Information Disclosure Statement
IDS(es) submitted on 11/7/2025 has/have been considered.
Oath/Declaration
Oath/Declaration filed on 10/6/2025 has been acknowledged.
Drawings
Drawing(s) submitted on 10/6/2026 have been acknowledged.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 6 and 7 recites the limitation "the first information" in said claims. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim. Further definitive language is required. However, Examiner has interpreted as configuration parameters.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Luo et al. (US 2025/0358738; hereinafter Luo).
Regarding claim 1, Luo discloses a method for wireless communication, comprising:
sending, by a first terminal device, a first request, wherein the first request comprises a request for a first system information block (SIB) of a first cell that is a network energy saving (NES) cell (Abstract; [0038]: the UE transmit an uplink WUS to request an SIB for one or more NES cells); and
receiving, by the first terminal device, at least one of the first SIB or configuration information of the first SIB, wherein the first cell is a serving cell corresponding to the first terminal device, and the first SIB comprises a SIB1 of the first cell (Abstract; [0038]: the UE receiving one or more SIBs from the serving NES cell).
Regarding claim 2, Luo discloses the method according to claim 1, wherein the first request comprises one or more of the following manners:
an uplink wake-up signal (Abstract; [0038]: WUS);
on-demand information or on-demand signaling for requesting the first SIB ([0039], [0040], [0076]: on-demand SIBs);
a first sequence for requesting the first SIB; or
a preamble index related to the first SIB.
Regarding claim 3, Luo discloses the method according to claim 1, wherein the method further comprises:
sending, by the first terminal device, the first request to the first cell (Abstract; [0038]: the UE transmit an uplink WUS to request an SIB for one or more NES cells).
Regarding claim 4, The method according to claim 1, wherein the first cell is one of a plurality of cells, the plurality of cells further comprise a second cell, and the method further comprises:
sending, by the first terminal device, the first request to the second cell (Abstract; [0038]: the UE transmit an uplink WUS to request an SIB for one or more NES cells or NES cell groups); and
receiving, by the first terminal device, the configuration information of the first SIB sent by the first cell and/or the second cell (Abstract; [0038]: the UE receiving one or more SIBs from the serving NES cell or cell groups; Fig. 2).
Regarding claim 5, The method according to claim 4, wherein the plurality of cells comprise a plurality of NES cells and at least one non-NES cell, the second cell is the non-NES cell, and the plurality of NES cells comprise the first cell (Abstract; [0038]: the plurality of NES cells include an non-NES cell); and
the plurality of NES cells respectively correspond to configuration information of a plurality of SIBs, and the configuration information of the plurality of SIBs reuses signaling sent by the second cell, or the configuration information of the plurality of SIBs is separately carried on different downlink channels (Abstract; [0038]: the UE receiving one or more SIBs from the serving NES cell; [0041]: communication with different RATs with different radio coverage area and channels; [0052], [0053]: use of various carrier channels).
Regarding claim 6, The method according to claim 4, wherein the method further comprises:
when the first terminal device receives the configuration information of the first SIB from the first cell and the configuration information of the first SIB from the second cell, selecting, by the first terminal device based on first information, configuration information of the first SIB used for accessing the first cell (Abstract; [0038; [0006], [0007]: receiving first configuration and second configuration for the UE to use).
Regarding claim 7, Luo discloses the method according to claim 6, wherein the first information comprises one or more of the following:
a service level of the first terminal device ([0037]: SIB information containing SIB1, which contains information that evaluates whether a UE is allowed to access a cell);
a service time of the first terminal device; or
a measurement result of the first terminal device.
Regarding claim 8, Luo discloses the method according to claim 4, wherein the method further comprises:
receiving, by the first terminal device, third information sent by the second cell, wherein the third information comprises identifier information of the plurality of cells, and the identifier information of the plurality of cells is used by the first terminal device to perform cell access or cell reselection ([0006, [0007], [0087]-[0088]: first or second sets of parameters may include SSB identifiers; [0197]; use for cell selection).
Regarding claim 9, Luo discloses the method according to claim 1, wherein the method further comprises:
sending, by the first terminal device, the first request to a second terminal device ([0068]: communication between the UEs); and
receiving, by the first terminal device, the configuration information of the first SIB from the second terminal device, wherein a cell in which the second terminal device is located is a non-NES cell ([0076]: UE receiving SIBs from non-NES devices and cell; [0088]: NES cell group may include a non-NES cell).
Regarding claim 10, Luo discloses the method according to claim 9, wherein the method further comprises:
sending, by the first terminal device, the configuration information of the first SIB to a third terminal device located in the first cell (Abstract; [0038]: the UE transmit an uplink WUS to request an SIB for one or more NES cells).
Regarding claim 11, Luo discloses the method according to claim 1, wherein the method further comprises:
determining, by the first terminal device based on second information, whether the first cell is a NES cell ([0086]: UE determining NES cell from PBCH and using that to identify uplink WUS configuration); and
sending, by the first terminal device, the first request when the first cell is a NES cell ([0086]: UE determining NES cell from PBCH and using that to identify uplink WUS configuration and using that for less overhead).
Regarding claim 12, Luo discloses the method according to claim 11, wherein the second information comprises one or more of the following:
whether a synchronization signal block (SSB) sent by the first cell comprises an indication indicating that the first cell is a NES cell ([0087]: SSBs);
whether a master information block (MIB) sent by the first cell comprises an indication indicating that the first cell is a NES cell ([0083]: MIB);
whether an SSB or MIB sent by the first cell comprises the configuration information of the first SIB ([0092]: SIB, MIB); or
load of the first cell.
Regarding claim 13, Luo discloses the method according to claim 1, wherein the first request is sent by using at least one of an uplink channel of the first terminal device or a resource indicated by resource configuration information of the first request (Abstract; [0037]: use of WUS).
Regarding claim 14, Luo discloses the method according to claim 13, wherein the method further comprises:
receiving, by the first terminal device, a first SSB sent by the first cell ([0011], [0021], [0076]: UE receiving SSBs); and
when the first SSB does not comprise the resource configuration information, sending, by the first terminal device, the first request by using a physical random access channel (PRACH) ([0080]: use of PRACH); or
when the first SSB comprises the resource configuration information, sending, by the first terminal device, the first request by using the PRACH or by using the resource indicated by the resource configuration information.
Regarding claim 15, Luo discloses the method according to claim 13, wherein when the first request is sent by using a common resource of a random access procedure, the resource configuration information indicates one or more random access channel occasions (ROs) for sending the first request ([0012]: use of RACH procedure; [0089]-[0090]: use of ssb-perRACH-Occasion).
Regarding claim 16, Luo discloses the method according to claim 13, wherein the first cell is one of a plurality of cells, the plurality of cells further comprise a second cell, and the resource configuration information is determined based on assistance information sent by at least one of the first cell or the second cell ([0086]: UE determining NES cell from PBCH and using that to identify uplink WUS configuration and using that for less overhead).
Regarding claim 17, Luo discloses the method according to claim 16, wherein the resource configuration information comprises first configuration information sent by the first cell and second configuration information sent by the second cell ([0086]: plurality of NES cells with respective PCIs corresponding to specific configurations), and the method further comprises:
when the first configuration information is different from the second configuration information, sending, by the first terminal device, the first request based on the first configuration information ([0086]: UE determining NES cell from PBCH and using that to identify uplink WUS configuration and using that for less overhead); or
when the first configuration information is different from the second configuration information, selecting, by the first terminal device from the first configuration information and the second configuration information based on a service type, configuration information for sending the first request.
Regarding claim 18, Luo discloses the method according to claim 1, wherein the method further comprises:
monitoring, by the first terminal device, at least one of the first SIB or the configuration information of the first SIB in a first time window, wherein a time parameter of the first time window is determined based on a transmission time of the first request ([0076]: uplink WUS configuration can be received periodically or in response to an on-demand SIBs).
Regarding claim 19, Luo discloses the method according to claim 1, wherein the first terminal device is in an idle state or an inactive state ([0037]: in sleep mode).
Conclusion
/CHUCK HUYNH/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2644