CTNF 19/318,755 CTNF 83751 DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-21-aia AIA Claim (s) 1-4 and 11-14 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Tran et al. US 6,944,324 (“Tran”) in in view of Yoon et al. US 2023/0148346 (“Yoon”) . Regarding claim 1, Tran disclosed an electrode sheet transporting apparatus, comprising: a first transporting conveyor (14) having a supply area capable of receiving an electrode sheet, the first transporting conveyor being configured to transport the electrode sheet in a first direction; a lighting member (52) configured to radiate light to the supply area; and a sensing member (24) facing the lighting member, the sensing member being configured to detect light reflected from the electrode sheet on the supply area (Figure 3). Tran does not appear to teach a supply member. Yoon teaches using a supply member configured to supply an electrode sheet to a supply area as claimed (see at least 141 in Figure 2). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to use Yoon and Tran to teach an electrode sheet transporting apparatus with supply member and sensing station to properly move and monitor placement of electrode parts as is well-known to those of ordinary skill in the art. Regarding claims 2 and 3 Yoon teaches the supply member comprises: a supply conveyor transporting the electrode sheet in a second direction (see the arrow above 141 in Figure 2) intersecting the first direction (D1); and a conveying unit configured to convey the electrode sheet transported by the supply conveyor to the supply area (Figure 2). The supply conveyor and the supply area face each other in the second direction (Figure 2), and the conveying unit is further configured to reciprocate in the second direction (Figure 2). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to use the teaching of Yoon in order to change direction of the transported object for spatial considerations as is well-known in the art. Regarding claim 4, Tran disclosed the conveying unit is configured to pass through a space between the lighting member and the sensing member (Figure 3). Regarding claim 11, both Tran and Yoon teach a control member configured to control operation (see at least Figure 1 of Tran and paragraph 0066 of Yoon). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to use the control member to control operation of the supply member based on information detected from the sensing member in order to monitor and ensure efficient operation of the apparatus. Regarding claims 12-14, Tran disclosed an electrode sheet transporting apparatus, comprising: a first transporting conveyor (14) having a first supply area receiving a first electrode sheet, the first transporting conveyor being configured to transport the first electrode sheet in a first direction; a lighting member (52) configured to radiate light to the first supply area; and a sensing member (24) facing the lighting member, the sensing member being configured to detect light reflected from the first electrode sheet on the first supply area. Tran does not appear to teach a second transporting conveyor having a second supply area. Yoon teaches using a second transporting conveyor having a second supply area receiving a second electrode sheet, the second transporting conveyor being configured to transport the second electrode sheet in a direction opposite to the first direction (see Figures 2 and 4), and a supply member configured to supply the first electrode sheet and the second electrode sheet to the first supply area and the second supply area, respectively (see Figures 2 and 4). The first supply area and the second supply area are situated in a second direction intersecting the first direction (Figures 2 and 4). The supply member comprises: a supply conveyor transporting the first electrode sheet and the second electrode sheet in the second direction; and a conveying unit configured to convey the first electrode sheet and the second electrode sheet that are transported by the supply conveyor to the first supply area and the second supply area, respectively (Figures 2 and 4). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to use Yoon and Tran to teach an electrode sheet transporting apparatus with second transporting conveyor having second supply member and sensing station to properly move and monitor placement of electrode parts on each supply area and in order to change direction of the transported object for spatial considerations as is well-known to those of ordinary skill in the art . 07-22-aia AIA Claim (s) 5-10, 15, and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Tran in view of Yoon as applied to claim 1 above, and further in view of DE 2017216852 (“DE ‘852”) . Tan in view of Yoon taught the limitations of claims 1, 12, and 13 as list above. While teaching a lighting source and camera they did not teach the mounting of each as claimed. DE ‘852 teaches a lighting member (111) that comprises: a light source; and a lighting bracket supporting the light source (Figures 1-3). The lighting bracket comprises: a first lighting bracket; a second lighting bracket connected to the first lighting bracket to be movable in the first direction; and a third lighting bracket extending from the second lighting bracket, the third lighting bracket being connected to the light source (Figures 1-3). The light source is connected to the third lighting bracket, the light source being rotatable with respect to a second direction intersecting a first direction (see the disclosure). Furthermore, a sensing member comprises: a camera (101) facing the lighting member in the first direction; and a camera bracket supporting the camera (Figures 1-3). The camera bracket comprises: a first camera bracket; a second camera bracket connected to the first camera bracket, the second camera bracket being movable in the first direction; and a third camera bracket extending from the second camera bracket, the third camera bracket being connected to the camera (Figures 1-3). The camera connected to the third camera bracket is rotatable with respect to a second direction intersecting the first direction (see the disclosure). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to adjust the lighting and sensor arrangement for tailored use with expected sizes and locations of particular parts to be transported . Allowable Subject Matter 12-151-08 AIA 07-43 12-51-08 Claim s 16-19 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to HOWARD J SANDERS whose telephone number is (571)270-3096. The examiner can normally be reached M-F 8:00-5:00. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Michael McCullough can be reached at (571) 272-7805. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /HOWARD J SANDERS/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3653 Application/Control Number: 19/318,755 Page 2 Art Unit: 3653 Application/Control Number: 19/318,755 Page 3 Art Unit: 3653 Application/Control Number: 19/318,755 Page 4 Art Unit: 3653 Application/Control Number: 19/318,755 Page 5 Art Unit: 3653 Application/Control Number: 19/318,755 Page 6 Art Unit: 3653 Application/Control Number: 19/318,755 Page 7 Art Unit: 3653