DETAILED ACTION
Acknowledgements
This office action is in response to the claims filed 09/22/2025.
Claim 1 is pending.
Claim 1 has been examined.
Information Disclosure Statement
An applicant's duty of disclosure of material information is not satisfied by presenting a patent examiner with "a mountain of largely irrelevant data from which he is presumed to have been able, with his expertise and with adequate time, to have found the critical data. It ignores the real world conditions under which examiners work." Rohm & Haas Co. v. Crystal Chemical Co., 722 F.2d 1556, 1573,220 U.S.P.Q. 289 (Fed. Cir. 1983), cert. denied 469 U.S. 851 (1984). An applicant has a duty to not just disclose pertinent prior art references but to make a disclosure in such way as not to "bury" it within other disclosures of less relevant prior art. See Golden Valley Microwave Foods Inc. v. Weaver Popcorn Co. Inc., 24 U.S.P.Q.2d 1801 (N.D. Ind. 1992); Molins PLC v. Textron Inc. 26 U.S.P.Q.2d 1889, 1899 (D. Del. 1992); Penn Yan Boats, Inc. v. Sea LarkBoats, Inc. et al.,175 U.S.P.Q. 260, 272 (S.D. FI. 1972). It is unreasonable for Examiner to review all of the cited references thoroughly. By initialing the accompanying 1449 forms, examiner is merely acknowledging the submission of the cited references and indicating that only a cursory review has been made.
Double Patenting
Claim 1 is rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claim 3 of U.S. Patent No. 11200564 (“Patent Document”). Although the claims at issue are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other. Claim 3 of the Patent Document recites all the limitations of claim 1 of the instant application; however, claim 3 of the Patent Document differs since it further recites additional claim limitations. See also US US10097356, US 11734675 and US 12443942.
Instant Application
Patent Document - 11200564
A distributed computer system, comprising: a first client computer system; a second client computer system; and a server computer system; wherein both the server computer system are configured to communicate with a distributed blockchain computer system that includes multiple computing nodes, each computing node storing a copy, or a portion thereof, of a blockchain of the distributed blockchain computer system; wherein the server computer system comprises: a memory configured to store:
a first and second ordered list of a plurality of data transaction requests that are each associated with a type identifier and a respective quantity value; and
a plurality of digital wallets respectively associated with different clients, each of the plurality of digital wallets respectively linked to at least one corresponding private cryptographic key and at least one identifier that has been generated based on the at least one private cryptographic key;
A system comprising: at least one computer apparatus that includes electronic data storage, a transceiver, and a processing system, wherein the electronic data storage is configured to: store at least one ordered list of a plurality of data transaction requests that each include a type identifier and a quantity value; store a plurality of digital wallets that are respectively associated with different client entities, each of the plurality of digital wallets respectively linked to at least one corresponding private cryptographic key and at least one identifier that has been generated based on the at least one private cryptographic key;
a transceiver configured to receive, from remote computing devices, electronic data messages that each include data transaction requests; and a processing system that includes at least one hardware processor coupled to the memory and the transceiver, the processing system configured to: add a received first data transaction request, which is associated with a first digital wallet and the first client computing system, to the at least one ordered list;
wherein the transceiver is configured to electronically communicate with a distributed blockchain computer system that includes multiple computing nodes, each computing node storing a copy, or a portion thereof, of a blockchain of the distributed blockchain computer system wherein the processing system includes at least one hardware processor coupled to the electronic data storage and the transceiver, and wherein the processing system is configured to: receive, via the transceiver and from different remote computing devices, electronic data messages that each include data transaction requests; add a received first data transaction request, which is associated with a first digital wallet, to the at least one ordered list;
receive a second data transaction request, which is associated with a second digital wallet and the second client computing system identify a match between at least the first data transaction request and the received second data transaction request;
receive a second data transaction request, which is associated with a second digital wallet; determine a match between at least the stored first data transaction request and the received second data transaction request; as a result of the determining of the match between at least the stored first data transaction request and the received second data transaction request:
generate, using a hash function, a first hash identifier based on data included in the first digital wallet; transmit the first hash identifier to the second client computing system; generate, using a hash function, a second hash identifier based on data included in the second digital wallet; and transmit the second hash identifier to the first client computing system; wherein the first client computer system comprises at least one hardware processor and a transceiver that are configured to: generate, based on the second hash identifier and the first data transaction request, a first blockchain transaction; and transmit a first message based on the first blockchain transaction to the distributed blockchain computing system for inclusion of the first blockchain transaction into the blockchain, wherein the second client computer system comprises at least one hardware processor that is configured to:
a) generate a first hash identifier based on data included in the first digital wallet, (b) generate a second hash identifier based on data included in the second digital wallet, c generate a first blockchain transaction that is based on the first hash identifier and the second data transaction request and submit, to at least one node of the distributed blockchain computing system, the generated first blockchain transaction for inclusion into the blockchain of the distributed blockchain computing system, and
generate, based on the first hash identifier and the second data transaction request, a second blockchain transaction; and transmit a second message based on the second blockchain transaction to the distributed blockchain computing system for inclusion of the second blockchain transaction into the blockchain, and
(d) generate a second blockchain transaction that is based on the second hash identifier and the first data transaction request and submit, to at least one node of the distributed blockchain computing system, the generated second blockchain transaction for inclusion into the blockchain of the distributed blockchain computing system, wherein new hash identifiers are generated each time a match is identified between data transaction requests and subsequently used in the generation of corresponding blockchain transactions;
wherein the processing system is further configured to monitor the blockchain to verify that the first blockchain transaction and the second blockchain transaction have been included into the blockchain
monitor the blockchain to verify that the first blockchain transaction and the second blockchain transaction have been included into the blockchain; and based on verification that the that the first blockchain transaction and the second blockchain transaction have been included into the blockchain, update at least one record of a database that is external to the distributed blockchain computing system.
Claim 3 of the patent document contains the additional elements of “update at least one record of a database that is external to the distributed blockchain computing system”
The claims in the instant application are anticipated by the Patent Document. The claims are directed to the same subject matter, perform the same method steps and a person of ordinary skill in the art would not be free to practice one of the claimed inventions without infringing upon the other inventions. The instant application claims are generic to the limitations in the Patent Document. Each limitation in the instant application is fully encompassed in the Patent Document claims.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim 1 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Armstrong (US 20150262137) (“Armstrong”), and further in view of Pennanen (US 20150356555) (“Pennanen”) .
Regarding claim 1, Armstrong discloses a first client computer system; a second client computer system; and a server computer system; wherein both the server computer system are configured to communicate with a distributed blockchain computer system that includes multiple computing nodes, each computing node storing a copy, or a portion thereof, of a blockchain of the distributed blockchain computer system; wherein the server computer system comprises: a memory configured to store:a first and second ordered list of a plurality of data transaction requests that are each associated with a type identifier and a respective quantity value; and a plurality of digital wallets respectively associated with different clients, each of the plurality of digital wallets respectively linked to at least one corresponding private cryptographic key and at least one identifier that has been generated based on the at least one private cryptographic key (Figure 48, 73; ¶ 84, 111, 112; Claim 20);
a transceiver configured to receive, from remote computing devices, electronic data messages that each include data transaction requests (Figure 73; ¶ 128, 193, 217; claim 20); and
a processing system that includes at least one hardware processor coupled to the memory and the transceiver, the processing system configured to: add a received first data transaction request, which is associated with a first digital wallet and the first client computing system, to the at least one ordered list (Figure 73; ¶ 187, 190, 192, 206, 215-219);
receive a second data transaction request, which is associated with a second digital wallet and the second client computing system identify a match between at least the first data transaction request and the received second data transaction request (Figure 73; ¶ 163, 178, 181, 196, 208-218);
wherein the first client computer system comprises at least one hardware processor and a transceiver that are configured to (Figure 73; ¶ 93-105, 118-120, 201, 219, 222)
transmit a first message based on the first blockchain transaction to the distributed blockchain computing system for inclusion of the first blockchain transaction into the blockchain (Figure 73; ¶ 201, 219, 222)
wherein the second client computer system comprises at least one hardware processor that is configured to: (Figure 73; ¶ 93-105, 118-120, 201, 219, 222)
transmit a second message based on the second blockchain transaction to the distributed blockchain computing system for inclusion of the second blockchain transaction into the blockchain, and (Figure 73; ¶ 201, 219, 222)
wherein the processing system is further configured to monitor the blockchain to verify that the first blockchain transaction and the second blockchain transaction have been included into the blockchain (¶ 201- 203, 222- 224).
Armstrong does not disclose generate, using a hash function, a first hash identifier based on data included in the first digital wallet; transmit the first hash identifier to the second client computing system; generate, using a hash function, a second hash identifier based on data included in the second digital wallet; and transmit the second hash identifier to the first client computing system; wherein the first client computer system comprises at least one hardware processor and a transceiver that are configured to: generate, based on the second hash identifier and the first data transaction request, a first blockchain transaction; and generate, based on the first hash identifier and the second data transaction request, a second blockchain transaction; and.
Pennanen teaches generate, using a hash function, a first hash identifier based on data included in the first digital wallet; transmit the first hash identifier to the second client computing system; generate, using a hash function, a second hash identifier based on data included in the second digital wallet; and transmit the second hash identifier to the first client computing system (¶ 11-13, 22-24, 28, 63-67); generate, based on the second hash identifier and the first data transaction request, a first blockchain transaction; and generate, based on the first hash identifier and the second data transaction request, a second blockchain transaction; and (¶ 20-25, 63-68, 72-78).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine Armstrong and Pennanen in order to provide protected bitcoin transactions with the use of hashes and digital signature (Pennanen; ¶ 19).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Witchey (US 20150332283) teaches the proof of work sequential validation of the order of transaction records in a block.
Mizunuma (US 2013/0238903) teaches hash block and transactions.
Rooyen et al (US 20150120567) teaches a transaction ledger
Davis (US 20160342994) teaches blockchain transactions with hashing algorithms.
/ILSE I IMMANUEL/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3699