DETAILED ACTION
This office action is in response to communication filed 9/24/2025. Claims 1-20 are pending for examination, the rejection cited as stated below.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
4. Claims 4-5 and 13-14 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
a) Claim 4 recites “the playing back operations performed by the live-streamer object at the second computer device when generating the live-streaming video based on the supplemental enhancement information”, which lacks sufficient antecedent basis. Neither this claim nor the patent claims recite “a playing back operations performed by the live-streamer object at the second computer device when generating the live-streaming video based on the supplemental enhancement information.” Applicant is required to clarify. For the sake of the examination, Examiner assumes any operations at any time on any device. Claim 13 is similarly rejected.
b) Claim 5 recites “the method according to claim 1, wherein the presenting the live-streaming scene content based on the supplemental enhancement information comprises: extracting configuration information of the second computer device; and restoring configurations of the live-streaming scene at the computer device based on the configuration information during the playback of the video content”.
First of all, the recited “the configuration information during the playback of the video content” lacks sufficient antecedent basis. Applicant is required to clarify. For the sake of the examination, Examiner assumes any configuration information.
Secondly, the scope of “restoring configuration of the live-streaming scene at the computer device” cannot be definitely determined, because neither this claim or the parent claim recites an existing “configuration of the live-streaming scene at the computer device”, hence it is unclear what “restoring” refers to. Applicant is required to clarify. For the sake of the examination, Examiner assumes any act related to configuration of the live-streaming scene at the computer device.
Thirdly, it is unclear whether and how the recited various configurations (i.e., configuration information of the second computer device, configurations of the live-streaming scene at the computer device, and the configuration information during the playback of the video content) relate to each other. Applicant is required to clarify. For the sake of the examination, Examiner assumes any relationship.
Claim 14 is similarly rejected.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
5, In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status.
7. Claims 1-2, 5-7, 10-11, 14-16, and 19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) and (a)(2) as being anticipated by Zhao et al (CN106791893A, Google Patent translation is relied upon, hereafter Zhao).
As to claim 1, Zhao discloses a live-streaming processing method performed by a computer device, the method comprising:
obtaining a video bit-stream of a live-streaming video generated at a second computer device by a live-streamer object, the video bit-stream comprising video content of the livestreaming video and supplemental enhancement information of the live-streaming video recording live-streaming scene content of generating the live-streaming video at the second computer device (See pages 5-7 explaining the steps of Figs. 1-4, e.g., “As shown in Figure 1, the method includes steps S101 to S103: In step S101, in the process of video live broadcast, acquire target background image data; Wherein, the target background image data can enable the audience to visually and intuitively understand the current live broadcast status of the host user (that is, the host), such as the current location of the host, the weather conditions of the current location of the host, and the mood of the host. In step S102, according to the target background image data and the original live video data, the target live video data is generated, wherein the original live video interface is the specific content of the current live broadcast, such as when live traveling, the original video live interface is the anchor travel process In the current travel environment, when playing games live, the original video live broadcast interface is the game operation interface when the anchor plays games, etc. In step S103, the target live video data is sent to the server, so that the server forwards the target live video data to each audience terminal, wherein each audience terminal is an audience terminal in the live broadcast room where the host is located during the live video broadcast process, The server may be a live server.”);
parsing the video bit-stream, to obtain the video content and the supplemental enhancement information (Fig. 4, wherein parsing is implied in order to display both the video content and the supplemental enhancement on the live streaming interface according to the display parameters of the background scene. See also pages 6-7, “In step C2, the target background image data is displayed in the original live video interface according to the preset display parameters, wherein the preset display parameters include: the preset transparency of the target background image data, the size of the target background image data, the target background At least one parameter of the display frame of the image data and the position of the target background image data in the original live video interface. Wherein, the preset display parameters include but are not limited to: at least one of the preset transparency of the target background image data, the size of the target background image data, the display frame of the target background image data, and the position of the target background image data in the original live video interface. A parameter can even include: the display frequency of the target background image data (such as whether the target background image data is always displayed in the original video live broadcast interface, or is hidden according to a certain period during the process of displaying the original video live broadcast interface, so that it is intermittently displayed in the original live video interface). When the target background image data is displayed in the original video live broadcast interface, the preset display parameters of the target background image data can be obtained, and then according to the preset display parameters, the target background image data is automatically displayed on the original live video live broadcast In the interface, the viewer can intuitively see the current live broadcast status of the anchor by watching the target background image data in the original video live broadcast interface, which is conducive to improving the efficiency of live broadcast interaction.” Therefore, a parsing step to obtain “the display frame of the target background image data” and the remaining video content is necessarily performed); and
presenting the live-streaming scene content based on the supplemental enhancement information on a display concurrently with playback of the video content on the display (see citation in the preceding limitations, e.g., pages 5-7, “In step S102, according to the target background image data and the original live video data, the target live video data is generated… In step S103, the target live video data is sent to the server, so that the server forwards the target live video data to each audience terminal”, wherein the to be presented target live video data comprises both the background image data and the original live video data therefore they are concurrently presented).
As to claim 10, see similar rejection to claim 1, wherein a processor and a memory are implied in order to perform the method by a computer device as required by claim 1.
As to claim 19, see similar rejection to claim 1, wherein a non-transitory computer-readable storage medium is implied in order to perform the method by a computer device as required by claim 1.
As to claim 2, Zhao discloses the method according to claim 1, wherein the supplemental enhancement information comprises at least one of the following: an operation performed by the live-streamer object of the live-streaming video in a live-streaming scene (page 6, “Parameters such as pictures and emoticons entered in the live broadcast interface to express the current mood, or interaction records (such as chat records with the audience) that can reflect the anchor’s current mood….The current background parameters include, but are not limited to: the current location of the anchor, the weather conditions corresponding to the current location, and at least one parameter among the emotional parameters of the anchor user, for example, it may also include recent activity parameters of the anchor user, etc.”), an environment in which the live-streamer object is located in the live-streaming scene (see citation in rejection to claim 1, e.g., See pages 5-7 explaining the steps of Figs. 1-4, e.g., “As shown in Figure 1, the method includes steps S101 to S103: In step S101, in the process of video live broadcast, acquire target background image data; Wherein, the target background image data can enable the audience to visually and intuitively understand the current live broadcast status of the host user (that is, the host), such as the current location of the host, the weather conditions of the current location of the host, and the mood of the host. In step S102, according to the target background image data and the original live video data, the target live video data is generated), and an object state of the live-streamer object in the live-streaming scene (see citation above, “the mood of the host”).
As to claim 11, see similar rejection to claim 2.
As to claim 5, Zhao discloses the method according to claim 1, wherein the presenting the live-streaming scene content based on the supplemental enhancement information comprises:
extracting configuration information of the second computer device (page 6, “As shown in FIG. 2B, in one embodiment, step S101 in FIG. 1 may include step A3: In step A3, during the live video broadcasting process, input current background parameters are received; the current background parameters may be manually input by the user. In one embodiment, the current background parameters include: at least one parameter of the current location of the anchor terminal, the weather conditions corresponding to the current location, and the emotional anchor parameters of the anchor user, herein the emotional parameter can be the anchor parameter in the original video”, wherein parameters such as the current location of the anchor terminal are configuration information of the second computer device, and target background image reflects such a configuration, see pages 5-7 explaining the steps of Figs. 1-4, e.g., “As shown in Figure 1, the method includes steps S101 to S103: In step S101, in the process of video live broadcast, acquire target background image data; Wherein, the target background image data can enable the audience to visually and intuitively understand the current live broadcast status of the host user (that is, the host), such as the current location of the host, the weather conditions of the current location of the host, and the mood of the host”); and
restoring configurations of the live-streaming scene at the computer device based on the configuration information during the playback of the video content (see 112 rejection and Examiner’s interpretation therein. See citation in rejection to claim 1, e.g., See pages 6-7, “In step C2, the target background image data is displayed in the original live video interface according to the preset display parameters, wherein the preset display parameters include: the preset transparency of the target background image data, the size of the target background image data, the target background At least one parameter of the display frame of the image data and the position of the target background image data in the original live video interface. Wherein, the preset display parameters include but are not limited to: at least one of the preset transparency of the target background image data, the size of the target background image data, the display frame of the target background image data, and the position of the target background image data in the original live video interface…). When the target background image data is displayed in the original video live broadcast interface, the preset display parameters of the target background image data can be obtained, and then according to the preset display parameters, the target background image data is automatically displayed on the original live video live broadcast In the interface”, wherein configurations of displaying the live-streaming scene at the computer device are restored based on the obtained preset parameters which can be considered configuration information during the playback of the video content due to the concurrent presenting of the live-streaming scene).
As to claim 14, see similar rejection to claim 5.
As to claim 6, Zhao discloses the method according to claim 1, wherein the presenting the live-streaming scene content based on the supplemental enhancement information comprises:
extracting prompt information from the supplemental enhancement information during the playback of the video content (pages 6-7, “In step C2, the target background image data is displayed in the original live video interface according to the preset display parameters, wherein the preset display parameters include: the preset transparency of the target background image data, the size of the target background image data, the target background At least one parameter of the display frame of the image data and the position of the target background image data in the original live video interface. Wherein, the preset display parameters include but are not limited to: at least one of the preset transparency of the target background image data, the size of the target background image data, the display frame of the target background image data, and the position of the target background image data in the original live video interface”, wherein the displayed content corresponding to the display frame for the supplemental enhancement information during the playback of the video content is considered prompt information); and
rendering the prompt information during the playback of the video content (see citation in the preceding limitation), wherein the prompt information is configured for prompting an environment in which the live-streamer object of the live-streaming video is located in the live-streaming scene or a current object state of the live-streamer object in the live-streaming scene (see citation in rejection to claim 2).
As to claim 15, see similar rejection to claim 6.
As to claim 7, Zhao discloses the method according to claim 6, wherein the prompt information is rendered in one of the following manners:
rendering the prompt information in a second display interface overlaid on the playback interface of the video content, and transparency of the second display interface being greater than a preset transparency threshold;
rendering the prompt information in the playback interface of the video content (see citation in rejection to claim 6, limitation 1, e.g., pages 6-7, “In step C2, the target background image data is displayed in the original live video interface according to the preset display parameters, wherein the preset display parameters include: the preset transparency of the target background image data, the size of the target background image data, the target background At least one parameter of the display frame of the image data and the position of the target background image data in the original live video interface. Wherein, the preset display parameters include but are not limited to: at least one of the preset transparency of the target background image data, the size of the target background image data, the display frame of the target background image data, and the position of the target background image data in the original live video interface);
rendering the prompt information in a text mode; and
rendering the prompt information in a multimedia mode.
As to claim 16, see similar rejection to claim 7.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
11. Claims 3-4, 8-9, 12-13, 17-18 and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Zhao, as applied to claim 1 above, and further in view of Xie (CN116193217A, Google Patent translation is relied upon).
As to claim 3, Zhao discloses the claimed invention substantially as discussed in claim 1, but does not expressly disclose simulating operations performed by the live-streamer object at the second computer device when generating the live-streaming video based on the supplemental enhancement information. Xie discloses simulating operations performed by a live-streamer object at the second computer device when generating live-streaming video based on supplemental enhancement information (page 4, “When the game live broadcast event in the live broadcast room is held, the game server 83 can be responsible for broadcasting to the live broadcast room the operation data stream generated by the operator user operating the game on his terminal device, and the media server 81 can be responsible for broadcasting the anchor user to the live broadcast room The live video stream of the operation data stream and the live video stream are synchronized based on the operation timestamp corresponding to the moment when the operator user operates the game. When the operation data stream and the live video stream arrive at the live broadcast room When any one of the users, especially the terminal device 80 of the spectator user, the terminal device controls the game demonstration animation and the live video stream to be displayed synchronously according to the operation time stamp of the game being operated by the operator user”; page 5, “The live video stream marked with the operation timestamp is pushed by the anchor user's terminal device to the media server used by the game live broadcast service, and then broadcast to the entire live broadcast room by the media server, so that the audience user's terminal device can get The live video stream can be decoded and played”).
Before the effective filing date of the invention, it would have been obvious for an ordinary skilled in the art to combine Zhao with Xie. The suggestion/motivation of the combination would have been to enable the game demonstration animation in the game live scene to be synchronously displayed
with the live video stream (Xie, abstract).
As to claim 12, see similar rejection to claim 3.
As to claim 20, see similar rejection to claim 3.
As to claim 4, Zhao in view of Xie discloses the method according to claim 3, wherein the playing back operations performed by the live-streamer object at the second computer device when generating the live-streaming video based on the supplemental enhancement information (see 112 rejection and Examiner’s interpretation therein) comprises:
rendering a first display interface on top of a playback interface of the video content (Xie, see citation in rejection to claim 2, e.g., page 4, “When the game live broadcast event in the live broadcast room is held, the game server 83 can be responsible for broadcasting to the live broadcast room the operation data stream generated by the operator user operating the game on his terminal device, and the media server 81 can be responsible for broadcasting the anchor user to the live broadcast room The live video stream of the operation data stream and the live video stream are synchronized based on the operation timestamp corresponding to the moment when the operator user operates the game. When the operation data stream and the live video stream arrive at the live broadcast room When any one of the users, especially the terminal device 80 of the spectator user, the terminal device controls the game demonstration animation and the live video stream to be displayed synchronously according to the operation time stamp of the game being operated by the operator user”. Also see Xie, pages 7-8 describing Figure 8, and Xie, page 8, “based on the running time of the game, the target operation time stamp to be called is determined, and then the progress picture and image frame corresponding to the target operation time stamp are displayed synchronously, so that the game demonstration animation and live video The stream is always synchronized to the latest state without accumulative errors, which can ensure high-quality synchronous playback effect, and keep the latest playback state synchronized between the viewer user, the operator user, and the anchor user as much as possible”. Here, the displayed game demonstration animation such as the progress picture is considered a first display interface on top of the playback interface of the live video stream image frame), and
transparency of the first display interface being greater than a preset transparency threshold (see Zhao, page 7, paragraph 1, “at least one of the preset transparency of the target background image data”, wherein a unit below the preset transparency of the target background image data can be considered a preset transparency threshold);
extracting operation point coordinates, operation speed and operation direction from the supplemental enhancement information (see Xie, pages 7-8 describing Figure 8);
drawing and displaying an operation point in the first display interface based on the operation point coordinates (see Xie, pages 7-8 describing Figure 8); and
controlling the operation point to move in the first display interface according to the operation speed and the operation direction, to simulate the operation performed by the livestreamer object in the live-streaming scene (see Xie, pages 7-8 describing Figure 8).
As to claim 13, see similar rejection to claim 4.
As to claim 8, Zhao discloses the method according to claim 1, wherein the presenting the live-streaming scene content based on the supplemental enhancement information comprises:
simulating a playback picture of the video content to form a simulation picture, an attribute of the simulation picture being consistent with an attribute of a live-streaming picture presented by the live-streaming device used by the live-streamer object of the livestreaming video in the live-streaming scene; and rendering the simulation picture (see citation in rejection to claim 1, e.g., Zhao, pages 5-7 explaining the steps of Figs. 1-4, e.g., “As shown in Figure 1, the method includes steps S101 to S103: In step S101, in the process of video live broadcast, acquire target background image data; Wherein, the target background image data can enable the audience to visually and intuitively understand the current live broadcast status of the host user (that is, the host), such as the current location of the host, the weather conditions of the current location of the host, and the mood of the host. In step S102, according to the target background image data and the original live video data, the target live video data is generated, wherein the original live video interface is the specific content of the current live broadcast, such as when live traveling, the original video live interface is the anchor travel process In the current travel environment, when playing games live, the original video live broadcast interface is the game operation interface when the anchor plays games, etc. In step S103, the target live video data is sent to the server, so that the server forwards the target live video data to each audience terminal, wherein each audience terminal is an audience terminal in the live broadcast room where the host is located during the live video broadcast process, The server may be a live server”, wherein the playback picture to be presented on the viewing user’s terminal is according to the anchor user’s live-streaming scene such as the anchor user’s terminal location, and the anchor user’s mood to “enable the audience to visually and intuitively understand the current live broadcast status of the host user (that is, the host), such as the current location of the host, the weather conditions of the current location of the host, and the mood of the host” therefore is considered a simulate picture, based on simulating the environment of the anchor host’s playback environment and mood. See page 6, “As shown in FIG. 2B, in one embodiment, step S101 in FIG. 1 may include step A3: In step A3, during the live video broadcasting process, input current background parameters are received; the current background parameters may be manually input by the user. In one embodiment, the current background parameters include: at least one parameter of the current location of the anchor terminal, the weather conditions corresponding to the current location, and the emotional anchor parameters of the anchor user, herein the emotional parameter can be the anchor parameter in the original video…”, wherein the background information such as the emotional anchor parameters of the anchor user which can be the anchor parameter in the original video is an attribute of a live-streaming picture presented by the live-streaming device used by the live-streamer object of the livestreaming video in the live-streaming scene).
As cited and explained above, Zhao teaches all limitation of claim 8, based on a broadest reasonable interpretation of the claimed limitations. To enhance the rejection, Xie is brought in to further teach the claimed limitations (see citation in rejection to claim 3).
Before the effective filing date of the invention, it would have been obvious for an ordinary skilled in the art to combine Zhao with Xie. The suggestion/motivation of the combination would have been to enable the game demonstration animation in the game live scene to be synchronously displayed
with the live video stream (Xie, abstract).
As to claim 17, see similar rejection to claim 8.
As to claim 9, Zhao in view of Xie discloses the method according to claim 1, wherein the video bit-stream comprises a supplemental enhancement information frame (see citation in rejection to claim 1, e.g., Zhao, pages 6-7, “In step C2, the target background image data is displayed in the original live video interface according to the preset display parameters, wherein the preset display parameters include: the preset transparency of the target background image data, the size of the target background image data, the target background At least one parameter of the display frame of the image data and the position of the target background image data in the original live video interface. Wherein, the preset display parameters include but are not limited to: at least one of the preset transparency of the target background image data, the size of the target background image data, the display frame of the target background image data, and the position of the target background image data in the original live video interface”), the supplemental enhancement information frame comprises one or more macro-blocks, and each macro-block comprises one or more data units; and the supplemental enhancement information is encapsulated into the data unit (see Xie, Page 3, paragraphs 7-9, “In one embodiment, the operation time stamp used by the image frame in the live video stream is used as supplementary enhancement information (Supplemental Enhancement Information, SE 1) of the live video stream by the host user's terminal equipment Preset in said live video stream. When it arrives at the terminal equipment of the audience user, the data packet of the live video stream is decoded, and after identifying the identification of supplementary enhancement information therein, the corresponding operation time stamp can be read according to the identification. There are many video coding protocols that allow adding supplementary enhancement information. For example, H.264 and its later protocol versions support adding supplementary enhancement information to video streams and can be adopted”, wherein the portion of the data packet, as in the decoded portion that contains the identification information of supplementary enhancement information as well as the actual data of the operation time stamp, can be considered a macro-block, and wherein the actual data of the operation timestamp is part of such a macro-block).
As to claim 18, see similar rejection to claim 9.
Prior Art Cited but not Applied in the Rejection
12. Below is a list of prior art reference(s) cited but not applied in the rejection:
a) Li (US 2024/0094826), disclosing that a client of an anchor user plays back the hand gesture animation in a first area corresponding to a hand gesture position, and transmits a first content to a client of a viewing user through a first server, and that the client of the viewing user, based on the first content, plays back the hand gesture animation in a second area corresponding to the hand gesture position.
Conclusion
/HUA FAN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2426