DETAILED ACTION
Priority
Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55.
Double Patenting
Claim 1-4, 6-13 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 1-4, 6, 8-9, 11-12 of U.S. Patent No. 12,450,021. Although the claims at issue are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because the claims in the present application are anticipated by the claims in the U.S. Patent No. 12,450,021.
Please refer to the table below:
Claim 1 of the present application
Claim 1 of the U.S. Patent No. 12,450,021
A display terminal, comprising: a display; and circuitry configured to:
A display terminal for playing back a predetermined area of a wide-view image that is recorded, the display terminal comprising: a display to display a first display area and a second display area,
control the display to present a display area, the display area corresponding to a recording duration of a speech made when a predetermined area of a wide-view image is being displayed by the display terminal;
the first display area being a display area related to a first recording duration in which a first speech is made when a first predetermined area of the wide-view image is being displayed by a first display terminal,
receive a selection of the presented display area; and
receive selection of the second display area during display of a first predetermined-area image indicating the first predetermined area corresponding to the first display area, the first predetermined-area image being an image displayed on the first display terminal during the first recording duration, and
control the display to display a predetermined-area image, in response to the selection, the predetermined-area image being an image displayed on the display terminal during the recording duration.
control the display to display a second predetermined-area image indicating the second predetermined area corresponding to the second display area in response to receipt of selection of the second display area, the second predetermined-area image being an image displayed on the first display terminal during the second recording duration.
Claim 2 of the present application
Claim 3 of the U.S. Patent No. 12,450,021.
The display terminal according to claim 1, wherein the circuitry is further configured to: control the display to display the display area in chronological order of speeches, based on the recording duration.
The display terminal according to claim 1, wherein; the circuitry is further configured to control the display to display the first display area and the second display area in chronological order of speeches, based on the first recording duration and the second recording duration.
Claim 3 of the present application
Claim 4 of the U.S. Patent No. 12,450,021.
The display terminal according to claim 1, wherein the circuitry is further configured to control the display to: display a text in the display area, the text corresponding to the speech made using the display terminal in the recording duration during recording of the wide-view image.
The display terminal according to claim 1, wherein the circuitry is further configured to control the display to: display a first text in the first display area, the first text being a text of the first speech made using the first display terminal in the first recording duration during recording of the wide-view image;
Claim 3 of the present application
Claim 2 of the U.S. Patent No. 12,450,021.
The display terminal according to claim 1, wherein the circuitry is further configured to: switch from a currently displayed predetermined-area image to the predetermined-area image defined by the selection in response to receiving the selection.
The display terminal according to claim 1, wherein; the circuitry is further configured to control the display to switch from the first predetermined-area image to the second predetermined-area image and display the second predetermined-area image.
Claim 9 of the present application
Claim 6 of the U.S. Patent No. 12,450,021.
A communication system, comprising: a display terminal; and
A communication system, comprising: display terminals that play back a predetermined area of a wide-view image that is recorded; and
an information management system that manages information to be transmitted to the display terminal, the information management system including: circuitry configured to create text and transmit the text to the display terminal, the text being a text of a speech made in a recording duration in which the speech is made when a predetermined area of a wide-view image is being displayed by the display terminal, the display terminal including: a display to display a display area including the text that is received;
an information management system that manages information to be transmitted to the display terminal terminals, the information management system including circuitry configured to create a first text and a second text and transmit the first text and the second text to the display terminal terminals, the first text being a text of a first speech made in a first recording duration in which the first speech is made when a first predetermined area in the wide-view image is being displayed by a first display terminal of the display terminals,
and display terminal circuitry configured to: receive a selection of the display area during display of a predetermined-area image indicating the predetermined area corresponding to the display area, the predetermined-area image being an image displayed on the display terminal during the recording duration, and
and each of the display terminals including: a display configured to display a first display area and a second display area, the first display area including the first text that is received, the second display area including the second text that is received; and another circuitry configured to receive selection of the second display area during display of a first predetermined-area image indicating the first predetermined area corresponding to the first display area, the first predetermined-area image being an image displayed on the first display terminal during the first recording duration, and
control the display to display the predetermined-area image indicating the predetermined area corresponding to the display area in response to the receiving of the selection of the display area.
control the display to display a second predetermined-area image indicating the second predetermined area corresponding to the second display area in response to receipt of selection of the second display area, the second predetermined-area image being an image displayed on the first display terminal during the second recording duration.
Claim 10 of the present application
Claim 8 of the U.S. Patent No. 12,450,021.
The communication system according to claim 9, wherein the display terminal circuitry is further configured to: control the display to display the display area in chronological order of speeches, based on the recording duration.
The communication system according to claim 6, wherein: the another circuitry is further configured to control the display to display the first display area and the second display area in chronological order of speeches, based on the first recording duration and the second recording duration.
Claim 11 of the present application
Claim 9 of the U.S. Patent No. 12,450,021.
A display method, comprising: displaying a display area related to a recording duration in which a speech is made when a predetermined area in a wide-view image is being displayed;
A display method for playing back a predetermined area of a wide-view image that is recorded, the display method comprising: displaying a first display area and a second display area; on a display, the first display area being a display area related to a first recording duration in which a first speech is made when a first predetermined area in the wide-view image is being displayed by a first display terminal, the second display area being a display area related to a second recording duration in which a second speech is made when a second predetermined area in the wide-view image is being displayed by a second the first display terminal; and
receiving selection of the display area during display of a predetermined-area image indicating the predetermined area corresponding to the display area, the predetermined-area image being an image displayed during the recording duration,
receiving selection of the second display area during display of a first predetermined-area image indicating the first predetermined area corresponding to the first display area, the first predetermined-area image being an image displayed on the first display terminal during the first recording duration,
wherein the displaying includes displaying the predetermined-area image indicating the predetermined area corresponding to the display area in response to receipt of selection of the display area.
wherein the displaying includes displaying, a second predetermined-area image indicating the second predetermined area corresponding to the second display area in response to receipt of selection of the second display area, the second predetermined-area image being an image displayed on the first display terminal during the second recording duration.
Claim 12 of the present application
Claim 11 of the U.S. Patent No. 12,450,021.
The method according to claim 11, further comprising: controlling the display to display the display area in chronological order of speeches, based on the recording duration.
The method according to claim 9, further comprising: further comprising controlling the display to display the first display area and the second display area in chronological order of speeches, based on the first recording duration and the second recording duration.
Claim 13 of the present application
Claim 12 of the U.S. Patent No. 12,450,021.
The method according to claim 11, further comprising: controlling the display to display a text in the display area, the text being a text of the speech made during recording of the wide-view image.
The method according to claim 9, further comprising: controlling the display to: display a first text in the first display area, the first text being a text of the first speech made using the first display terminal in the first recording duration during recording of the wide-view image; and display a second text in the second display area, the second text being a text of the second speech made using the second display terminal in the second recording duration during recording of the wide-view image.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-2, 4-5, 8, 11-12 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hedge et al (US Pub 2021/0058585) and AIKAWA et al (US Pub 2020/0296284).
With respect to claim 1, Hedge discloses a display terminal, (fig. 3; laptop 306) comprising: a display (par 0038; discloses user interfaces in accordance with embodiments of the present invention may be displayed on display 406 and/or tablet 412); and circuitry (par 0034; discloses In a video conference facilitated by a room conference system with limited capabilities (e.g., no chat possible), a mobile device (e.g., mobile phone, tablet computer, laptop computer, etc.) can be used to supplement the capabilities of the room conference system (e.g., provide chat)) configured to: control the display to present a display area, the display area corresponding to a recording duration of a speech made when a predetermined area of image is being displayed by the display terminal (par 0042; discloses Referring first to FIG. 6A, screen 602 of the user interface is shown in a full-screen view on display 600 and includes a video content portion 604 and a highlights panel 606; par 0046; discloses In one embodiment of the invention, the highlights 612a-612n and any associated notes/comments are stored as metadata along with the audio-video content of the video conference by the video conference system. For example, the highlights and any notes/comments may be stored as text or other files and indexed by meeting identifier and time index so that they can be associated with the audio-video content of the video conference; par 0044; discloses The timeline 616 of the highlights panel 606 is coordinated with a timeline 618 shown in the video content portion 604 and the timeline 618 includes indicators 620 that designate time instances at which participants have designated highlights.); receive a selection of the presented display area (par 0047; discloses the recorded audio-video content from that meeting plays in the video content portion 604 of the interface while the previously designated highlights from the meeting are arranged along the timeline 616 in the highlights panel 606. Rather than having to sit through a review of the entire meeting, however, the user can quickly access the portions of the meeting that the participants deemed to be of importance by selecting the highlights, either in the timeline 616 of the highlights panel 606 or the timeline 618 of the video content portion 604.); and control the display to display a predetermined-area image, in response to the selection, the predetermined-area image being an image displayed on the display terminal during the recording duration (par 0047; discloses When a highlight is selected (e.g., by a cursor control operation such as a mouse click while a cursor is positioned over a highlight in one of the timelines or by tabbing between highlights, etc.) in this fashion, the associated audio-video content from the video conference is played in the video content portion 604 of the interface. For example, in one embodiment audio-video content from a few seconds prior to the time index associated with a selected highlight to a few seconds after that time index is played.);
Hedge doesn’t expressly disclose presenting a wide-view image;
In the same field of endeavor, AIKAWA discloses image communication system and method for sharing images between plurality of devices (see par 0005); AIKAWA discloses the shared image may be a wide-view image (par 0068; discloses FIG. 1 is a diagram illustrating an overview of an operation of the image communication system 10, in which communication is taking place between four sites: a site A, a site B, a site C, and a site D. At the site A, a photographer 8 captures an omnidirectional image in real time with an image capturing device 5a, and transmits the omnidirectional image to the sites B to D via a communication network 100. The transmission of the omnidirectional image or another type of image is also possible from the sites B to D. The omnidirectional image may be transmitted with or without audio data. Further, the omnidirectional image may be a still image, or may be repeatedly transmitted to produce a video image);
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art to modify the invention disclosed by Hedge to incorporate the teachings of AIKAWA to share wide-view images between plurality of devices in order to increase the type of contents that can be shared during a meeting or conference, hence improving remote collaboration between different users that may be located at different locations.
With respect to claim 2, Hedge as modified by AIKAWA discloses wherein the circuitry is further configured to: control the display to display the display area in chronological order of speeches, based on the recording duration (Hedge; par 0054; discloses in the case of non-overlapping highlights, that is, highlights which do not share any portion of associated recorded audio-video content, playback of successive highlights in response to user selection of one of the toggles 830 proceeds from one to the next, with the next highlight in sequence (either forward or backward in time) being played from its beginning.).
With respect to claim 4, Hedge as modified by AIKAWA discloses wherein the circuitry is further configured to: switch from a currently displayed predetermined-area image to the predetermined-area image defined by the selection in response to receiving the selection (Hedge; par 0053; discloses When a highlight is selected (e.g., by a cursor control operation such as a mouse click while a cursor is positioned over a highlight in one of the timelines or by tabbing between highlights, etc.) in this fashion, the associated audio-video content from the video conference is played in the video content portion 804 of the interface. For example, in one embodiment audio-video content from a few seconds prior to the time index associated with a selected highlight to a few seconds after that time index is played).
With respect to claim 5, Hedge as modified by AIKAWA discloses wherein: the display area is presented as a segment on a playback timeline of the audio-video image (Hedge; fig. 6C; discloses area 604 displays a segment of audio-video content; par 0053; discloses the present user interface allows a user that is interested in the recorded video conference to quickly access the portions of the meeting that the participants deemed to be of importance by selecting the highlights, either in the timeline 816 of the highlights panel 806 or the timeline 818 of the video content portion 804. When a highlight is selected (e.g., by a cursor control operation such as a mouse click while a cursor is positioned over a highlight in one of the timelines or by tabbing between highlights, etc.) in this fashion, the associated audio-video content from the video conference is played in the video content portion 804 of the interface. For example, in one embodiment audio-video content from a few seconds prior to the time index associated with a selected highlight to a few seconds after that time index is played.); AIKAWA discloses sharing wide-view image during collaboration (par 0068; discloses FIG. 1 is a diagram illustrating an overview of an operation of the image communication system 10, in which communication is taking place between four sites: a site A, a site B, a site C, and a site D. At the site A, a photographer 8 captures an omnidirectional image in real time with an image capturing device 5a, and transmits the omnidirectional image to the sites B to D via a communication network 100. The transmission of the omnidirectional image or another type of image is also possible from the sites B to D. The omnidirectional image may be transmitted with or without audio data. Further, the omnidirectional image may be a still image, or may be repeatedly transmitted to produce a video image);
With respect to claim 8, Hedge as modified by AIKAWA discloses wherein: the wide-view image is a 360-degree image (AIKAWA; par 0076; discloses the image capturing device 5a is a digital camera for capturing an image to generate a three-dimensional, 360-degree omnidirectional image based on the captured image.).
With respect to claim 11, Hedge discloses a display method, (par 0041; discloses FIGS. 6A-6G illustrate aspects of a user interface configured in accordance with an embodiment of the present invention that allows users to compile and present highlights of a video conference) comprising: displaying a display area related to a recording duration in which a speech is made when a predetermined area in a image is being displayed (par 0042; discloses Referring first to FIG. 6A, screen 602 of the user interface is shown in a full-screen view on display 600 and includes a video content portion 604 and a highlights panel 606; par 0046; discloses In one embodiment of the invention, the highlights 612a-612n and any associated notes/comments are stored as metadata along with the audio-video content of the video conference by the video conference system. For example, the highlights and any notes/comments may be stored as text or other files and indexed by meeting identifier and time index so that they can be associated with the audio-video content of the video conference; par 0044; discloses The timeline 616 of the highlights panel 606 is coordinated with a timeline 618 shown in the video content portion 604 and the timeline 618 includes indicators 620 that designate time instances at which participants have designated highlights.); receiving selection of the display area during display of a predetermined-area image indicating the predetermined area corresponding to the display area, the predetermined-area image being an image displayed during the recording duration (par 0047; discloses the recorded audio-video content from that meeting plays in the video content portion 604 of the interface while the previously designated highlights from the meeting are arranged along the timeline 616 in the highlights panel 606. Rather than having to sit through a review of the entire meeting, however, the user can quickly access the portions of the meeting that the participants deemed to be of importance by selecting the highlights, either in the timeline 616 of the highlights panel 606 or the timeline 618 of the video content portion 604.), wherein the displaying includes displaying the predetermined-area image indicating the predetermined area corresponding to the display area in response to receipt of selection of the display area (par 0047; discloses When a highlight is selected (e.g., by a cursor control operation such as a mouse click while a cursor is positioned over a highlight in one of the timelines or by tabbing between highlights, etc.) in this fashion, the associated audio-video content from the video conference is played in the video content portion 604 of the interface. For example, in one embodiment audio-video content from a few seconds prior to the time index associated with a selected highlight to a few seconds after that time index is played.);
Hedge doesn’t expressly disclose presenting a wide-view image;
In the same field of endeavor, AIKAWA discloses image communication system and method for sharing images between plurality of devices (see par 0005); AIKAWA discloses the shared image may be a wide-view image (par 0068; discloses FIG. 1 is a diagram illustrating an overview of an operation of the image communication system 10, in which communication is taking place between four sites: a site A, a site B, a site C, and a site D. At the site A, a photographer 8 captures an omnidirectional image in real time with an image capturing device 5a, and transmits the omnidirectional image to the sites B to D via a communication network 100. The transmission of the omnidirectional image or another type of image is also possible from the sites B to D. The omnidirectional image may be transmitted with or without audio data. Further, the omnidirectional image may be a still image, or may be repeatedly transmitted to produce a video image);
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art to modify the invention disclosed by Hedge to incorporate the teachings of AIKAWA to share wide-view images between plurality of devices in order to increase the type of contents that can be shared during a meeting or conference, hence improving remote collaboration between different users that may be located at different locations.
With respect to claim 12, Hedge as modified by AIKAWA discloses further comprising: controlling the display to display the display area in chronological order of speeches, based on the recording duration (Hedge; par 0054; discloses in the case of non-overlapping highlights, that is, highlights which do not share any portion of associated recorded audio-video content, playback of successive highlights in response to user selection of one of the toggles 830 proceeds from one to the next, with the next highlight in sequence (either forward or backward in time) being played from its beginning.).
Claim(s) 3, 9-10, 13 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hedge et al (US Pub 2021/0058585) and AIKAWA et al (US Pub 2020/0296284) and NAKASHIMA (US Pub 2018/0268819).
With respect to claim 3, Hedge as modified by AIKAWA don’t expressly disclose wherein the circuitry is further configured to control the display to: display a text in the display area, the text corresponding to the speech made using the display terminal in the recording duration during recording of the wide-view image;
In the same field of endeavor, NAKASHIMA discloses wherein the circuitry is further configured to control the display to: display a text in the display area, the text corresponding to the speech made using the display terminal in the recording duration during recording of the wide-view image (fig. 8; display area 84; par 0086; discloses the screen 81 includes a display area 84, in which text data converted from the audio data acquired from each of the audio collecting unit 210-1 of the communication terminal 200-1 and the audio collecting unit 210-2 of the communication terminal 200-2 is displayed.);
Therefore it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art to modify the invention disclosed by Hedge as modified by AIKAWA to incorporate the teachings of NAKASHIMA to display text data converted from the audio data such that attendee can also see the texts of speech spoken during the meeting which would further improve collaboration.
With respect to claim 9, Hedge discloses a communication system, (fig. 3’; discloses video conferencing system 300) comprising: a display terminal (fig. 3; laptop 306); and an information management system that manages information to be transmitted to the display terminal, (par 0025; discloses video conferencing system 100, in accordance with some embodiments of the invention. The video conferencing system 100 may include one or more points of presence (POPs—e.g., POPs 102, 104, 106, and 114). The POPs may be respectively organized to comprise scalable clusters of nodes, such as media processing nodes 210; media processing nodes may be implemented with off-the-shelf components, such as Linux/x86 Central Processing Units (CPUs) and PC Graphics Processing Units (GPUs); MCUs based on clusters of media processing nodes can be deployed in a rack-and-stack cloud-computing style and hence achieve the a scalable and cost/performance-efficient approach to support a video conferencing service. ) display terminal circuitry configured to: receive a selection of the display area during display of a predetermined-area image indicating the predetermined area corresponding to the display area, the predetermined-area image being an image displayed on the display terminal during the recording duration (par 0042; discloses Referring first to FIG. 6A, screen 602 of the user interface is shown in a full-screen view on display 600 and includes a video content portion 604 and a highlights panel 606; par 0047; discloses the recorded audio-video content from that meeting plays in the video content portion 604 of the interface while the previously designated highlights from the meeting are arranged along the timeline 616 in the highlights panel 606. Rather than having to sit through a review of the entire meeting, however, the user can quickly access the portions of the meeting that the participants deemed to be of importance by selecting the highlights, either in the timeline 616 of the highlights panel 606 or the timeline 618 of the video content portion 604), and control the display to display the predetermined-area image indicating the predetermined area corresponding to the display area in response to the receiving of the selection of the display area (par 0047; discloses When a highlight is selected (e.g., by a cursor control operation such as a mouse click while a cursor is positioned over a highlight in one of the timelines or by tabbing between highlights, etc.) in this fashion, the associated audio-video content from the video conference is played in the video content portion 604 of the interface. For example, in one embodiment audio-video content from a few seconds prior to the time index associated with a selected highlight to a few seconds after that time index is played.);
Hedge doesn’t expressly disclose a predetermined area of a wide-view image is being displayed by the display terminal;
In the same field of endeavor, AIKAWA discloses image communication system and method for sharing images between plurality of devices (see par 0005); AIKAWA discloses the shared image may be a wide-view image (par 0068; discloses FIG. 1 is a diagram illustrating an overview of an operation of the image communication system 10, in which communication is taking place between four sites: a site A, a site B, a site C, and a site D. At the site A, a photographer 8 captures an omnidirectional image in real time with an image capturing device 5a, and transmits the omnidirectional image to the sites B to D via a communication network 100. The transmission of the omnidirectional image or another type of image is also possible from the sites B to D. The omnidirectional image may be transmitted with or without audio data. Further, the omnidirectional image may be a still image, or may be repeatedly transmitted to produce a video image);
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art to modify the invention disclosed by Hedge to incorporate the teachings of AIKAWA to share wide-view images between plurality of devices in order to increase the type of contents that can be shared during a meeting or conference, hence improving remote collaboration between different users that may be located at different locations;
Hedge as modified by AIKAWA don’t expressly disclose circuitry configured to create text and transmit the text to the display terminal, the text being a text of a speech made in a recording duration in which the speech is made when image is being displayed by the display terminal, the display terminal including: a display to display a display area including the text that is received;
In the same field of endeavor, NAKASHIMA discloses video conferencing system and method (see abstract); NAKASHIMA discloses circuitry configured to create text and transmit the text to the display terminal, the text being a text of a speech made in a recording duration in which the speech is made when image is being displayed by the display terminal, (par 0028; discloses the speech recognition apparatus 400 according to the present embodiment is, for example, a service that is provided by artificial intelligence. The speech recognition apparatus 400 converts the received audio data into text data by a speech recognition function, and transmits the text data to the server apparatus 300) the display terminal including: a display to display a display area including the text that is received; (fig. 8; display area 84; par 0086; discloses the screen 81 includes a display area 84, in which text data converted from the audio data acquired from each of the audio collecting unit 210-1 of the communication terminal 200-1 and the audio collecting unit 210-2 of the communication terminal 200-2 is displayed.);
Therefore it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art to modify the invention disclosed by Hedge as modified by AIKAWA to incorporate the teachings of NAKASHIMA to display text data converted from the audio data such that attendee can also see the texts of speech spoken during the meeting which would further improve collaboration.
With respect to claim 10, Hedge as modified by AIKAWA and NAKASHIMA wherein the display terminal circuitry is further configured to: control the display to display the display area in chronological order of speeches, based on the recording duration (Hedge; par 0054; discloses in the case of non-overlapping highlights, that is, highlights which do not share any portion of associated recorded audio-video content, playback of successive highlights in response to user selection of one of the toggles 830 proceeds from one to the next, with the next highlight in sequence (either forward or backward in time) being played from its beginning.).
With respect to claim 13, Hedge as modified by AIKAWA don’t expressly disclose further comprising: controlling the display to display a text in the display area, the text being a text of the speech made during recording of the wide-view image;
In the same field of endeavor, NAKASHIMA discloses further comprising: controlling the display to display a text in the display area, the text being a text of the speech made during recording of the wide-view image (fig. 8; display area 84; par 0086; discloses the screen 81 includes a display area 84, in which text data converted from the audio data acquired from each of the audio collecting unit 210-1 of the communication terminal 200-1 and the audio collecting unit 210-2 of the communication terminal 200-2 is displayed.);
Therefore it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art to modify the invention disclosed by Hedge as modified by AIKAWA to incorporate the teachings of NAKASHIMA to display text data converted from the audio data such that attendee can also see the texts of speech spoken during the meeting which would further improve collaboration.
Claim(s) 6-7 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hedge et al (US Pub 2021/0058585) and AIKAWA et al (US Pub 2020/0296284) and CHANG et al (US Pub 2022/0374136).
With respect to claim 6, Hedge as modified by AIKAWA don’t expressly disclose wherein: the display area is presented in a display mode that visually corresponds to an image of a user who made the speech;
In the same field of endeavor, CHANG discloses system and method for video conferencing (see abstract); CHANG discloses wherein: the display area is presented in a display mode that visually corresponds to an image of a user who made the speech (fig. 6L; discloses an interface where participants are displayed along with shared content 620; par 0238; discloses In FIG. 6L, device 600 continues to play the TV show in content PiP 620. Playback controls and other elements of content PiP 620 are automatically dismissed (e.g., after a predetermined amount of time has elapsed without input at content PiP 620). Additionally, participant 10 is now the most active participant (for example, participant 10 started talking about the TV show),);
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art to modify the invention disclosed by Hedge as modified by AIKAWA to incorporate the teachings of CHANG to display the speaking participants along with the shared content in order to allow other participants to easily recognize the participant that is currently speaking, hence improving remote collaboration.
With respect to claim 7, Hedge as modified by AIKAWA, CHANG discloses wherein: the display mode is different in at least one of shape, pattern, or color (CHANG; fig. 6K and 6J; discloses the interface changes to highlight the active participant; par 0225; disclose video conference interface 605 includes arrangement-selection option 672 that can be selected to change between a mode in which representations of participants in video conference interface 605 are displayed in a grid pattern (e.g., as shown in FIG. 6A) and a mode in which representations of participants are displayed in an overlapping arrangement (e.g., as shown in FIG. 6Z).).
Conclusion
/SUJIT SHAH/ Examiner, Art Unit 2624