothly connect the contours near the specified cardiac phase ” [0117]. Therefore, the method carried out by the apparatus involves performing correction processing on a plurality of contours of the cardiac chamber extracted from the ultrasound images of the plurality of frames such that the plurality of contours of the cardiac chamber smoothly change in time series.); “ display(ing) the ultrasound image on which the contour of the cardiac chamber extracted for each frame is superimposed, on the monitor in real time ” (Claims 1 and 20) (“Then, the display controller 7 sequentially in each cardiac phase updates the cross-sectional image , the endocardium marker representing the endocardial contour, the epicardium marker representing the epicardial contour, and the wall-motion information acquired in each cardiac phase and causes the display 81 to display the same . The display 7 is one example of a "display controller" of this invention” [0109]. Therefore, the method carried out by the apparatus involves displaying the ultrasound image on which the contour of the cardiac chamber extracted for each frame is superimposed, on the monitor in real time.); and “ display(ing) the ultrasound image on which the contour of the cardiac chamber on which the correction processing is performed is superimposed, on the monitor ” (Claims 1 and 20) (“Then, the display controller 7 superimposes the endocardium marker and the epicardium marker over the cross-sectional image in each cardiac phase and causes the display 81 to display the same in the order of cardiac phases” [0118]. As shown in FIG. 3, the endocardium marker 110 and the epicardium marker 120 are displayed on the image 100. Therefore, the method carried out by the apparatus involves displaying the ultrasound image on which the contour of the cardiac chamber on which the correction processing is performed is superimposed, on the monitor (i.e. display 81).). Regarding claim 2 , Abe discloses all features of the claimed invention as discussed with respect to claim 1 above, and Abe further teaches “ wherein the processor is configured to extract the ultrasound image, which is a target for measurement, from among the ultrasound images of the plurality of frames based on the extracted contour of the cardiac chamber ” (See [0050] and [0054] as discussed in claim 1. Therefore, since the ultrasonic imaging apparatus acquires a plurality of cross-sectional images of the heart of a subject and defines initial contours on the cross-sectional images, the processor is configured to extract the ultrasound image, which a target for measurement, from among the ultrasound images of the plurality of frames based on the extracted contour of the cardiac chamber (i.e. corresponding to the endocardium marker 110 and the epicardium marker 120).). Regarding claims 3 and 4 , Abe discloses all features of the claimed invention as discussed with respect to claims 1 and 2 above, and Abe further teaches " wherein the processor is configured to correct the extracted contour of the cardiac chamber such that consistency with the contour of the cardiac chamber in preceding and succeeding frames is ensured ” (See [0053], [0055] and [0117] as discussed in claim 1 above. Therefore, since the image processor 10 includes a position correction section 14 (see [0053]) and corrects the contour position in each cardiac phase so that the position passes through the two initial contour positions (see [0055]) and the position correction section 14 smoothens the contour position in the temporal direction in the cardiac phase for which correction has been specified in order to smoothly connect the contours near the specified cardiac phase (see [0117]), the processor is configured to correct the extracted contour of the cardiac chamber such that consistency with the contour of the cardiac chamber in preceding and succeeding frames is ensured (i.e. smoothly connect the contours).). Regarding claims 5 and 6 , Abe discloses all features of the claimed invention as discussed with respect to claims 1 and 2 above, and Abe further teaches “ wherein the processor is configured to correct the extracted contour of the cardiac chamber based on positional information of a characteristic structure of the cardiac chamber ” (See [0053], [0055] and [0117] as discussed in claim 1 above. Therefore, since the image processor 10 includes a position correction section 14 (see [0053]) and corrects the contour position in each cardiac phase so that the position passes through the two initial contour positions (see [0055]) and the position correction section 14 smoothens the contour position in the temporal direction in the cardiac phase for which correction has been specified in order to smoothly connect the contours near the specified cardiac phase (see [0117]), the processor is configured to correct the extracted contour of the cardiac chamber based on positional information of a characteristic structure (i.e. endocardium marker 110 and epicardium marker 120) of the cardiac chamber.). Regarding claims 7 and 8 , Abe discloses all features of the claimed invention as discussed with respect to claims 1 and 2 above, and Abe further teaches “ wherein the processor is configured to: acquire cardiac phase information based on the extracted contour of the cardiac chamber ” (See [0054] and [0055] as discussed in claim 1 and “The display controller 7 reads the cross-sectional image data from the storage 6 and causes the display 81 to display cross-sectional images based on the cross-sectional image data. For example, when an operator specifies an arbitrary cardiac phase by using the operating section 82, information indicating the specified cardiac phase is output from the user interface (UI) 8 to the display controller 7. The display controller 7 reads the cross-sectional image data in connection with the specified cardiac phase from the storage 6 and causes the display 81 to display a cross-sectional image based on the cross-sectional image data” [0052] and “For example, when a first initial contour position IC1 is specified during the end diastole ED and a second initial contour position IC2 is specified during the end systole ES , the image processor 10 obtains the contour position in each cardiac phase by using the first initial contour position IC1 and also obtains the contour position in each cardiac phase by using the second initial contour position IC2” [0056]. Therefore, the processor (i.e. image processor 10) is configured to: acquire cardiac phase information (i.e. end diastole ED, end systole ES) based on the extracted contour (i.e. contour position) of the cardiac chamber.); and “ correct the extracted contour of the cardiac chamber by referring to the cardiac phase information such that positions of the contour of the cardiac chamber corresponding to a plurality of ultrasound images having the same phase in different cardiac cycles are aligned with each other ” (See [0055] and [0117] as discussed in claim 1. Therefore, the processor is configured to correct the extracted contour of the cardiac chamber by referring to the cardiac phase information such that positions of the contour of the cardiac chamber corresponding to a plurality of ultrasound images having the same phase in different cardiac cycles are aligned with each other.). Regarding claims 9 and 10 , Abe discloses all features of the claimed invention as discussed with respect to claims 1 and 2 above, and Abe further teaches “ wherein the processor is configured to: calculate an edge line at which a brightness difference is maximized in a vicinity of the extracted contour of the cardiac chamber; and correct the extracted contour of the cardiac chamber such that the contour of the cardiac chamber is aligned with the edge line ” (See [0055] and [0117] as discussed in claim 1, and “The image processor 10 detects the contour of the desired tissue based on the brightness information of the cross-sectional image data and the shape registered in the shape dictionary . For example, generic shapes of the endocardium and the epicardium of the heart are registered in advance in the shape dictionary. The image processor 10 detects the endocardial or epicardial contour based on the brightness information of the cross-sectional image data and the generic shape of the endocardium or the epicardium” [0133]. Therefore, since the image processor 10 detects the contour based on the brightness information and the generic shape of the endocardium and epicardium (i.e. endocardium marker 110 and epicardium marker 120 in FIG. 3, for example) and the image processor 10 corrects the contour position in each cardiac phase so that the position passes through the two initial contour positions (see [0055]), the processor is configured to calculate an edge line (i.e. corresponding to the endocardium marker 110 and the epicardium marker 120 in FIG. 3, for example) at which a brightness difference is maximized in a vicinity of the extracted contour of the cardiac chamber; and correct the extracted contour of the cardiac chamber such that the contour of the cardiac chamber is aligned with the edge line.). Regarding claims 11 and 12 , Abe discloses all features of the claimed invention as discussed with respect to claims 1 and 2 above, and Abe further teaches “ wherein the processor is configured to display, in an enhanced manner, a portion of the ultrasound image related to the performed correction processing ” (See [0055], [0117] and [0177] as discussed in claim 1 above and “For example, the display controller 7 assigns colors corresponding to the degree of the ratio of change in wall thickness to each location between the endocardium marker 110 and the epicardium marker 120, superimposes the colors on the longitudinal image 100 , and causes the display 81 to display the same” [0188]. Therefore, since the display controller 7 superimposes an endocardium marker 110 and an epicardium marker 120 on the image (see [0177]) and the display controller 7 assigns colors corresponding to the degree of the ratio of change in wall thickness to each location between the endocardium marker 110 and the epicardium marker 120, the processor is configured to display, in an enhanced manner, a portion of the ultrasound image related to the performed correction processing (see [0055], [0117]).). Regarding claim 13 , Abe discloses all features of the claimed invention as discussed with respect to claim 1 above, and Abe further teaches “ wherein the processor is configured to select the ultrasound image, which is a target for correction of the extracted contour of the cardiac chamber, from among the ultrasound images of the plurality of frames ” (See [0055] and [0117] as discussed in claim 1, and “First, using the operating section 82, the operator issues an instruction for a correction and the instruction is output to the controller 9. The controller 9 issues the correction instruction to the image processor 10 . Then, using the operating section 82, the operator specifies an arbitrary cardiac phase in which to correct the endocardial contour position or the epicardial contour position” [0111]. In this case, since the image processor 10 receives the correction instruction from the controller 9 and carries out correction (see [0055] and [0117]), the processor is configured to select the ultrasound image, which is a target for correction of the extracted contour of the cardiac chamber, from among the ultrasound images of the plurality of frames.). Regarding claim 14 , Abe discloses all features of the claimed invention as discussed with respect to claim 13 above, and Abe further teaches “ wherein the processor is configured to select the ultrasound image selected by the user as the target for the correction ” (See [0111] as discussed in claim 13 above. In order for the user to issue an instruction for correction, the user must be viewing an uncorrected ultrasound image. Therefore, since the operator issues an instruction for correction, using the operating section 82, and the controller 9 issues the correction instruction to the image processor 10, such that it performs the correction of the endocardial or epicardial contour position (see [0111]), the processor is configured to select the ultrasound image selected by the user as the target for the correction.). Regarding claim 15 , Abe discloses all features of the claimed invention as discussed with respect to claim 14 above, and Abe further teaches “ wherein processor is configured to, upon selecting a new ultrasound image as the target for the correction after displaying the ultrasound image on which the corrected contour of the cardiac chamber is superimposed, on the monitor, correct the contour of the cardiac chamber again ” (See [0111] as discussed in claim 13 above, and “For example, when correcting the endocardial contour position, the operator uses the operating section 82 and refers to the endocardium represented in the cross-sectional image to specify a new two-dimensional contour of the endocardium” [0112]; “The display controller 7 sequentially causes the display 81 to display cross-sectional images based on the cross-sectional image data acquired in each cardiac phase for each cardiac phase . Furthermore, the display controller 7 identifies the display position of the endocardium marker in the cross-sectional images based on the coordinate information of the endocardium marker in each cardiac phase, superimposes the endocardium marker in each cardiac phase over the cross- sectional image of each cardiac phase , and sequentially causes the display 81 to display the same. In the same way, the display controller 7 identifies the display position of the epicardium marker in the cross-sectional images based on the coordinate information of the epicardium marker in each cardiac phase, superimposes the epicardium marker in each cardiac phase over the cross-sectional image of each cardiac phase, and sequentially causes the display 81 to display the same . Then, the display controller 7 sequentially updates the cross-sectional image and the markers and causes the display 81 to display the same” [0107]. Therefore, since the operator uses the operating section 82 to provide an instruction for correction, the image processor 10 performs correction (See [0055]) and the display controller 7 causes the display 81 to display the endocardium and epicardium markers (See FIG. 3, for example), the processor is configured to, upon selecting a new ultrasound image (i.e. of the cross-sectional images corresponding to at least two cardiac phases, see [0055]) as the target for the correction after displaying the ultrasound image on which the corrected contour of the cardiac chamber is superimposed, on the monitor, correct the contour of the cardiac chamber again (see [0055]).). Regarding claim 16 , Abe discloses all features of the claimed invention as discussed with respect to claim 13 above, and Abe further teaches “ wherein the processor is configured to: acquire cardiac phase information based on the extracted contour of the cardiac chamber” (See [0054] and [0055] as discussed in claim 1, and “The display controller 7 reads the cross-sectional image data from the storage 6 and causes the display 81 to display cross-sectional images based on the cross-sectional image data. For example, when an operator specifies an arbitrary cardiac phase by using the operating section 82, information indicating the specified cardiac phase is output from the user interface (UI) 8 to the display controller 7. The display controller 7 reads the cross-sectional image data in connection with the specified cardiac phase from the storage 6 and causes the display 81 to display a cross-sectional image based on the cross-sectional image data” [0052] and “For example, when a first initial contour position IC1 is specified during the end diastole ED and a second initial contour position IC2 is specified during the end systole ES , the image processor 10 obtains the contour position in each cardiac phase by using the first initial contour position IC1 and also obtains the contour position in each cardiac phase by using the second initial contour position IC2” [0056]. Therefore, the processor (i.e. image processor 10) is configured to: acquire cardiac phase information (i.e. end diastole ED, end systole ES) based on the extracted contour (i.e. contour position) of the cardiac chamber). ; and “select the ultrasound image, which is the target for the correction, based on the acquired cardiac phase information ” (See [0054] and [0055] as discussed in claim 1 above. In this case, since the image processor 10 defines initial contours on cross-sectional images, performs pattern matching for contours, corrects the contour position (i.e. within the cross-sectional images) in each cardiac phase, and receives a correction instruction from controller 9 (i.e. having received an operator instruction via the operating section 82, see [0111]), the processor is configured to select the ultrasound image, which is the target for correction, based on the acquired cardiac phase information (i.e. end diastole ED, end systole ES).). Regarding claim 17 , Abe discloses all features of the claimed invention as discussed with respect to claim 2 above, and Abe further teaches “ wherein the processor is configured to measure a cardiac function using the ultrasound image which is the target for the measurement and on which the corrected contour of the cardiac chamber is superimposed” (“The longitudinal image 100 shown in FIG. 3 is a cross-sectional image acquired in the cardiac phase ES (end systole). Moreover, the display controller 7 causes the display 81 to display wall-motion information obtained by the motion-information calculator 20” [0178]; “As an example, the display controller 7 causes the display 81 to display graphs 201-206 ” [0179]; “ Graph 201 is a graph showing changes over time in the ratio of change in wall thickness ( transversal strain (%) ) in region A of the myocardium” [0180]. In order to display the transversal strain % (i.e. indicative of cardiac function) at different locations (see regions A-F in FIG. 3), the processor must be configured to measure a cardiac function. Therefore, since the longitudinal image 100 and the wall-motion information (i.e. transversal strain %) are displayed, the processor is configured to measure a cardiac function using the ultrasound image which is the target for the measurement and on which the corrected contour of the cardiac chamber is superimposed (see endocardium marker 110 and epicardium marker 120).). Regarding claim 18 , Abe discloses all features of the claimed invention as discussed with respect to claim 17 above, and Abe further teaches “ wherein the processor is configured to display a measurement result of the cardiac function on the monitor together with the ultrasound image on which the extracted contour of the cardiac chamber is superimposed ” (See FIG. 3 and [0178] and [0180] as discussed in claim 17 above. As shown in FIG. 2, the cardiac function (i.e. transversal strain %) is displayed along with the ultrasound image on which the endocardium marker 110 and epicardium marker 120 is presented. Thus, the processor is configured to display a measurement result of the cardiac function on the monitor together with the ultrasound image on which the extracted contour of the cardiac chamber is superimposed.). Regarding claim 19 , Abe discloses all features of the claimed invention as discussed with respect to claim 1 above, and Abe further teaches “ wherein the processor is configured to correct the extracted contour of the cardiac chamber each time the contour of the cardiac chamber is extracted ” (See [0055] and [0117] as discussed in claim 1 above. Therefore, since the image processor 10 includes a position correction section 14 which smoothens the contour position in the temporal direction in the cardiac phase (See [0117]) and corrects the contour positions in each cardiac phase so that the position passes through the two initial contour positions (See [0055]), the processor is configured to correct the extracted contour of the cardiac chamber each time the contour of the cardiac chamber is extracted.) . Conclusion 07-96 AIA The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure : Abe et al. US 20090270732 A1 “Abe-2” is pertinent to the applicant’s disclosure because it discloses “In time phases except a first time phase, a contour tracking part tracks the position of a region of interest based on image data acquired in each of the time phases. A re-tracking part receives correction of the position of the region of interest in a second time phase, and obtains the position of the corrected region of interest in and after the second time phase based on the image data acquired in and after the second time phase. From position information of the region of interest in and before the second time phase and position information of the corrected region of interest in and after the second time phase, a position calculator obtains position information of the region of interest in all the time phases. A computing part obtains motion information of a tissue within the region of interest based on the position information of the region of interest” [Abstract]. Ohuchi et al. US 2008/0317316 A1 “Ohuchi” is pertinent to the applicant’s disclosure because it discloses “Obtains the position of each of points composing the contour of a specific tissue shown in ultrasonic image data having been acquired at each time phase by pattern matching for each time phase. Obtains motion information of each of parts composing the specific tissue based on the position of each of the points composing the contour. For each time phase, obtain the differential value of the motion information of each of the parts by differentiating the motion information of each of the parts by time, and normalizes the differential value of the motion information. Assigns a color corresponding to the magnitude of the normalized differential value of the motion information to each of the parts displays an ultrasonic image at each time phase and furthermore display each of the parts of the specific tissue shown in the ultrasonic image of each time phase in the assign color” [Abstract]. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to KAITLYN E SEBASTIAN whose telephone number is (571)272-6190. The examiner can normally be reached Mon.- Fri. 7:30-4:30 (Alternate Fridays Off). Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Anne M Kozak can be reached at (571) 270-0552. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /KAITLYN E SEBASTIAN/Examiner, Art Unit 3797 Application/Control Number: 19/317,045 Page 2 Art Unit: 3797 Application/Control Number: 19/317,045 Page 3 Art Unit: 3797 Application/Control Number: 19/317,045 Page 4 Art Unit: 3797 Application/Control Number: 19/317,045 Page 5 Art Unit: 3797 Application/Control Number: 19/317,045 Page 6 Art Unit: 3797 Application/Control Number: 19/317,045 Page 7 Art Unit: 3797 Application/Control Number: 19/317,045 Page 8 Art Unit: 3797 Application/Control Number: 19/317,045 Page 9 Art Unit: 3797 Application/Control Number: 19/317,045 Page 10 Art Unit: 3797 Application/Control Number: 19/317,045 Page 11 Art Unit: 3797 Application/Control Number: 19/317,045 Page 12 Art Unit: 3797 Application/Control Number: 19/317,045 Page 13 Art Unit: 3797 Application/Control Number: 19/317,045 Page 14 Art Unit: 3797 Application/Control Number: 19/317,045 Page 15 Art Unit: 3797