DETAILED ACTION
This application has been examined. Claims 1-20 are pending.
The prior art submitted on 10/29/25 and 5/26/26 has been considered.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-4, 7, 9, 12-14, 16, 18, and 20, are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Johnson (US 2016/0026940 A1).
As per claim 1, Johnson discloses an agricultural harvesting system comprising: one or more processors; and memory storing instructions executable by the one or more processors that, when executed by the one or more processors, configure the one or more processors to: obtain data relative to a worksite (see at least [0063-0065] disclose exemplary received information may relate to fields or resources for harvesting crops, crop characteristics, planned events, unplanned events, local knowledge, weather or climate, logistics crop growing season, the date the crop is planted, crop-harvesting best practices, human resources considerations, and/or geologic/geographic characteristics of fields or land on which the crop is to be harvested); determine a material transfer end location indicative of a geographic location at the worksite at which a material transfer operation between a harvester and material receiving machine is to end based, at least, on the data (see at least [0063] disclose routes for the movement of people, harvested crops, and/or equipment and a sequence and schedule for the movement of people and/or equipment along the routes. Exemplary crop data may include, for example, information related to routes, schedules, and sequences for moving harvested crops to various locations); determine a material transfer start location indicative of a geographic location at the worksite at which the material transfer operation between the harvester and the material receiving machine is to start based, at least, on the material transfer end location; and control at least one of the of the harvester and the material receiving machine based on at least one of the material transfer end location and the material transfer start location (see at least [0063], [0065], and [0102], disclose the exemplary GUI 1900 contains a map 1910 which illustrates the crop delivery location as well as the route to transport the crop from the field to that location. In addition, this map illustrates the type and planting location of the seeds, the field entry point, and the specific location where the crop will be transferred from the harvesting equipment to the transportation equipment).
As per claim 2, Johnson discloses the data includes a map of the worksite that maps values of a characteristic at different locations across the worksite (see at least [0065] and [0084] disclose map 1310 display various geographic and/or geologic features of a region such as roads and bodies of water).
As per claim 3, Johnson discloses the values of the characteristic are one of yield values, vegetative index value, biomass values, crop state values, topographic values, soil property values, seeding characteristic values, or machine travel speed values (see at least [0048-0053] disclose database 120 may include field data 205, resource data 210, crop data 215, planned events data 220, unplanned events data 225…geologic/geographic data 250).
As per claim 4, Johnson discloses the data includes a location of an end of a pass of the harvester, and wherein the material transfer end location is at or prior to the location of the end of the pass of the harvester (see at least [0063] disclose routes for the movement of people, harvested crops, and/or equipment and a sequence and schedule for the movement of people and/or equipment along the routes. Exemplary crop data may include, for example, information related to routes, schedules, and sequences for moving harvested crops to various locations).
As per claim 7, Johnson discloses the data includes an operator or user input (see at least [0038-0040] disclose the crop-harvesting plan generator 115, via the user interface, allows the user 130 to manually select or enter, for example, various preferences (e.g., starting date, targeted end date, starting locations).
As per claim 9, Johnson discloses wherein the instructions, when executed by the one or more processors, further configure the one or more processors to: control a material transfer subsystem of the harvester based on at least one of the material transfer end location and the material transfer start location (see at least [0063], [0065], and [0102], disclose the exemplary GUI 1900 contains a map 1910 which illustrates the crop delivery location as well as the route to transport the crop from the field to that location. In addition, this map illustrates the type and planting location of the seeds, the field entry point, and the specific location where the crop will be transferred from the harvesting equipment to the transportation equipment).
As per claim 12, Johnson discloses an agricultural harvesting system comprising: one or more processors; and memory storing instructions executable by the one or more processors that, when executed by the one or more processors, configure the one or more processors to: obtain data relative to a worksite; determine based, at least, on the data, a material transfer location indicative of a geographic area at the worksite at which a material transfer operation between a harvester and material receiving machine is to take place, the material transfer location including a material transfer end point indicative of a geographic location at the worksite at which the material transfer operation between the harvester and material receiving machine is to end (see at least [0063] disclose routes for the movement of people, harvested crops, and/or equipment and a sequence and schedule for the movement of people and/or equipment along the routes. Exemplary crop data may include, for example, information related to routes, schedules, and sequences for moving harvested crops to various locations); and a material transfer start point indicative of a geographic location at the worksite at which the material transfer operation between the harvester and the material receiving machine is to start; and control at least one of the harvester and the material receiving machine based on the material transfer location (see at least [0063], [0065], and [0102], disclose the exemplary GUI 1900 contains a map 1910 which illustrates the crop delivery location as well as the route to transport the crop from the field to that location. In addition, this map illustrates the type and planting location of the seeds, the field entry point, and the specific location where the crop will be transferred from the harvesting equipment to the transportation equipment).
As per claim 13, Johnson discloses the data includes a map of the worksite that maps values of a characteristic at different locations across the worksite (see at least [0065] and [0084] disclose map 1310 display various geographic and/or geologic features of a region such as roads and bodies of water).
As per claim 14, Johnson discloses the data includes a location of an end of a pass of the harvester (see at least [0063] disclose routes for the movement of people, harvested crops, and/or equipment and a sequence and schedule for the movement of people and/or equipment along the routes. Exemplary crop data may include, for example, information related to routes, schedules, and sequences for moving harvested crops to various locations).
As per claim 16, Johnson discloses the data includes an operator or user input (see at least [0038-0040] disclose the crop-harvesting plan generator 115, via the user interface, allows the user 130 to manually select or enter, for example, various preferences (e.g., starting date, targeted end date, starting locations).
As per claim 18, Johnson discloses control a material transfer subsystem of the harvester based on the material transfer location (see at least [0063], [0065], and [0102], disclose the exemplary GUI 1900 contains a map 1910 which illustrates the crop delivery location as well as the route to transport the crop from the field to that location. In addition, this map illustrates the type and planting location of the seeds, the field entry point, and the specific location where the crop will be transferred from the harvesting equipment to the transportation equipment).
Claim 20 is a method claim corresponding to system claim 1 above. Therefore, it is rejected for the same rationales set forth as above.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 8 and 17, are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Johnson (US 2016/0026940 A1) in view of McClelland et al. (US 2022/0197302 A1).
As per claims 8, and 17, Johnson does not explicitly disclose generate a route for the material receiving machine based, at least, on the material transfer start location; and control the material receiving machine based on the route. However, McClelland et al. disclose generate a route for the material receiving machine based, at least, on the material transfer start location; and control the material receiving machine based on the route (see at least [0015] disclose a first hauling vehicle 10 may be a dump truck and a first harvesting vehicle 20 may be a paving machine, where the dump truck is configured to determine an optimal route to supply the paving machine with paving materials (e.g., if the paving machine requires the dump truck to be in a specific location to receive the paving materials, etc.). It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains to modify the teach of Johnson by combining generate a route for the material receiving machine based, at least, on the material transfer start location; and control the material receiving machine based on the route, in order to increase speed, efficiency, and reliability, and throughput in filing crop/produce receiver container operation.
Claims 5-6,10-11, 15, and 19, are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Johnson (US 2016/0026940 A1) in view of McClelland et al. (US 2022/0197302 A1), and Brammeier et al. (US 2020/0128734 A1).
As per claims 5-6, and 15, Johnson does not explicitly disclose a fill level of the harvester. However, McClelland et al. disclose the data includes a fill level of the harvester, wherein the data includes a fill level threshold corresponding to the harvester (see at least [0013-0014], and [0021-0022], all para. disclose vehicle control system may determine where to position an unloading auger relative to a grain cart to prevent overfill). In addition, another reference to Brammeier et al. also disclose the data includes a fill level of the harvester, wherein the data includes a fill level threshold corresponding to the harvester (see at least [0111-0112] disclose communication subsystem 202 can be controlled to communicate with a user associated with a haulage vehicle, to provide an indication of the fill level, remaining fill capacity, predicted time to fill capacity). It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains to modify the teach of Johnson by combining the data includes a fill level of the harvester, wherein the data includes a fill level threshold corresponding to the harvester to prevent overfill of the harvester.
As per claims 10-11, and 19, Johnson does not explicitly disclose control a travel speed of the harvester based, at least, on the material transfer start location. However, McClelland et al. disclose control a travel speed of the harvester based, at least, on the material transfer start location, and control a travel speed of the material receiving machine based, at least, on the material transfer start location (see at least [0019]). Another reference to Brammeier et al. also disclose control a travel speed of the harvester based, at least, on the material transfer start location, and control a travel speed of the material receiving machine based, at least, on the material transfer start location (see at least [0032-0033], [0082], and [0089-0090]). It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains to modify the teach of Johnson by combining control a travel speed of the harvester based, at least, on the material transfer start location, and control a travel speed of the material receiving machine based, at least, on the material transfer start location for controlling the harvester and material receiving machine operation effectively.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant’s disclosure:
. Ali et al. (US 2013/0046525 A1)
. Anderson (US 2013/0046446 A1)
. Stromberg et al. (12694353)
. Palla et al. (12310286)
/DALENA TRAN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3657