DETAILED ACTION
Claims 1 – 25, which are currently pending, are fully considered below.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on February 19, 2026 is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1 – 25 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Tutu J. Ylonen (U.S. Patent Publication 20150222604).
With respect to claim 1, 24, and 25, Ylonen teaches:
storing configuration data, wherein configuration data comprises monitoring configuration data specifying one or more database operations performed on one or more database tables in one or more databases and impact configuration data specifies how different events impact a plurality of data objects in a software system (see paragraph [0109], for configuration files, and [0110], for database operations);
generating a plurality of triggers based on the monitoring configuration data and storing the triggers in the one or more databases, wherein the triggers detect said one or more database operations on the one or more database tables (see paragraph [0867], where rules sets are triggered by operations);
detecting, by the trigger, one or more database operations performed on the one or more database tables in the database (see paragraph [0867], where rules sets are triggered by operations);
generating, in response to said detecting, one or more change events corresponding to the one or more database operations (see paragraph [0867], where rules sets are triggered by operations);
processing the change events and the impact configuration data, and in accordance therewith, retrieving data from the database associated with one or more database objects impacted by the detected one or more database operations (see paragraph [0342], for event changes);
storing the data associated with the one or more database objects in a repository (see paragraph [0110], for storing information);
generating, based on the data associated with the one or more database objects, one or more corresponding notifications, wherein the notifications comprise at least a portion of the data associated with one or more database objects (see paragraphs [0877], for generating notifications or alerts);
storing the notifications in a memory (see paragraphs [0877], for generating notifications or alerts); and
sending the notifications to one or more users (see paragraphs [0877], for generating notifications or alerts).
With respect to claim 2, Ylonen teaches:
wherein the monitoring configuration data specifies one or more columns, one or more database operations, and one or more database tables (see paragraph [0154], for storage tables).
With respect to claim 3, Ylonen teaches:
wherein the change events are generated when the specified database operations are performed on the specified columns in the specified table (see paragraph [0253], for columns).
With respect to claim 4, Ylonen teaches:
wherein generating the plurality of triggers comprises parsing the monitoring configuration data to produce the plurality of triggers (see paragraph [0867], for triggering operations).
With respect to claim 5, Ylonen teaches:
monitoring changes in the monitoring configuration data (see paragraph [0122], for modifying configuration files); and automatically re-generating triggers when changes to the monitoring configuration data are detected (see paragraph [0867], for triggering operations).
With respect to claim 6, Ylonen teaches:
wherein the plurality of triggers are SQL triggers (see paragraph [0154], for SQL triggers).
With respect to claim 7, Ylonen teaches:
wherein the change events correspond to a documentation update or a quantity change (see paragraph [0342], for event changes).
With respect to claim 8, Ylonen teaches:
wherein the change events comprises a previous value, a new value, and a time stamp (see paragraph [0342], for event changes).
With respect to claim 9, Ylonen teaches:
storing the change events in a temporary table (see paragraph [0342], for event changes).
With respect to claim 10, Ylonen teaches:
processing the change events to produce refined change events, where the processing associates additional data with the change events (see paragraph [0342], for event changes).
With respect to claim 11, Ylonen teaches:
wherein the processing is performed on a portion of change events in parallel by a plurality of event consumers (see paragraph [0342], for event changes).
With respect to claim 12, Ylonen teaches:
wherein the impact configuration data comprises user defined logic to specify how change events impact the database objects (see paragraph [0122], for modification of configuration files).
With respect to claim 13, Ylonen teaches:
wherein the logic comprises an equation for combining elements of at least one event (see paragraph [0342], for event changes).
With respect to claim 14, Ylonen teaches:
wherein the logic fetches additional data from the database for particular events to determine how the particular events impact the database objects (see paragraph [0342], for event changes).
With respect to claim 15, Ylonen teaches:
wherein processing the change events and the impact configuration data comprises generating a list of database objects impacted by the change events (see paragraph [0342], for event changes).
With respect to claim 16, Cella teaches:
wherein processing the change events and the impact configuration data comprises generating an impacted object record comprising one or more data elements indicating a change in a data value resulting from the detected at least one of the database operations (see paragraph [0122], for modifying configuration files).
With respect to claim 17, Ylonen teaches:
wherein the impact configuration data specifies a change type and one or more affected roles, and wherein the impacted object record further comprises an object identifier, the change type, and the one or more affected roles (see paragraph [0122], for modifying configuration files).
With respect to claim 18, Ylonen teaches:
wherein the impact configuration data specifies a regular expression, and wherein the impacted object record comprises an evaluation of the regular expression based on one or more change events (see paragraph [0342], for changed events).
With respect to claim 19, Ylonen teaches:
wherein generating the notifications comprises extracting data from the impacted object record to produce a text string, and wherein the notification comprises the text string (see paragraphs [0877], for generating notifications or alerts).
With respect to claim 20, Ylonen teaches:
aggregating the notifications, wherein at least a portion of the notifications sent to the one or more users are aggregated notifications (see paragraphs [0877], for generating notifications or alerts).
With respect to claim 21, Cella teaches:
wherein aggregating the notifications comprises: determining that a first portion of the notifications in the memory are related; and generating a new single text string based on the first portion of the notifications (see paragraphs [0877], for generating notifications or alerts).
With respect to claim 22, Cella teaches:
wherein generating the notification further comprises: storing notification rules; and processing the data associated with the one or more database objects based on the notification rules to determine recipients of the notifications (see paragraphs [0877], for generating notifications or alerts).
With respect to claim 23, Ylonen teaches:
wherein the notification rules are processed based on data in the one or more database objects (see paragraphs [0877], for generating notifications or alerts).
Conclusion/Contact Information
/ALEXANDRIA Y BROMELL/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2156 September 18, 2026