CTNF 19/337,622 CTNF 85418 DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 07-07-aia AIA 07-07 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – 07-08-aia AIA (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale, or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. 07-15-aia AIA Claim(s) 1,7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 13, 15, 17 and 18 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)(1) as being anticipated by Seyed Mousavi et al. (2022/0019311) . Regarding claim 1, Seyed Mousavi teaches a system comprising: an electronic display configured to present image data during a touch sensing operation configured to generate touch scan data ( para [0032] Host processor 228 can use display driver 234 to generate a display image on touch screen 220, such as a display image of a user interface (UI), and can use touch processor 202 and touch controller 206 to detect a touch on or near touch screen 220, such as a touch input to the displayed UI. Para [0041] a touch screen can concurrently display an image and detect objects touching or proximate to the surface of the touch screen. ); and a touch processing system configured to: estimate a display-to-touch interference in the touch scan data ( para [0059] Exemplary machine learning methods of estimating and removing deterministic display noise from touch data will now be described with reference to FIGS. 6A-6E. ) based on: one or more image-dependent parameters configured to change based on the image data ( para [0044] a deterministic component that is dependent on the image displayed by the display circuitry and/or the brightness of the display, for example. ); a plurality of summation operations associated with respective portions of the electronic display ( para [0070] the electronic device can display a predetermined series of images and the resulting noise (e.g., deterministic display noise) at the touch screen can be measured. In some examples, the noise data can be analyzed using singular value decomposition. Singular value decomposition can be performed for each frame of noise data or all of the noise data can be concatenated, or otherwise combined and singular value decomposition can be performed on the entire noise data set. Para [0075] For example, initial states h.sub.f.sup.(1) . . . h.sub.f.sup.(L) can be passed along each layer in a first direction (e.g., from left to right, as shown in FIG. 6C) and initial states h.sub.b.sup.(1) . . . h.sub.b.sup.(L) can be passed along each layer in the opposite direction (e.g., from right to left, as shown in FIG. 6C). In some examples, the initial states are passed in one direction, then the other, and then the outputs of both directions are summed, averaged, or concatenated. ); and one or more image-independent parameters ( para [0044] In some examples, the display circuitry acts as a noise source of the touch data. The noise from the display circuitry can include a stochastic (e.g., random) component ); and adjust the touch scan data based on the estimated display-to-touch interference ( para [0050] In some examples, the touch data 510 output by the machine learning model 508 can be the difference between the combined touch data 502 and noise 504 sensed by the touch screen 506 and the noise estimated by the machine learning model 508. In some examples, the touch data 510 can be the touch data 502 with some, most, or all of the noise 504 removed. Para [0054]; para [0066] In some examples, the subtraction can be performed by the touch chip 540. In some examples, the subtraction can be performed by the display chip 530 (and, optionally, all CNN layers 604 and the encoder 606 are housed on the display chip 530 too). The result of the subtraction can be the touch data 612 with the estimated noise (e.g., deterministic display noise) removed. ). Regarding claim 7, Seyed Mousavi teaches the system of claim 1, wherein the one or more image-independent parameters comprises: a resistance of a cathode layer of the electronic display; one or more parasitic effect parameters ( para [0056] the touch signals of the touch sensor can include noise, such as display noise (e.g., deterministic display noise, stochastic display noise) and noise from other sources (e.g., noise caused by other circuitry of the electronic device, parasitic capacitance, poor grounding of the proximate object, etc.). ); one or more color channel parameters; one or more boundary condition parameters ( para [0058] or example, drops of water on the surface of the touch screen can couple electrical charge to the touch electrodes, thereby causing noise in the touch data ); or any combination thereof ( para [0058] the touch sensor 542 can sense noise from multiple sources other than the display, such as noise caused by a power system of the electronic device, parasitic capacitance between the touch circuitry and other circuitry of the electronic device, or noise caused by poor grounding of a proximate object. For example, drops of water on the surface of the touch screen can couple electrical charge to the touch electrodes, thereby causing noise in the touch data ). Regarding claim 8, Seyed Mousavi teaches the system of claim 1, wherein the touch processing system is configured to identify a proximity of a tactile input relative to a touch sense region of the electronic display based on the adjusted touch scan data ( para [0041] Thus, in some examples, when the noise in the touch data prevents the electronic device from accurately detecting the location, size, and shape of a touching or proximate object, user experience can suffer. Thus, it can be desirable to reduce the amount of noise present in the touch data to enable the electronic device to detect touching and proximate objects with improved accuracy. Para [0045] The touch screen 506 can be operatively coupled to a machine learning model 508 that can accept display data 512 as an input and can output touch data 510 with some or all of the noise 504 removed. ). Regarding claim 9, Seyed Mousavi teaches the system of claim 1, wherein the touch processing system is configured to adjust the touch scan data at least in part by providing the estimated display-to-touch interference to a seed of a separation operation to identify an amount of noise to remove from the touch scan data ( para [0066] In some examples, the encoder layer 606 can output an estimation of the deterministic display noise, which can be subtracted (e.g., via a function represented by subtractor 610, the function being executed by a processor, for example) from the touch data and noise 608 sensed by the touch screen (e.g., touch data 502 and noise 504 output by touch screen 506 in FIG. 5A). In some examples, the subtraction can be performed by the touch chip 540. In some examples, the subtraction can be performed by the display chip 530 (and, optionally, all CNN layers 604 and the encoder 606 are housed on the display chip 530 too). The result of the subtraction can be the touch data 612 with the estimated noise (e.g., deterministic display noise) removed. Fig 6A ). Regarding claim 10, Seyed Mousavi teaches a non-transitory, tangible, computer-readable medium comprising instructions that, when executed by a processor, are configured to cause a touch processing system to perform operations ( para [0102] Some examples of the disclosure are directed to a non-transitory computer-readable medium comprising instructions that, when executed by one or more processors of an electronic device comprising a touch screen, cause the electronic device to perform a method comprising: ) comprising: receiving image frame data from an image processing system ( para [0031] Display driver 234 can provide voltages on select (e.g., gate) lines to each pixel transistor and can provide data signals along data lines to these same transistors to control the pixel display image. ), wherein the image frame data corresponds to an image frame to be presented on an electronic display during a touch sensing operation configured to generate touch scan data ( para [0032] Host processor 228 can use display driver 234 to generate a display image on touch screen 220, such as a display image of a user interface (UI), and can use touch processor 202 and touch controller 206 to detect a touch on or near touch screen 220, such as a touch input to the displayed UI. Para [0041] a touch screen can concurrently display an image and detect objects touching or proximate to the surface of the touch screen. ); estimating a display-to-touch interference in the touch scan data ( para [0059] Exemplary machine learning methods of estimating and removing deterministic display noise from touch data will now be described with reference to FIGS. 6A-6E. ) generated based on one or more image-dependent parameters configured to change based on the image frame ( para [0044] a deterministic component that is dependent on the image displayed by the display circuitry and/or the brightness of the display, for example. ); a plurality of summation operations associated with respective portions of the electronic display ( para [0070] the electronic device can display a predetermined series of images and the resulting noise (e.g., deterministic display noise) at the touch screen can be measured. In some examples, the noise data can be analyzed using singular value decomposition. Singular value decomposition can be performed for each frame of noise data or all of the noise data can be concatenated, or otherwise combined and singular value decomposition can be performed on the entire noise data set. Para [0075] For example, initial states h.sub.f.sup.(1) . . . h.sub.f.sup.(L) can be passed along each layer in a first direction (e.g., from left to right, as shown in FIG. 6C) and initial states h.sub.b.sup.(1) . . . h.sub.b.sup.(L) can be passed along each layer in the opposite direction (e.g., from right to left, as shown in FIG. 6C). In some examples, the initial states are passed in one direction, then the other, and then the outputs of both directions are summed, averaged, or concatenated. ); and one or more image-independent parameters ( para [0044] In some examples, the display circuitry acts as a noise source of the touch data. The noise from the display circuitry can include a stochastic (e.g., random) component ); and adjusting the touch scan data based on the estimated display-to-touch interference ( para [0050] In some examples, the touch data 510 output by the machine learning model 508 can be the difference between the combined touch data 502 and noise 504 sensed by the touch screen 506 and the noise estimated by the machine learning model 508. In some examples, the touch data 510 can be the touch data 502 with some, most, or all of the noise 504 removed. Para [0054]; para [0066] In some examples, the subtraction can be performed by the touch chip 540. In some examples, the subtraction can be performed by the display chip 530 (and, optionally, all CNN layers 604 and the encoder 606 are housed on the display chip 530 too). The result of the subtraction can be the touch data 612 with the estimated noise (e.g., deterministic display noise) removed. ). Regarding claim 11, Seyed Mousavi teaches the computer-readable medium of claim 10, wherein the operations comprise identifying a proximity of a tactile input relative to a touch sense region of the electronic display determined from the adjusted touch scan data ( para [0041] Thus, in some examples, when the noise in the touch data prevents the electronic device from accurately detecting the location, size, and shape of a touching or proximate object, user experience can suffer. Thus, it can be desirable to reduce the amount of noise present in the touch data to enable the electronic device to detect touching and proximate objects with improved accuracy. Para [0045] The touch screen 506 can be operatively coupled to a machine learning model 508 that can accept display data 512 as an input and can output touch data 510 with some or all of the noise 504 removed. ). Regarding claim 13, Seyed Mousavi teaches the computer-readable medium of claim 10, wherein the operations comprise receiving the one or more image-independent parameters comprising: a resistance of a cathode layer of the electronic display; one or more parasitic effect parameters ( para [0056] the touch signals of the touch sensor can include noise, such as display noise (e.g., deterministic display noise, stochastic display noise) and noise from other sources (e.g., noise caused by other circuitry of the electronic device, parasitic capacitance, poor grounding of the proximate object, etc.). ); one or more color channel parameters; one or more boundary condition parameters ( para [0058] or example, drops of water on the surface of the touch screen can couple electrical charge to the touch electrodes, thereby causing noise in the touch data ); or any combination thereof ( para [0058] the touch sensor 542 can sense noise from multiple sources other than the display, such as noise caused by a power system of the electronic device, parasitic capacitance between the touch circuitry and other circuitry of the electronic device, or noise caused by poor grounding of a proximate object. For example, drops of water on the surface of the touch screen can couple electrical charge to the touch electrodes, thereby causing noise in the touch data ). Regarding claim 15, Seyed Mousavi teaches a non-transitory, tangible, computer-readable medium comprising instructions that, when executed by a processor, are configured to cause an image processing system to perform operations ( para [0102] Some examples of the disclosure are directed to a non-transitory computer-readable medium comprising instructions that, when executed by one or more processors of an electronic device comprising a touch screen, cause the electronic device to perform a method comprising: ) comprising: receiving image data to be presented on an electronic display during a touch sensing operation ( para [0032] Host processor 228 can use display driver 234 to generate a display image on touch screen 220, such as a display image of a user interface (UI), and can use touch processor 202 and touch controller 206 to detect a touch on or near touch screen 220, such as a touch input to the displayed UI. Para [0041] a touch screen can concurrently display an image and detect objects touching or proximate to the surface of the touch screen. ); generating image-dependent data based on the image data ( para [0044] a deterministic component that is dependent on the image displayed by the display circuitry and/or the brightness of the display, for example. ); and sending the image-dependent data to a touch processing system configured to predict, based on the image-dependent data, an estimated impedance display-touch interference expected during the touch sensing operation before the touch sensing operation is performed ( para [0050] In some examples, the touch data 510 output by the machine learning model 508 can be the difference between the combined touch data 502 and noise 504 sensed by the touch screen 506 and the noise estimated by the machine learning model 508. In some examples, the touch data 510 can be the touch data 502 with some, most, or all of the noise 504 removed. Para [0054]; para [0066] In some examples, the subtraction can be performed by the touch chip 540. In some examples, the subtraction can be performed by the display chip 530 (and, optionally, all CNN layers 604 and the encoder 606 are housed on the display chip 530 too). The result of the subtraction can be the touch data 612 with the estimated noise (e.g., deterministic display noise) removed. para [0070] the electronic device can display a predetermined series of images and the resulting noise (e.g., deterministic display noise) at the touch screen can be measured. In some examples, the noise data can be analyzed using singular value decomposition. Singular value decomposition can be performed for each frame of noise data or all of the noise data can be concatenated, or otherwise combined and singular value decomposition can be performed on the entire noise data set. Para [0075] For example, initial states h.sub.f.sup.(1) . . . h.sub.f.sup.(L) can be passed along each layer in a first direction (e.g., from left to right, as shown in FIG. 6C) and initial states h.sub.b.sup.(1) . . . h.sub.b.sup.(L) can be passed along each layer in the opposite direction (e.g., from right to left, as shown in FIG. 6C). In some examples, the initial states are passed in one direction, then the other, and then the outputs of both directions are summed, averaged, or concatenated. ). Regarding claim 17, Seyed Mousavi teaches the computer-readable medium of claim 15, wherein the operations comprise encoding ( 606; Fig 6A ) the image-dependent data before sending the image-dependent data to the touch processing system ( Fig 6A; para [0065] In some examples, all of the CNN layers 604 and the encoder 604 can be housed on the display chip 530 and the display chip 530 can output some or all of the noise removal to the touch chip 540. ). Regarding claim 18, Seyed Mousavi teaches the computer-readable medium of claim 17, wherein the operations comprise encrypting the encoded image-dependent data before sending the encoded image-dependent data to the touch processing system ( Fig 6B; para [0071] Returning to FIG. 6B, in some examples, the encoder 606 of the electronic device can output one or more coefficients for characteristic vector of noise and the characteristic vectors can be scaled (e.g., using an algorithm (represented by multiplier 614) executed by a processor) by the coefficients and linearly combined to estimate the noise in the touch data. In some examples, the encoder can output a coefficient for each characteristic vector for each row or column of touch data and the linear combination can be performed for each row or column of touch data. Thus, the result of the linear combination, represented by the output of multiplier 614, can be an estimate for the noise (e.g., deterministic display noise) in the touch data, for example. ) . Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-21-aia AIA Claim (s) 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 14 and 16 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Seyed Mousavi et al. (2022/0019311) in view of Latif et al. (2023/0093204) . Regarding claim 2, Seyed Mousavi teaches the system as explained for claim 1 above. Seyed Mousavi fails to teach, an image processing system configured to generate the one or more image-dependent parameters based on sensing one or more currents of one or more display pixels; as claimed. Latif teaches a system comprising: an image processing system ( 188; Fig 10 ) configured to generate the one or more image-dependent parameters based on sensing one or more currents of one or more display pixels ( para [0073] The image processing system 188 may calculate luminance data, or may use another type of data similarly indicative of current in display pixels 54, and may use the calculated data to predict parasitic capacitances expected to affect touch scan data while the image frame is presented. Para [0074] Since a display pixel 54 may emit a more intense light when driven with larger current signals, current signals may relate to luminance values emitted from the display. Values of the current signals may be determined from a function that relates the global brightness value 194, the image data for a respective display pixel 54, and any other suitable data to a current signal to use to drive the display pixel 54 to emit light at the desired gray level. ). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the filing date of present application to have modified the system of Seyed Mousavi with the teachings of Latif, because this will provide system indication of contribution from the image frame presentation to errors (e.g., Impedance DTX) affecting a touch sensing operation (Latif: para [0074]). Regarding claim 3, Seyed Mousavi teaches the system as explained for claim 1 above. Seyed Mousavi fails to teach, wherein the one or more image-dependent parameters comprise pixel current emission statistic; as claimed. Latif teaches a system comprising: a touch processing system determining one or more image-dependent parameters comprise pixel current emission statistic ( para [0071] The integrated image and touch display 186 may use the display scan data 192 when generating control signals to cause the display pixels 54 to emit light. It may be desired for touch sensing operations to occur substantially simultaneous or perceivably simultaneously to the presentation of the image frames via the integrated image and touch display 186. The touch sensing operations may generate touch scan data 198, which the integrated image and touch display 186 may transmit to the touch processing system 190. To compensate for Impedance DTX, the touch processing system 190 may use the pixel luminance data 196 and the global brightness value 194 to determine an amount of sensed capacitance contributed from the Impedance DTX (e.g., to estimate the amount, to calculate the amount). Para [0074] Since a display pixel 54 may emit a more intense light when driven with larger current signals, current signals may relate to luminance values emitted from the display…The averaged current values may indicate a contribution from the image frame presentation to errors (e.g., Impedance DTX) affecting a touch sensing operation. ). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the filing date of present application to have modified the system of Seyed Mousavi with the teachings of Latif, because this will provide system indication of contribution from the image frame presentation to errors (e.g., Impedance DTX) affecting a touch sensing operation (Latif: para [0074]). Regarding claim 4, Seyed Mousavi teaches the system as explained for claim 2 above. Seyed Mousavi fails to teach, wherein the image-dependent parameters comprise pixel current equivalent data averaged over a plurality of tiles, wherein each tile of the plurality of tiles is configured to associate respective sets of display pixels of the electronic display with respective touch sense regions of the electronic display. Latif teaches the system; wherein the image-dependent parameters comprise pixel current equivalent data averaged over a plurality of tiles ( Fig 12; para [0072] the pixel luminance data 196 may be averaged. Furthermore, the display scan data 192 and/or the touch scan data 198 may be handled on a row-by-row basis of a pixel map, such as a two-dimensional (2D) map (e.g., a vector of a computational matrix); para [0074] The averaged current values may indicate a contribution from the image frame presentation to errors (e.g., Impedance DTX) affecting a touch sensing operation. ), wherein each tile of the plurality of tiles is configured to associate respective sets of display pixels of the electronic display with respective touch sense regions of the electronic display ( para [0076] The cells 212 may form an iso-grid, two-dimensional matrix of values corresponding to display locations on the integrated image and touch display 186, and it should be understood that different dimensions may be used for different cells 212 in some cases.; para [0079] At block 238, the image processing system 188 may divide the image frame into cells 212. The cells 212 may correspond to touch sensing regions 56 of the integrated image and touch display 186. There may be the same or a different number of cells than a 1:1 association to the touch sensing regions 56. Para [0080] At block 240, the image processing system 188 may determine an expected current metric value for the display pixels 54. para [0081] At block 242, the image processing system 188 may average the current metric values associated with a cell 212 for the cells 212 to generate the average pixel luminance (APL) map 196. ). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the filing date of present application to have modified the system of Seyed Mousavi with the teachings of Latif, because this will provide system indication of contribution from the image frame presentation to errors (e.g., Impedance DTX) affecting a touch sensing operation (Latif: para [0074]). Regarding claim 5, Seyed Mousavi teaches the system as explained for claim 1 above. Seyed Mousavi fails to teach, wherein the touch processing system is configured to estimate the display-to-touch interference based on applying an impedance display-to-touch interference model to generate an intermediate output; as claimed. Latif teaches a system comprising: a touch processing system configured to estimate the display-to-touch interference based on applying an impedance display-to-touch interference model to generate an intermediate output ( para [0036] To compensate for Impedance DTX, a touch sensing system may determine cathode impedance during a touch scan. The cathode impedance may be content dependent and spatially varying. An image processing system may calculate pixel luminance values for a display frame or any other metric that can estimate cathode impedance. The image processing system may transmit the pixel luminance values and a global brightness value to the touch sensing system. The touch processing system may use the pixel luminance values and the global brightness value to determine a cathode current, which may be used as a proxy for the cathode impedance. Indeed, the touch processing system may use the cathode current to estimate and cancel out the undesired Impedance DTX component of the touch sensing signal.; Fig 13 ). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the filing date of present application to have modified the system of Seyed Mousavi with the teachings of Latif, because this will provide system indication of contribution from the image frame presentation to errors (e.g., Impedance DTX) affecting a touch sensing operation (Latif: para [0074]). Regarding claim 6, Seyed Mousavi teaches the system as explained for claim 5 above. Seyed Mousavi fails to teach, wherein the touch processing system is configured to estimate the display-to-touch interference based on performing one or more digital signal processing operations on the intermediate output; as claimed. Latif teaches the system, wherein the touch processing system is configured to estimate the display-to-touch interference based on performing one or more digital signal processing operations on the intermediate output ( para [0071] The touch processing system 190 may then adjust the touch scan data 198 based on the determined amount of capacitance contributed from the Impedance DTX to compensate for the Impedance DTX. Para [0085] A physics model may be used to generate the function to determine Impedance DTX resulting from test image data. After the physics model is generated, the model may be parameterized to determine variables and a function to later be applied based on or using the APL values of one or more of the cells 212 and the global brightness value 194. ). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the filing date of present application to have modified the system of Seyed Mousavi with the teachings of Latif, because this will provide system indication of contribution from the image frame presentation to errors (e.g., Impedance DTX) affecting a touch sensing operation (Latif: para [0074]). Regarding claim 14, Seyed Mousavi teaches the computer-readable medium as explained for claim 10 above. Seyed Mousavi fails to teach, wherein the operations comprise receiving the one or more image-dependent parameters comprising: one or more sensed anode voltages of one or more display pixels; one or more pixel emission currents associated with one or more display pixels configured to present the image frame; data line statistics data; pixel current equivalent data averaged over a plurality of tiles, wherein each tile of the plurality of tiles associates one or more display pixels with a touch sense region; or any combination thereof; as claimed. Latif teaches a system comprising: a touch processing system to perform operations comprising: wherein the operations comprise receiving the one or more image-dependent parameters comprising: one or more sensed anode voltages of one or more display pixels; one or more pixel emission currents associated with one or more display pixels configured to present the image frame ( para [0074] Since a display pixel 54 may emit a more intense light when driven with larger current signals, current signals may relate to luminance values emitted from the display. Values of the current signals may be determined from a function that relates the global brightness value 194, the image data for a respective display pixel 54, and any other suitable data to a current signal to use to drive the display pixel 54 to emit light at the desired gray level. This function may include constants specifically selected for the display pixel 54, and thus may be considered a per-pixel function. When the values of the current signals are averaged, the resulting value may indicate an average luminance of light to be emitted by the display pixels 54 associated with a cell 212. ); data line statistics data ( para [0037] The image processing system may calculate differences between the average voltage values for each row of the display image frame.; para [0072]; para [0090] ); pixel current equivalent data averaged over a plurality of tiles, wherein each tile of the plurality of tiles associates one or more display pixels with a touch sense region ( Fig 12; para [0072] the pixel luminance data 196 may be averaged. Furthermore, the display scan data 192 and/or the touch scan data 198 may be handled on a row-by-row basis of a pixel map, such as a two-dimensional (2D) map (e.g., a vector of a computational matrix).; para [0074] The averaged current values may indicate a contribution from the image frame presentation to errors (e.g., Impedance DTX) affecting a touch sensing operation. ;para [0076] The cells 212 may form an iso-grid, two-dimensional matrix of values corresponding to display locations on the integrated image and touch display 186, and it should be understood that different dimensions may be used for different cells 212 in some cases.; para [0079] At block 238, the image processing system 188 may divide the image frame into cells 212. The cells 212 may correspond to touch sensing regions 56 of the integrated image and touch display 186. There may be the same or a different number of cells than a 1:1 association to the touch sensing regions 56. Para [0080] At block 240, the image processing system 188 may determine an expected current metric value for the display pixels 54. para [0081] At block 242, the image processing system 188 may average the current metric values associated with a cell 212 for the cells 212 to generate the average pixel luminance (APL) map 196. ); or any combination thereof. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the filing date of present application to have modified the system of Seyed Mousavi with the teachings of Latif, because this will provide system indication of contribution from the image frame presentation to errors (e.g., Impedance DTX) affecting a touch sensing operation (Latif: para [0074]). Regarding claim 16, Seyed Mousavi teaches the computer-readable medium as explained for claim 15 above. Seyed Mousavi fails to teach, wherein determining the image-dependent data comprises averaging pixel current data over a plurality of tiles configured to respectively associate one or more display pixels with respective touch sense regions; as claimed. Latif teaches a system comprising: generating image-dependent data based on image data ( para [0038]; para [0076] The touch processing system 190 may use the pixel luminance data 196 to compensate for Impedance DTX based on the operations of FIGS. 12 and 13. ); wherein determining the image-dependent data comprises averaging pixel current data over a plurality of tiles configured to respectively associate one or more display pixels with respective touch sense regions ( Fig 12; para [0072] the pixel luminance data 196 may be averaged. Furthermore, the display scan data 192 and/or the touch scan data 198 may be handled on a row-by-row basis of a pixel map, such as a two-dimensional (2D) map (e.g., a vector of a computational matrix).;para [0076] The cells 212 may form an iso-grid, two-dimensional matrix of values corresponding to display locations on the integrated image and touch display 186, and it should be understood that different dimensions may be used for different cells 212 in some cases.; para [0074] The averaged current values may indicate a contribution from the image frame presentation to errors (e.g., Impedance DTX) affecting a touch sensing operation. ;para [0079] At block 238, the image processing system 188 may divide the image frame into cells 212. The cells 212 may correspond to touch sensing regions 56 of the integrated image and touch display 186. There may be the same or a different number of cells than a 1:1 association to the touch sensing regions 56. Para [0080] At block 240, the image processing system 188 may determine an expected current metric value for the display pixels 54. para [0081] At block 242, the image processing system 188 may average the current metric values associated with a cell 212 for the cells 212 to generate the average pixel luminance (APL) map 196. ). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the filing date of present application to have modified the system of Seyed Mousavi with the teachings of Latif, because this will provide system indication of contribution from the image frame presentation to errors (e.g., Impedance DTX) affecting a touch sensing operation (Latif: para [0074]) . Allowable Subject Matter 12-151-08 AIA 07-43 12-51-08 Claim s 12, 19 and 20 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. 13-03-01 AIA The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter: Regarding claim 12, prior art of record fails to teach the following claim limitations of “wherein estimating the display-to-touch interference changes based on one or more spatial stencils associated with a type of the tactile input.”; in combination with all other claim limitations. Regarding claim 19, prior art of record fails to teach the following claim limitations of “wherein generating the image-dependent data comprises: receiving a tile size parameter indicating a logical size; receiving one or more spatial stencils based on a type of object sensed during the touch sensing operation; and processing the image data based on the tile size parameter and the one or more spatial stencils.”; in combination with all other claim limitations . Conclusion 07-96 AIA The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Krah (2016/0162119) teaches touch sensitive display capable of compensating for crosstalk in the display is disclosed. Crosstalk in display components can be reduced, eliminated, or otherwise compensated for by reducing or eliminating parasitic capacitances that cause the crosstalk. To do so, gate voltages to the display components, such as thin film transistors (TFTs), that introduce the parasitic capacitances can be reduced or otherwise adjusted . Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to PREMAL PATEL whose telephone number is (571)270-5892. The examiner can normally be reached Mon-Fri 8-5. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, MATTHEW EASON can be reached at 571-270-7230. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /PREMAL R PATEL/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2624 Application/Control Number: 19/337,622 Page 2 Art Unit: 2624 Application/Control Number: 19/337,622 Page 3 Art Unit: 2624 Application/Control Number: 19/337,622 Page 4 Art Unit: 2624 Application/Control Number: 19/337,622 Page 5 Art Unit: 2624 Application/Control Number: 19/337,622 Page 6 Art Unit: 2624 Application/Control Number: 19/337,622 Page 7 Art Unit: 2624 Application/Control Number: 19/337,622 Page 8 Art Unit: 2624 Application/Control Number: 19/337,622 Page 9 Art Unit: 2624 Application/Control Number: 19/337,622 Page 10 Art Unit: 2624 Application/Control Number: 19/337,622 Page 11 Art Unit: 2624 Application/Control Number: 19/337,622 Page 12 Art Unit: 2624 Application/Control Number: 19/337,622 Page 13 Art Unit: 2624 Application/Control Number: 19/337,622 Page 14 Art Unit: 2624 Application/Control Number: 19/337,622 Page 15 Art Unit: 2624 Application/Control Number: 19/337,622 Page 16 Art Unit: 2624 Application/Control Number: 19/337,622 Page 17 Art Unit: 2624 Application/Control Number: 19/337,622 Page 18 Art Unit: 2624 Application/Control Number: 19/337,622 Page 19 Art Unit: 2624 Application/Control Number: 19/337,622 Page 20 Art Unit: 2624 Application/Control Number: 19/337,622 Page 21 Art Unit: 2624 Application/Control Number: 19/337,622 Page 22 Art Unit: 2624 Application/Control Number: 19/337,622 Page 23 Art Unit: 2624 Application/Control Number: 19/337,622 Page 24 Art Unit: 2624