DETAILED ACTION
Specification
The disclosure is objected to because the following informalities:
DRAWINGS
Claim(s) 5, 10 are objected because use of --second supporting arm-- instead of --second support arm-- [line(s) 3].
DRAWINGS
The drawings filed September 23, 2025 (i.e., FIG. 1 - FIG. 9) [see FIG. 7 below], are objected because of the following reasons:
Identifying text for features of the invention appears to be unclearly written.
Geometrical features of the invention appears to be unclearly pictured.
Examiner suggests applicant to resubmit the drawing sheets with the required “Replacement Sheet” label to overcome the objection.
Black and white drawings are normally required. India ink, or its equivalent that secures solid black lines, must be used for drawing. Drawings submitted to the Office must be made on paper which is flexible, strong, white, smooth, non-shiny, and durable. All sheets must be reasonably free from cracks, creases, and folds. See MPEP 608.02 Drawing.
Appropriate correction required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-4, 6-7, 9, 11-12 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) and 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Way (U. S. Patent US1135231A) hereinafter WAY.
Regarding claim 1, WAY teaches (see Fig. 1 - Fig. 2 below) a generator packaging frame W1-01, comprising:
a lower frame 10, 11, 12, 13;
an upper frame 17, 18, 19, 20 provided above the lower frame 10, 11, 12, 13 ;
a plurality of first support arms 16,
wherein the first support arms 16 detachably connects the lower frame 10, 11, 12, 13 and the upper frame 17, 18, 19, 20, respectively;
a plurality of the second support arms 21,
wherein each second support arm 21 corresponds to one first support arm 16,
wherein the second support arms 21 are detachably arranged on the first support arms 16, and
wherein the second support arms 21 can be detachably connected with the lower frame 10, 11, 12, 13 and the upper frame 17, 18, 19, 20 , respectively;
wherein
the distance between the lower frame 10, 11, 12, 13 and the upper frame 17, 18, 19, 20 is denoted as L1 when the first support arm 16 is connected with the lower frame 10, 11, 12, 13 and the upper frame 17, 18, 19, 20, and
the distance between the lower frame 10, 11, 12, 13 and the upper frame 17, 18, 19, 20 is denoted as L2 when the second support arm 21 is connected with the lower frame 10, 11, 12, 13 and the upper frame 17, 18, 19, 20; and
wherein L2 is smaller than L1.
Regarding claim 2, WAY teaches (see Fig. 1 - Fig. 2 above) generator packaging frame W1-01,
wherein the first support arm 16 is provided with two first connection portions W2-01 in the vertical direction,
wherein the second support arm 21 is provided with two second connection portions W2-02 in the vertical direction,
wherein the lower frame 10, 11, 12, 13 is provided with a plurality of third connection portions (Fig. 2), and
wherein upper frame 17, 18, 19, 20 is provided with a plurality of fourth connection portions (Fig. 2); and
wherein the first connecting portion W2-01 is detachably connected with the third connecting portion (Fig. 2) and the fourth connecting portion (Fig. 2), respectively, and
wherein the second connecting portion W2-02 is detachably connected with the third connecting portion (Fig. 2) and the fourth connecting portion (Fig. 2), respectively.
Regarding claim 3, WAY teaches (see Fig. 1 - Fig. 2 above) generator packaging frame W1-01, wherein the first support arm 16 is provided with two fifth connection portions W2-03 in the vertical direction, and wherein fifth connection portions W2-03 being removably connected to the second connection portions W2-02.
Regarding claim 4, WAY teaches (see Fig. 1 - Fig. 2 above) generator packaging frame W1-01, wherein the lower frame 10, 11, 12, 13 is lapped (Fig. 2) over the upper frame 17, 18, 19, 20.
Regarding claim 6, WAY teaches (see Fig. 1 - Fig. 2 above) generator packaging frame W1-01, wherein the four corners of the lower frame 10, 11, 12, 13 are respectively provided with supporting feet W1-02, wherein the supporting feet W1-02 extend downwards, and wherein the supporting feet W1-02 can be lapped (Fig. 2) on the top surface W1-03 of the upper frame 17, 18, 19, 20.
Regarding claim 7, WAY teaches (see Fig. 1 - Fig. 2 above) generator packaging frame W1-01, wherein the upper frame 17, 18, 19, 20 is provided with at least two connection blocks 26’, wherein the connection blocks 26’ being provided with sixth connection portions, and wherein the lower frame 10, 11, 12, 13 being provided with seventh connection portions cooperating with the sixth connection portions.
Regarding claim 9, WAY teaches (see Fig. 1 - Fig. 2 above) generator packaging frame W1-01, wherein the lower frame 10, 11, 12, 13 is lapped (Fig. 2) over the upper frame 17, 18, 19, 20.
Regarding claim 11, WAY teaches (see Fig. 1 - Fig. 2 above) generator packaging frame W1-01, wherein the four corners of the lower frame 10, 11, 12, 13 are respectively provided with supporting feet W1-02, wherein the supporting feet W1-02 extend downwards, and wherein the supporting feet W1-02 can be lapped (Fig. 2) on the top surface W1-03 of the upper frame 17, 18, 19, 20.
Regarding claim 12, WAY teaches (see Fig. 1 - Fig. 2 above) generator packaging frame W1-01, wherein the upper frame 17, 18, 19, 20 is provided with at least two connection blocks 26’, wherein the connection blocks 26’ being provided with sixth connection portions, and wherein the lower frame 10, 11, 12, 13 being provided with seventh connection portions cooperating with the sixth connection portions.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 14 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over WAY, in view of Allegretti (U. S. Patent Application Publication US20200223626A1) hereinafter ALLEGRETTI.
Regarding claim 14, WAY (as applied to claim 1 above) teaches all the limitations of the claim. WAY fails to teach (see Fig. 1 - Fig. 2 above) generator packaging frame W1-01, further comprising a plurality of connection arms, wherein each of the connection arms is detachably connectable to the upper frame 17, 18, 19, 20 and the lower frame 10, 11, 12, 13, respectively.
However, ALLEGRETTI teaches (see FIG. 1, FIG. 6 below) a material container 100, further comprising a plurality of connection arms 222-228 wherein each of the connection arms 222-228 is detachably connectable to the upper frame 400 and the lower frame 50 respectively for securement purposes.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time the invention was made to have modified upper frame 17, 18, 19, 20 / lower frame 10, 11, 12, 13 in the generator packaging frame W1-01 of WAY with upper frame 400 / lower frame 50 as taught in the material container 100 of ALLEGRETTI for securement purposes.
Allowable Subject Matter
The following is an examiner’s statement of reasons for allowance: claim(s) 5, 8, 10, 13 are allowable because the prior art of record (i.e., WAY, ALLEGRETTI) do not anticipate or make obvious structures thereto.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure:
Hur (South Korea Patent KR101814053B1): Teaches a “stacking pallet” with similar characteristics as the claimed invention.
Beck (U. S. Patent Application Publication US20040195127A1): Teaches a “package” with similar characteristics as the claimed invention.
Kim (U. S. Patent US6227397B1): Teaches a “container” with similar characteristics as the claimed invention.
Betjemann (U. S. Patent US3459326A): Teaches a “shipping gondola” with similar characteristics as the claimed invention.
Manuel (U. S. Patent US1115706A): Teaches a “crate” with similar characteristics as the claimed invention.
Contact
/M.J.R.M./
/Anthony D Stashick/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3735