DETAILED ACTION
2. Claims 1-9 are presented for examination.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 02/04/2026 was filed and the submission is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Priority
Acknowledgment is made of applicant’s claim for foreign priority under 35 U.S.C. 119 (a)-(d). The certified copy has been filed in parent Application No. KR 10-2024-0133508, filed on October 2, 2024.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kremin et al (PG Pub NO 2016/0148034) in view of Lee (PG Pub NO2017/0097703)
2016/0054846.
As in claim 1, Kremin et al discloses a touch detection device (Fig 1 and Par 0034) configured to perform a method of removing noise (Par 0100), the touch detection device (Fig 1 and Par 0034) comprising:
a panel comprising a plurality of electrodes regularly arranged in a plurality of rows and columns; (Fig 1) discloses touch panel comprising a plurality of electrodes regularly arranged
a multiplexer configured to be connected to electrodes corresponding to a plurality of rows for each column through a plurality of data lines; (Fig 1 item 112 and Par 0053) discloses The TX electrodes are driven with TX drive signals that are applied to the TX electrodes by a TX multiplexer
and a sensor driver configured to detect touch input applied to a specific row through a sensing voltage in a state in which a ground potential or a driving voltage having a waveform of a specific cycle is applied to rows adjacent to the specific row, [0035] Measurements and measurement signals may be obtained from a capacitive sensor array in scan operations. A scan operation is performed in “multi-phase” mode when, during a given drive and/or sense period (e.g., slot) of the scan operation, multiple electrodes of the capacitive sensor array are driven and/or sensed concurrently (e.g., based on signals that differ in phase and/or polarity from each other). Multi-phase TX (MPTX) sensing is one example of a multi-phase scan mode….. multiple TX electrodes of a capacitive sensor array may be driven by corresponding multiple signals that have substantially the same magnitude (e.g., voltage, current, etc.) but have opposing polarities (e.g., such as a pair of inverted and non-inverted signals). Multi-phase RX (MPRX) sensing is another example of a multi-phase scan mode. In MPRX sensing, multiple RX electrodes are coupled (e.g., connected) to a receiver concurrently, and one or more differential RX receivers and multiplexers may be used to sense several RX electrodes at the same time. For instance, in MPRX scan mode, output signals having different phases (e.g., polarities) from one or more RX electrodes may be convoluted into a single signal that is acquired from the capacitive sensor array.
But fails to disclose wherein a specific number of data lines is arranged in a lower region of an electrode at lower left where the sensing voltage is detected among the electrodes, and the driving voltage or the ground potential is applied to the specific number of data lines through a compensation pattern differently from other data lines. However, Lee (Fig 1, 2 and 4-7) discloses number of data lines is arranged in a lower region of an electrode at lower left where the sensing voltage is detected among the electrodes and (Fig 2, 4-7 and Par 0048-0054) discloses the driving voltage or the ground potential (i.e. signal) is applied to the specific number of data lines (20) through a compensation pattern (25) differently from other data lines.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claim(s) 2-9 objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Prior art of record singularly or in combination thereon fails to disclose the claim limitation of claims 2 and 17 wherein; As to claim 2; a repair switch configured to block electrical connection between the DAC and specific data lines when a short circuit occurs in the specific data lines, and the specific number of data lines is connected to pins of the repair switch.
Conclusion
/BENYAM KETEMA/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2626