DETAILED ACTION
Double Patenting
Claims 1 - 20 rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 1 – 7, 9, 10, and 19 of U.S. Patent No. 11,388,397. Although the claims at issue are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because the scope of the patented case wholly encompasses the scope of the current application.
Current Application
U.S. Patent No. 11,388,397
1. A decoder for picture component prediction, comprising: a memory for storing executable video component prediction instructions; and a processor configured to perform the executable video component prediction instructions stored in the memory to perform following operations: determining a first picture component reference value set of a current block; determining multiple first picture component reference values according to the first picture component reference value set; performing first filtering processing on sample values of samples corresponding to the multiple first picture component reference values to obtain a filtered reference value set, wherein reference sample values in the filtered reference value set are compared, and a set of greater first picture component reference values and a set of smaller first picture component reference values are determined; determining multiple filtered first picture reference sample values based on the set of greater first picture component reference values and the set of smaller first picture component reference values; determining a parameter of a component model according to the multiple filtered first picture reference sample values and corresponding to-be-predicted picture component reference values, the to-be-predicted picture component being a picture component which is different from the first picture component, and the component model characterizing a mapping relationship for mapping a sample value of the first picture component to a sample value of the to-be-predicted picture component; performing mapping processing on a reconstructed value of the first picture component of the current block according to the component model to obtain a mapped value; and determining a predicted value of the to-be-predicted picture component of the current block according to the mapped value.
1. A picture component prediction method, applied to a decoder, the method comprising: determining a first picture component reference value set of a current block; determining multiple first picture component reference values according to the first picture component reference value set, wherein the multiple first picture component reference values include four reference values corresponding to four preset sample positions, respectively; performing first filtering processing on sample values of samples corresponding to the multiple first picture component reference values, respectively, to determine multiple filtered first picture reference sample values, wherein the first filtering processing is performed on the sample values of the samples corresponding to the multiple first picture component reference values to obtain a filtered reference value set, and wherein reference sample values in the filtered reference value set are compared, and wherein a set of greater first picture component reference values and a set of smaller first picture component reference values are determined based on the reference sample values, wherein the multiple filtered first picture reference sample values are determined by using multiple values from each of the set of greater first picture component reference values and the set of smaller first picture component reference values; determining a parameter of a component linear model according to the multiple filtered first picture reference sample values and a corresponding to-be-predicted picture component reference values, the to-be-predicted picture component being a picture component which is different from the first picture component, and the component linear model characterizing a linear mapping relationship for mapping a sample value of the first picture component to a sample value of the to-be-predicted picture component; performing mapping processing on a reconstructed value of the first picture component of the current block according to the component linear model to obtain a mapped value; and determining a predicted value of the to-be-predicted picture component of the current block according to the mapped value.
2. The decoder of claim 1, wherein determining the first picture component reference value set of the current block comprises: determining one or more reference samples that locate outside of the current block, and determining the one or more reference samples as the first picture component reference value set, wherein determining the one or more reference samples that locate outside of the current block comprises: determining neighboring samples of the current block as one or more reference samples.
2. The method of claim 1, wherein determining the first picture component reference value set of a current block comprises: determining one or more reference samples that locate outside of the current block, and determining the one or more reference samples as the first picture component reference value set, wherein determining the one or more reference samples that locate outside of the current block comprises: determining neighboring samples of the current block as one or more reference samples.
3. The decoder of claim 2, wherein the neighboring samples of the current block comprise at least one of: samples in one or more neighboring lines at a top side of the current block, or samples in one or more neighboring columns at a left side of the current block.
3. The method of claim 2, wherein the neighboring samples of the current block comprise at least one of: samples in one or more neighboring lines at a top side of the current block, or samples in one or more neighboring columns at a left side of the current block.
4. The decoder of claim 3, wherein determining the multiple first picture component reference values according to the first picture component reference value set comprises: selecting reference samples from the samples in the one or more neighboring lines at the top side of the current block according to two preset positions, and selecting reference samples from the samples in the one or more neighboring columns at the left side of the current block according to two preset positions; determining the multiple first picture component reference values according to the selected samples.
4. The method of claim 3, wherein determining the multiple first picture component reference values according to the first picture component reference value set comprises: selecting two reference samples from the samples in the one or more neighboring lines at the top side of the current block according to a preset position, and selecting two reference samples from the samples in the one or more neighboring columns at the left side of the current block according to a preset position; determining the multiple first picture component reference values according to the four selected samples.
5. The decoder of claim 1, wherein determining the multiple filtered first picture reference sample values based on the set of greater first picture component reference values and the set of smaller first picture component reference values comprises: performing mean processing on the set of greater first picture component reference values to obtain a filtered maximum first picture component reference value; and performing mean processing on the set of smaller first picture component reference values to obtain a filtered minimum first picture component reference value.
5. The method of claim 1, wherein determining the multiple filtered first picture reference sample values based on the set of greater first picture component reference values and set of smaller first picture component reference values comprises: performing mean processing on the set of greater first picture component reference values to obtain a filtered maximum first picture component reference value; and performing mean processing on the set of smaller first picture component reference values to obtain a filtered minimum first picture component reference value.
6. The decoder of claim 5, the operations further comprising: determining a maximum to-be-predicted picture component reference value corresponding to the filtered maximum first picture component reference value and a minimum to-be-predicted picture component reference value corresponding to the filtered minimum first picture component reference value.
6. The method of claim 5, further comprising: determining a maximum to-be-predicted picture component reference value corresponding to the filtered maximum first picture component reference value and a minimum to-be-predicted picture component reference value corresponding to the filtered minimum first picture component reference value.
7. The decoder of claim 6, wherein determining the parameter of the component model according to the multiple filtered first picture reference sample values and the corresponding to-be-predicted picture component reference values comprises: determining the parameter of the component model according to the filtered maximum first picture component reference value, the maximum to-be-predicted picture component reference value, the filtered minimum first picture component reference value and the minimum to-be-predicted picture component reference value, the component model characterizing the mapping relationship for mapping the sample value of the first picture component to the sample value of the to-be-predicted picture component.
7. The method of claim 6, wherein determining the parameter of the component linear model according to the multiple filtered first picture reference sample values and a corresponding to-be-predicted picture component reference values comprises: determining the parameter of the component linear model according to the filtered maximum first picture component reference value, the maximum to-be-predicted picture component reference value, the filtered minimum first picture component reference value and the minimum to-be-predicted picture component reference value, the component linear model characterizing the linear mapping relationship for mapping the sample value of the first picture component to the sample value of the to-be-predicted picture component.
8. The decoder of claim 7, wherein determining the parameter of the component model according to the filtered maximum first picture component reference value, the maximum to-be-predicted picture component reference value, the filtered minimum first picture component reference value and the minimum to-be-predicted picture component reference value comprises: the parameter of the component model comprises a multiplicative factor and an additive offset; calculating a first difference value between the maximum to-be-predicted picture component reference value and the minimum to-be-predicted picture component reference value; calculating a second difference value between the maximum first picture component reference value and the minimum first picture component reference value; setting a multiplicative factor to be a ratio of the first difference value to the second difference value; and calculating a product between the minimum first picture component reference value and the multiplicative factor and setting an additive offset to be a difference value between the minimum to-be-predicted picture component reference value and the product.
9. The method of claim 7, wherein determining the parameter of the component linear model according to the filtered maximum first picture component reference value, the maximum to-be-predicted picture component reference value, the filtered minimum first picture component reference value and the minimum to-be-predicted picture component reference value comprises: the parameter of the component linear model comprises a multiplicative factor and an additive offset; calculating a first difference value between the maximum to-be-predicted picture component reference value and the minimum to-be-predicted picture component reference value; calculating a second difference value between the maximum first picture component reference value and the minimum first picture component reference value; setting the multiplicative factor to be a ratio of the first difference value to the second difference value; and calculating a first product between the maximum first picture component reference value and the multiplicative factor and setting the additive offset to be a difference value between the maximum to-be-predicted picture component reference value and the first product; or calculating a second product between the minimum first picture component reference value and the multiplicative factor and setting the additive offset to be a difference value between the minimum to-be-predicted picture component reference value and the second product.
9. The decoder of claim 6, wherein determining the maximum to-be-predicted picture component reference value corresponding to the filtered maximum first picture component reference value and the minimum to-be-predicted picture component reference value corresponding to the filtered minimum first picture component reference value comprises: acquiring to-be-predicted picture component reference values of the reference samples in the set of greater first picture component reference values and to-be-predicted picture component reference values of the reference samples in the set of smaller first picture component reference values; performing meaning processing on the to-be-predicted picture component reference values of the reference samples in the set of greater first picture component reference values, and determining the maximum to-be-predicted picture component reference value; and performing meaning processing on the to-be-predicted picture component reference values of the reference samples in the set of smaller first picture component reference values, and determining minimum to-be-predicted picture component reference value.
10. The method of claim 6, wherein determining the maximum to-be-predicted picture component reference value corresponding to the filtered maximum first picture component reference value and the minimum to-be-predicted picture component reference value corresponding to the filtered minimum first picture component reference value comprises: acquiring to-be-predicted picture component reference values of the reference samples in the set of greater first picture component reference values and to-be-predicted picture component reference values of the reference samples in the set of smaller first picture component reference values; performing meaning processing on the to-be-predicted picture component reference values of the reference samples in the set of greater first picture component reference values, and determining the maximum to-be-predicted picture component reference value; and performing meaning processing on the to-be-predicted picture component reference values of the reference samples in the set of smaller first picture component reference values, and determining minimum to-be-predicted picture component reference value.
10. An encoder for picture component prediction, comprising: a memory for storing executable video component prediction instructions; and a processor configured to perform the executable video component prediction instructions stored in the memory to perform following operations: determining a first picture component reference value set of a current block; determining multiple first picture component reference values according to the first picture component reference value set; performing first filtering processing on sample values of samples corresponding to the multiple first picture component reference values to obtain a filtered reference value set, wherein reference sample values in the filtered reference value set are compared, and a set of greater first picture component reference values and a set of smaller first picture component reference values are determined; determining multiple filtered first picture reference sample values based on the set of greater first picture component reference values and the set of smaller first picture component reference values; determining a parameter of a component model according to the multiple filtered first picture reference sample values and corresponding to-be-predicted picture component reference values, the to-be-predicted picture component being a picture component which is different from the first picture component, and the component model characterizing a mapping relationship for mapping a sample value of the first picture component to a sample value of the to-be-predicted picture component; performing mapping processing on a reconstructed value of the first picture component of the current block according to the component model to obtain a mapped value; and determining a predicted value of the to-be-predicted picture component of the current block according to the mapped value.
19. A picture component prediction method, applied to an encoder, the method comprising: determining a first picture component reference value set of a current block; determining multiple first picture component reference values according to the first picture component reference value set, wherein the multiple first picture component reference values include four reference values corresponding to four preset sample positions, respectively; performing first filtering processing on sample values of samples corresponding to the multiple first picture component reference values, respectively, to determine multiple filtered first picture reference sample values, wherein the first filtering processing is performed on the sample values of the samples corresponding to the multiple first picture component reference values to obtain a filtered reference value set, and wherein reference sample values in the filtered reference value set are compared, and wherein a set of greater first picture component reference values and a set of smaller first picture component reference values are determined based on the reference sample values, and wherein the multiple filtered first picture reference sample values are determined by using multiple values from each of the set of greater first picture component reference values and the set of smaller first picture component reference values; determining a parameter of a component linear model according to the multiple filtered first picture reference sample values and a corresponding to-be-predicted picture component reference values, the to-be-predicted picture component being a picture component which is different from the first picture component, and the component linear model characterizing a linear mapping relationship for mapping a sample value of the first picture component to a sample value of the to-be-predicted picture component; performing mapping processing on a reconstructed value of the first picture component of the current block according to the component linear model to obtain a mapped value; and determining a predicted value of the to-be-predicted picture component of the current block according to the mapped value.
11. The encoder of claim 10, wherein determining the first picture component reference value set of the current block comprises: determining one or more reference samples that locate outside of the current block, and determining the one or more reference samples as the first picture component reference value set, wherein determining the one or more reference samples that locate outside of the current block comprises: determining neighboring samples of the current block as one or more reference samples.
2. The method of claim 1, wherein determining the first picture component reference value set of a current block comprises: determining one or more reference samples that locate outside of the current block, and determining the one or more reference samples as the first picture component reference value set, wherein determining the one or more reference samples that locate outside of the current block comprises: determining neighboring samples of the current block as one or more reference samples.
12. The encoder of claim 11, wherein the neighboring samples of the current block comprise at least one of: samples in one or more neighboring lines at a top side of the current block, or samples in one or more neighboring columns at a left side of the current block.
3. The method of claim 2, wherein the neighboring samples of the current block comprise at least one of: samples in one or more neighboring lines at a top side of the current block, or samples in one or more neighboring columns at a left side of the current block.
13. The encoder of claim 12, wherein determining the multiple first picture component reference values according to the first picture component reference value set comprises: selecting reference samples from the samples in the one or more neighboring lines at the top side of the current block according to two preset positions, and selecting reference samples from the samples in the one or more neighboring columns at the left side of the current block according to two preset positions; determining the multiple first picture component reference values according to the selected samples.
4. The method of claim 3, wherein determining the multiple first picture component reference values according to the first picture component reference value set comprises: selecting two reference samples from the samples in the one or more neighboring lines at the top side of the current block according to a preset position, and selecting two reference samples from the samples in the one or more neighboring columns at the left side of the current block according to a preset position; determining the multiple first picture component reference values according to the four selected samples.
14. The encoder of claim 10, wherein determining the multiple filtered first picture reference sample values based on the set of greater first picture component reference values and the set of smaller first picture component reference values comprises: performing mean processing on the set of greater first picture component reference values to obtain a filtered maximum first picture component reference value; and performing mean processing on the set of smaller first picture component reference values to obtain a filtered minimum first picture component reference value.
5. The method of claim 1, wherein determining the multiple filtered first picture reference sample values based on the set of greater first picture component reference values and set of smaller first picture component reference values comprises: performing mean processing on the set of greater first picture component reference values to obtain a filtered maximum first picture component reference value; and performing mean processing on the set of smaller first picture component reference values to obtain a filtered minimum first picture component reference value.
15. The encoder of claim 14, the operations further comprising: determining a maximum to-be-predicted picture component reference value corresponding to the filtered maximum first picture component reference value and a minimum to-be-predicted picture component reference value corresponding to the filtered minimum first picture component reference value.
6. The method of claim 5, further comprising: determining a maximum to-be-predicted picture component reference value corresponding to the filtered maximum first picture component reference value and a minimum to-be-predicted picture component reference value corresponding to the filtered minimum first picture component reference value.
16. The encoder of claim 15, wherein determining the parameter of the component model according to the multiple filtered first picture reference sample values and the corresponding to-be-predicted picture component reference values comprises: determining the parameter of the component model according to the filtered maximum first picture component reference value, the maximum to-be-predicted picture component reference value, the filtered minimum first picture component reference value and the minimum to-be-predicted picture component reference value, the component model characterizing the mapping relationship for mapping the sample value of the first picture component to the sample value of the to-be-predicted picture component.
7. The method of claim 6, wherein determining the parameter of the component linear model according to the multiple filtered first picture reference sample values and a corresponding to-be-predicted picture component reference values comprises: determining the parameter of the component linear model according to the filtered maximum first picture component reference value, the maximum to-be-predicted picture component reference value, the filtered minimum first picture component reference value and the minimum to-be-predicted picture component reference value, the component linear model characterizing the linear mapping relationship for mapping the sample value of the first picture component to the sample value of the to-be-predicted picture component.
17. The encoder of claim 16, wherein determining the parameter of the component model according to the filtered maximum first picture component reference value, the maximum to-be-predicted picture component reference value, the filtered minimum first picture component reference value and the minimum to-be-predicted picture component reference value comprises: the parameter of the component model comprises a multiplicative factor and an additive offset; calculating a first difference value between the maximum to-be-predicted picture component reference value and the minimum to-be-predicted picture component reference value; calculating a second difference value between the maximum first picture component reference value and the minimum first picture component reference value; setting a multiplicative factor to be a ratio of the first difference value to the second difference value; and calculating a product between the minimum first picture component reference value and the multiplicative factor and setting an additive offset to be a difference value between the minimum to-be-predicted picture component reference value and the product.
9. The method of claim 7, wherein determining the parameter of the component linear model according to the filtered maximum first picture component reference value, the maximum to-be-predicted picture component reference value, the filtered minimum first picture component reference value and the minimum to-be-predicted picture component reference value comprises: the parameter of the component linear model comprises a multiplicative factor and an additive offset; calculating a first difference value between the maximum to-be-predicted picture component reference value and the minimum to-be-predicted picture component reference value; calculating a second difference value between the maximum first picture component reference value and the minimum first picture component reference value; setting the multiplicative factor to be a ratio of the first difference value to the second difference value; and calculating a first product between the maximum first picture component reference value and the multiplicative factor and setting the additive offset to be a difference value between the maximum to-be-predicted picture component reference value and the first product; or calculating a second product between the minimum first picture component reference value and the multiplicative factor and setting the additive offset to be a difference value between the minimum to-be-predicted picture component reference value and the second product.
18. The encoder of claim 15, wherein determining the maximum to-be-predicted picture component reference value corresponding to the filtered maximum first picture component reference value and the minimum to-be-predicted picture component reference value corresponding to the filtered minimum first picture component reference value comprises: acquiring to-be-predicted picture component reference values of the reference samples in the set of greater first picture component reference values and to-be-predicted picture component reference values of the reference samples in the set of smaller first picture component reference values; performing meaning processing on the to-be-predicted picture component reference values of the reference samples in the set of greater first picture component reference values, and determining the maximum to-be-predicted picture component reference value; and performing meaning processing on the to-be-predicted picture component reference values of the reference samples in the set of smaller first picture component reference values, and determining minimum to-be-predicted picture component reference value.
10. The method of claim 6, wherein determining the maximum to-be-predicted picture component reference value corresponding to the filtered maximum first picture component reference value and the minimum to-be-predicted picture component reference value corresponding to the filtered minimum first picture component reference value comprises: acquiring to-be-predicted picture component reference values of the reference samples in the set of greater first picture component reference values and to-be-predicted picture component reference values of the reference samples in the set of smaller first picture component reference values; performing meaning processing on the to-be-predicted picture component reference values of the reference samples in the set of greater first picture component reference values, and determining the maximum to-be-predicted picture component reference value; and performing meaning processing on the to-be-predicted picture component reference values of the reference samples in the set of smaller first picture component reference values, and determining minimum to-be-predicted picture component reference value.
19. A non-transitory computer-readable storage medium, having a computer program and a bitstream stored thereon, wherein the computer program, when executed by a processor, enables the processor to perform an encoding method to generate the bitstream, and the encoding method comprises: determining a first picture component reference value set of a current block; determining multiple first picture component reference values according to the first picture component reference value set; performing first filtering processing on sample values of samples corresponding to the multiple first picture component reference values to obtain a filtered reference value set, wherein reference sample values in the filtered reference value set are compared, and a set of greater first picture component reference values and a set of smaller first picture component reference values are determined; determining multiple filtered first picture reference sample values based on the set of greater first picture component reference values and the set of smaller first picture component reference values; determining a parameter of a component model according to the multiple filtered first picture reference sample values and corresponding to-be-predicted picture component reference values, the to-be-predicted picture component being a picture component which is different from the first picture component, and the component model characterizing a mapping relationship for mapping a sample value of the first picture component to a sample value of the to-be-predicted picture component; performing mapping processing on a reconstructed value of the first picture component of the current block according to the component model to obtain a mapped value; and determining a predicted value of the to-be-predicted picture component of the current block according to the mapped value.
19. A picture component prediction method, applied to an encoder, the method comprising: determining a first picture component reference value set of a current block; determining multiple first picture component reference values according to the first picture component reference value set, wherein the multiple first picture component reference values include four reference values corresponding to four preset sample positions, respectively; performing first filtering processing on sample values of samples corresponding to the multiple first picture component reference values, respectively, to determine multiple filtered first picture reference sample values, wherein the first filtering processing is performed on the sample values of the samples corresponding to the multiple first picture component reference values to obtain a filtered reference value set, and wherein reference sample values in the filtered reference value set are compared, and wherein a set of greater first picture component reference values and a set of smaller first picture component reference values are determined based on the reference sample values, and wherein the multiple filtered first picture reference sample values are determined by using multiple values from each of the set of greater first picture component reference values and the set of smaller first picture component reference values; determining a parameter of a component linear model according to the multiple filtered first picture reference sample values and a corresponding to-be-predicted picture component reference values, the to-be-predicted picture component being a picture component which is different from the first picture component, and the component linear model characterizing a linear mapping relationship for mapping a sample value of the first picture component to a sample value of the to-be-predicted picture component; performing mapping processing on a reconstructed value of the first picture component of the current block according to the component linear model to obtain a mapped value; and determining a predicted value of the to-be-predicted picture component of the current block according to the mapped value.
20. The non-transitory computer-readable storage medium of claim 19, wherein determining the first picture component reference value set of the current block comprises: determining one or more reference samples that locate outside of the current block, and determining the one or more reference samples as the first picture component reference value set, wherein determining the one or more reference samples that locate outside of the current block comprises: determining neighboring samples of the current block as one or more reference samples.
2. The method of claim 1, wherein determining the first picture component reference value set of a current block comprises: determining one or more reference samples that locate outside of the current block, and determining the one or more reference samples as the first picture component reference value set, wherein determining the one or more reference samples that locate outside of the current block comprises: determining neighboring samples of the current block as one or more reference samples.
Claims 1 – 8, 10 – 17, 19, and 20 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 1 – 6, 8, 9, 12, and 14 - 18 of U.S. Patent No. 11,876, 958. Although the claims at issue are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because the scope of the patented case wholly encompasses the scope of the current application.
Current Application
U.S. Patent No. 11,876, 958
1. A decoder for picture component prediction, comprising: a memory for storing executable video component prediction instructions; and a processor configured to perform the executable video component prediction instructions stored in the memory to perform following operations: determining a first picture component reference value set of a current block; determining multiple first picture component reference values according to the first picture component reference value set; performing first filtering processing on sample values of samples corresponding to the multiple first picture component reference values to obtain a filtered reference value set, wherein reference sample values in the filtered reference value set are compared, and a set of greater first picture component reference values and a set of smaller first picture component reference values are determined; determining multiple filtered first picture reference sample values based on the set of greater first picture component reference values and the set of smaller first picture component reference values; determining a parameter of a component model according to the multiple filtered first picture reference sample values and corresponding to-be-predicted picture component reference values, the to-be-predicted picture component being a picture component which is different from the first picture component, and the component model characterizing a mapping relationship for mapping a sample value of the first picture component to a sample value of the to-be-predicted picture component; performing mapping processing on a reconstructed value of the first picture component of the current block according to the component model to obtain a mapped value; and determining a predicted value of the to-be-predicted picture component of the current block according to the mapped value.
1. A picture component prediction method, applied to a decoder, the method comprising: determining a first picture component reference value set of a current block; determining multiple first picture component reference values according to the first picture component reference value set, wherein the multiple first picture component reference values include four reference values corresponding to four preset sample positions, respectively; performing first filtering processing on sample values of samples corresponding to the multiple first picture component reference values, respectively, to determine multiple filtered first picture reference sample values; determining a parameter of a component linear model according to the multiple filtered first picture reference sample values and a corresponding to-be-predicted picture component reference values, the to-be-predicted picture component being a picture component which is different from the first picture component, and the component linear model characterizing a linear mapping relationship for mapping a sample value of the first picture component to a sample value of the to-be-predicted picture component; performing mapping processing on a reconstructed value of the first picture component of the current block according to the component linear model to obtain a mapped value; and determining a predicted value of the to-be-predicted picture component of the current block according to the mapped value.
5. The method of claim of claim 1, wherein the first filtering processing is performed on the sample values of the samples corresponding to the multiple first picture component reference values to obtain a filtered reference value set, and wherein reference sample values in the filtered reference value set are compared, and wherein a set of greater first picture component reference values and a set of smaller first picture component reference values are determined based on the reference sample values, wherein the multiple filtered first picture reference sample values are determined by using multiple values from each of the set of greater first picture component reference values and the set of smaller first picture component reference values.
2. The decoder of claim 1, wherein determining the first picture component reference value set of the current block comprises: determining one or more reference samples that locate outside of the current block, and determining the one or more reference samples as the first picture component reference value set, wherein determining the one or more reference samples that locate outside of the current block comprises: determining neighboring samples of the current block as one or more reference samples.
2. The method of claim 1, wherein determining the first picture component reference value set of a current block comprises: determining one or more reference samples that locate outside of the current block, and determining the one or more reference samples as the first picture component reference value set, wherein determining the one or more reference samples that locate outside of the current block comprises: determining neighboring samples of the current block as one or more reference samples.
3. The decoder of claim 2, wherein the neighboring samples of the current block comprise at least one of: samples in one or more neighboring lines at a top side of the current block, or samples in one or more neighboring columns at a left side of the current block.
3. The method of claim 2, wherein the neighboring samples of the current block comprise at least one of: samples in one or more neighboring lines at a top side of the current block, or samples in one or more neighboring columns at a left side of the current block.
4. The decoder of claim 3, wherein determining the multiple first picture component reference values according to the first picture component reference value set comprises: selecting reference samples from the samples in the one or more neighboring lines at the top side of the current block according to two preset positions, and selecting reference samples from the samples in the one or more neighboring columns at the left side of the current block according to two preset positions; determining the multiple first picture component reference values according to the selected samples.
4. The method of claim 3, wherein determining the multiple first picture component reference values according to the first picture component reference value set comprises: selecting two reference samples from the samples in the one or more neighboring lines at the top side of the current block according to a preset position, and selecting two reference samples from the samples in the one or more neighboring columns at the left side of the current block according to a preset position; determining the multiple first picture component reference values according to the four selected samples.
5. The decoder of claim 1, wherein determining the multiple filtered first picture reference sample values based on the set of greater first picture component reference values and the set of smaller first picture component reference values comprises: performing mean processing on the set of greater first picture component reference values to obtain a filtered maximum first picture component reference value; and performing mean processing on the set of smaller first picture component reference values to obtain a filtered minimum first picture component reference value.
6. The method of claim 5, wherein determining the multiple filtered first picture reference sample values based on the set of greater first picture component reference values and set of smaller first picture component reference values comprises: performing mean processing on the set of greater first picture component reference values to obtain a filtered maximum first picture component reference value; and performing mean processing on the set of smaller first picture component reference values to obtain a filtered minimum first picture component reference value.
6. The decoder of claim 5, the operations further comprising: determining a maximum to-be-predicted picture component reference value corresponding to the filtered maximum first picture component reference value and a minimum to-be-predicted picture component reference value corresponding to the filtered minimum first picture component reference value.
8. The method of claim 6, further comprising: determining a maximum to-be-predicted picture component reference value corresponding to the filtered maximum first picture component reference value and a minimum to-be-predicted picture component reference value corresponding to the filtered minimum first picture component reference value.
7. The decoder of claim 6, wherein determining the parameter of the component model according to the multiple filtered first picture reference sample values and the corresponding to-be-predicted picture component reference values comprises: determining the parameter of the component model according to the filtered maximum first picture component reference value, the maximum to-be-predicted picture component reference value, the filtered minimum first picture component reference value and the minimum to-be-predicted picture component reference value, the component model characterizing the mapping relationship for mapping the sample value of the first picture component to the sample value of the to-be-predicted picture component.
9. The method of claim 8, wherein determining the parameter of the component linear model according to the multiple filtered first picture reference sample values and a corresponding to-be-predicted picture component reference values comprises: determining the parameter of the component linear model according to the filtered maximum first picture component reference value, the maximum to-be-predicted picture component reference value, the filtered minimum first picture component reference value and the minimum to-be-predicted picture component reference value, the component linear model characterizing the linear mapping relationship for mapping the sample value of the first picture component to the sample value of the to-be-predicted picture component.
8. The decoder of claim 7, wherein determining the parameter of the component model according to the filtered maximum first picture component reference value, the maximum to-be-predicted picture component reference value, the filtered minimum first picture component reference value and the minimum to-be-predicted picture component reference value comprises: the parameter of the component model comprises a multiplicative factor and an additive offset; calculating a first difference value between the maximum to-be-predicted picture component reference value and the minimum to-be-predicted picture component reference value; calculating a second difference value between the maximum first picture component reference value and the minimum first picture component reference value; setting a multiplicative factor to be a ratio of the first difference value to the second difference value; and calculating a product between the minimum first picture component reference value and the multiplicative factor and setting an additive offset to be a difference value between the minimum to-be-predicted picture component reference value and the product.
12. The method of claim 9, wherein determining the parameter of the component linear model according to the filtered maximum first picture component reference value, the maximum to-be-predicted picture component reference value, the filtered minimum first picture component reference value and the minimum to-be-predicted picture component reference value comprises: the parameter of the component linear model comprises a multiplicative factor and an additive offset; calculating a first difference value between the maximum to-be-predicted picture component reference value and the minimum to-be-predicted picture component reference value; calculating a second difference value between the maximum first picture component reference value and the minimum first picture component reference value; setting the multiplicative factor to be a ratio of the first difference value to the second difference value; and calculating a first product between the maximum first picture component reference value and the multiplicative factor and setting the additive offset to be a difference value between the maximum to-be-predicted picture component reference value and the first product; or calculating a second product between the minimum first picture component reference value and the multiplicative factor and setting the additive offset to be a difference value between the minimum to-be-predicted picture component reference value and the second product.
10. An encoder for picture component prediction, comprising: a memory for storing executable video component prediction instructions; and a processor configured to perform the executable video component prediction instructions stored in the memory to perform following operations: determining a first picture component reference value set of a current block; determining multiple first picture component reference values according to the first picture component reference value set; performing first filtering processing on sample values of samples corresponding to the multiple first picture component reference values to obtain a filtered reference value set, wherein reference sample values in the filtered reference value set are compared, and a set of greater first picture component reference values and a set of smaller first picture component reference values are determined; determining multiple filtered first picture reference sample values based on the set of greater first picture component reference values and the set of smaller first picture component reference values; determining a parameter of a component model according to the multiple filtered first picture reference sample values and corresponding to-be-predicted picture component reference values, the to-be-predicted picture component being a picture component which is different from the first picture component, and the component model characterizing a mapping relationship for mapping a sample value of the first picture component to a sample value of the to-be-predicted picture component; performing mapping processing on a reconstructed value of the first picture component of the current block according to the component model to obtain a mapped value; and determining a predicted value of the to-be-predicted picture component of the current block according to the mapped value.
14. A picture component prediction method, applied to an encoder, the method comprising: determining a first picture component reference value set of a current block; determining multiple first picture component reference values according to the first picture component reference value set, wherein the multiple first picture component reference values include four reference values corresponding to four preset sample positions, respectively; performing first filtering processing on sample values of samples corresponding to the multiple first picture component reference values, respectively, to determine multiple filtered first picture reference sample values; determining a parameter of a component linear model according to the multiple filtered first picture reference sample values and a corresponding to-be-predicted picture component reference values, the to-be-predicted picture component being a picture component which is different from the first picture component, and the component linear model characterizing a linear mapping relationship for mapping a sample value of the first picture component to a sample value of the to-be-predicted picture component; performing mapping processing on a reconstructed value of the first picture component of the current block according to the component linear model to obtain a mapped value; and determining a predicted value of the to-be-predicted picture component of the current block according to the mapped value.
17. The method of claim of claim 14, wherein the first filtering processing is performed on the sample values of the samples corresponding to the multiple first picture component reference values to obtain a filtered reference value set, and wherein reference sample values in the filtered reference value set are compared, and wherein a set of greater first picture component reference values and a set of smaller first picture component reference values are determined based on the reference sample values, wherein the multiple filtered first picture reference sample values are determined by using multiple values from each of the set of greater first picture component reference values and the set of smaller first picture component reference values.
11. The encoder of claim 10, wherein determining the first picture component reference value set of the current block comprises: determining one or more reference samples that locate outside of the current block, and determining the one or more reference samples as the first picture component reference value set, wherein determining the one or more reference samples that locate outside of the current block comprises: determining neighboring samples of the current block as one or more reference samples.
15. The method of claim 14, wherein determining the first picture component reference value set of a current block comprises: determining one or more reference samples that locate outside of the current block, and determining the one or more reference samples as the first picture component reference value set, wherein determining the one or more reference samples that locate outside of the current block comprises: determining neighboring samples of the current block as one or more reference samples; wherein the neighboring samples of the current block comprise at least one of: samples in one or more neighboring lines at a top side of the current block, or samples in one or more neighboring columns at a left side of the current block.
12. The encoder of claim 11, wherein the neighboring samples of the current block comprise at least one of: samples in one or more neighboring lines at a top side of the current block, or samples in one or more neighboring columns at a left side of the current block.
13. The encoder of claim 12, wherein determining the multiple first picture component reference values according to the first picture component reference value set comprises: selecting reference samples from the samples in the one or more neighboring lines at the top side of the current block according to two preset positions, and selecting reference samples from the samples in the one or more neighboring columns at the left side of the current block according to two preset positions; determining the multiple first picture component reference values according to the selected samples.
16. The method of claim 15, wherein determining the multiple first picture component reference values according to the first picture component reference value set comprises: selecting two reference samples from the samples in the one or more neighboring lines at the top side of the current block according to a preset position, and selecting two reference samples from the samples in the one or more neighboring columns at the left side of the current block according to a preset position; determining the multiple first picture component reference values according to the four selected samples.
14. The encoder of claim 10, wherein determining the multiple filtered first picture reference sample values based on the set of greater first picture component reference values and the set of smaller first picture component reference values comprises: performing mean processing on the set of greater first picture component reference values to obtain a filtered maximum first picture component reference value; and performing mean processing on the set of smaller first picture component reference values to obtain a filtered minimum first picture component reference value.
18. The method of claim 17, wherein determining the multiple filtered first picture reference sample values based on the set of greater first picture component reference values and set of smaller first picture component reference values comprises: performing mean processing on the set of greater first picture component reference values to obtain a filtered maximum first picture component reference value; and performing mean processing on the set of smaller first picture component reference values to obtain a filtered minimum first picture component reference value.
15. The encoder of claim 14, the operations further comprising: determining a maximum to-be-predicted picture component reference value corresponding to the filtered maximum first picture component reference value and a minimum to-be-predicted picture component reference value corresponding to the filtered minimum first picture component reference value.
8. The method of claim 6, further comprising: determining a maximum to-be-predicted picture component reference value corresponding to the filtered maximum first picture component reference value and a minimum to-be-predicted picture component reference value corresponding to the filtered minimum first picture component reference value.
16. The encoder of claim 15, wherein determining the parameter of the component model according to the multiple filtered first picture reference sample values and the corresponding to-be-predicted picture component reference values comprises: determining the parameter of the component model according to the filtered maximum first picture component reference value, the maximum to-be-predicted picture component reference value, the filtered minimum first picture component reference value and the minimum to-be-predicted picture component reference value, the component model characterizing the mapping relationship for mapping the sample value of the first picture component to the sample value of the to-be-predicted picture component.
9. The method of claim 8, wherein determining the parameter of the component linear model according to the multiple filtered first picture reference sample values and a corresponding to-be-predicted picture component reference values comprises: determining the parameter of the component linear model according to the filtered maximum first picture component reference value, the maximum to-be-predicted picture component reference value, the filtered minimum first picture component reference value and the minimum to-be-predicted picture component reference value, the component linear model characterizing the linear mapping relationship for mapping the sample value of the first picture component to the sample value of the to-be-predicted picture component.
17. The encoder of claim 16, wherein determining the parameter of the component model according to the filtered maximum first picture component reference value, the maximum to-be-predicted picture component reference value, the filtered minimum first picture component reference value and the minimum to-be-predicted picture component reference value comprises: the parameter of the component model comprises a multiplicative factor and an additive offset; calculating a first difference value between the maximum to-be-predicted picture component reference value and the minimum to-be-predicted picture component reference value; calculating a second difference value between the maximum first picture component reference value and the minimum first picture component reference value; setting a multiplicative factor to be a ratio of the first difference value to the second difference value; and calculating a product between the minimum first picture component reference value and the multiplicative factor and setting an additive offset to be a difference value between the minimum to-be-predicted picture component reference value and the product.
12. The method of claim 9, wherein determining the parameter of the component linear model according to the filtered maximum first picture component reference value, the maximum to-be-predicted picture component reference value, the filtered minimum first picture component reference value and the minimum to-be-predicted picture component reference value comprises: the parameter of the component linear model comprises a multiplicative factor and an additive offset; calculating a first difference value between the maximum to-be-predicted picture component reference value and the minimum to-be-predicted picture component reference value; calculating a second difference value between the maximum first picture component reference value and the minimum first picture component reference value; setting the multiplicative factor to be a ratio of the first difference value to the second difference value; and calculating a first product between the maximum first picture component reference value and the multiplicative factor and setting the additive offset to be a difference value between the maximum to-be-predicted picture component reference value and the first product; or calculating a second product between the minimum first picture component reference value and the multiplicative factor and setting the additive offset to be a difference value between the minimum to-be-predicted picture component reference value and the second product.
19. A non-transitory computer-readable storage medium, having a computer program and a bitstream stored thereon, wherein the computer program, when executed by a processor, enables the processor to perform an encoding method to generate the bitstream, and the encoding method comprises: determining a first picture component reference value set of a current block; determining multiple first picture component reference values according to the first picture component reference value set; performing first filtering processing on sample values of samples corresponding to the multiple first picture component reference values to obtain a filtered reference value set, wherein reference sample values in the filtered reference value set are compared, and a set of greater first picture component reference values and a set of smaller first picture component reference values are determined; determining multiple filtered first picture reference sample values based on the set of greater first picture component reference values and the set of smaller first picture component reference values; determining a parameter of a component model according to the multiple filtered first picture reference sample values and corresponding to-be-predicted picture component reference values, the to-be-predicted picture component being a picture component which is different from the first picture component, and the component model characterizing a mapping relationship for mapping a sample value of the first picture component to a sample value of the to-be-predicted picture component; performing mapping processing on a reconstructed value of the first picture component of the current block according to the component model to obtain a mapped value; and determining a predicted value of the to-be-predicted picture component of the current block according to the mapped value.
14. A picture component prediction method, applied to an encoder, the method comprising: determining a first picture component reference value set of a current block; determining multiple first picture component reference values according to the first picture component reference value set, wherein the multiple first picture component reference values include four reference values corresponding to four preset sample positions, respectively; performing first filtering processing on sample values of samples corresponding to the multiple first picture component reference values, respectively, to determine multiple filtered first picture reference sample values; determining a parameter of a component linear model according to the multiple filtered first picture reference sample values and a corresponding to-be-predicted picture component reference values, the to-be-predicted picture component being a picture component which is different from the first picture component, and the component linear model characterizing a linear mapping relationship for mapping a sample value of the first picture component to a sample value of the to-be-predicted picture component; performing mapping processing on a reconstructed value of the first picture component of the current block according to the component linear model to obtain a mapped value; and determining a predicted value of the to-be-predicted picture component of the current block according to the mapped value.
17. The method of claim of claim 14, wherein the first filtering processing is performed on the sample values of the samples corresponding to the multiple first picture component reference values to obtain a filtered reference value set, and wherein reference sample values in the filtered reference value set are compared, and wherein a set of greater first picture component reference values and a set of smaller first picture component reference values are determined based on the reference sample values, wherein the multiple filtered first picture reference sample values are determined by using multiple values from each of the set of greater first picture component reference values and the set of smaller first picture component reference values.
20. The non-transitory computer-readable storage medium of claim 19, wherein determining the first picture component reference value set of the current block comprises: determining one or more reference samples that locate outside of the current block, and determining the one or more reference samples as the first picture component reference value set, wherein determining the one or more reference samples that locate outside of the current block comprises: determining neighboring samples of the current block as one or more reference samples.
15. The method of claim 14, wherein determining the first picture component reference value set of a current block comprises: determining one or more reference samples that locate outside of the current block, and determining the one or more reference samples as the first picture component reference value set, wherein determining the one or more reference samples that locate outside of the current block comprises: determining neighboring samples of the current block as one or more reference samples; wherein the neighboring samples of the current block comprise at least one of: samples in one or more neighboring lines at a top side of the current block, or samples in one or more neighboring columns at a left side of the current block.
Claims 1 – 20 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 1 – 3, 5, 6, 9, 11-13, 15, 16, and 19 of U.S. Patent No. 12,323,584. Although the claims at issue are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because the scope of the patented case wholly encompasses the scope of the current application.
Current Application
U.S. Patent No. 12,323,584
1. A decoder for picture component prediction, comprising: a memory for storing executable video component prediction instructions; and a processor configured to perform the executable video component prediction instructions stored in the memory to perform following operations: determining a first picture component reference value set of a current block; determining multiple first picture component reference values according to the first picture component reference value set; performing first filtering processing on sample values of samples corresponding to the multiple first picture component reference values to obtain a filtered reference value set, wherein reference sample values in the filtered reference value set are compared, and a set of greater first picture component reference values and a set of smaller first picture component reference values are determined; determining multiple filtered first picture reference sample values based on the set of greater first picture component reference values and the set of smaller first picture component reference values; determining a parameter of a component model according to the multiple filtered first picture reference sample values and corresponding to-be-predicted picture component reference values, the to-be-predicted picture component being a picture component which is different from the first picture component, and the component model characterizing a mapping relationship for mapping a sample value of the first picture component to a sample value of the to-be-predicted picture component; performing mapping processing on a reconstructed value of the first picture component of the current block according to the component model to obtain a mapped value; and determining a predicted value of the to-be-predicted picture component of the current block according to the mapped value.
1. A picture component prediction method, applied to a decoder, the method comprising: determining a first picture component reference value set of a current block; determining multiple first picture component reference values according to the first picture component reference value set, wherein the multiple first picture component reference values include four reference values corresponding to four preset sample positions, respectively; performing first filtering processing on sample values of samples corresponding to the multiple first picture component reference values, respectively, to determine multiple filtered first picture reference sample values; determining a parameter of a component linear model according to the multiple filtered first picture reference sample values and corresponding to-be-predicted picture component reference values, the to-be-predicted picture component being a picture component which is different from the first picture component, and the component linear model characterizing a linear mapping relationship for mapping a sample value of the first picture component to a sample value of the to-be-predicted picture component; performing mapping processing on a reconstructed value of the first picture component of the current block according to the component linear model to obtain a mapped value; and determining a predicted value of the to-be-predicted picture component of the current block according to the mapped value; wherein determining the multiple first picture component reference values according to the first picture component reference value set comprises: selecting two reference samples from samples in one or more neighboring lines at a top side of the current block according to preset positions, and selecting two reference samples from samples in one or more neighboring columns at a left side of the current block according to preset positions; and determining the multiple first picture component reference values according to the four selected samples.
2. The method of claim of claim 1, wherein the first filtering processing is performed on the sample values of the samples corresponding to the multiple first picture component reference values to obtain a filtered reference value set, and wherein reference sample values in the filtered reference value set are compared, and wherein a set of greater first picture component reference values and a set of smaller first picture component reference values are determined based on the reference sample values, wherein the multiple filtered first picture reference sample values are determined by using multiple values from each of the set of greater first picture component reference values and the set of smaller first picture component reference values.
2. The decoder of claim 1, wherein determining the first picture component reference value set of the current block comprises: determining one or more reference samples that locate outside of the current block, and determining the one or more reference samples as the first picture component reference value set, wherein determining the one or more reference samples that locate outside of the current block comprises: determining neighboring samples of the current block as one or more reference samples.
3. The decoder of claim 2, wherein the neighboring samples of the current block comprise at least one of: samples in one or more neighboring lines at a top side of the current block, or samples in one or more neighboring columns at a left side of the current block.
4. The decoder of claim 3, wherein determining the multiple first picture component reference values according to the first picture component reference value set comprises: selecting reference samples from the samples in the one or more neighboring lines at the top side of the current block according to two preset positions, and selecting reference samples from the samples in the one or more neighboring columns at the left side of the current block according to two preset positions; determining the multiple first picture component reference values according to the selected samples.
5. The decoder of claim 1, wherein determining the multiple filtered first picture reference sample values based on the set of greater first picture component reference values and the set of smaller first picture component reference values comprises: performing mean processing on the set of greater first picture component reference values to obtain a filtered maximum first picture component reference value; and performing mean processing on the set of smaller first picture component reference values to obtain a filtered minimum first picture component reference value.
3. The method of claim 2, wherein determining the multiple filtered first picture reference sample values based on the set of greater first picture component reference values and set of smaller first picture component reference values comprises: performing mean processing on the set of greater first picture component reference values to obtain a filtered maximum first picture component reference value; and performing mean processing on the set of smaller first picture component reference values to obtain a filtered minimum first picture component reference value.
6. The decoder of claim 5, the operations further comprising: determining a maximum to-be-predicted picture component reference value corresponding to the filtered maximum first picture component reference value and a minimum to-be-predicted picture component reference value corresponding to the filtered minimum first picture component reference value.
5. The method of claim 3, further comprising: determining a maximum to-be-predicted picture component reference value corresponding to the filtered maximum first picture component reference value and a minimum to-be-predicted picture component reference value corresponding to the filtered minimum first picture component reference value.
7. The decoder of claim 6, wherein determining the parameter of the component model according to the multiple filtered first picture reference sample values and the corresponding to-be-predicted picture component reference values comprises: determining the parameter of the component model according to the filtered maximum first picture component reference value, the maximum to-be-predicted picture component reference value, the filtered minimum first picture component reference value and the minimum to-be-predicted picture component reference value, the component model characterizing the mapping relationship for mapping the sample value of the first picture component to the sample value of the to-be-predicted picture component.
6. The method of claim 5, wherein determining the parameter of the component linear model according to the multiple filtered first picture reference sample values and corresponding to-be-predicted picture component reference values comprises: determining the parameter of the component linear model according to the filtered maximum first picture component reference value, the maximum to-be-predicted picture component reference value, the filtered minimum first picture component reference value and the minimum to-be-predicted picture component reference value, the component linear model characterizing the linear mapping relationship for mapping the sample value of the first picture component to the sample value of the to-be-predicted picture component.
8. The decoder of claim 7, wherein determining the parameter of the component model according to the filtered maximum first picture component reference value, the maximum to-be-predicted picture component reference value, the filtered minimum first picture component reference value and the minimum to-be-predicted picture component reference value comprises: the parameter of the component model comprises a multiplicative factor and an additive offset; calculating a first difference value between the maximum to-be-predicted picture component reference value and the minimum to-be-predicted picture component reference value; calculating a second difference value between the maximum first picture component reference value and the minimum first picture component reference value; setting a multiplicative factor to be a ratio of the first difference value to the second difference value; and calculating a product between the minimum first picture component reference value and the multiplicative factor and setting an additive offset to be a difference value between the minimum to-be-predicted picture component reference value and the product.
9. The method of claim 6, wherein determining the parameter of the component linear model according to the filtered maximum first picture component reference value, the maximum to-be-predicted picture component reference value, the filtered minimum first picture component reference value and the minimum to-be-predicted picture component reference value comprises: the parameter of the component linear model comprises a multiplicative factor and an additive offset; calculating a first difference value between the maximum to-be-predicted picture component reference value and the minimum to-be-predicted picture component reference value; calculating a second difference value between the maximum first picture component reference value and the minimum first picture component reference value; setting the multiplicative factor to be a ratio of the first difference value to the second difference value; and calculating a first product between the maximum first picture component reference value and the multiplicative factor and setting the additive offset to be a difference value between the maximum to-be-predicted picture component reference value and the first product; or calculating a second product between the minimum first picture component reference value and the multiplicative factor and setting the additive offset to be a difference value between the minimum to-be-predicted picture component reference value and the second product.
9. The decoder of claim 6, wherein determining the maximum to-be-predicted picture component reference value corresponding to the filtered maximum first picture component reference value and the minimum to-be-predicted picture component reference value corresponding to the filtered minimum first picture component reference value comprises: acquiring to-be-predicted picture component reference values of the reference samples in the set of greater first picture component reference values and to-be-predicted picture component reference values of the reference samples in the set of smaller first picture component reference values; performing meaning processing on the to-be-predicted picture component reference values of the reference samples in the set of greater first picture component reference values, and determining the maximum to-be-predicted picture component reference value; and performing meaning processing on the to-be-predicted picture component reference values of the reference samples in the set of smaller first picture component reference values, and determining minimum to-be-predicted picture component reference value.
3. The method of claim 2, wherein determining the multiple filtered first picture reference sample values based on the set of greater first picture component reference values and set of smaller first picture component reference values comprises: performing mean processing on the set of greater first picture component reference values to obtain a filtered maximum first picture component reference value; and performing mean processing on the set of smaller first picture component reference values to obtain a filtered minimum first picture component reference value.
10. An encoder for picture component prediction, comprising: a memory for storing executable video component prediction instructions; and a processor configured to perform the executable video component prediction instructions stored in the memory to perform following operations: determining a first picture component reference value set of a current block; determining multiple first picture component reference values according to the first picture component reference value set; performing first filtering processing on sample values of samples corresponding to the multiple first picture component reference values to obtain a filtered reference value set, wherein reference sample values in the filtered reference value set are compared, and a set of greater first picture component reference values and a set of smaller first picture component reference values are determined; determining multiple filtered first picture reference sample values based on the set of greater first picture component reference values and the set of smaller first picture component reference values; determining a parameter of a component model according to the multiple filtered first picture reference sample values and corresponding to-be-predicted picture component reference values, the to-be-predicted picture component being a picture component which is different from the first picture component, and the component model characterizing a mapping relationship for mapping a sample value of the first picture component to a sample value of the to-be-predicted picture component; performing mapping processing on a reconstructed value of the first picture component of the current block according to the component model to obtain a mapped value; and determining a predicted value of the to-be-predicted picture component of the current block according to the mapped value.
11. A picture component prediction method, applied to an encoder, the method comprising: determining a first picture component reference value set of a current block; determining multiple first picture component reference values according to the first picture component reference value set, wherein the multiple first picture component reference values include four reference values corresponding to four preset sample positions, respectively; performing first filtering processing on sample values of samples corresponding to the multiple first picture component reference values, respectively, to determine multiple filtered first picture reference sample values; determining a parameter of a component linear model according to the multiple filtered first picture reference sample values and corresponding to-be-predicted picture component reference values, the to-be-predicted picture component being a picture component which is different from the first picture component, and the component linear model characterizing a linear mapping relationship for mapping a sample value of the first picture component to a sample value of the to-be-predicted picture component; performing mapping processing on a reconstructed value of the first picture component of the current block according to the component linear model to obtain a mapped value; and determining a predicted value of the to-be-predicted picture component of the current block according to the mapped value; wherein determining the multiple first picture component reference values according to the first picture component reference value set comprises: selecting two reference samples from samples in one or more neighboring lines at a top side of the current block according to preset positions, and selecting two reference samples from samples in one or more neighboring columns at a left side of the current block according to preset positions; and determining the multiple first picture component reference values according to the four selected samples.
12. The method of claim of claim 11, wherein the first filtering processing is performed on the sample values of the samples corresponding to the multiple first picture component reference values to obtain a filtered reference value set, and wherein reference sample values in the filtered reference value set are compared, and wherein a set of greater first picture component reference values and a set of smaller first picture component reference values are determined based on the reference sample values, wherein the multiple filtered first picture reference sample values are determined by using multiple values from each of the set of greater first picture component reference values and the set of smaller first picture component reference values.
11. The encoder of claim 10, wherein determining the first picture component reference value set of the current block comprises: determining one or more reference samples that locate outside of the current block, and determining the one or more reference samples as the first picture component reference value set, wherein determining the one or more reference samples that locate outside of the current block comprises: determining neighboring samples of the current block as one or more reference samples.
12. The encoder of claim 11, wherein the neighboring samples of the current block comprise at least one of: samples in one or more neighboring lines at a top side of the current block, or samples in one or more neighboring columns at a left side of the current block.
13. The encoder of claim 12, wherein determining the multiple first picture component reference values according to the first picture component reference value set comprises: selecting reference samples from the samples in the one or more neighboring lines at the top side of the current block according to two preset positions, and selecting reference samples from the samples in the one or more neighboring columns at the left side of the current block according to two preset positions; determining the multiple first picture component reference values according to the selected samples.
14. The encoder of claim 10, wherein determining the multiple filtered first picture reference sample values based on the set of greater first picture component reference values and the set of smaller first picture component reference values comprises: performing mean processing on the set of greater first picture component reference values to obtain a filtered maximum first picture component reference value; and performing mean processing on the set of smaller first picture component reference values to obtain a filtered minimum first picture component reference value.
13. The method of claim 12, wherein determining the multiple filtered first picture reference sample values based on the set of greater first picture component reference values and set of smaller first picture component reference values comprises: performing mean processing on the set of greater first picture component reference values to obtain a filtered maximum first picture component reference value; and performing mean processing on the set of smaller first picture component reference values to obtain a filtered minimum first picture component reference value.
15. The encoder of claim 14, the operations further comprising: determining a maximum to-be-predicted picture component reference value corresponding to the filtered maximum first picture component reference value and a minimum to-be-predicted picture component reference value corresponding to the filtered minimum first picture component reference value.
15. The method of claim 13, further comprising: determining a maximum to-be-predicted picture component reference value corresponding to the filtered maximum first picture component reference value and a minimum to-be-predicted picture component reference value corresponding to the filtered minimum first picture component reference value.
16. The encoder of claim 15, wherein determining the parameter of the component model according to the multiple filtered first picture reference sample values and the corresponding to-be-predicted picture component reference values comprises: determining the parameter of the component model according to the filtered maximum first picture component reference value, the maximum to-be-predicted picture component reference value, the filtered minimum first picture component reference value and the minimum to-be-predicted picture component reference value, the component model characterizing the mapping relationship for mapping the sample value of the first picture component to the sample value of the to-be-predicted picture component.
16. The method of claim 15, wherein determining the parameter of the component linear model according to the multiple filtered first picture reference sample values and corresponding to-be-predicted picture component reference values comprises: determining the parameter of the component linear model according to the filtered maximum first picture component reference value, the maximum to-be-predicted picture component reference value, the filtered minimum first picture component reference value and the minimum to-be-predicted picture component reference value, the component linear model characterizing the linear mapping relationship for mapping the sample value of the first picture component to the sample value of the to-be-predicted picture component.
17. The encoder of claim 16, wherein determining the parameter of the component model according to the filtered maximum first picture component reference value, the maximum to-be-predicted picture component reference value, the filtered minimum first picture component reference value and the minimum to-be-predicted picture component reference value comprises: the parameter of the component model comprises a multiplicative factor and an additive offset; calculating a first difference value between the maximum to-be-predicted picture component reference value and the minimum to-be-predicted picture component reference value; calculating a second difference value between the maximum first picture component reference value and the minimum first picture component reference value; setting a multiplicative factor to be a ratio of the first difference value to the second difference value; and calculating a product between the minimum first picture component reference value and the multiplicative factor and setting an additive offset to be a difference value between the minimum to-be-predicted picture component reference value and the product.
19. The method of claim 16, wherein determining the parameter of the component linear model according to the filtered maximum first picture component reference value, the maximum to-be-predicted picture component reference value, the filtered minimum first picture component reference value and the minimum to-be-predicted picture component reference value comprises: the parameter of the component linear model comprises a multiplicative factor and an additive offset; calculating a first difference value between the maximum to-be-predicted picture component reference value and the minimum to-be-predicted picture component reference value; calculating a second difference value between the maximum first picture component reference value and the minimum first picture component reference value; setting the multiplicative factor to be a ratio of the first difference value to the second difference value; and calculating a first product between the maximum first picture component reference value and the multiplicative factor and setting the additive offset to be a difference value between the maximum to-be-predicted picture component reference value and the first product; or calculating a second product between the minimum first picture component reference value and the multiplicative factor and setting the additive offset to be a difference value between the minimum to-be-predicted picture component reference value and the second product.
18. The encoder of claim 15, wherein determining the maximum to-be-predicted picture component reference value corresponding to the filtered maximum first picture component reference value and the minimum to-be-predicted picture component reference value corresponding to the filtered minimum first picture component reference value comprises: acquiring to-be-predicted picture component reference values of the reference samples in the set of greater first picture component reference values and to-be-predicted picture component reference values of the reference samples in the set of smaller first picture component reference values; performing meaning processing on the to-be-predicted picture component reference values of the reference samples in the set of greater first picture component reference values, and determining the maximum to-be-predicted picture component reference value; and performing meaning processing on the to-be-predicted picture component reference values of the reference samples in the set of smaller first picture component reference values, and determining minimum to-be-predicted picture component reference value.
13. The method of claim 12, wherein determining the multiple filtered first picture reference sample values based on the set of greater first picture component reference values and set of smaller first picture component reference values comprises: performing mean processing on the set of greater first picture component reference values to obtain a filtered maximum first picture component reference value; and performing mean processing on the set of smaller first picture component reference values to obtain a filtered minimum first picture component reference value.
19. A non-transitory computer-readable storage medium, having a computer program and a bitstream stored thereon, wherein the computer program, when executed by a processor, enables the processor to perform an encoding method to generate the bitstream, and the encoding method comprises: determining a first picture component reference value set of a current block; determining multiple first picture component reference values according to the first picture component reference value set; performing first filtering processing on sample values of samples corresponding to the multiple first picture component reference values to obtain a filtered reference value set, wherein reference sample values in the filtered reference value set are compared, and a set of greater first picture component reference values and a set of smaller first picture component reference values are determined; determining multiple filtered first picture reference sample values based on the set of greater first picture component reference values and the set of smaller first picture component reference values; determining a parameter of a component model according to the multiple filtered first picture reference sample values and corresponding to-be-predicted picture component reference values, the to-be-predicted picture component being a picture component which is different from the first picture component, and the component model characterizing a mapping relationship for mapping a sample value of the first picture component to a sample value of the to-be-predicted picture component; performing mapping processing on a reconstructed value of the first picture component of the current block according to the component model to obtain a mapped value; and determining a predicted value of the to-be-predicted picture component of the current block according to the mapped value.
11. A picture component prediction method, applied to an encoder, the method comprising: determining a first picture component reference value set of a current block; determining multiple first picture component reference values according to the first picture component reference value set, wherein the multiple first picture component reference values include four reference values corresponding to four preset sample positions, respectively; performing first filtering processing on sample values of samples corresponding to the multiple first picture component reference values, respectively, to determine multiple filtered first picture reference sample values; determining a parameter of a component linear model according to the multiple filtered first picture reference sample values and corresponding to-be-predicted picture component reference values, the to-be-predicted picture component being a picture component which is different from the first picture component, and the component linear model characterizing a linear mapping relationship for mapping a sample value of the first picture component to a sample value of the to-be-predicted picture component; performing mapping processing on a reconstructed value of the first picture component of the current block according to the component linear model to obtain a mapped value; and determining a predicted value of the to-be-predicted picture component of the current block according to the mapped value; wherein determining the multiple first picture component reference values according to the first picture component reference value set comprises: selecting two reference samples from samples in one or more neighboring lines at a top side of the current block according to preset positions, and selecting two reference samples from samples in one or more neighboring columns at a left side of the current block according to preset positions; and determining the multiple first picture component reference values according to the four selected samples.
12. The method of claim of claim 11, wherein the first filtering processing is performed on the sample values of the samples corresponding to the multiple first picture component reference values to obtain a filtered reference value set, and wherein reference sample values in the filtered reference value set are compared, and wherein a set of greater first picture component reference values and a set of smaller first picture component reference values are determined based on the reference sample values, wherein the multiple filtered first picture reference sample values are determined by using multiple values from each of the set of greater first picture component reference values and the set of smaller first picture component reference values.
20. The non-transitory computer-readable storage medium of claim 19, wherein determining the first picture component reference value set of the current block comprises: determining one or more reference samples that locate outside of the current block, and determining the one or more reference samples as the first picture component reference value set, wherein determining the one or more reference samples that locate outside of the current block comprises: determining neighboring samples of the current block as one or more reference samples.
Claims 1 –8, 10 – 17, 19 and 20 are provisionally rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 1 – 3, 5, 6, 9, 11 – 13, 15, 16, 19 and 21 of copending Application No. 19/073,537 (reference application). Although the claims at issue are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because the scope of the copending application wholly encompasses the scope of the current application.
This is a provisional nonstatutory double patenting rejection because the patentably indistinct claims have not in fact been patented.
Current Application
Copending U.S. Application No. 19/073,537
1. A decoder for picture component prediction, comprising: a memory for storing executable video component prediction instructions; and a processor configured to perform the executable video component prediction instructions stored in the memory to perform following operations: determining a first picture component reference value set of a current block; determining multiple first picture component reference values according to the first picture component reference value set; performing first filtering processing on sample values of samples corresponding to the multiple first picture component reference values to obtain a filtered reference value set, wherein reference sample values in the filtered reference value set are compared, and a set of greater first picture component reference values and a set of smaller first picture component reference values are determined; determining multiple filtered first picture reference sample values based on the set of greater first picture component reference values and the set of smaller first picture component reference values; determining a parameter of a component model according to the multiple filtered first picture reference sample values and corresponding to-be-predicted picture component reference values, the to-be-predicted picture component being a picture component which is different from the first picture component, and the component model characterizing a mapping relationship for mapping a sample value of the first picture component to a sample value of the to-be-predicted picture component; performing mapping processing on a reconstructed value of the first picture component of the current block according to the component model to obtain a mapped value; and determining a predicted value of the to-be-predicted picture component of the current block according to the mapped value.
1. A picture component prediction method, applied to a decoder, the method comprising: determining a first picture component reference value set of a current block; determining multiple first picture component reference values according to the first picture component reference value set, wherein the multiple first picture component reference values include four reference values corresponding to four preset sample positions, respectively; performing first filtering processing on sample values of samples corresponding to the multiple first picture component reference values, respectively, to determine multiple filtered first picture reference sample values; determining a parameter of a component linear model according to the multiple filtered first picture reference sample values and corresponding to-be-predicted picture component reference values, the to-be-predicted picture component being a picture component which is different from the first picture component, and the component linear model characterizing a linear mapping relationship for mapping a sample value of the first picture component to a sample value of the to-be-predicted picture component; performing mapping processing on a reconstructed value of the first picture component of the current block according to the component linear model to obtain a mapped value; and determining a predicted value of the to-be-predicted picture component of the current block according to the mapped value; wherein determining the multiple first picture component reference values according to the first picture component reference value set comprises: determining the multiple first picture component reference values from samples in one or more neighboring lines at a top side of the current block according to four preset positions, or determining the multiple first picture component reference values from samples in one or more neighboring columns at a left side of the current block according to four preset positions.
2. The method of claim of claim 1, wherein the first filtering processing is performed on the sample values of the samples corresponding to the multiple first picture component reference values to obtain a filtered reference value set, and wherein reference sample values in the filtered reference value set are compared, and wherein a set of greater first picture component reference values and a set of smaller first picture component reference values are determined based on the reference sample values, wherein the multiple filtered first picture reference sample values are determined by using multiple values from each of the set of greater first picture component reference values and the set of smaller first picture component reference values.
2. The decoder of claim 1, wherein determining the first picture component reference value set of the current block comprises: determining one or more reference samples that locate outside of the current block, and determining the one or more reference samples as the first picture component reference value set, wherein determining the one or more reference samples that locate outside of the current block comprises: determining neighboring samples of the current block as one or more reference samples.
3. The decoder of claim 2, wherein the neighboring samples of the current block comprise at least one of: samples in one or more neighboring lines at a top side of the current block, or samples in one or more neighboring columns at a left side of the current block.
4. The decoder of claim 3, wherein determining the multiple first picture component reference values according to the first picture component reference value set comprises: selecting reference samples from the samples in the one or more neighboring lines at the top side of the current block according to two preset positions, and selecting reference samples from the samples in the one or more neighboring columns at the left side of the current block according to two preset positions; determining the multiple first picture component reference values according to the selected samples.
5. The decoder of claim 1, wherein determining the multiple filtered first picture reference sample values based on the set of greater first picture component reference values and the set of smaller first picture component reference values comprises: performing mean processing on the set of greater first picture component reference values to obtain a filtered maximum first picture component reference value; and performing mean processing on the set of smaller first picture component reference values to obtain a filtered minimum first picture component reference value.
3. The method of claim 2, wherein determining the multiple filtered first picture reference sample values based on the set of greater first picture component reference values and set of smaller first picture component reference values comprises: performing mean processing on the set of greater first picture component reference values to obtain a filtered maximum first picture component reference value; and performing mean processing on the set of smaller first picture component reference values to obtain a filtered minimum first picture component reference value.
6. The decoder of claim 5, the operations further comprising: determining a maximum to-be-predicted picture component reference value corresponding to the filtered maximum first picture component reference value and a minimum to-be-predicted picture component reference value corresponding to the filtered minimum first picture component reference value.
5. The method of claim 3, further comprising: determining a maximum to-be-predicted picture component reference value corresponding to the filtered maximum first picture component reference value and a minimum to-be-predicted picture component reference value corresponding to the filtered minimum first picture component reference value.
7. The decoder of claim 6, wherein determining the parameter of the component model according to the multiple filtered first picture reference sample values and the corresponding to-be-predicted picture component reference values comprises: determining the parameter of the component model according to the filtered maximum first picture component reference value, the maximum to-be-predicted picture component reference value, the filtered minimum first picture component reference value and the minimum to-be-predicted picture component reference value, the component model characterizing the mapping relationship for mapping the sample value of the first picture component to the sample value of the to-be-predicted picture component.
6. The method of claim 5, wherein determining the parameter of the component linear model according to the multiple filtered first picture reference sample values and corresponding to-be-predicted picture component reference values comprises: determining the parameter of the component linear model according to the filtered maximum first picture component reference value, the maximum to-be-predicted picture component reference value, the filtered minimum first picture component reference value and the minimum to-be-predicted picture component reference value, the component linear model characterizing the linear mapping relationship for mapping the sample value of the first picture component to the sample value of the to-be-predicted picture component.
8. The decoder of claim 7, wherein determining the parameter of the component model according to the filtered maximum first picture component reference value, the maximum to-be-predicted picture component reference value, the filtered minimum first picture component reference value and the minimum to-be-predicted picture component reference value comprises: the parameter of the component model comprises a multiplicative factor and an additive offset; calculating a first difference value between the maximum to-be-predicted picture component reference value and the minimum to-be-predicted picture component reference value; calculating a second difference value between the maximum first picture component reference value and the minimum first picture component reference value; setting a multiplicative factor to be a ratio of the first difference value to the second difference value; and calculating a product between the minimum first picture component reference value and the multiplicative factor and setting an additive offset to be a difference value between the minimum to-be-predicted picture component reference value and the product.
9. The method of claim 6, wherein determining the parameter of the component linear model according to the filtered maximum first picture component reference value, the maximum to-be-predicted picture component reference value, the filtered minimum first picture component reference value and the minimum to-be-predicted picture component reference value comprises: the parameter of the component linear model comprises a multiplicative factor and an additive offset; calculating a first difference value between the maximum to-be-predicted picture component reference value and the minimum to-be-predicted picture component reference value; calculating a second difference value between the maximum first picture component reference value and the minimum first picture component reference value; setting the multiplicative factor to be a ratio of the first difference value to the second difference value; and calculating a first product between the maximum first picture component reference value and the multiplicative factor and setting the additive offset to be a difference value between the maximum to-be-predicted picture component reference value and the first product; or calculating a second product between the minimum first picture component reference value and the multiplicative factor and setting the additive offset to be a difference value between the minimum to-be-predicted picture component reference value and the second product.
10. An encoder for picture component prediction, comprising: a memory for storing executable video component prediction instructions; and a processor configured to perform the executable video component prediction instructions stored in the memory to perform following operations: determining a first picture component reference value set of a current block; determining multiple first picture component reference values according to the first picture component reference value set; performing first filtering processing on sample values of samples corresponding to the multiple first picture component reference values to obtain a filtered reference value set, wherein reference sample values in the filtered reference value set are compared, and a set of greater first picture component reference values and a set of smaller first picture component reference values are determined; determining multiple filtered first picture reference sample values based on the set of greater first picture component reference values and the set of smaller first picture component reference values; determining a parameter of a component model according to the multiple filtered first picture reference sample values and corresponding to-be-predicted picture component reference values, the to-be-predicted picture component being a picture component which is different from the first picture component, and the component model characterizing a mapping relationship for mapping a sample value of the first picture component to a sample value of the to-be-predicted picture component; performing mapping processing on a reconstructed value of the first picture component of the current block according to the component model to obtain a mapped value; and determining a predicted value of the to-be-predicted picture component of the current block according to the mapped value.
11. A picture component prediction method, applied to an encoder, the method comprising: determining a first picture component reference value set of a current block; determining multiple first picture component reference values according to the first picture component reference value set, wherein the multiple first picture component reference values include four reference values corresponding to four preset sample positions, respectively; performing first filtering processing on sample values of samples corresponding to the multiple first picture component reference values, respectively, to determine multiple filtered first picture reference sample values; determining a parameter of a component linear model according to the multiple filtered first picture reference sample values and corresponding to-be-predicted picture component reference values, the to-be-predicted picture component being a picture component which is different from the first picture component, and the component linear model characterizing a linear mapping relationship for mapping a sample value of the first picture component to a sample value of the to-be-predicted picture component; performing mapping processing on a reconstructed value of the first picture component of the current block according to the component linear model to obtain a mapped value; and determining a predicted value of the to-be-predicted picture component of the current block according to the mapped value; wherein determining the multiple first picture component reference values according to the first picture component reference value set comprises: determining the multiple first picture component reference values from samples in one or more neighboring lines at a top side of the current block according to four preset positions, or determining the multiple first picture component reference values from samples in one or more neighboring columns at a left side of the current block according to four preset positions.
12. The method of claim of claim 11, wherein the first filtering processing is performed on the sample values of the samples corresponding to the multiple first picture component reference values to obtain a filtered reference value set, and wherein reference sample values in the filtered reference value set are compared, and wherein a set of greater first picture component reference values and a set of smaller first picture component reference values are determined based on the reference sample values, wherein the multiple filtered first picture reference sample values are determined by using multiple values from each of the set of greater first picture component reference values and the set of smaller first picture component reference values.
11. The encoder of claim 10, wherein determining the first picture component reference value set of the current block comprises: determining one or more reference samples that locate outside of the current block, and determining the one or more reference samples as the first picture component reference value set, wherein determining the one or more reference samples that locate outside of the current block comprises: determining neighboring samples of the current block as one or more reference samples.
12. The encoder of claim 11, wherein the neighboring samples of the current block comprise at least one of: samples in one or more neighboring lines at a top side of the current block, or samples in one or more neighboring columns at a left side of the current block.
13. The encoder of claim 12, wherein determining the multiple first picture component reference values according to the first picture component reference value set comprises: selecting reference samples from the samples in the one or more neighboring lines at the top side of the current block according to two preset positions, and selecting reference samples from the samples in the one or more neighboring columns at the left side of the current block according to two preset positions; determining the multiple first picture component reference values according to the selected samples.
14. The encoder of claim 10, wherein determining the multiple filtered first picture reference sample values based on the set of greater first picture component reference values and the set of smaller first picture component reference values comprises: performing mean processing on the set of greater first picture component reference values to obtain a filtered maximum first picture component reference value; and performing mean processing on the set of smaller first picture component reference values to obtain a filtered minimum first picture component reference value.
13. The method of claim 12, wherein determining the multiple filtered first picture reference sample values based on the set of greater first picture component reference values and set of smaller first picture component reference values comprises: performing mean processing on the set of greater first picture component reference values to obtain a filtered maximum first picture component reference value; and performing mean processing on the set of smaller first picture component reference values to obtain a filtered minimum first picture component reference value.
15. The encoder of claim 14, the operations further comprising: determining a maximum to-be-predicted picture component reference value corresponding to the filtered maximum first picture component reference value and a minimum to-be-predicted picture component reference value corresponding to the filtered minimum first picture component reference value.
15. The method of claim 13, further comprising: determining a maximum to-be-predicted picture component reference value corresponding to the filtered maximum first picture component reference value and a minimum to-be-predicted picture component reference value corresponding to the filtered minimum first picture component reference value.
16. The encoder of claim 15, wherein determining the parameter of the component model according to the multiple filtered first picture reference sample values and the corresponding to-be-predicted picture component reference values comprises: determining the parameter of the component model according to the filtered maximum first picture component reference value, the maximum to-be-predicted picture component reference value, the filtered minimum first picture component reference value and the minimum to-be-predicted picture component reference value, the component model characterizing the mapping relationship for mapping the sample value of the first picture component to the sample value of the to-be-predicted picture component.
16. The method of claim 15, wherein determining the parameter of the component linear model according to the multiple filtered first picture reference sample values and corresponding to-be-predicted picture component reference values comprises: determining the parameter of the component linear model according to the filtered maximum first picture component reference value, the maximum to-be-predicted picture component reference value, the filtered minimum first picture component reference value and the minimum to-be-predicted picture component reference value, the component linear model characterizing the linear mapping relationship for mapping the sample value of the first picture component to the sample value of the to-be-predicted picture component.
17. The encoder of claim 16, wherein determining the parameter of the component model according to the filtered maximum first picture component reference value, the maximum to-be-predicted picture component reference value, the filtered minimum first picture component reference value and the minimum to-be-predicted picture component reference value comprises: the parameter of the component model comprises a multiplicative factor and an additive offset; calculating a first difference value between the maximum to-be-predicted picture component reference value and the minimum to-be-predicted picture component reference value; calculating a second difference value between the maximum first picture component reference value and the minimum first picture component reference value; setting a multiplicative factor to be a ratio of the first difference value to the second difference value; and calculating a product between the minimum first picture component reference value and the multiplicative factor and setting an additive offset to be a difference value between the minimum to-be-predicted picture component reference value and the product.
19. The method of claim 16, wherein determining the parameter of the component linear model according to the filtered maximum first picture component reference value, the maximum to-be-predicted picture component reference value, the filtered minimum first picture component reference value and the minimum to-be-predicted picture component reference value comprises: the parameter of the component linear model comprises a multiplicative factor and an additive offset; calculating a first difference value between the maximum to-be-predicted picture component reference value and the minimum to-be-predicted picture component reference value; calculating a second difference value between the maximum first picture component reference value and the minimum first picture component reference value; setting the multiplicative factor to be a ratio of the first difference value to the second difference value; and calculating a first product between the maximum first picture component reference value and the multiplicative factor and setting the additive offset to be a difference value between the maximum to-be-predicted picture component reference value and the first product; or calculating a second product between the minimum first picture component reference value and the multiplicative factor and setting the additive offset to be a difference value between the minimum to-be-predicted picture component reference value and the second product.
19. A non-transitory computer-readable storage medium, having a computer program and a bitstream stored thereon, wherein the computer program, when executed by a processor, enables the processor to perform an encoding method to generate the bitstream, and the encoding method comprises: determining a first picture component reference value set of a current block; determining multiple first picture component reference values according to the first picture component reference value set; performing first filtering processing on sample values of samples corresponding to the multiple first picture component reference values to obtain a filtered reference value set, wherein reference sample values in the filtered reference value set are compared, and a set of greater first picture component reference values and a set of smaller first picture component reference values are determined; determining multiple filtered first picture reference sample values based on the set of greater first picture component reference values and the set of smaller first picture component reference values; determining a parameter of a component model according to the multiple filtered first picture reference sample values and corresponding to-be-predicted picture component reference values, the to-be-predicted picture component being a picture component which is different from the first picture component, and the component model characterizing a mapping relationship for mapping a sample value of the first picture component to a sample value of the to-be-predicted picture component; performing mapping processing on a reconstructed value of the first picture component of the current block according to the component model to obtain a mapped value; and determining a predicted value of the to-be-predicted picture component of the current block according to the mapped value.
21. A non-transitory computer-readable storage medium, having a computer program and a bitstream stored thereon, wherein the computer program, when executed by a processor, enables the processor to perform a picture component prediction method to generate the bitstream, and the method comprises: determining a first picture component reference value set of a current block; determining multiple first picture component reference values according to the first picture component reference value set, wherein the multiple first picture component reference values include four reference values corresponding to four preset sample positions, respectively; performing first filtering processing on sample values of samples corresponding to the multiple first picture component reference values, respectively, to determine multiple filtered first picture reference sample values; determining a parameter of a component linear model according to the multiple filtered first picture reference sample values and corresponding to-be-predicted picture component reference values, the to-be-predicted picture component being a picture component which is different from the first picture component, and the component linear model characterizing a linear mapping relationship for mapping a sample value of the first picture component to a sample value of the to-be-predicted picture component; performing mapping processing on a reconstructed value of the first picture component of the current block according to the component linear model to obtain a mapped value; and determining a predicted value of the to-be-predicted picture component of the current block according to the mapped value; wherein determining the multiple first picture component reference values according to the first picture component reference value set comprises: determining the multiple first picture component reference values from samples in one or more neighboring lines at a top side of the current block according to four preset positions, or determining the multiple first picture component reference values from samples in one or more neighboring columns at a left side of the current block according to four preset positions.
12. The method of claim of claim 11, wherein the first filtering processing is performed on the sample values of the samples corresponding to the multiple first picture component reference values to obtain a filtered reference value set, and wherein reference sample values in the filtered reference value set are compared, and wherein a set of greater first picture component reference values and a set of smaller first picture component reference values are determined based on the reference sample values, wherein the multiple filtered first picture reference sample values are determined by using multiple values from each of the set of greater first picture component reference values and the set of smaller first picture component reference values.
20. The non-transitory computer-readable storage medium of claim 19, wherein determining the first picture component reference value set of the current block comprises: determining one or more reference samples that locate outside of the current block, and determining the one or more reference samples as the first picture component reference value set, wherein determining the one or more reference samples that locate outside of the current block comprises: determining neighboring samples of the current block as one or more reference samples.
Claims 1-7, 9 – 16, and 18 - 20 are provisionally rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 1-4, 6, 8 – 11, 13, and 15 - 17 of copending Application No. 19/354,349 (reference application). Although the claims at issue are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because the scope of the copending application wholly encompass the scope of the current application.
This is a provisional nonstatutory double patenting rejection because the patentably indistinct claims have not in fact been patented.
Current Application
Copending Application No. 19/354,349
1. A decoder for picture component prediction, comprising: a memory for storing executable video component prediction instructions; and a processor configured to perform the executable video component prediction instructions stored in the memory to perform following operations: determining a first picture component reference value set of a current block; determining multiple first picture component reference values according to the first picture component reference value set; performing first filtering processing on sample values of samples corresponding to the multiple first picture component reference values to obtain a filtered reference value set, wherein reference sample values in the filtered reference value set are compared, and a set of greater first picture component reference values and a set of smaller first picture component reference values are determined; determining multiple filtered first picture reference sample values based on the set of greater first picture component reference values and the set of smaller first picture component reference values; determining a parameter of a component model according to the multiple filtered first picture reference sample values and corresponding to-be-predicted picture component reference values, the to-be-predicted picture component being a picture component which is different from the first picture component, and the component model characterizing a mapping relationship for mapping a sample value of the first picture component to a sample value of the to-be-predicted picture component; performing mapping processing on a reconstructed value of the first picture component of the current block according to the component model to obtain a mapped value; and determining a predicted value of the to-be-predicted picture component of the current block according to the mapped value.
1. A decoder for picture component prediction, comprising: a memory for storing executable video component prediction instructions; and a processor configured to perform the executable video component prediction instructions stored in the memory to perform following operations: determining a first picture component reference sample set of a current block; determining multiple first picture component reference samples according to the first picture component reference sample set; performing first filtering processing on the multiple first picture component reference samples, to determine multiple filtered first picture reference samples; determining a parameter of a component model according to the multiple filtered first picture reference samples and corresponding to-be-predicted picture component reference samples, a to-be-predicted picture component being a picture component which is different from a first picture component, and the component model characterizing a mapping relationship for mapping a sample of the first picture component to a sample of the to-be-predicted picture component; performing mapping processing on a reconstructed sample of the first picture component of the current block according to the component model to obtain a mapped sample; and determining a predicted sample of the to-be-predicted picture component of the current block according to the mapped sample, wherein determining multiple first picture component reference samples according to the first picture component reference sample set comprises: determining multiple reference samples based on samples in multiple neighboring lines at a top side of the current block according to two preset positions, and determining multiple reference samples based on samples in multiple neighboring columns at a left side of the current block according to two preset positions; and determining the multiple first picture component reference samples according to the selected reference samples.
2. The decoder of claim 1, wherein determining the first picture component reference sample set of the current block comprises: determining multiple reference samples that locate outside of the current block, and determining the multiple reference samples as the first picture component reference sample set.
3. The decoder of claim 1, wherein performing first filtering processing on the multiple first picture component reference samples, to determine the multiple filtered first picture reference samples comprises: performing first filtering processing on the multiple first picture component reference samples to obtain a filtered reference sample set; by comparing reference samples in the filtered reference sample set, determining a set of greater first picture component reference samples and a set of smaller first picture component reference samples; and determining a filtered maximum first picture component reference sample and a filtered minimum first picture component reference sample based on the set of greater first picture component reference samples and the set of smaller first picture component reference samples; wherein a number of samples in the set of greater first picture component reference samples is 2, and a number of samples in the set of smaller first picture component reference samples is 2.
2. The decoder of claim 1, wherein determining the first picture component reference value set of the current block comprises: determining one or more reference samples that locate outside of the current block, and determining the one or more reference samples as the first picture component reference value set, wherein determining the one or more reference samples that locate outside of the current block comprises: determining neighboring samples of the current block as one or more reference samples.
3. The decoder of claim 2, wherein the neighboring samples of the current block comprise at least one of: samples in one or more neighboring lines at a top side of the current block, or samples in one or more neighboring columns at a left side of the current block.
4. The decoder of claim 3, wherein determining the multiple first picture component reference values according to the first picture component reference value set comprises: selecting reference samples from the samples in the one or more neighboring lines at the top side of the current block according to two preset positions, and selecting reference samples from the samples in the one or more neighboring columns at the left side of the current block according to two preset positions; determining the multiple first picture component reference values according to the selected samples.
5. The decoder of claim 1, wherein determining the multiple filtered first picture reference sample values based on the set of greater first picture component reference values and the set of smaller first picture component reference values comprises: performing mean processing on the set of greater first picture component reference values to obtain a filtered maximum first picture component reference value; and performing mean processing on the set of smaller first picture component reference values to obtain a filtered minimum first picture component reference value.
6. The decoder of claim 5, the operations further comprising: determining a maximum to-be-predicted picture component reference value corresponding to the filtered maximum first picture component reference value and a minimum to-be-predicted picture component reference value corresponding to the filtered minimum first picture component reference value.
4. The decoder of claim 3, the operations further comprising: determining a maximum to-be-predicted picture component reference sample corresponding to the filtered maximum first picture component reference sample and a minimum to-be-predicted picture component reference sample corresponding to the filtered minimum first picture component reference sample; and determining the parameter of the component model according to the filtered maximum first picture component reference sample, the maximum to-be-predicted picture component reference sample, the filtered minimum first picture component reference sample and the minimum to-be-predicted picture component reference sample.
7. The decoder of claim 6, wherein determining the parameter of the component model according to the multiple filtered first picture reference sample values and the corresponding to-be-predicted picture component reference values comprises: determining the parameter of the component model according to the filtered maximum first picture component reference value, the maximum to-be-predicted picture component reference value, the filtered minimum first picture component reference value and the minimum to-be-predicted picture component reference value, the component model characterizing the mapping relationship for mapping the sample value of the first picture component to the sample value of the to-be-predicted picture component.
9. The decoder of claim 6, wherein determining the maximum to-be-predicted picture component reference value corresponding to the filtered maximum first picture component reference value and the minimum to-be-predicted picture component reference value corresponding to the filtered minimum first picture component reference value comprises: acquiring to-be-predicted picture component reference values of the reference samples in the set of greater first picture component reference values and to-be-predicted picture component reference values of the reference samples in the set of smaller first picture component reference values; performing meaning processing on the to-be-predicted picture component reference values of the reference samples in the set of greater first picture component reference values, and determining the maximum to-be-predicted picture component reference value; and performing meaning processing on the to-be-predicted picture component reference values of the reference samples in the set of smaller first picture component reference values, and determining minimum to-be-predicted picture component reference value.
6. The decoder of claim 4, wherein determining the maximum to-be-predicted picture component reference sample corresponding to the filtered maximum first picture component reference sample and the minimum to-be-predicted picture component reference sample corresponding to the filtered minimum first picture component reference sample comprises: determining a set of greater to-be-predicted picture component reference samples corresponding to the reference samples in the set of greater first picture component reference samples and a set of smaller to-be-predicted picture component reference samples corresponding to the reference samples in the set of smaller first picture component reference samples; determining the maximum to-be-predicted picture component reference sample based on a mean processing on reference samples in the set of greater to-be-predicted picture component reference samples, and determining the minimum to-be-predicted picture component reference sample based on a mean processing on reference samples in the set of smaller the to-be-predicted picture component reference samples.
10. An encoder for picture component prediction, comprising: a memory for storing executable video component prediction instructions; and a processor configured to perform the executable video component prediction instructions stored in the memory to perform following operations: determining a first picture component reference value set of a current block; determining multiple first picture component reference values according to the first picture component reference value set; performing first filtering processing on sample values of samples corresponding to the multiple first picture component reference values to obtain a filtered reference value set, wherein reference sample values in the filtered reference value set are compared, and a set of greater first picture component reference values and a set of smaller first picture component reference values are determined; determining multiple filtered first picture reference sample values based on the set of greater first picture component reference values and the set of smaller first picture component reference values; determining a parameter of a component model according to the multiple filtered first picture reference sample values and corresponding to-be-predicted picture component reference values, the to-be-predicted picture component being a picture component which is different from the first picture component, and the component model characterizing a mapping relationship for mapping a sample value of the first picture component to a sample value of the to-be-predicted picture component; performing mapping processing on a reconstructed value of the first picture component of the current block according to the component model to obtain a mapped value; and determining a predicted value of the to-be-predicted picture component of the current block according to the mapped value.
8. An encoder for picture component prediction, comprising: determining a first picture component reference sample set of a current block; determining multiple first picture component reference samples according to the first picture component reference sample set; performing first filtering processing on the multiple first picture component reference samples, to determine multiple filtered first picture reference samples; determining a parameter of a component model according to the multiple filtered first picture reference samples and corresponding to-be-predicted picture component reference samples, a to-be-predicted picture component being a picture component which is different from a first picture component, and the component model characterizing a mapping relationship for mapping a sample of the first picture component to a sample of the to-be-predicted picture component; performing mapping processing on a reconstructed sample of the first picture component of the current block according to the component model to obtain a mapped sample; and determining a predicted sample of the to-be-predicted picture component of the current block according to the mapped sample, wherein determining multiple first picture component reference samples according to the first picture component reference sample set comprises: determining multiple reference samples based on samples in multiple neighboring lines at a top side of the current block according to two preset positions, and determining multiple reference samples based on samples in multiple neighboring columns at a left side of the current block according to two preset positions; and determining the multiple first picture component reference samples according to the selected reference samples.
9. The encoder of claim 8, wherein determining the first picture component reference sample set of the current block comprises: determining multiple reference samples that locate outside of the current block, and determining the multiple reference samples as the first picture component reference sample set.
10. The encoder of claim 8, wherein performing first filtering processing on the multiple first picture component reference samples, to determine the multiple filtered first picture reference samples comprises: performing first filtering processing on the multiple first picture component reference samples to obtain a filtered reference sample set; by comparing reference samples in the filtered reference sample set, determining a set of greater first picture component reference samples and a set of smaller first picture component reference samples; and determining a filtered maximum first picture component reference sample and a filtered minimum first picture component reference sample based on the set of greater first picture component reference samples and the set of smaller first picture component reference samples; wherein a number of samples in the set of greater first picture component reference samples is 2, and a number of samples in the set of smaller first picture component reference samples is 2.
11. The encoder of claim 10, wherein determining the first picture component reference value set of the current block comprises: determining one or more reference samples that locate outside of the current block, and determining the one or more reference samples as the first picture component reference value set, wherein determining the one or more reference samples that locate outside of the current block comprises: determining neighboring samples of the current block as one or more reference samples.
12. The encoder of claim 11, wherein the neighboring samples of the current block comprise at least one of: samples in one or more neighboring lines at a top side of the current block, or samples in one or more neighboring columns at a left side of the current block.
13. The encoder of claim 12, wherein determining the multiple first picture component reference values according to the first picture component reference value set comprises: selecting reference samples from the samples in the one or more neighboring lines at the top side of the current block according to two preset positions, and selecting reference samples from the samples in the one or more neighboring columns at the left side of the current block according to two preset positions; determining the multiple first picture component reference values according to the selected samples.
14. The encoder of claim 10, wherein determining the multiple filtered first picture reference sample values based on the set of greater first picture component reference values and the set of smaller first picture component reference values comprises: performing mean processing on the set of greater first picture component reference values to obtain a filtered maximum first picture component reference value; and performing mean processing on the set of smaller first picture component reference values to obtain a filtered minimum first picture component reference value.
15. The encoder of claim 14, the operations further comprising: determining a maximum to-be-predicted picture component reference value corresponding to the filtered maximum first picture component reference value and a minimum to-be-predicted picture component reference value corresponding to the filtered minimum first picture component reference value.
11. The encoder of claim 10, the operations further comprising: determining a maximum to-be-predicted picture component reference sample corresponding to the filtered maximum first picture component reference sample and a minimum to-be-predicted picture component reference sample corresponding to the filtered minimum first picture component reference sample; and determining the parameter of the component model according to the filtered maximum first picture component reference sample, the maximum to-be-predicted picture component reference sample, the filtered minimum first picture component reference sample and the minimum to-be-predicted picture component reference sample.
16. The encoder of claim 15, wherein determining the parameter of the component model according to the multiple filtered first picture reference sample values and the corresponding to-be-predicted picture component reference values comprises: determining the parameter of the component model according to the filtered maximum first picture component reference value, the maximum to-be-predicted picture component reference value, the filtered minimum first picture component reference value and the minimum to-be-predicted picture component reference value, the component model characterizing the mapping relationship for mapping the sample value of the first picture component to the sample value of the to-be-predicted picture component.
18. The encoder of claim 15, wherein determining the maximum to-be-predicted picture component reference value corresponding to the filtered maximum first picture component reference value and the minimum to-be-predicted picture component reference value corresponding to the filtered minimum first picture component reference value comprises: acquiring to-be-predicted picture component reference values of the reference samples in the set of greater first picture component reference values and to-be-predicted picture component reference values of the reference samples in the set of smaller first picture component reference values; performing meaning processing on the to-be-predicted picture component reference values of the reference samples in the set of greater first picture component reference values, and determining the maximum to-be-predicted picture component reference value; and performing meaning processing on the to-be-predicted picture component reference values of the reference samples in the set of smaller first picture component reference values, and determining minimum to-be-predicted picture component reference value.
13. The encoder of claim 11, wherein determining the maximum to-be-predicted picture component reference sample corresponding to the filtered maximum first picture component reference sample and the minimum to-be-predicted picture component reference sample corresponding to the filtered minimum first picture component reference sample comprises: determining a set of greater to-be-predicted picture component reference samples corresponding to the reference samples in the set of greater first picture component reference samples and a set of smaller to-be-predicted picture component reference samples corresponding to the reference samples in the set of smaller first picture component reference samples; determining the maximum to-be-predicted picture component reference sample based on a mean processing on reference samples in the set of greater to-be-predicted picture component reference samples, and determining the minimum to-be-predicted picture component reference sample based on a mean processing on reference samples in the set of smaller the to-be-predicted picture component reference samples.
19. A non-transitory computer-readable storage medium, having a computer program and a bitstream stored thereon, wherein the computer program, when executed by a processor, enables the processor to perform an encoding method to generate the bitstream, and the encoding method comprises: determining a first picture component reference value set of a current block; determining multiple first picture component reference values according to the first picture component reference value set; performing first filtering processing on sample values of samples corresponding to the multiple first picture component reference values to obtain a filtered reference value set, wherein reference sample values in the filtered reference value set are compared, and a set of greater first picture component reference values and a set of smaller first picture component reference values are determined; determining multiple filtered first picture reference sample values based on the set of greater first picture component reference values and the set of smaller first picture component reference values; determining a parameter of a component model according to the multiple filtered first picture reference sample values and corresponding to-be-predicted picture component reference values, the to-be-predicted picture component being a picture component which is different from the first picture component, and the component model characterizing a mapping relationship for mapping a sample value of the first picture component to a sample value of the to-be-predicted picture component; performing mapping processing on a reconstructed value of the first picture component of the current block according to the component model to obtain a mapped value; and determining a predicted value of the to-be-predicted picture component of the current block according to the mapped value.
15. A non-transitory computer-readable storage medium, having a computer program and a bitstream stored thereon, wherein the computer program, when executed by a processor, enables the processor to perform an encoding method to generate the bitstream, and the encoding method comprises: determining a first picture component reference sample set of a current block; determining multiple first picture component reference samples according to the first picture component reference sample set; performing first filtering processing on the multiple first picture component reference samples, to determine multiple filtered first picture reference samples; determining a parameter of a component model according to the multiple filtered first picture reference samples and corresponding to-be-predicted picture component reference samples, a to-be-predicted picture component being a picture component which is different from a first picture component, and the component model characterizing a mapping relationship for mapping a sample of the first picture component to a sample of the to-be-predicted picture component; performing mapping processing on a reconstructed sample of the first picture component of the current block according to the component model to obtain a mapped sample; and determining a predicted sample of the to-be-predicted picture component of the current block according to the mapped sample, wherein determining multiple first picture component reference samples according to the first picture component reference sample set comprises: determining multiple reference samples based on samples in multiple neighboring lines at a top side of the current block according to two preset positions, and determining multiple reference samples based on samples in multiple neighboring columns at a left side of the current block according to two preset positions; and determining the multiple first picture component reference samples according to the selected reference samples.
16. The non-transitory computer-readable storage medium of claim 15, wherein determining the first picture component reference sample set of the current block comprises: determining multiple reference samples that locate outside of the current block, and determining the multiple reference samples as the first picture component reference sample set.
17. The non-transitory computer-readable storage medium of claim 15, wherein performing first filtering processing on the multiple first picture component reference samples, to determine the multiple filtered first picture reference samples comprises: performing first filtering processing on the multiple first picture component reference samples to obtain a filtered reference sample set; by comparing reference samples in the filtered reference sample set, determining a set of greater first picture component reference samples and a set of smaller first picture component reference samples; and determining a filtered maximum first picture component reference sample and a filtered minimum first picture component reference sample based on the set of greater first picture component reference samples and the set of smaller first picture component reference samples; wherein a number of samples in the set of greater first picture component reference samples is 2, and a number of samples in the set of smaller first picture component reference samples is 2.
20. The non-transitory computer-readable storage medium of claim 19, wherein determining the first picture component reference value set of the current block comprises: determining one or more reference samples that locate outside of the current block, and determining the one or more reference samples as the first picture component reference value set, wherein determining the one or more reference samples that locate outside of the current block comprises: determining neighboring samples of the current block as one or more reference samples.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1 – 3, 5- 12, and 14 - 20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Ma et al. (WO 2020/014563) (hereinafter Ma).
Regarding claims 1, 10, and 19, Ma teaches a decoder for picture component prediction comprising a memory for storing executable video component prediction instructions, and a processer configured to perform the video component prediction instructions stored in the memory to perform a method (e.g. par. 30: describing a memory for storing instructions executable by a processors, the processor caused to), an encoder for picture component prediction comprising a memory for storing executable video component prediction instructions, and a processer configured to perform the video component prediction instructions stored in the memory to perform the method (e.g. par. 30: describing a memory for storing instructions executable by a processors, the processor caused to), and a non-transitory computer readable storage medium having a computer program and a bitstream stored thereon, wherein the computer program, when executed by a processor, enables the processor to perform the method to generate the bitstream (e.g. par. 30: describing a memory for storing instructions executable by a processors, the processor caused to; par. 88: describing that the bitstream is stored into memory, wherein memory is the equivalent of the non-transitory computer readable storage medium), the method comprising:
determining a first picture component reference value set of a current block (e.g. pars. 124 - 126: describing that the system determines a luma component of a current block and neighboring luma blocks of the current block, wherein the luma component is the equivalent of the first picture component and wherein the luma component of the current block and the luma components of the neighboring blocks is the equivalent of first picture component reference value set of a current block);
determining multiple first picture component reference values according to the first picture component reference value set (e.g. pars. 128 – 129: describing that the system determines reference sample values from the luma component of the current block and neighboring luma component blocks of the current block, wherein the luma component is the equivalent of the first picture component);
performing first filtering processing on sample values of samples corresponding to the multiple first picture component reference values to determine obtain a filtered reference value set (e.g. par. 130: describing that the determined sample values corresponding to the luma component samples of the current block and the luma component samples of the neighboring blocks are downsampled, wherein downsampling is the equivalent of the first filtering processing);
wherein reference sample values in the filtered reference value set are compared, and a set of greater first picture component reference values and a set of smaller first picture component reference values are determined; determining multiple filtered first picture reference sample values based on the set of greater first picture component reference values and set of smaller first picture component reference values (e.g. pars. 134 – 135: describing that the system compares the downsampled reference luma component sample values and determines a minimum luma reference value and a maximum luma reference value)
determining a parameter of a component linear model according to the multiple filtered first picture reference sample values and a corresponding to-be-predicted picture component reference values, the to-be-predicted picture component being a picture component which is different from the first picture component, and the component linear model characterizing a linear mapping relationship for mapping a sample value of the first picture component to a sample value of the to-be-predicted picture component (e.g. pars. 131 – 135: depicting and describing that the system determines parameters for a linear model based on the downsampled luma component values of the current block, the downsampled luma component values of neighboring blocks, and corresponding chroma component values of neighboring blocks, the linear model mapping luma component values to chroma component values, wherein the luma component is the equivalent of the first picture component, and wherein the chroma component is the equivalent of the to-be-predicted picture component);
performing mapping processing on a reconstructed value of the first picture component of the current block according to the component linear model to obtain a mapped value (e.g. pars. 131 – 135: describing that the system performs mapping processing on reconstructed values of the luma component according to the linear model to obtain a mapped value [see equation 1]); and
determining a predicted value of the to-be-predicted picture component of the current block according to the mapped value (e.g. pars. 131-135: describing that the system sets the mapped value as the predicted value of the chroma component of the current block).
Turning to claims 2, 11, and 20, Ma teaches all of the limitations of claims 1, 10, and 19, respectively, as discussed above. Ma further teaches:
wherein determining the first picture component reference value set of a current block comprises: determining one or more reference samples that locate outside of the current block, and determining the one or more reference samples as the first picture component reference value set (e.g. pars. 124 – 126: describing that the luma component reference value set includes one or more neighboring luma component blocks outside of the current block), 40 133861-8375.US01/ 151997097.1
wherein determining the one or more reference samples that locate outside of the current block comprises: determining neighboring samples of the current block as one or more reference samples (e.g. pars. 128 – 129: describing that the determined reference samples include determined neighboring samples of neighboring luma components to the current block).
Regarding claims 3 and 12, Ma teaches all of the limitations of claims 1 and 2, and claims 10 and 11, respectively, as discussed above. Ma further teaches:
wherein the neighboring samples of the current block comprise at least one of: samples in one or more neighboring lines at a top side of the current block, or samples in one or more neighboring columns at a left side of the current block (e.g. par. 129: describing that the neighboring luma component samples of the current block include samples in at least one neighboring line above the current block and samples in at least one neighboring line at a left side of the current block).
Turning to claims 5 and 14, Ma teaches all of the limitations of claims 1 and 10, respectively, as discussed above. Ma further teaches:
wherein determining the multiple filtered first picture reference sample values based on the set of greater first picture component reference values and set of smaller first picture component reference values comprises: performing mean processing on the set of greater first picture component reference values to obtain a filtered maximum first picture component reference value; and performing mean processing on the set of smaller first picture component reference values to obtain a filtered minimum first picture component reference value (e.g. pars. 134 – 135: describing that the system compares the downsampled reference luma component sample values and determines a minimum luma reference value and a maximum luma reference value).
Regarding claims 6 and 15, Ma teaches all of the limitations of claims 1 and 5, and claims 10 and 14, respectively, as discussed above. Ma further teaches:
determining a maximum to-be-predicted picture component reference value corresponding to the filtered maximum first picture component reference value and a minimum to-be-predicted picture component reference value corresponding to the filtered minimum first picture component reference value (e.g. Fig. 8 and pars. 134 – 135: depicting and describing that the system determines a maximum chroma reference value corresponding to the maximum filtered luma reference value and a minimum chroma reference value corresponding to the minimum filter luma reference value, wherein the chroma reference value is the equivalent of the to-be-predicted picture component, and wherein the luma value is the equivalent of the first component reference value).
Turning to claims 7 and 16, Ma teaches all of the limitations of claims 1, 5, and 6, and claims 10, 14, and 15, respectively, as discussed above. Ma further teaches:
wherein determining the parameter of the component linear model 42 133861-8375.US01/ 151997097.1according to the multiple filtered first picture reference sample values and a corresponding to- be-predicted picture component reference values comprises: determining the parameter of the component linear model according to the filtered maximum first picture component reference value, the maximum to-be-predicted picture component reference value, the filtered minimum first picture component reference value and the minimum to-be-predicted picture component reference value, the component linear model characterizing the linear mapping relationship for mapping the sample value of the first picture component to the sample value of the to-be-predicted picture component (e.g. pars. 134 – 135: describing that the system determines the parameters of the component linear model according to the downsampled maximum luma reference value, the maximum chroma reference value corresponding to the downsampled maximum luma reference vale, the minimum luma reference value, and the minimum chroma reference value corresponding to the minimum luma reference value, the linear model characterizing the linear mapping relationship between the luma component and the chroma component, wherein the luma component is the equivalent of the first picture component, and wherein the chroma component is the equivalent of the to-be-predicted picture component).
Regarding claims 8 and 17, Ma teaches all of the limitations of claims 1 and 5 – 7, and claims 10 and 14 – 16, respectively, as discussed above. Ma further teaches:
wherein determining the parameter of the component linear model according to the filtered maximum first picture component reference value, the maximum to- be-predicted picture component reference value, the filtered minimum first picture component reference value and the minimum to-be-predicted picture component reference value comprises:
the parameter of the component linear model comprises a multiplicative factor and an additive offset (e.g. par. 135: describing that the parameters of the component linear model includes a multiplicative factor [α] and an additive offset [β]);
calculating a first difference value between the maximum to-be-predicted picture component reference value and the minimum to-be-predicted picture component reference value; calculating a second difference value between the maximum first picture component reference value and the minimum first picture component reference value; setting the multiplicative factor to be a ratio of the first difference value to the second difference value (e.g. Fig. 8, and pars. 134 - 135 and equation 4: describing that the system calculates a difference value between the maximum chroma component value and the minimum chroma component value, calculates a difference between the maximum luma component value and the minimum luma component value, and sets the multiplicative factor to be a ratio of the chroma component difference to the luma component difference, wherein the luma component is the equivalent of the first picture component and wherein the chroma component is the equivalent of the to-be-predicted picture component); and
calculating a product between the minimum first picture component reference value and the multiplicative factor and setting the additive offset to be a difference value between the minimum to-be-predicted picture component reference value and the second product (e.g. Fig. 8, pars. 134-135, and equation 5: describing that the system calculates a product between the minimum luma component reference value and the determined multiplicative factor, and sets the additive offset to be a difference between the minimum chroma component reference value and the calculated product, wherein the luma component is the equivalent of the first picture component and the chroma component is the equivalent of the to-be-predicted picture component).
Turning to claims 9 and 18, Ma teaches all of the limitations of claims 1 and 5-6, and claims 10 and 14 – 15, respectively, as discussed above. Ma further teaches:
wherein determining the maximum to-be-predicted picture component reference value corresponding to the filtered maximum first picture component reference value and the minimum to-be-predicted picture component reference value corresponding to the filtered minimum first picture component reference value comprises: acquiring to-be-predicted picture component reference values of the reference samples in the set of greater first picture component reference values and to-be-predicted picture component reference values of the reference samples in the set of smaller first picture component reference values; performing meaning processing on the to-be-predicted picture component reference values of the reference samples in the set of greater first picture component reference values, and determining the maximum to-be-predicted picture component reference value; and performing meaning processing on the to-be-predicted picture component reference values of the reference samples in the set of smaller first picture component reference values, and determining minimum to-be-predicted picture component reference value (e.g. pars. 134 – 135: depicting and describing that the system determines chroma component reference values corresponding to the luma reference values, the luma component reference values [and their corresponding chroma component reference values] being in either a set of greater luma component reference values or a set of smaller luma component reference values, the system then determining a minimum luma component reference value and a maximum luma component reference value as well as their associated chroma component reference value, wherein the luma component is the equivalent of the first picture component and wherein the chroma component is the equivalent of the to-be-predicted picture component).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 4 and 13 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims and pending resolution of the double patenting rejections.
Conclusion
SHANIKA M. BRUMFIELD
Examiner
Art Unit 2487
/SHANIKA M BRUMFIELD/Examiner, Art Unit 2487
/Dave Czekaj/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2487