DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-4, 8, 9, 12, 15-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Lei (US 10148105 B2).
In regard to claim 1, Lei discloses a safety connector, comprising:
a housing 11, a control board 12 being disposed inside the housing 11, and a power supply connection member 10 being disposed on a side of the housing 11;
a cable assembly 20, comprising at least one first cable (see annotated drawing below) and at least two second cables (see annotated drawing below); and
an electrical connection assembly 2, comprising a first electrical connection member 21 and a second electrical connection member 22,
wherein the power supply connection member 10 is connected to the first electrical connection member 21 through the at least one first cable; and the power supply connection member 10, the control board 12, and the second electrical connection member 22 are sequentially connected through the at least two second cables.
In regard to claim 2, Lei discloses the electrical connection assembly 2 comprises an electrical connection clamp assembly, and the electrical connection clamp assembly comprises a first electrical connection clamp 21 and a second electrical connection clamp 22.
In regard to claim 3, Lei discloses the cable assembly 20 comprises a first sub-second cable S1 (see annotated drawing below) and a second sub-second cable S2 (see annotated drawing below), a first end of the first sub-second cable is connected to the power supply connection member 10, and a second end of the first sub-second cable is connected to the control board 12 (see annotated drawing below); a first end of the second sub-second cable is connected to the control board 12 (see annotated drawing below), and a second end of the second sub-second cable is connected to the second electrical connection clamp 22; and the control board 12 is configured to control the second end of the first sub-second cable S1 and the first end of the second sub-second cable S2 to be connected or disconnected.
In regard to claim 4, Lei discloses the first cable (see annotated drawing below) is formed with at least one connection part (see annotated drawing below), and the connection part is connected to the control board 12.
In regard to claim 8, Lei discloses the cable assembly 20 comprises a first sub-first cable S1’ (see annotated drawing below) and a second sub-first cable S2’ (see annotated drawing below), an end of the first sub-first cable is connected to the power supply connection member 10, the other end of the first sub-first cable is connected to an end of the second sub-first cable and the control board 12, and the other end of the second sub-first cable is connected to the first electrical connection member 21.
In regard to claim 9, Lei discloses the first sub-first cable S1’ is formed with at least one connection par (see annotated drawing below)t, and the connection part is connected to the control board 12.
In regard to claim 12, Lei discloses the cable assembly comprises a first sub-first cable S1’, a second sub-first cable S2’and a third sub-first cable S3’ (see annotated drawing below), an end of the first sub-first cable is connected to the power supply connection member10, the other end of the first sub-first cable S1’ is connected to an end of the second sub-first cable S2’ and the control board 12, the other end of the second sub-first cable S2’ is connected to an end of the third sub-first cable S3’ and the control board 12, and the other end of the third sub-first cable S3’ is connected to the first electrical connection member 21.
In regard to claim 15, Lei discloses the power supply connection member 10 comprises a first electrode terminal 101, a second electrode terminal 102 and at least one communication terminal 103, and the first electrode terminal 101 and the first electrical connection member 21 are connected through the at least one first cable; and the second electrode terminal 102, the control board 12, and the second electrical connection member 22 are sequentially connected through the at least two second cables, and the communication terminal 103 is connected to the control board 12 (see fig. 4).
In regard to claim 16, Lei discloses the communication terminal 103 is connected to the control board 12 through a signal line (see fig. 4).
In regard to claim 17, Lei discloses an information transmitted by the signal line comprises at least one of a temperature, a voltage and a current (col. 11, lines 17-22).
In regard to claim 18, Lei discloses the communication terminal 103 is disposed between the first electrode terminal 101 and the second electrode terminal 102.
In regard to claim 19, Lei discloses the first cable and the second cable are disposed on a same side of the control board 12.
In regard to claim 20, Lei discloses a portable standby starting device for a vehicle, comprising the safety connector according to claim 1.
[AltContent: textbox (connection part)]
[AltContent: arrow]
[AltContent: textbox (one first cable)][AltContent: textbox (S2’)][AltContent: connector][AltContent: textbox (S1’)][AltContent: connector]
[AltContent: textbox (S3’)][AltContent: connector][AltContent: arrow]
[AltContent: textbox (two second cables (S1 and S2))][AltContent: textbox (connection to control board 12)][AltContent: textbox (S2)][AltContent: connector][AltContent: textbox (S1)][AltContent: connector][AltContent: arrow][AltContent: arrow]
[AltContent: textbox (one first cable)]
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 5-7, 10, 11, 13 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Lei.
In regard to claim 5, Lei does not disclose the first cable is provided with a first conductor and a first protective cover, and the first protective cover covers an exterior of the first conductor; and at the connection part of the first cable, a portion or all of the exterior is not covered by the first protective cover.
Official Notice is taken that both the concept and the advantages of providing an electric cable which a protective cover covers an exterior of a conductor; and at a connection part of the cable, a portion or all of the exterior is not covered by the protective cover are well known and expected in the art.
In regard to claim 6, Lei does not disclose the connection part of the first cable is welded to the control board 12 or is connected to the control board 12 through a cable.
Official Notice is taken that both the concept and the advantages of connecting an electric cable to a control board which include welding or through a cable are well known and expected in the art.
In regard to claim 7, Lei does not disclose at least one insulating member, wherein a portion or all of the exterior of the connection part is covered by the insulating member.
Official Notice is taken that both the concept and the advantages of providing an electric cable which a protective cover covers an exterior of a conductor; and at a connection part of the cable, a portion or all of the exterior is not covered by the protective cover are well known and expected in the art.
In regard to claim 10, Lei does not disclose the first sub-first cable is provided with a first sub-conductor and a first sub-protective cover, and the first sub-protective cover covers the exterior of the first sub-conductor; and at the connection part of the first sub-first cable, a portion or all of the exterior of the first sub-conductor is not covered by the first sub-protective cover.
Official Notice is taken that both the concept and the advantages of providing an electric cable which a protective cover covers an exterior of a conductor; and at a connection part of the cable, a portion or all of the exterior is not covered by the protective cover are well known and expected in the art.
In regard to claim 11, Lei does not disclose the connection part of the first sub-first cable is welded to the control board or is connected to the control board through a cable..
Official Notice is taken that both the concept and the advantages of connecting an electric cable to a control board which include welding or through a cable are well known and expected in the art.
In regard to claim 13, Lei does not disclose the first sub-first cable, the second sub-first cable, and the third sub-first cable are welded to the control board.
Official Notice is taken that both the concept and the advantages of connecting an electric cable to a control board which include welding are well known and expected in the art.
Claim(s) 14 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Lei in view of Wang et al. (US 9306341 B2).
In regard to claim 14, Lei does not disclose a side of the control board 12 close to the power supply connection member 10 is formed with a concave part, and the concave part is configured to accommodate the power supply connection member 10.
Wang et al. discloses a side of the control board 2 close to the input interface connection 3 is formed with a concave part (see fig. 5, 6, 7) and the concave part is configured to accommodate the input interface connection 3.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to modify the invention of Wang et al. by constructing the concave part as disclosed by Wang et al. in order to better secure the connector housing to a control board.
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. See PTO-892 form.
Conclusion
Tdt
1/26/2026
/THO D TA/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2834