DETAILED ACTION
1. The pending claims 1-20 are presented for examination.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 101
3. Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 because the claimed invention is directed to an abstract idea without significantly more. The analysis below of the claims’ subject matter eligibility follows the guidance set forth in MPEP 2106 which has incorporated the 2019 PEG.
Regarding to claim 1,
Step 1 Analysis: Claim 1 is directed to a method, which is directed to a process, one of the statutory categories.
Step 2A Prong One Analysis:
Claim 1 recites: An information display method, comprising:
“obtaining an information carrier that bears a plurality of object names, the information carrier being used to identify and obtain at least one object name therefrom”. This element reads on a person obtains an information carrier that bears a plurality of object names, the information carrier being used to identify and obtain at least one object name therefrom which could be considered a mental process of an observation or evaluation.
“performing a query operation based on the information carrier to determine at least one object corresponding to each of the at least one object name”. This element reads on a person performs a query operation based on the information carrier to determine at least one object corresponding to each of the at least one object name which could be considered a mental process of an observation or evaluation.
“providing object prompt information in a display interface for each of the at least one object corresponding to each of the at least one object name”. This element reads on a person provides object prompt information in a display interface for each of the at least one object corresponding to each of the at least one object name which could be considered a mental process of an observation or evaluation.
Overall, the limitations directed to determines object name within an information carrier and the various mental process limitations in the context of this claim encompasses limitations that are not only considered to be directed to limitations that could be practically performed in the human mind (including observations and preform an evaluation, judgment, and opinion) aided by the use of pen and paper. If the claim limitations, under their broadest reasonable interpretations, cover performance of the limitation in the mind but for the recitation of generic computer components, then they fall within the “Mental Processes” grouping of abstract ideas. Accordingly, the claim recites an abstract idea.
Step 2A Prong Two Analysis: In Step 2A Prong 2, we are directed to Identify whether there are any additional elements recited in the claim beyond the judicial exception(s), and evaluate those additional elements to determine whether they integrate the exception into a practical application of the exception.
There is no additional element(s) integrate the judicial exception into a practical application.
Step 2B Analysis: In Step 2B, we are directed to Identify whether there are any additional elements recited in the claim beyond the judicial exception(s), and evaluate those additional elements to determine whether the additional elements, taken individually and in combination, result in the claim as a whole amounting to significantly more than the judicial exception.
Accordingly, there is no additional element(s), taken individually and in combination, result in the claim as a whole amounting to significantly more than the judicial exception. The claim is not patent eligible.
Regarding claim 2,
Step 1 Analysis: Claim 2 is directed to a method, which is directed to a process, one of the statutory categories.
Step 2A Prong One Analysis:
Claim 2 is dependent on claim 1, which as indicated in the analysis above, is directed to an abstract idea without significantly more.
Claim 2 recites “
providing at least one piece of processing prompt information in the display interface;
in response to a processing operation triggered for any piece of the processing prompt information, determining a corresponding target processing method and determining at least one target object corresponding to the target processing method;
performing a processing operation on the at least one target object according to the target processing method." That is, the claim recites
providing at least one piece of processing prompt information in the display interface;
in response to a processing operation triggered for any piece of the processing prompt information, determining a corresponding target processing method and determining at least one target object corresponding to the target processing method;
performing a processing operation on the at least one target object according to the target processing method. The above-noted limitation of claim 2, as drafted, is a process that, under its broadest reasonable interpretation, covers performance of the limitation in the mind but for the recitation of generic computer components, then it falls within the “Mental Processes” grouping of abstract ideas. Accordingly, the claim recites an abstract idea.
Step 2A Prong Two Analysis: This judicial exception is not integrated into a practical application.
Step 2B Analysis: The claim does not include additional elements that are sufficient to amount to significantly more than the judicial exception.
Regarding claim 3,
Step 1 Analysis: Claim 3 is directed to a method, which is directed to a process, one of the statutory categories.
Step 2A Prong One Analysis:
Claim 3 is dependent on claims 1&2, which as indicated in the analysis above, is directed to an abstract idea without significantly more.
Claim 3 recites “
when the target processing method is a follow-up method, requesting to establish a first binding relationship between the at least one target object in an unfollowed-up state and a service personnel, and switching the at least one target object to a followed-up state;
when the target processing method is an attention method, requesting to establish a second binding relationship between the at least one target object in a followed-up state and a service personnel, and outputting notification prompt information when an object with a second binding relationship with the service personnel is in an unfollowed-up state;
when the target processing method is an add method, requesting to determine and store object-related information for the at least one target object in a nonexistent state, and switching the at least one target object to an unfollowed-up state." That is, the claim recites
when the target processing method is a follow-up method, requesting to establish a first binding relationship between the at least one target object in an unfollowed-up state and a service personnel, and switching the at least one target object to a followed-up state;
when the target processing method is an attention method, requesting to establish a second binding relationship between the at least one target object in a followed-up state and a service personnel, and outputting notification prompt information when an object with a second binding relationship with the service personnel is in an unfollowed-up state;
when the target processing method is an add method, requesting to determine and store object-related information for the at least one target object in a nonexistent state, and switching the at least one target object to an unfollowed-up state.
. The above-noted limitation of claim 3, as drafted, is a process that, under its broadest reasonable interpretation, covers performance of the limitation in the mind but for the recitation of generic computer components, then it falls within the “Mental Processes” grouping of abstract ideas. Accordingly, the claim recites an abstract idea.
Step 2A Prong Two Analysis: This judicial exception is not integrated into a practical application.
Step 2B Analysis: The claim does not include additional elements that are sufficient to amount to significantly more than the judicial exception.
Regarding claim 4,
Step 1 Analysis: Claim 4 is directed to a method, which is directed to a process, one of the statutory categories.
Step 2A Prong One Analysis:
Claim 4 is dependent on claim 1, which as indicated in the analysis above, is directed to an abstract idea without significantly more.
Claim 4 recites “
performing image acquisition on a medium containing a plurality of object names to obtain the target image; or
in response to an image selection operation, obtaining the target image from a local storage." That is, the claim recites
performing image acquisition on a medium containing a plurality of object names to obtain the target image; or
in response to an image selection operation, obtaining the target image from a local storage. The above-noted limitation of claim 4, as drafted, is a process that, under its broadest reasonable interpretation, covers performance of the limitation in the mind but for the recitation of generic computer components, then it falls within the “Mental Processes” grouping of abstract ideas. Accordingly, the claim recites an abstract idea.
Step 2A Prong Two Analysis: This judicial exception is not integrated into a practical application.
Step 2B Analysis: The claim does not include additional elements that are sufficient to amount to significantly more than the judicial exception.
Regarding claim 5,
Step 1 Analysis: Claim 5 is directed to a method, which is directed to a process, one of the statutory categories.
Step 2A Prong One Analysis:
Claim 5 is dependent on claim 1, which as indicated in the analysis above, is directed to an abstract idea without significantly more.
Claim 5 recites “
sending a query request including the information carrier to a server, so that the server identifies and obtains at least one object name from the information carrier; or
performing text recognition on the information carrier, and sending a query request including the recognition results to the server, so that the server filters and obtains at least one object name from the recognition results." That is, the claim recites
sending a query request including the information carrier to a server, so that the server identifies and obtains at least one object name from the information carrier; or
performing text recognition on the information carrier, and sending a query request including the recognition results to the server, so that the server filters and obtains at least one object name from the recognition results. The above-noted limitation of claim 5, as drafted, is a process that, under its broadest reasonable interpretation, covers performance of the limitation in the mind but for the recitation of generic computer components, then it falls within the “Mental Processes” grouping of abstract ideas. Accordingly, the claim recites an abstract idea.
Step 2A Prong Two Analysis: This judicial exception is not integrated into a practical application.
Step 2B Analysis: The claim does not include additional elements that are sufficient to amount to significantly more than the judicial exception.
Regarding claim 6,
Step 1 Analysis: Claim 6 is directed to a method, which is directed to a process, one of the statutory categories.
Step 2A Prong One Analysis:
Claim 6 is dependent on claim 1, which as indicated in the analysis above, is directed to an abstract idea without significantly more.
Claim 6 recites “
determining an arrangement order of the at least one object corresponding to each of the at least one object name; and, based on the arrangement order of the at least one object name in the information carrier, determining display positions corresponding to each of the at least one object name, and displaying the object prompt information for the at least one object at their corresponding display positions according to the arrangement order of each corresponding at least one object;
or, determining the arrangement order of the at least one object corresponding to each of the at least one object name; and, based on the arrangement order, displaying the object prompt information for a first object corresponding to each of the at least one object name in the display interface, as well as displaying view prompt information corresponding to each of the at least one object name, wherein the method further comprises in response to a triggering operation for the view prompt information corresponding to any of the object names, displaying the object prompt information for at least one undisplayed object corresponding to the object name, according to the corresponding arrangement order." That is, the claim recites
determining an arrangement order of the at least one object corresponding to each of the at least one object name; and, based on the arrangement order of the at least one object name in the information carrier, determining display positions corresponding to each of the at least one object name, and displaying the object prompt information for the at least one object at their corresponding display positions according to the arrangement order of each corresponding at least one object;
or, determining the arrangement order of the at least one object corresponding to each of the at least one object name; and, based on the arrangement order, displaying the object prompt information for a first object corresponding to each of the at least one object name in the display interface, as well as displaying view prompt information corresponding to each of the at least one object name, wherein the method further comprises in response to a triggering operation for the view prompt information corresponding to any of the object names, displaying the object prompt information for at least one undisplayed object corresponding to the object name, according to the corresponding arrangement order. The above-noted limitation of claim 6, as drafted, is a process that, under its broadest reasonable interpretation, covers performance of the limitation in the mind but for the recitation of generic computer components, then it falls within the “Mental Processes” grouping of abstract ideas. Accordingly, the claim recites an abstract idea.
Step 2A Prong Two Analysis: This judicial exception is not integrated into a practical application.
Step 2B Analysis: The claim does not include additional elements that are sufficient to amount to significantly more than the judicial exception.
Claim 7 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 with the same rational of claim 1.
Claim 8 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 with the same rational of claim 1.
Claims 9-13 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 with the same rational of claims 1-6.
Claim 14 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 with the same rational of claim 9.
Claim 15 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 with the same rational of claim 9.
Claims 16-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 with the same rational of claims 1-6.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
5. Claims 1-2, 4-10 and 12-15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by CHENG (CN 114996602 A hereinafter, “CHENG”).
6. With respect to claim 1,
CHENG discloses an information display method, comprising:
obtaining an information carrier (e.g. picture) that bears a plurality of object names (e.g. object names), the information carrier being used to identify and obtain at least one object name therefrom;
performing a query operation (e.g. search) based on the information carrier to determine at least one object corresponding to each of the at least one object name (e.g. object names);
providing object prompt information (e.g. prompt message) in a display interface for each of the at least one object corresponding to each of the at least one object name (e.g. object names) (CHENG pages 5-6, 8-11 e.g. acquiring at least one picture, a picture containing a plurality of objects may be selected from a local picture list, conducting a search based on the at least one picture, to determine first objects respectively matching a plurality of targets in the at least one picture – [page 5-6] 201: At least one picture is acquired. The at least one picture may be a picture requested by a user to search, which may be provided by a user. As an alternative way, it can be obtaining at least one picture selected by the user from the local picture list, the user can combine the own search requirement, from the local picture list can select one picture containing a plurality of objects or selecting a plurality of pictures comprising one or more objects. Optionally, obtaining at least one picture may include: providing a display interface, displaying the picture search prompt message the display interface, in response to the trigger operation of the picture search prompt message invoking and displaying the local picture list for user selection, based on the user selection operation, can determine at least one picture selected by the user from the at least one picture. As another alternative, it can be in response to the image acquisition operation, obtaining the acquisition obtain at least one picture. The at least one picture may be a collection obtain for at least one physical entity. Optionally, the method may be specifically as follows: providing a display interface, the display interface can display the picture search prompt message in response to the trigger operation of the picture search prompt message can collect at least one physical entity and display the corresponding collection picture, based on collection confirmation operation, the collection picture as the picture of the search request. wherein the display interface can be a user interface provided by the user terminal, the picture search can prompt message displayed in the first page page presented by the display interface and so on. As another alternative way, obtaining at least one picture may include: responding to the screenshot operation of the current display content of the display interface, displaying the picture search prompt message based on the confirmation operation of the picture search prompt message the picture obtain the intercepted image as a picture of the request search. In practical application, the user can view the object and consume object through the user terminal, such as collection, purchase, share, and so on, in addition, the system can combine the user behaviour data, the user recommendation to the user. The current display content may be object recommendation content, may include one or more recommended object. the user can capture operation at this time, and confirming the search, so as to perform the picture search according to the technical solution of the embodiment of the application, so as to search more objects matched with the recommended object, or the recommended object to aggregate, convenient for the user to view and screen. The at least one picture may also be based on user request, using other way to obtain and so on. Of course, the at least one picture may also be obtained by the one or more optional ways, the application is not limited. 202: searching based on at least one picture, to determine a first object matched with a plurality of target body respectively at least one picture. Optionally, can be specifically based on the at least one picture, sending the search request to the service end, the service end performs search operation, determining a first object matched with the plurality of target body respectively at least one picture, and can be the related information of the first object as the search result feedback to the user terminal. Wherein, multiple target bodies in at least one picture can be divided or extracted obtain at least one picture by using image processing technology. The at least one target body may be a divided sub obtain picture or an extracted image feature, and so on. by means of picture matching or feature matching, can find the object picture matched with any target body of the first object. Of course, based on the picture search mode can also be realized by other ways, the application is not limited. In addition, after the user terminal obtains at least one picture obtained by the user request, it also can identify a plurality of target bodies in at least one picture by the user terminal. Therefore, based on at least one picture to search, to determine a first object matched with a plurality of target body respectively at least one picture may include: identifying a plurality of target bodies in at least one picture; Seartable objects that match the plurality of target respectively wherein the search request is sent to the service end, to request the service end to search the object matched with the plurality of target body respectively. [pages 7-11] wherein the related information of the object may include, for example, the object picture matched with the target body and the key description information such as object is commodity, can include name, price, preferential information, shipping and so on. … wherein the characteristic tag can be the category of the object belongs to, for example, it can be the category of the object, such as ladies, home, mother and baby. In addition, the characteristic tag can be pre-set or combined with the object description information or user evaluation information automatically generated or according to the object provided by the object provided by the operation label determination, can be used for representing the object style, suitable scene and so on, such as object is commodity, the corresponding characteristic label can be set such as warm in winter, treasure most love, XX star and so on. Of course, the characteristic tag can be, for example, object name and so on. Therefore, it can be specifically the related information of a plurality of first object with the same characteristic tag of the related information to aggregate. The related information of a plurality of first objects with the same characteristic tag is aggregate, which is convenient for the user to search the object belonging to the same object type, and improves the information searching efficiency. wherein, in order to facilitate description, the plurality of first object satisfy be named as the target characteristic label of the characteristic label of the same requirement. … as another alternative mode, matching with the first object of the third object matching also can be object image matching object name, and/or object key information matching object and so on, object key information can be extracted from the object description information of the keyword and so on … For example, the association requirement comprises the same feature tag, can determine a plurality of target satisfy tag of the same requirement of the first object, at least one third object matched with the plurality of first object can be at least one third object with the target feature tag; Or it can be at least one third object with the characteristic label which is matched with the target characteristic label satisfy Wherein, the matching requirement can be, for example, the similarity is greater than a certain threshold value or meets the preset matching requirement and so on. Of course, matching with the first object of the third object matching also can be object image matching, object name matching, and/or object key information matching object and so on … For example, according to the object provider different grouping condition, packet can prompt message the related information of the object provider, such as name, level, sale, and according to the object type different for packet, packet can prompt message related information of the object type, such as name and so on).
7. With respect to claim 2,
CHENG discloses
providing at least one piece of processing prompt information (CHENG pages 5-6, 8-11 e.g. prompt message) in the display interface;
in response to a processing operation triggered for any piece of the processing prompt information, determining a corresponding target processing method and determining at least one target object (CHENG pages 4-6, 8-11 e.g. target object/body) corresponding to the target processing method;
performing a processing operation on the at least one target object according to the target processing method.
8. With respect to claim 4,
CHENG discloses
performing image acquisition on a medium containing a plurality of object names to obtain the target image (CHENG pages 5-6, 8-11 e.g. object names); or
in response to an image selection operation, obtaining the target image from a local storage.
9. With respect to claim 5,
CHENG discloses
sending a query request including the information carrier to a server, so that the server identifies and obtains at least one object name from the information carrier (CHENG pages 4-6, 8-11, 16 e.g. server); or
performing text recognition on the information carrier, and sending a query request including the recognition results to the server, so that the server filters and obtains at least one object name from the recognition results.
10. With respect to claim 6,
CHENG discloses
determining an arrangement order of the at least one object corresponding to each of the at least one object name (CHENG pages 5-6, 8-11 e.g. object names); and, based on the arrangement order of the at least one object name in the information carrier, determining display positions corresponding to each of the at least one object name, and displaying the object prompt information for the at least one object at their corresponding display positions according to the arrangement order of each corresponding at least one object (CHENG pages 5-11, 13 e.g. arranging; arranged – for example, the related information of a plurality of goods can be arranged in the front of the commodity list page or display the pre-configuration position in the commodity list page);
or, determining the arrangement order of the at least one object corresponding to each of the at least one object name; and, based on the arrangement order, displaying the object prompt information for a first object corresponding to each of the at least one object name in the display interface, as well as displaying view prompt information corresponding to each of the at least one object name, wherein the method further comprises in response to a triggering operation for the view prompt information corresponding to any of the object names, displaying the object prompt information for at least one undisplayed object corresponding to the object name, according to the corresponding arrangement order.
11. Claim 7 is same as claim 1 and is rejected for the same reasons as applied hereinabove.
12. Claim 7 is same as claim 1 and is rejected for the same reasons as applied hereinabove.
13. With respect to claim 9,
CHENG discloses
based on the query results, sending object prompt information for each of the at least one object corresponding to each of the at least one object name to a client (CHENG pages 2, 4, 15, 18, claim 11 e.g. client – display trigger module 604, for the attribute information satisfy the plurality of first object associated with the request to aggregate in the client end).
14. With respect to claim 10,
CHENG discloses
sending at least one piece of processing prompt information (CHENG pages 5-6, 8-11 e.g. prompt message) to the client;
determining a corresponding target processing method and determining at least one target object (CHENG pages 4-6, 8-11 e.g. target object/body) corresponding to the target processing method in response to a processing request sent by the client for any piece of the processing prompt information;
performing a processing operation on the at least one target object according to the target processing method.
15. With respect to claim 12,
CHENG discloses
querying at least one object corresponding to each of the at least one object name (CHENG pages 5-6, 8-11 e.g. object names), and determining the arrangement order of at least one object corresponding to each of the at least one object name;
and wherein sending the object prompt information for the at least one object to the client comprises:
determining display positions corresponding to each of the at least one object name based on the arrangement order of the at least one object name (CHENG pages 5-6, 8-11 e.g. object names) in the information carrier;
sending the display positions of the at least one object name, the object prompt information for each of the at least one object corresponding to each of the at least one object name, and the arrangement order of the at least one object to the client, so that the client displays the object prompt information for each of the at least one object at their corresponding display positions according to the arrangement order of each corresponding at least one object (CHENG pages 5-11, 13 e.g. arranging; arranged – for example, the related information of a plurality of goods can be arranged in the front of the commodity list page or display the pre-configuration position in the commodity list page).
16. With respect to claim 13,
CHENG discloses
when the at least one object name comprises a plurality of object names, assigning the plurality of object names to a plurality of threads (CHENG page 10 e.g. The processing component involved in the above related embodiments may include one or more processors to perform computer instructions to complete all or part of the steps in the above method);
using the plurality of threads (CHENG page 10 e.g. The processing component involved in the above related embodiments may include one or more processors to perform computer instructions to complete all or part of the steps in the above method) to perform query operations on the at least one object name assigned to each thread, in order to determine at least one object corresponding to each of the at least one object names and to determine the arrangement order of the at least one object.
17. Claim 14 is same as claim 9 and is rejected for the same reasons as applied hereinabove.
18. Claim 15 is same as claim 9 and is rejected for the same reasons as applied hereinabove.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
23. Claims 3 and 11 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over CHENG in view of LUO et al (CN 108932608 A hereinafter, “LUO”).
24. With respect to claim 3,
Although CHENG substantially teaches the claimed invention, CHENG does not explicitly indicate
when the target processing method is a follow-up method, requesting to establish a first binding relationship between the at least one target object in an unfollowed-up state and a service personnel, and switching the at least one target object to a followed-up state;
when the target processing method is an attention method, requesting to establish a second binding relationship between the at least one target object in a followed-up state and a service personnel, and outputting notification prompt information when an object with a second binding relationship with the service personnel is in an unfollowed-up state;
when the target processing method is an add method, requesting to determine and store object-related information for the at least one target object in a nonexistent state, and switching the at least one target object to an unfollowed-up state.
LUO teaches the limitations by stating
when the target processing method is a follow-up method, requesting to establish a first binding relationship between the at least one target object in an unfollowed-up state and a service personnel, and switching the at least one target object to a followed-up state (LUO pages 2-3, 6-9 e.g. follow-up service process - the target maintenance personnel and the parameter of target service management. and the associated follow-up service process as the to-be-inquired by the client to be performed following operation process … step S1084, determining need follow-up service process performed by the client to be inquired based on the target client type, the target maintenance personnel and the target service management parameters … step S2, from the target mapping table inquiring the follow-up service flow associated with the target client type, target maintenance personnel and target service management parameters, and associating the follow-up service process as said to-be-inquired by the client to be performed following operation process. … In one aspect, the user can according to the generated client result list view the client to be inquired to the detailed information of the bank, on the other hand, according to the generated client result list, but also can generate the decision tree to determine need follow-up service process performed by the client to be inquired according to the decision tree, as shown in FIG. 4, the following operation process comprises: storing a potential client, distribution client, distributing the potential client, the client transfer. … Specifically, the fourth determining unit comprises an obtaining unit for obtaining the destination mapping table, wherein the corresponding relation in the destination mapping table comprising a decision tree corresponding to each decision and the follow-up service process, inquiring unit, for inquiring and target client type from the target mapping table, maintenance personnel and subsequent service flow target target traffic management parameters associated, and associating the follow-up service process as needed by the customer to be inquired follow-up service process performed.);
when the target processing method is an attention method, requesting to establish a second binding relationship between the at least one target object in a followed-up state and a service personnel, and outputting notification prompt information when an object with a second binding relationship with the service personnel is in an unfollowed-up state (LUO pages 2-3, 6-9 e.g. prompt information …. corresponding relationship);
when the target processing method is an add method, requesting to determine and store object-related information for the at least one target object in a nonexistent state, and switching the at least one target object to an unfollowed-up state (LUO pages 2-3, 6-9 e.g. corresponding relationship).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the effective filing date of the invention, in view of the teachings of CHENG and LUO, to improve the information search efficiency or information conversion and so on as the technical problem to be solved in the art (CHENG page 1).
25. Claim 11 is same as claim 3 and is rejected for the same reasons as applied hereinabove.
26. Claims 16-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over CHENG in view of GAZIT et al (U.S. 20250077645 A1 hereinafter, “GAZIT”).
27. With respect to claim 16,
Although CHENG substantially teaches the claimed invention, CHENG does not explicitly indicate
detecting a startup operation on the client;
providing a runtime environment on the client to initiate the client.
GAZIT teaches the limitations by stating
detecting (e.g. the container instance 124 is in pre-operation phase where initialization operations and workload startup operations are performed) a startup operation (e.g. startup operation) on the client (e.g. client);
providing a runtime environment (e.g. runtime environment) on the client to initiate the client.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the effective filing date of the invention, in view of the teachings of CHENG and GAZIT, to improve the information search efficiency or information conversion and so on as the technical problem to be solved in the art (CHENG page 1).
28. Claims 17-20 are same as claims 2-5 and are rejected for the same reasons as applied hereinabove.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record, listed on form PTO-892, and not relied upon, if any, is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
29. The examiner requests, in response to this office action, support be shown for language added to any original claims on amendment and any new claims. That is, indicate support for newly added claim language by specifically pointing to page(s) and line no(s) in the specification and/or drawing figure(s). This will assist the examiner in prosecuting the application.
30. When responding to this office action, Applicant is advised to clearly point out the patentable novelty which he or she thinks the claims present, in view of the state of the art disclosed by the reference cited or the objections made. He or she must also show how the amendments avoid such references or objections See 37 CFR 1.111(c).
/SYLING YEN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2166
June 11, 2026