DETAILED ACTION
1. This office action is a response to the Application/Control Number: 19/356,491 filed on 10/13/2025.
Claims Status
2. This office action is based upon claims received on 02/06/2026, which replace all prior or other submitted versions of the claims.
-Claims 1, 3, 4, 8, 10, 11,15, 17 are amended.
-Claims 1-20 are pending.
-Claims 1-20 are rejected.
Priority
4. Applicant’s claim for the benefit of a prior-filed application under 35 U.S.C. 119(e) or under 35 U.S.C. 120, 121, 365(c), or 386(c) is acknowledged.
5. Acknowledgment is made of a continuation of PCT/US2020/059735 filed 11/09/2020.
Acknowledgment is made of a continuation of 17/734,470 filed 05/02/2022.
Information Disclosure Statement
6. The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 02/10/2026 is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Response to Amendments/Remarks
7. Applicant's remarks/arguments, see page 6, filed on 02/06/2026, with respect to Claim Objections have been considered in light of applicant’s amendments. The claim objections for claims 1, 8, 15 as presented in the previous office action have been withdrawn.
8. Applicant's remarks/arguments, see page 6-11, filed on 02/06/2026, with respect to REMARKS/ARGUMENTS, Claim Rejections – 35 USC § 103 have been considered but are moot and not persuasive because the arguments do not apply to the new grounds of rejection being used in the current rejection.
Furthermore, remarks with respect to any applicable Dependent Claims have been considered, and are moot and not persuasive at least via dependency to the independent claims and via individual rejections addressing the specific claims.
The rejection has been revised and set forth below according to the amended claims (see Office Action).
A. To the extent this office action continues to rely on Yan et al. (US 20210321313 A1), i.e. “Yan” where Yan is combined for the rejection of Claim 1 (i.e. also representative of parallel features in other independent claims 8, 15) under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yan et al. (US 20210321313 A1), i.e. “Yan” in view of HWANG et al (US 20200077314 A1), i.e. “HWANG”, the office respectfully contends applicant’s remarks or arguments directed to Yan are not persuasive.
B. Applicant in applicant’s remarks, utilizing independent claim 1, indicates:
see page 8 (ln 1-9 ) that : “the combination of Yan and Bin Redhwan fails to
disclose or suggest that the wireless device receives: "at least one radio resource control (RRC) configuration message comprising an execution condition for a handover to a cell, wherein the at least one RRC configuration message comprises a plurality of parameters indicating: a channel state information-reference signal (CSI-RS) of the cell; wherein the execution condition for the handover to the cell comprises the CSI-RS of the cell becoming better than a first threshold and a reference signal of a primary cell of the wireless device becoming worse than a second threshold," as recited in amended claim 1.”,
and furthermore indicates:
see page 10 (1-11) that “the combination of Yan and Bin Redhwan fails to disclose or suggest: that the wireless device: receive[ s ], from a base station, at least one radio resource control ( RRC) configuration message comprising an execution condition for a handover to a cell, wherein the at least one RRC configuration message comprises a plurality of parameters
indicating: a channel state information-reference signal (CSI-RS) of the cell; a radio resource associated with the CSI-RS; ... .. . measure[s] the CSI-RS via the radio resource of the cell;
determine[s] that the execution condition for the handover to the cell is met based on
measuring the CSI-RS of the cell;" as recited in claim 1.”,
and furthermore indicates:
see page 12 (ln 7-10) that “the combination of Yan and Bin Redhwan fails to disclose or suggest that the wireless device: "based on determining that the execution condition for the handover to the cell is met, send[s], via the cell, the preamble for the random access," in combination with the other features recited in claim 1”.
C. In response, since this office action is presented under new grounds of rejection, utilizing portions of claim 1 upon which Yan is relied upon in combination, for the rejection of claim 1 (i.e. also representative of parallel features in other independent claims 8, 15) under 35 U.S.C. 103 over Yan in view of HWANG (See office action), the office addresses applicable portions of claim 1 limitations of applicant’s contention in applicant’s remarks, where now Yan is presented in combination with HWANG, and where Yan teaches:
A wireless device (Yan FIG. 2, FIG. 3, FIG. 4, FIG. 5, FIG. 10 & ¶0170 […] 210. A first network device sends conditional handover configuration information to a terminal device; ¶0215 […] 310. A first network device sends an RRC reconfiguration message including measurement configuration information to a terminal device ; ¶0229 […] [0229] 340. The first network device sends conditional handover configuration information to the terminal device; ¶0466 […] terminal device 1000 shown in FIG. 10 includes a processor, a memory, a control circuit, and an antenna […]) ;
Which the office action respectfully contends and notes discloses: per all ¶ & FIG.s referenced i.e. terminal device reads on: A wireless device .
comprising: one or more processors; and memory storing instructions that, when executed by the one or more processors, cause the wireless device (Yan FIG. 2, FIG. 3, FIG. 4, FIG. 5, FIG. 10 & ¶0466 see above);
Which the office action respectfully contends and notes discloses: per all ¶0466 i.e. a processor, a memory reads on: comprising: one or more processors; and memory , where per ¶0466 i.e. processor is mainly configured to process a communication protocol and communication data, control the entire terminal device, execute a software program, and process data of the software program, for example, configured to support the terminal device in performing the actions described in the foregoing method embodiments. The memory is mainly configured to store the software program and the data reads on: storing instructions where per ¶0466 i.e. i.e. processor is mainly configured to process a communication protocol and communication data, control the entire terminal device, execute a software program, and process data of the software program, for example, configured to support the terminal device in performing the actions reads on: that, when executed by the one or more processors, cause the wireless device.
to: receive, from a base station, at least one radio resource control (RRC) configuration message (Yan FIG. 2, FIG. 3, FIG. 4, FIG. 5 - ¶0212 […] as shown in FIG. 5, a network device sends a piece of signaling, for example, an RRC message. The signaling may include the measurement configuration information shown in FIG. 3 or FIG. 4, and may further include content included in the conditional handover configuration information shown in FIG. 3 or FIG. 4; ¶0215 See above; ¶0229 […] 340. The first network device sends conditional handover configuration information to the terminal device.);
Which the office action respectfully contends and notes discloses: per FIG. 3 , FIG. 4, FIG. 5 & ¶0212, ¶0215, ¶0229 i.e. a network device sends a piece of signaling an RRC message or i.e. 310. A first network device sends an RRC reconfiguration message including measurement configuration information or i.e. 340. The first network device sends conditional handover configuration information reads on: to: receive, from a base station , where per i.e. a network device sends a piece of signaling an RRC message or sends an RRC reconfiguration message reads on: at least one radio resource control (RRC) configuration message which can be 310, 340, or which can combined as 510 per ¶0215 with reference to FIG. 5.
comprising an execution condition for a handover to a cell (Yan FIG. 2, FIG. 3, FIG. 4, FIG. 5, FIG. 10 & ¶0190 […] the configuration information may further include at least one of the following information: […] identifier of a first beam that belongs to the candidate target cell, and a first random access channel RACH resource […] ¶0191 [...]The frequency information includes an SSB frequency (for example, absoluteFrequencySSB) of the candidate target cell and/or an absolute frequency position (for example, absoluteFrequencyPointA) of a reference resource block (common RBo) of the candidate target cell. The identifier of the first beam includes an SSB index and/or a CSI-RS index. The first random access channel RACH resource includes a first dedicated random access resource and/or a first common random access resource. The first dedicated random access resource is associated with the first beam, the first dedicated random access resource includes a first preamble index and a first time-frequency resource, and the first common random access resource includes a second time-frequency resource […]; ¶0194 […] a plurality of handover condition thresholds may be configured by using the configuration information. In a possible implementation, different handover condition thresholds correspond to different quality levels, and the quality level is used to indicate a quality value range of the serving cell ; […] ¶0195 […] The terminal device may select a corresponding handover condition threshold based on a quality level of the serving cell (or a quality value range of the serving cell), to search for the target cell […]; ¶0223 […] If a trigger condition of the event A5 is satisfied, it indicates that signal quality of the neighboring cell is greater than the threshold 2 and signal quality of the serving cell is less than the threshold 1; ¶0229 See above ; ¶0230 […] the first network device may directly send the conditional handover configuration information to the terminal device; ¶0233 […] conditional handover configuration information is used to configure a first measurement object and a handover condition threshold, and the configuration information may be associated with the measurement configuration information in step 310; ¶0237 […] the handover condition threshold includes a second signal quality threshold and a third signal quality threshold. When the signal quality of the candidate target cell is greater than or equal to the third signal quality threshold, and the signal quality of the serving cell is less than the second signal quality threshold, the candidate target cell satisfies the trigger condition, where the candidate target cell is a cell corresponding to the first measurement object, and the third signal quality threshold is greater than or equal to the second signal quality threshold […]);
Which the office action respectfully contends and notes discloses: per FIG. 5 & ¶0215 i.e. an RRC message. The signaling may include the measurement configuration information shown in FIG. 3 or FIG. 4, and may further include content included in the conditional handover configuration information shown in FIG. 3 or FIG. 4, where per ¶0194 i.e. a plurality of handover condition thresholds may be configured by using the configuration information and i.e. different handover condition thresholds correspond to different quality levels and per ¶0233 i.e. 310 i.e. conditional handover configuration information is used to configure a first measurement object and a handover condition threshold reads on: comprising an execution condition for a handover , where per ¶0195 i.e. The terminal device may select a corresponding handover condition threshold based on a quality level of the serving cell (or a quality value range of the serving cell), to search for the target cell reads on: to a cell , and additionally per ¶0237 i.e. the handover condition threshold includes a second signal quality threshold and a third signal quality threshold. When the signal quality of the candidate target cell is greater than or equal to the third signal quality threshold, and the signal quality of the serving cell is less than the second signal quality threshold also reads on: reads on: comprising an execution condition for a handover , the candidate target cell satisfies the trigger condition also reads on: reads on: to a cell .
wherein the at least one RRC configuration message comprises a plurality of parameters indicating: a channel state information-reference signal (CSI-RS) of the cell; a radio resource associated with the CSI-RS; and a preamble index indicating a preamble for a random access to the cell (Yan FIG. 2, FIG. 3, FIG. 4, FIG. 5, FIG. 10 & ¶0190 See above; ¶0191 See above; ¶0215 See above);
Which the office action respectfully contends and notes discloses: as applied to i.e. FIG. 5 & ¶0215 i.e. an RRC message. The signaling may include the measurement configuration information shown in FIG. 3 or FIG. 4, and may further include content included in the conditional handover configuration information shown in FIG. 3 or FIG. 4, i.e. per ¶0190 i.e. the configuration information may further include at least one of the following information: reads on: wherein the at least one RRC configuration message comprises , per ¶0190 i.e. identifier of a first beam that belongs to the candidate target cell, and a first random access channel RACH resource, per ¶0191 i.e. [...]The frequency information includes an SSB frequency (for example, absoluteFrequencySSB) of the candidate target cell and/or an absolute frequency position (for example, absoluteFrequencyPointA) of a reference resource block (common RBo) of the candidate target cell. The identifier of the first beam includes an SSB index and/or a CSI-RS index. The first random access channel RACH resource includes a first dedicated random access resource and/or a first common random access resource. The first dedicated random access resource is associated with the first beam, the first dedicated random access resource includes a first preamble index and a first time-frequency resource, and the first common random access resource includes a second time-frequency resource […] reads on: a plurality of parameters , where per ¶0191 i.e. [...]The frequency information includes an SSB frequency (for example, absoluteFrequencySSB) of the candidate target cell and/or an absolute frequency position (for example, absoluteFrequencyPointA) of a reference resource block (common RBo) of the candidate target cell. The identifier of the first beam includes an SSB index and/or a CSI-RS index reads on: indicating: a channel state information-reference signal (CSI-RS) of the cell; per ¶0190 where i.e. identifier of a first beam that belongs to the candidate target cell and per ¶0191 i.e. The identifier of the first beam reads on: a radio resource associated with the beam to which CSI-RS index as assigned. Furthermore per ¶0191 i.e. the first beam includes an SSB index and/or a CSI-RS index reads on: associated with the CSI-RS i.e. the radio resources associated with the beam to which the CSI-RS index points is therefore taught in the context of the beam being well known to be associated with radio resources.
and wherein the execution condition for the handover to the cell comprises the RS of the cell becoming better than a first [[value]] threshold and a reference signal of a primary cell of the wireless device becoming worse than a second [[value]] threshold (Yan FIG. 2, FIG. 3, FIG. 4, FIG. 5, FIG. 10 & ¶0190 See above; ¶0191 See above; ¶0223 See above; ¶0252 […] when the plurality of handover condition thresholds are configured by using the configuration information, it indicates that a handover trigger condition provided by the network device may be multi-level […] using the event A5 as an example, two pairs of thresholds, for example, {P1, P2} and {P1′, P2′}, are provided, where P1<P1′ and P2<P2′. To be specific, when the quality of the serving cell is relatively poor (for example, when the quality of the serving cell is less than a threshold Y, or when the quality of the serving cell is greater than a threshold Y and less than a threshold Z, where the threshold Y and the threshold Z may be predetermined or may be included in the configuration information), a relatively low requirement may be imposed on the quality of the candidate target cell that triggers the handover condition, and the target cell may be determined by using the threshold {P1, P2}; ¶0257 350 […]; ¶0258 […] Specifically, after receiving the conditional handover configuration information, the terminal device determines whether the handover trigger condition is satisfied. In this period, the terminal device keeps transmitting data with the first network device. When the handover trigger condition is satisfied, the terminal device determines the target cell, and performs a random access process with the target cell, that is, initiates random access to the second network device corresponding to the target cell. It should be understood that the terminal device may access the target cell through a contention-free random access process or a contention-based random access process );
Which the office action respectfully contends and notes discloses: where per ¶0258 i.e. after receiving the conditional handover configuration information, the terminal device determines whether the handover trigger condition is satisfied, and per ¶0252 i.e. the plurality of handover condition thresholds are configured by using the configuration information, it indicates that a handover trigger condition provided by the network device may be multi-level and therefore teaching i.e. the conditional handover configuration comprises multi-level trigger condition reads on: and wherein the execution condition comprises. Furthermore, per ¶0223 i.e. If a trigger condition of the event A5 is satisfied, it indicates that signal quality of the neighboring cell is greater than the threshold 2, and the preceding applied to per ¶0252 i.e. using the event A5 as an example i.e. a relatively low requirement may be imposed on the quality of the candidate target cell that triggers the handover condition, and the target cell may be determined by using the threshold {P1, P2} reads on: the RS of the cell becoming better than a first threshold where threshold for A5 event pertaining to signal quality of the neighboring cell is greater than the threshold 2 is the threshold {P1, P2}, and the signal quality or the quality of the candidate target cell represents a reference signal or signal reference measured relative to the threshold. Furthermore per ¶0252 i.e. using the event A5 as an example, i.e. specific, when the quality of the serving cell is relatively poor (for example, when the quality of the serving cell is less than a threshold Y, or when the quality of the serving cell is greater than a threshold Y and less than a threshold Z, where the threshold Y and the threshold Z may be predetermined i.e. quality of serving cell less than threshold Y or Z reads on: and a reference signal of a primary cell of the wireless device, per ¶0252 i.e. less than a threshold Y or less than a threshold Z reads on: becoming worse than a second threshold. The preceding corresponds to the A5 condition described in ¶0223 i.e. If a trigger condition of the event A5 is satisfied, it indicates that signal quality of the neighboring cell is greater than the threshold 2 and signal quality of the serving cell is less than the threshold 1, and per ¶0252 the conditional handover configuration comprises multi-level trigger conditions associated with at least A5 event and corresponding thresholds.
measure the RS via the radio resource of the cell; determine that the execution condition for the handover to the cell is met based on measuring the RS of the cell (Yan FIG. 2, FIG. 3, FIG. 4, FIG. 5, FIG. 10 & ¶0190 See above; ¶0191 See above; ¶0223 See above; ¶0257 […] 350. The terminal device performs random access to the target cell.; ¶0258 […] Specifically, after receiving the conditional handover configuration information, the terminal device determines whether the handover trigger condition is satisfied. In this period, the terminal device keeps transmitting data with the first network device. When the handover trigger condition is satisfied, the terminal device determines the target cell, and performs a random access process with the target cell, that is, initiates random access to the second network device corresponding to the target cell. It should be understood that the terminal device may access the target cell through a contention-free random access process or a contention-based random access process);
Which the office action respectfully contends and notes discloses: per ¶0258 i.e. after receiving the conditional handover configuration information, the terminal device determines whether the handover trigger condition is satisfied where per ¶0223 the handover trigger condition i.e. If a trigger condition of the event A5 is satisfied, it indicates that signal quality of the neighboring cell is greater than the threshold 2 and per ¶0252 i.e. using the event A5 as an example i.e. a relatively low requirement may be imposed on the quality of the candidate target cell that triggers the handover condition, and the target cell may be determined by using the threshold {P1, P2} reads on: reads on: measure the RS via the radio resource of the cell i.e. indicates that signal quality of the neighboring cell is greater than the threshold 2 i.e. imposed on the quality of the candidate target cell that triggers the handover condition per the handover configuration received to be applied, requires corresponding measurement of a referenced signal of the target cell. Furthermore, per ¶0258 i.e. after receiving the conditional handover configuration information, the terminal device determines whether the handover trigger condition i.e. of ¶0252 is satisfied reads on: determine that the execution condition for the handover to the cell is met, where per ¶0252 i.e. using the event A5 as an example i.e. a relatively low requirement may be imposed on the quality of the candidate target cell that triggers the handover condition, and the target cell may be determined by using the threshold {P1, P2} i.e. having been met via measurement of the threshold {P1, P2} for a referenced signal of the target cell reads on: based on measuring the RS of the cell.
based on [[the]] determining that the execution condition for the handover to the cell is met, send, via the cell, the preamble for the random access (Yan FIG. 2, FIG. 3, FIG. 4, FIG. 5. & ¶0258 see above; ¶0259 […] For example, the conditional handover configuration information includes a first RACH resource corresponding to the candidate target cell. There may be a plurality of first RACH resources, and each of the first RACH resources may correspond to at least one candidate target cell. The first RACH resource includes a first dedicated random access resource and/or a first common random access resource. The first dedicated random access resource is associated with the first beam that belongs to the candidate target cell, and the first dedicated random access resource includes a first preamble index and a first time-frequency resource );
Which the office action respectfully contends and notes discloses: per ¶0258 When the handover trigger condition is satisfied reads on: based on determining that the execution condition for the handover to the cell is met, and applying per ¶0259 i.e. the conditional handover configuration information includes a first RACH resource corresponding to the candidate target cell. There may be a plurality of first RACH resources, and each of the first RACH resources may correspond to at least one candidate target cell. The first RACH resource includes a first dedicated random access resource and i.e. the first dedicated random access resource includes a first preamble index and a first time-frequency resource, where per ¶0258 the terminal device determines the target cell, and performs a random access process with the target cell reads on: send, via the cell, the preamble for the random access where random access process includes per ¶0259 The first RACH resource includes a first dedicated random access resource and i.e. the first dedicated random access resource includes a first preamble index and a first time-frequency resource corresponding to the target cell .
and after completing the random access, send an RRC reconfiguration complete message associated with executing the handover to the cell ( Yan FIG. 2, FIG. 3, FIG. 4, FIG. 5, ¶0260 […] 360. The terminal device sends an RRC message to the second network device. ¶0261 […] Specifically, after the random access is completed, the terminal device sends the RRC message to the second network device. The RRC message may be an RRC reconfiguration complete);
Which the office action respectfully contends and notes discloses: per FIG. 3 after 350 and per ¶0260 step 360 i.e. The terminal device sends an RRC message to the second network device per ¶0260 i.e. after the random access is completed, the terminal device sends the RRC message to the second network device reads on: and after completing the random access, send an RRC reconfiguration complete message , where per ¶0261 i.e. The RRC message is used to notify the second network device i.e. corresponding to the target cell of a completed handover reads on: associated with executing the handover to the cell pertaining to prior step 340 and step 350.
The office action furthermore notes that:
As noted above while Yan teaches limitations:
wherein the execution condition for the handover to the cell comprises the RS of the cell becoming better than a first [[value]] threshold and a reference signal of a primary cell of the wireless device becoming worse than a second [[value]] threshold; measure the RS via the radio resource of the cell; determine that the execution condition for the handover to the cell is met based on measuring the RS of the cell,
where in Yan measurements of thresholds pertaining to handover trigger conditions associated with meeting an execution of conditional handover are based upon measuring a reference signal or RS or signal referenced of a respective serving or primary cell and a respective target cell or the cell,
Yan does not appear to explicitly teach or strongly suggest utilizing a specific reference signal such as a CSI-RS for measurements of thresholds pertaining to handover conditions associated with meeting an execution of conditional handover.
Therefore the office action respectfully presents that:
Yan does not appear to explicitly teach or strongly suggest (Note: See Italicized portions identifying CSI-RS only, with the portions not italicized already taught or disclosed): execution condition comprises the CSI-RS of the cell becoming better than a first value; measure the CSI-RS via the radio resource; measuring the CSI-RS of the cell;
To teach utilization a specific reference signal such as a CSI-RS for measurements and execution conditions as referenced, the office action combines prior art HWANG from a similar field of endeavor which also teaches other overlapping features. Applicant is directed to the new grounds of rejection (see office action ) for teachings of HWANG, at least pertaining to utilizing a specific reference signal CSI-RS in place of a non-specific reference signal or signal references as utilized in Yan and as noted above.
D. As such, the office action respectfully contends that applicant’s remarks or arguments as cited and directed to Yan are not persuasive since Yan as relied upon, teaches and reads upon portions of claim 1 elements of applicant’s contention as referenced. Furthermore the office action relies upon disclosures of Yan in view of HWANG in combination as presented in the 35 U.S.C. 103 rejection presented herein (See office action) where HWANG teaches the specific CSI-RS as referenced, and Yan in view of HWANG in combination is used for the rejection of the entirety of claim 1 (i.e. as also applicable to parallel features in claim 8 and claim 15).
E. Furthermore, with the rejection of claim 1 presented under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yan in view of HAWNG (See office action) in combination, the office action respectfully contends that applicant’s arguments against prior art Yan are directed against the references individually, and one cannot show non-obviousness by attacking references individually where the rejections are based on combinations of references used to address the rejection of applicant’s claims (See In re Keller, 642 F.2d 413, 208 USPQ 871 (CCPA 1981); In re Merck & Co., 800 F.2d 1091, 231 USPQ 375 (Fed. Cir. 1986)).
F. Applicant is respectfully directed to the new grounds of rejection of claims now presented under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yan in view of HWANG, where the disclosure of each and every limitation of the now presented Claim 1 (i.e. as also applicable to parallel features in claim 8 and claim 15) is taught and rejected.
The rejection has been revised and set forth below according to the amended claims (see Office Action).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
set forth in this Office action:
and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory
basis for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and
the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status.
examiner presumes that the subject matter of the various claims was commonly owned as of the
effective filing date of the claimed invention(s) absent any evidence to the contrary. Applicant is advised
of the obligation under 37 CFR 1.56 to point out the inventor and effective filing dates of each claim that
was not commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the later invention in order for the examiner
to consider the applicability of 35 U.S.C. 102(b)(2)(C) for any potential 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) prior art
against the later invention.
10. Claims 1-6, 8-13,15-19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yan et al. (US 20210321313 A1), i.e. “Yan” in view of HWANG et al (US 20200077314 A1), i.e. “HWANG”.
Regarding Claim 1. (Currently Amended) Yan teaches: A wireless device (Yan FIG. 2, FIG. 3, FIG. 4, FIG. 5, FIG. 10 & ¶0170 […] 210. A first network device sends conditional handover configuration information to a terminal device; ¶0215 […] 310. A first network device sends an RRC reconfiguration message including measurement configuration information to a terminal device ; ¶0229 […] [0229] 340. The first network device sends conditional handover configuration information to the terminal device; ¶0466 […] terminal device 1000 shown in FIG. 10 includes a processor, a memory, a control circuit, and an antenna […] ;
NOTE-DISCLOSURE & TEACHING: per all ¶ & FIG.s referenced i.e. terminal device reads on: A wireless device )
comprising: one or more processors; and memory storing instructions that, when executed by the one or more processors, cause the wireless device (Yan FIG. 2, FIG. 3, FIG. 4, FIG. 5, FIG. 10 & ¶0466 see above;
NOTE-DISCLOSURE & TEACHING: per all ¶0466 i.e. a processor, a memory reads on: comprising: one or more processors; and memory , where per ¶0466 i.e. processor is mainly configured to process a communication protocol and communication data, control the entire terminal device, execute a software program, and process data of the software program, for example, configured to support the terminal device in performing the actions described in the foregoing method embodiments. The memory is mainly configured to store the software program and the data reads on: storing instructions where per ¶0466 i.e. i.e. processor is mainly configured to process a communication protocol and communication data, control the entire terminal device, execute a software program, and process data of the software program, for example, configured to support the terminal device in performing the actions reads on: that, when executed by the one or more processors, cause the wireless device )
to: receive, from a base station, at least one radio resource control (RRC) configuration message (Yan FIG. 2, FIG. 3, FIG. 4, FIG. 5 - ¶0212 […] as shown in FIG. 5, a network device sends a piece of signaling, for example, an RRC message. The signaling may include the measurement configuration information shown in FIG. 3 or FIG. 4, and may further include content included in the conditional handover configuration information shown in FIG. 3 or FIG. 4; ¶0215 See above; ¶0229 […] 340. The first network device sends conditional handover configuration information to the terminal device.;
NOTE-DISCLOSURE & TEACHING: per FIG. 3 , FIG. 4, FIG. 5 & ¶0212, ¶0215, ¶0229 i.e. a network device sends a piece of signaling an RRC message or i.e. 310. A first network device sends an RRC reconfiguration message including measurement configuration information or i.e. 340. The first network device sends conditional handover configuration information reads on: to: receive, from a base station , where per i.e. a network device sends a piece of signaling an RRC message or sends an RRC reconfiguration message reads on: at least one radio resource control (RRC) configuration message which can be 310, 340, or which can combined as 510 per ¶0215 with reference to FIG. 5)
comprising an execution condition for a handover to a cell (Yan FIG. 2, FIG. 3, FIG. 4, FIG. 5, FIG. 10 & ¶0190 […] the configuration information may further include at least one of the following information: […] identifier of a first beam that belongs to the candidate target cell, and a first random access channel RACH resource […] ¶0191 [...]The frequency information includes an SSB frequency (for example, absoluteFrequencySSB) of the candidate target cell and/or an absolute frequency position (for example, absoluteFrequencyPointA) of a reference resource block (common RBo) of the candidate target cell. The identifier of the first beam includes an SSB index and/or a CSI-RS index. The first random access channel RACH resource includes a first dedicated random access resource and/or a first common random access resource. The first dedicated random access resource is associated with the first beam, the first dedicated random access resource includes a first preamble index and a first time-frequency resource, and the first common random access resource includes a second time-frequency resource […]; ¶0194 […] a plurality of handover condition thresholds may be configured by using the configuration information. In a possible implementation, different handover condition thresholds correspond to different quality levels, and the quality level is used to indicate a quality value range of the serving cell ; […] ¶0195 […] The terminal device may select a corresponding handover condition threshold based on a quality level of the serving cell (or a quality value range of the serving cell), to search for the target cell […]; ¶0223 […] If a trigger condition of the event A5 is satisfied, it indicates that signal quality of the neighboring cell is greater than the threshold 2 and signal quality of the serving cell is less than the threshold 1; ¶0229 See above ; ¶0230 […] the first network device may directly send the conditional handover configuration information to the terminal device; ¶0233 […] conditional handover configuration information is used to configure a first measurement object and a handover condition threshold, and the configuration information may be associated with the measurement configuration information in step 310; ¶0237 […] the handover condition threshold includes a second signal quality threshold and a third signal quality threshold. When the signal quality of the candidate target cell is greater than or equal to the third signal quality threshold, and the signal quality of the serving cell is less than the second signal quality threshold, the candidate target cell satisfies the trigger condition, where the candidate target cell is a cell corresponding to the first measurement object, and the third signal quality threshold is greater than or equal to the second signal quality threshold […];
NOTE-DISCLOSURE & TEACHING: per FIG. 5 & ¶0215 i.e. an RRC message. The signaling may include the measurement configuration information shown in FIG. 3 or FIG. 4, and may further include content included in the conditional handover configuration information shown in FIG. 3 or FIG. 4, where per ¶0194 i.e. a plurality of handover condition thresholds may be configured by using the configuration information and i.e. different handover condition thresholds correspond to different quality levels and per ¶0233 i.e. 310 i.e. conditional handover configuration information is used to configure a first measurement object and a handover condition threshold reads on: comprising an execution condition for a handover , where per ¶0195 i.e. The terminal device may select a corresponding handover condition threshold based on a quality level of the serving cell (or a quality value range of the serving cell), to search for the target cell reads on: to a cell , and additionally per ¶0237 i.e. the handover condition threshold includes a second signal quality threshold and a third signal quality threshold. When the signal quality of the candidate target cell is greater than or equal to the third signal quality threshold, and the signal quality of the serving cell is less than the second signal quality threshold also reads on: reads on: comprising an execution condition for a handover , the candidate target cell satisfies the trigger condition also reads on: reads on: to a cell ,
wherein the at least one RRC configuration message comprises a plurality of parameters indicating: a channel state information-reference signal (CSI-RS) of the cell; a radio resource associated with the CSI-RS; and a preamble index indicating a preamble for a random access to the cell (Yan FIG. 2, FIG. 3, FIG. 4, FIG. 5, FIG. 10 & ¶0190 See above; ¶0191 See above; ¶0215 See above;
NOTE-DISCLOSURE & TEACHING: as applied to i.e. FIG. 5 & ¶0215 i.e. an RRC message. The signaling may include the measurement configuration information shown in FIG. 3 or FIG. 4, and may further include content included in the conditional handover configuration information shown in FIG. 3 or FIG. 4, i.e. per ¶0190 i.e. the configuration information may further include at least one of the following information: reads on: wherein the at least one RRC configuration message comprises , per ¶0190 i.e. identifier of a first beam that belongs to the candidate target cell, and a first random access channel RACH resource, per ¶0191 i.e. [...]The frequency information includes an SSB frequency (for example, absoluteFrequencySSB) of the candidate target cell and/or an absolute frequency position (for example, absoluteFrequencyPointA) of a reference resource block (common RBo) of the candidate target cell. The identifier of the first beam includes an SSB index and/or a CSI-RS index. The first random access channel RACH resource includes a first dedicated random access resource and/or a first common random access resource. The first dedicated random access resource is associated with the first beam, the first dedicated random access resource includes a first preamble index and a first time-frequency resource, and the first common random access resource includes a second time-frequency resource […] reads on: a plurality of parameters , where per ¶0191 i.e. [...]The frequency information includes an SSB frequency (for example, absoluteFrequencySSB) of the candidate target cell and/or an absolute frequency position (for example, absoluteFrequencyPointA) of a reference resource block (common RBo) of the candidate target cell. The identifier of the first beam includes an SSB index and/or a CSI-RS index reads on: indicating: a channel state information-reference signal (CSI-RS) of the cell; per ¶0190 where i.e. identifier of a first beam that belongs to the candidate target cell and per ¶0191 i.e. The identifier of the first beam reads on: a radio resource associated with the beam to which CSI-RS index as assigned. Furthermore per ¶0191 i.e. the first beam includes an SSB index and/or a CSI-RS index reads on: associated with the CSI-RS i.e. the radio resources associated with the beam to which the CSI-RS index points);
and wherein the execution condition for the handover to the cell comprises the RS of the cell becoming better than a first [[value]] threshold and a reference signal of a primary cell of the wireless device becoming worse than a second [[value]] threshold (Yan FIG. 2, FIG. 3, FIG. 4, FIG. 5, FIG. 10 & ¶0190 See above; ¶0191 See above; ¶0223 See above; ¶0252 […] when the plurality of handover condition thresholds are configured by using the configuration information, it indicates that a handover trigger condition provided by the network device may be multi-level […] using the event A5 as an example, two pairs of thresholds, for example, {P1, P2} and {P1′, P2′}, are provided, where P1<P1′ and P2<P2′. To be specific, when the quality of the serving cell is relatively poor (for example, when the quality of the serving cell is less than a threshold Y, or when the quality of the serving cell is greater than a threshold Y and less than a threshold Z, where the threshold Y and the threshold Z may be predetermined or may be included in the configuration information), a relatively low requirement may be imposed on the quality of the candidate target cell that triggers the handover condition, and the target cell may be determined by using the threshold {P1, P2}; ¶0257 350 […]; ¶0258 […] Specifically, after receiving the conditional handover configuration information, the terminal device determines whether the handover trigger condition is satisfied. In this period, the terminal device keeps transmitting data with the first network device. When the handover trigger condition is satisfied, the terminal device determines the target cell, and performs a random access process with the target cell, that is, initiates random access to the second network device corresponding to the target cell. It should be understood that the terminal device may access the target cell through a contention-free random access process or a contention-based random access process ;
NOTE-DISCLOSURE & TEACHING: where per ¶0258 i.e. after receiving the conditional handover configuration information, the terminal device determines whether the handover trigger condition is satisfied, and per ¶0252 i.e. the plurality of handover condition thresholds are configured by using the configuration information, it indicates that a handover trigger condition provided by the network device may be multi-level and therefore teaching i.e. the conditional handover configuration comprises multi-level trigger condition reads on: and wherein the execution condition comprises. Furthermore, per ¶0223 i.e. If a trigger condition of the event A5 is satisfied, it indicates that signal quality of the neighboring cell is greater than the threshold 2, and the preceding applied to per ¶0252 i.e. using the event A5 as an example i.e. a relatively low requirement may be imposed on the quality of the candidate target cell that triggers the handover condition, and the target cell may be determined by using the threshold {P1, P2} reads on: the RS of the cell becoming better than a first threshold where threshold for A5 event pertaining to signal quality of the neighboring cell is greater than the threshold 2 is the threshold {P1, P2}, and the signal quality or the quality of the candidate target cell represents a reference signal or signal reference measured relative to the threshold. Furthermore per ¶0252 i.e. using the event A5 as an example, i.e. specific, when the quality of the serving cell is relatively poor (for example, when the quality of the serving cell is less than a threshold Y, or when the quality of the serving cell is greater than a threshold Y and less than a threshold Z, where the threshold Y and the threshold Z may be predetermined i.e. quality of serving cell less than threshold Y or Z reads on: and a reference signal of a primary cell of the wireless device, per ¶0252 i.e. less than a threshold Y or less than a threshold Z reads on: becoming worse than a second threshold. The preceding corresponds to the A5 condition described in ¶0223 i.e. If a trigger condition of the event A5 is satisfied, it indicates that signal quality of the neighboring cell is greater than the threshold 2 and signal quality of the serving cell is less than the threshold 1, and per ¶0252 the conditional handover configuration comprises multi-level trigger conditions associated with at least A5 event and corresponding thresholds);
measure the RS via the radio resource of the cell; determine that the execution condition for the handover to the cell is met based on measuring the RS of the cell (Yan FIG. 2, FIG. 3, FIG. 4, FIG. 5, FIG. 10 & ¶0190 See above; ¶0191 See above; ¶0223 See above; ¶0257 […] 350. The terminal device performs random access to the target cell.; ¶0258 […] Specifically, after receiving the conditional handover configuration information, the terminal device determines whether the handover trigger condition is satisfied. In this period, the terminal device keeps transmitting data with the first network device. When the handover trigger condition is satisfied, the terminal device determines the target cell, and performs a random access process with the target cell, that is, initiates random access to the second network device corresponding to the target cell. It should be understood that the terminal device may access the target cell through a contention-free random access process or a contention-based random access process;
NOTE-DISCLOSURE & TEACHING: per ¶0258 i.e. after receiving the conditional handover configuration information, the terminal device determines whether the handover trigger condition is satisfied where per ¶0223 the handover trigger condition i.e. If a trigger condition of the event A5 is satisfied, it indicates that signal quality of the neighboring cell is greater than the threshold 2 and per ¶0252 i.e. using the event A5 as an example i.e. a relatively low requirement may be imposed on the quality of the candidate target cell that triggers the handover condition, and the target cell may be determined by using the threshold {P1, P2} reads on: reads on: measure the RS via the radio resource of the cell i.e. indicates that signal quality of the neighboring cell is greater than the threshold 2 i.e. imposed on the quality of the candidate target cell that triggers the handover condition per the handover configuration received to be applied, requires corresponding measurement of a referenced signal of the target cell. Furthermore, per ¶0258 i.e. after receiving the conditional handover configuration information, the terminal device determines whether the handover trigger condition i.e. of ¶0252 is satisfied reads on: determine that the execution condition for the handover to the cell is met, where per ¶0252 i.e. using the event A5 as an example i.e. a relatively low requirement may be imposed on the quality of the candidate target cell that triggers the handover condition, and the target cell may be determined by using the threshold {P1, P2} i.e. having been met via measurement of the threshold {P1, P2} for a referenced signal of the target cell reads on: based on measuring the RS of the cell.);
based on [[the]] determining that the execution condition for the handover to the cell is met, send, via the cell, the preamble for the random access (Yan FIG. 2, FIG. 3, FIG. 4, FIG. 5. & ¶0258 see above; ¶0259 […] For example, the conditional handover configuration information includes a first RACH resource corresponding to the candidate target cell. There may be a plurality of first RACH resources, and each of the first RACH resources may correspond to at least one candidate target cell. The first RACH resource includes a first dedicated random access resource and/or a first common random access resource. The first dedicated random access resource is associated with the first beam that belongs to the candidate target cell, and the first dedicated random access resource includes a first preamble index and a first time-frequency resource ; NOTE-DISCLOSURE & TEACHING: per ¶0258 When the handover trigger condition is satisfied reads on: based on determining that the execution condition for the handover to the cell is met, and applying per ¶0259 i.e. the conditional handover configuration information includes a first RACH resource corresponding to the candidate target cell. There may be a plurality of first RACH resources, and each of the first RACH resources may correspond to at least one candidate target cell. The first RACH resource includes a first dedicated random access resource and i.e. the first dedicated random access resource includes a first preamble index and a first time-frequency resource, where per ¶0258 the terminal device determines the target cell, and performs a random access process with the target cell reads on: send, via the cell, the preamble for the random access where random access process includes per ¶0259 The first RACH resource includes a first dedicated random access resource and i.e. the first dedicated random access resource includes a first preamble index and a first time-frequency resource corresponding to the target cell );
and after completing the random access, send an RRC reconfiguration complete message associated with executing the handover to the cell ( Yan FIG. 2, FIG. 3, FIG. 4, FIG. 5, ¶0260 […] 360. The terminal device sends an RRC message to the second network device. ¶0261 […] Specifically, after the random access is completed, the terminal device sends the RRC message to the second network device. The RRC message may be an RRC reconfiguration complete; NOTE-DISCLOSURE & TEACHING: per FIG. 3 after 350 and per ¶0260 step 360 i.e. The terminal device sends an RRC message to the second network device per ¶0260 i.e. after the random access is completed, the terminal device sends the RRC message to the second network device reads on: and after completing the random access, send an RRC reconfiguration complete message , where per ¶0261 i.e. The RRC message is used to notify the second network device i.e. corresponding to the target cell of a completed handover reads on: associated with executing the handover to the cell pertaining to prior step 340 and step 350).
As noted above while Yan teaches limitations:
wherein the execution condition for the handover to the cell comprises the RS of the cell becoming better than a first [[value]] threshold and a reference signal of a primary cell of the wireless device becoming worse than a second [[value]] threshold; measure the RS via the radio resource of the cell; determine that the execution condition for the handover to the cell is met based on measuring the RS of the cell,
where in Yan measurements of thresholds pertaining to handover trigger conditions associated with meeting an execution of conditional handover are based upon measuring a reference signal or RS or signal referenced of a respective serving or primary cell and a respective target cell or the cell,
Yan does not appear to explicitly teach or strongly suggest utilizing a specific reference signal such as a CSI-RS for measurements of thresholds pertaining to handover conditions associated with meeting an execution of conditional handover.
Therefore the office action respectfully presents that:
Yan does not appear to explicitly teach or strongly suggest (Note: See Italicized portions identifying CSI-RS only, with the portions not italicized already taught or disclosed): execution condition comprises the CSI-RS of the cell becoming better than a first value; measure the CSI-RS via the radio resource; measuring the CSI-RS of the cell;
To teach utilization a specific reference signal such as a CSI-RS for measurements and execution conditions as referenced, the office action combines prior art HWANG from a similar field of endeavor, which also teaches other overlapping features, and where as noted below:
HWANG which also teaches: A wireless device (HWANG – FIG. 1, FIG. 2A & FIG. 2B; FIG. 18 & ¶0042 […] A base station 120 sets an M value for a given event and notifies a terminal 110 of the set M value through dedicated signaling (Measurement config) (step 140) […] a configuration for UE autonomous handover may be indicated in Measurement config configured by the base station 120;
NOTE-DISCLOSURE & TEACHING: per ¶0042 i.e. a terminal 110 reads on: A wireless device )
comprising: one or more processors; and memory storing instructions that, when executed by the one or more processors, cause the wireless device (HWANG – FIG. 1, FIG. 2A & FIG. 2B; FIG. 18; FIG. 16 & ¶0107 […] a terminal 110 may include a transceiver 1610, a controller 1620, and a storage 1630. […] the controller 1620 may be defined as a circuit or an application-specific integrated circuit or at least one processor; ¶0109 […] controller 1620 may control an overall operation of the terminal 110;
NOTE-DISCLOSURE & TEACHING: per ¶0107 i.e. the controller 1620 may be defined as a circuit or an application-specific integrated circuit or at least one processor reads on: comprising: one or more processors and per ¶0107 i.e. storage 1630 reads on: and memory , where per ¶0109 i.e. controller 1620 may control an overall operation of the terminal 110 where a controller is well known in prior art to execute instructions stored in memory reads on: and memory storing instructions that, when executed by the one or more processors, cause the wireless device )
to: receive, from a base station, at least one configuration message comprising an execution condition for a handover to a cell (HWANG – FIG. 1, FIG. 2A & FIG. 2B; FIG. 18 & ¶0042 see above […] The terminal 110 performs an operation of producing a current candidate cell list for the maximum m value M with respect to the corresponding measurement event based on the indication […]the given event may be an event corresponding to a case where a given CSI-RS signal of the target cell is a given threshold value or more or a given CSI-RS signal of the serving cell is a given threshold value or less, a given CSI-RS signal of the serving cell is a given value or less and a given CSI-RS signal of the target cell is another given value or more; ¶0046 […] A serving base station 120 may transmit, to a terminal 110, a measurement configuration signal including at least one of M indicative of a maximum number of candidate target cells, an event in which a UE autonomous handover usage measurement report will be performed, an entering condition for the event, or a leaving condition for the event (step 210) ; ¶0053 If a target cell meeting the handover event indicated through the signaling of the serving base station 120 in step 210 or 225 or 257 or 275 is discovered among the candidate target cells, the terminal 110 may perform handover to the target cell (step 280); ¶0121 […] The serving cell 120 makes a CHO condition for the candidate target cell 130 (step 1840), invokes most of measurement configuration information configuring the condition, and provides a reference measurement ID to be reused, delta info to be newly applied to a measurement in addition to the reuse, and a candidate target cell ID to the terminal 110 (step 1850) […] The subject of the new measurement is the candidate target cell 130 given at step 1850 (step 1860);
NOTE-DISCLOSURE & TEACHING: per ¶0042 i.e. A base station 120 notifies a terminal 110 & as applied to i.e. ¶0046 step 210 i.e. a measurement configuration signal including at least one of M indicative of a maximum number of candidate target cells, an event in which a UE autonomous handover usage measurement report will be performed, an entering condition for the event, or a leaving condition for the event (step 210) reads on: to: receive, from a base station. Furthermore per ¶0042 i.e. notifies a terminal 110 of i.e. the set M value through dedicated signaling (Measurement config) (step 140) applied to ¶0046 i.e. a measurement configuration signal reads on: at least one configuration message , where per ¶0042 i.e. a configuration for UE autonomous handover may be indicated in Measurement config configured by the base station 120, where i.e. The terminal 110 performs an operation of producing a current candidate cell list with respect to the corresponding measurement event based on the indication and i.e. the given event may be an event corresponding to a cases where a given CSI-RS signal of the serving cell is a given value or less and a given CSI-RS signal of the target cell is another given value or more, and applied in parallel to per ¶0046 i.e. a measurement configuration signal including at least one of M indicative of a maximum number of candidate target cells, an event in which a UE autonomous handover usage measurement report will be performed, an entering condition for the event, or a leaving condition for the event (step 210) where per ¶0053 i.e. If a target cell meeting the handover event indicated through the signaling of the serving base station 120 in step 210 is discovered among the candidate target cells, the terminal 110 may perform handover to the target cell (step 280) i.e. the handover events i.e. event in which a UE autonomous handover usage measurement report will be performed are handover performance or handover execution conditions configured in 210 reads on: comprising an execution condition for a handover to a cell .
Furthermore, as applied to FIG. 18 & ¶0121 i.e. invokes most of measurement configuration information configuring the condition, and provides a reference measurement ID to be reused, delta info to be newly applied to a measurement in addition to the reuse, and a candidate target cell ID to the terminal 110 (step 1850) also reads on: to: receive, from a base station, at least one configuration message comprising an execution condition for a handover to a cell where the same measurement configuration information and events apply but with a delta info to be newly applied to a measurement in addition to the reuse as applied for FIG. 1, FIG.2A & FIG. 2 B),
wherein the at least one configuration message comprises a plurality of parameters indicating: a channel state information-reference signal (CSI-RS) of the cell; a radio resource associated with the CSI-RS (HWANG – FIG. 1, FIG. 2A, FIG. 2B, FIG. 18 & ¶0042 see above; ¶0043 […] In this case, a reference signal for measuring the connection quality of the cell is defined in a measurement configuration, and may be a synch signal, a cell specific reference signal (CRS), or a channel state information reference signal (CSI-R); ¶0044 […] when the given event occurs, the terminal 110 may transmit a measurement report (MR) signal, including candidate target cell information satisfying the given event, to the base station 120 (steps 160 and 170) […] The MR signal may include at least one of the ID of a candidate target cell that meets the given event, the beam index of a candidate target cell 130, the received signal intensity of the candidate target cell; ¶0053 see above; ¶0121 see above;
NOTE-DISCLOSURE & TEACHING: per ¶0042 i.e. a configuration for UE autonomous handover may be indicated in Measurement config configured by the base station, and in parallel as applied to ¶0046 i.e. a measurement configuration signal including at least one of M indicative of a maximum number of candidate target cells, an event in which a UE autonomous handover usage measurement report will be performed, an entering condition for the event, or a leaving condition for the event (step 210) reads on: wherein the at least one configuration message comprises , furthermore per ¶0042 & ¶0046 i.e. a measurement configuration signal including at least one of M indicative of a maximum number of candidate target cells, as applied to ¶0043 i.e. a reference signal for measuring the connection quality of the cell is defined in a measurement configuration and may be a synch signal, a cell specific reference signal (CRS), or a channel state information reference signal (CSI-RS) i.e. the measurement configurations of step 210 are based on per ¶0043 i.e. a reference signal for measuring the connection quality of the cell is defined in a measurement configuration and may be a synch signal, a cell specific reference signal (CRS), or a channel state information reference signal (CSI-RS) reads on: comprises a plurality of parameters indicating: a channel state information-reference signal (CSI-RS). Furthermore, as applied to ¶0042 i.e. the candidate list or per ¶0046 i.e. a maximum number of candidate target cells i.e. pertaining to measurement of target cells reads on: of the cell; Furthermore that per ¶0044 i.e. when the given event occurs, the terminal 110 may transmit a measurement report (MR) signal, including candidate target cell information satisfying the given event and i.e. The MR signal may include i.e. the received signal intensity of the candidate target cell, and per ¶0043 i.e. a reference signal for measuring the connection quality of the cell is defined in a measurement configuration is a channel state information reference signal (CSI-RS), and likewise per ¶0053 i.e. If a target cell meeting the handover event indicated through the signaling of the serving base station 120 in step 210, i.e. meeting the events involving measurement such as referenced in per ¶0042 i.e. an event corresponding to a given CSI-RS signal of the serving cell is a given value or less and a given CSI-RS signal of the target cell is another given value or more reads on: a radio resource associated with the CSI-RS identified for measurement in a measurement configuration for connection quality measurements associated with handoff such as in ¶0053;
Furthermore per FIG. 18 & ¶0121 i.e. invokes most of measurement configuration information configuring the condition, and provides a reference measurement ID to be reused, delta info to be newly applied to a measurement in addition to the reuse, and a candidate target cell ID also reads on: wherein the at least one configuration message comprises a plurality of parameters , with i.e. indicating: a channel state information-reference signal (CSI-RS) of the cell; a radio resource associated with the CSI-RS applied in parallel to CSI-RS utilized for measurements as taught above FIG. 1 Fig. 2A & FIG. 2B);
Where furthermore HWANG (specific to limitations referenced above not explicitly taught or suggested by Yan) teaches: and wherein the execution condition for the handover to the cell comprises the CSI-RS of the cell becoming better than a first [[value]] threshold and a reference signal of a primary cell of the wireless device becoming worse than a second [[value]] threshold (HWANG – FIG. 1 HWANG – FIG. 1, FIG. 18 & ¶0042 see above;
NOTE-DISCLOSURE & TEACHING: As applied to FIG. 18 Step 1850 and furthermore applies to FIG. 2A & FIG. 2B per ¶0042 i.e. The terminal 110 performs an operation of producing a current candidate cell list with respect to the corresponding measurement event based on the indication i.e. the indication that indicates the candidate cell list tied to the measurement event, where likewise per ¶0046 also includes i.e. at least one of M indicative of a maximum number of candidate target cells, as wells as corresponding events reads on: and wherein the execution condition for the handover to the cell comprises . Furthermore, as applied to FIG. 2A and ¶0053, per ¶0042 i.e. the given event may be an event corresponding to a cases where a given CSI-RS signal of the serving cell is a given value or less and a given CSI-RS signal of the target cell is another given value or more reads on: comprises the CSI-RS of the cell becoming better than a first [[value]] threshold , and i.e. where a given CSI-RS signal of the serving cell is a given value or less reads on: and a reference signal of a primary cell of the wireless device becoming worse than a second [[value]] threshold . The preceding also applies in parallel to i.e. FIG. 18 Step 1860 perform measurement);
measure the CSI-RS via the radio resource of the cell (HWANG FIG. 1 & FIG. 18 & ¶0042 See above; ¶0053 See above; ¶0121 See above;
NOTE-DISCLOSURE & TEACHING: per ¶0044 i.e. when the given event occurs, the terminal 110 may transmit a measurement report (MR) signal FIG. 1 Step 160 , including candidate target cell information satisfying the given event and i.e. The MR signal may include i.e. the received signal intensity of the candidate target cell or likewise per ¶0053 i.e. If a target cell meeting the handover event (step210) i.e. per ¶0042 i.e. the given event may be an event corresponding to a cases where a given CSI-RS signal of the serving cell is a given value or less and a given CSI-RS signal of the target cell is another given value or more reads on: measure, where applied to ¶0053, per ¶0043 i.e. a reference signal for measuring the connection quality of the cell is defined CSI -RS configured for measurement reads on: the CSI-RS via the radio resource of the cell i.e. the radio resource is required for measurement. The preceding also applies to FIG. 18 Step 1860 perform measurement.);
determine that the execution condition for the handover to the cell is met based on measuring the CSI-RS of the cell (HWANG Fig. 2A & FIG. 2B & ¶0053 FIG. 18 & ¶0121 […] When the terminal 110 receives this information, it performs a new measurement to which given delta info has been applied in a measurement configuration corresponding to the indicated measurement ID. The subject of the new measurement is the candidate target cell 130 given at step 1850 (step 1860) […] If an event configured in a given measurement for CHO is established because a given time elapses (step 1870), the terminal 110 performs as depicted in FIG. 18 CHO to the candidate target cell 130;
NOTE-DISCLOSURE & TEACHING: per ¶0053 i.e. If a target cell meeting the handover event indicated through the signaling of the serving base station 120 in step 210 is discovered among the candidate target cells, the terminal 110 may perform handover to the target cell (step 280) reads on: determine that the execution condition for the handover to the cell is met, where the handover to target happens when per ¶0053 i.e. If a target cell meeting the handover event indicated through the signaling of the serving base station 120 in step 210 is discovered among the candidate target cells reads on: based on measuring the CSI-RS of the cell i.e. the CSI-RS event measurement per ¶0042 i.e. the given event may be an event corresponding to a cases where a given CSI-RS signal of the serving cell is a given value or less and a given CSI-RS signal of the target cell is another given value or more, is met;
Additionally, per FIG. 8 & ¶0121 if an event configured in a given measurement for CHO is established reads on: determine that the execution condition for the handover to the cell is met. Furthermore per FIG. 18 & ¶0121 The subject of the new measurement is the candidate target cell 130 given at step 1850 (step 1860) reads on: based on measuring the CSI-RS of the cell where CSI-RS is taught for measurements of the thresholds);
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Yan with teachings of HWANG, since HWANG enables an advantage in that signaling overhead can be reduced compared to a case where all types of separate measurement configuration information are transmitted because most of the factors of a measurement configuration used by the terminal 110 are similar in most of types of information in normal HO in addition to conditional HO (HWANG - ¶0119 ).
Regarding Claim 2. (Original) Yan in view of HWANG teaches: The wireless device of claim 1,
furthermore HWANG teaches: wherein the execution condition further comprises the CSI-RS of the cell becoming offset better than the reference signal of the primary cell of the wireless device (HWANG – FIG. 1, FIG. 2A & FIG. 2B; FIG. 18 & ¶0042 see above; NOTE-DISCLOSURE & TEACHING: per ¶0042 i.e. the given event may be i.e. a received connection quality value of the target cell is greater than a received connection quality value of a serving cell by a given value reads on: wherein the execution condition further comprises the CSI-RS of the cell becoming offset better than the reference signal of the primary cell of the wireless device ).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Yan in view of HWANG, further with the teachings of HWANG, since HWANG enables an advantage in that signaling overhead can be reduced compared to a case where all types of separate measurement configuration information are transmitted because most of the factors of a measurement configuration used by the terminal 110 are similar in most of types of information in normal HO in addition to conditional HO (HWANG - ¶0119 ).
Regarding Claim 3. (Currently Amended) Yan in view of HWANG teaches: The wireless device of claim 1,
furthermore HWANG teaches: wherein the is a first value relative to measuring the CSI-RS of the cell ( HWANG FIG. 1 & FIG. 18 & ¶0042 See Claim 1; ¶0053 See Claim 1; ¶0121 See Claim 1; NOTE-DISCLOSURE & TEACHING: as applied to FIG. 2A and ¶0053, per ¶0042 i.e. the given event may be an event corresponding to a cases where a given CSI-RS signal of the serving cell is a given value or less and i.e. is another given value or more reads on: wherein the first value is a first threshold is a first value, where i.e. a given CSI-RS signal of the target cell reads on: relative to measuring the CSI-RS of the cell ).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Yan in view of HWANG, further with the teachings of HWANG, since HWANG enables an advantage in that signaling overhead can be reduced compared to a case where all types of separate measurement configuration information are transmitted because most of the factors of a measurement configuration used by the terminal 110 are similar in most of types of information in normal HO in addition to conditional HO (HWANG - ¶0119 ).
Regarding Claim 4. (Currently Amended) Yan in view of HWANG teaches: The wireless device of claim 1,
furthermore HWANG teaches: wherein the is a second value relative to measuring the reference signal of the primary cell ( HWANG FIG. 1 & FIG. 18 & ¶0042 See Claim 1; ¶0053 See Claim 1; ¶0121 See Claim 1; NOTE-DISCLOSURE & TEACHING: as applied to FIG. 2A and ¶0053, per ¶0042 i.e. the given event may be an event corresponding to a cases where a given CSI-RS signal of the serving cell is a given value or less reads on: wherein the second value is a second threshold is a second value, where i.e. a given CSI-RS signal of the serving cell is reads on: relative to measuring the reference signal of the primary cell).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Yan in view of HWANG, further with the teachings of HWANG, since HWANG enables an advantage in that signaling overhead can be reduced compared to a case where all types of separate measurement configuration information are transmitted because most of the factors of a measurement configuration used by the terminal 110 are similar in most of types of information in normal HO in addition to conditional HO (HWANG - ¶0119 ).
Regarding Claim 5. (Original) Yan in view of HWANG teaches: The wireless device of claim 1,
furthermore HWANG teaches: wherein measuring the CSI-RS comprises measuring a received power of the CSI-RS (HWANG FIG. 1 & FIG. 18 & ¶0044 See Claim 1; NOTE-DISCLOSURE & TEACHING: per ¶0044 i.e. when the given event occurs, the terminal 110 may transmit a measurement report (MR) signal, including candidate target cell information satisfying the given event and i.e. The MR signal may include i.e. the received signal intensity of the candidate target cell and where FIG. 2 A depicts measurements in dBm reads on: wherein measuring the CSI-RS comprises measuring a received power of the CSI-RS ).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Yan in view of HWANG, further with the teachings of HWANG, since HWANG enables an advantage in that signaling overhead can be reduced compared to a case where all types of separate measurement configuration information are transmitted because most of the factors of a measurement configuration used by the terminal 110 are similar in most of types of information in normal HO in addition to conditional HO (HWANG - ¶0119 ).
Regarding Claim 6. (Original) Yan in view of HWANG teaches: The wireless device of claim 1,
furthermore Yan teaches: wherein the at least one RRC configuration message is an RRC reconfiguration message (Yan FIG. 2, FIG. 3, FIG. 4, FIG. 5, FIG. 10 & ¶0215 See Claim 1; ¶0306 […] 510. A first network device sends conditional handover configuration information to a terminal device ; ¶0307 […] the conditional handover configuration information may be sent by using an RRC message. The RRC message may be a new RRC message, an RRC reconfiguration message including a ReconfigurationWithSync information element, or an RRC connection reconfiguration message including a mobility control information (mobility control info) information element, or may have another name. This embodiment of this application is not limited thereto […] ; NOTE-DISCLOSURE & TEACHING: per FIG. 5 & ¶0215 i.e. an RRC message. The signaling may include the measurement configuration information shown in FIG. 3 or FIG. 4, and may further include content included in the conditional handover configuration information shown in FIG. 3 or FIG. 4 and per ¶0306 step 510 and i.e. the conditional handover configuration information may be sent by using an RRC message. The RRC message may be a new RRC message, an RRC reconfiguration message reads on: wherein the at least one RRC configuration message is an RRC reconfiguration message ).
Regarding Claim 8. (Currently Amended) Yan teaches: A method (Yan FIG. 2, FIG. 3, FIG. 4, FIG. 5, FIG. 10 & ¶0170 […] 210. A first network device sends conditional handover configuration information to a terminal device; ¶0215 […] 310. A first network device sends an RRC reconfiguration message including measurement configuration information to a terminal device ; ¶0229 […] 340. The first network device sends conditional handover configuration information to the terminal device; ¶0466 […] terminal device 1000 shown in FIG. 10 includes a processor, a memory, a control circuit, and an antenna […] ; NOTE-DISCLOSURE & TEACHING: per ¶0170, ¶0215, ¶0229 i.e. Steps 210, 310, 340 read on: A method )
(See the rejection of Claim 1, Claim 8 recites similar and parallel features to Claim 1, and the rationale for the rejection of claim 1 applies similarly to claim 8. Where applicable, minor differences between claims are noted as appropriate) comprising: receiving, by a wireless device from a base station, at least one radio resource control (RRC) configuration message comprising an execution condition for a handover to a cell, wherein the at least one RRC configuration message comprises a plurality of parameters indicating: a channel state information-reference signal (CSI-RS) of the cell; a radio resource associated with the CSI-RS; and a preamble index indicating a preamble for a random access to the cell; and wherein the execution condition for the handover to the cell comprises the CSI-RS of the cell becoming better than a first [[value]] threshold and a reference signal of a primary cell of the wireless device becoming worse than a second [[value]] threshold; measuring the CSI-RS via the radio resource of the cell; determining that the execution condition for the handover to the cell is met based on measuring the CSI-RS of the cell; based on [[the]] determining that the execution condition for the handover to the cell is met, sending, via the cell, the preamble for the random access; and after completing the random access, sending an RRC reconfiguration complete message associated with executing the handover to the cell. (See the rejection of Claim 1, Claim 8 recites similar and parallel features to Claim 1, and the rationale for the rejection of claim 1 applies similarly to claim 8. Where applicable, minor differences between claims are noted as appropriate).
Regarding Claim 9. (Original) Yan in view of HWANG teaches: The method of claim 8,
(See the rejection of Claim 2, Claim 9 recites similar and parallel features to Claim 2, and the rationale for the rejection of Claim 2 applies similarly to Claim 9. Where applicable, minor differences between claims are noted as appropriate)
wherein the execution condition further comprises the CSI-RS of the cell becoming offset better than the reference signal of the primary cell of the wireless device(See the rejection of Claim 2, Claim 9 recites similar and parallel features to Claim 2, and the rationale for the rejection of Claim 2 applies similarly to Claim 9. Where applicable, minor differences between claims are noted as appropriate).
Regarding Claim 10. (Currently Amended) Yan in view of HWANG teaches: The method of claim 8, (See the rejection of Claim 3, Claim 10 recites similar and parallel features to Claim 3, and the rationale for the rejection of Claim 3 applies similarly to Claim 10. Where applicable, minor differences between claims are noted as appropriate) wherein the is a first value relative to measuring the CSI-RS of the cell (See the rejection of Claim 3, Claim 10 recites similar and parallel features to Claim 3, and the rationale for the rejection of Claim 3 applies similarly to Claim 10. Where applicable, minor differences between claims are noted as appropriate).
Regarding Claim 11. (Currently Amended) Yan in view of HWANG teaches: The method of claim 8, (See the rejection of Claim 4, Claim 11 recites similar and parallel features to Claim 4, and the rationale for the rejection of Claim 4 applies similarly to Claim 11. Where applicable, minor differences between claims are noted as appropriate) wherein the is a second value relative to measuring the reference signal of the primary cell (See the rejection of Claim 4, Claim 11 recites similar and parallel features to Claim 4, and the rationale for the rejection of Claim 4 applies similarly to Claim 11. Where applicable, minor differences between claims are noted as appropriate).
Regarding Claim 12. (Original) Yan in view of HWANG teaches: The method of claim 8, (See the rejection of Claim 5, Claim 12 recites similar and parallel features to Claim 5, and the rationale for the rejection of Claim 5 applies similarly to Claim 12. Where applicable, minor differences between claims are noted as appropriate)wherein measuring the CSI-RS comprises measuring a received power of the CSI-RS(See the rejection of Claim 5, Claim 12 recites similar and parallel features to Claim 5, and the rationale for the rejection of Claim 5 applies similarly to Claim 12. Where applicable, minor differences between claims are noted as appropriate).
Regarding Claim 13. (Original) Yan in view of HWANG teaches: The method of claim 8, (See the rejection of Claim 6, Claim 13 recites similar and parallel features to Claim 6, and the rationale for the rejection of Claim 6 applies similarly to Claim 13. Where applicable, minor differences between claims are noted as appropriate) wherein the at least one RRC configuration message is an RRC reconfiguration message(See the rejection of Claim 6, Claim 13 recites similar and parallel features to Claim 6, and the rationale for the rejection of Claim 6 applies similarly to Claim 13. Where applicable, minor differences between claims are noted as appropriate).
Regarding Claim 15. (Currently Amended) Yan teaches: A non-transitory computer-readable medium comprising instructions that, when executed by one or more processors of a wireless device, cause the wireless device (Yan FIG. 2, FIG. 3, FIG. 4, FIG. 5, FIG. 10 & ¶0466 see claim 1; NOTE-DISCLOSURE & TEACHING: per all ¶0466 i.e. a processor, a memory reads on: A non-transitory computer-readable medium, where per ¶0466 i.e. processor is mainly configured to process a communication protocol and communication data, control the entire terminal device, execute a software program, and process data of the software program, for example, configured to support the terminal device in performing the actions described in the foregoing method embodiments. The memory is mainly configured to store the software program and the data reads on: comprising instructions where per ¶0466 i.e. processor is mainly configured to process a communication protocol and communication data, control the entire terminal device, execute a software program, and process data of the software program, for example, configured to support the terminal device in performing the actions reads on: that, when executed by one or more processors of a wireless device, cause the wireless device)
(See the rejection of Claim 1, Claim 15 recites similar and parallel features to Claim 1, and the rationale for the rejection of claim 1 applies similarly to Claim 15. Where applicable, minor differences between claims are noted as appropriate) to: receive, from a base station, at least one radio resource control (RRC) configuration message comprising an execution condition for a handover to a cell, wherein the at least one RRC configuration message comprises a plurality of parameters indicating: a channel state information-reference signal (CSI-RS) of the cell; a radio resource associated with the CSI-RS; and a preamble index indicating a preamble for a random access to the cell; and wherein the execution condition for the handover to the cell comprises the CSI-RS of the cell becoming better than a first [[value]] threshold and a reference signal of a primary cell of the wireless device becoming worse than a second [[value]] threshold; measure the CSI-RS via the radio resource of the cell; determine that the execution condition for the handover to the cell is met based on measuring the CSI-RS of the cell; based on [[the]] determining that the execution condition for the handover to the cell is met, send, via the cell, the preamble for the random access; and after completing the random access, send an RRC reconfiguration complete message associated with executing the handover to the cell (See the rejection of Claim 1, Claim 15 recites similar and parallel features to Claim 1, and the rationale for the rejection of claim 1 applies similarly to Claim 15. Where applicable, minor differences between claims are noted as appropriate).
Regarding Claim 16. (Original) Yan in view of HWANG teaches: The non-transitory computer-readable medium of claim 15, (See the rejection of Claim 2, Claim 16 recites similar and parallel features to Claim 2, and the rationale for the rejection of Claim 2 applies similarly to Claim 16. Where applicable, minor differences between claims are noted as appropriate) wherein the execution condition further comprises the CSI-RS of the cell becoming offset better than the reference signal of the primary cell of the wireless device(See the rejection of Claim 2, Claim 16 recites similar and parallel features to Claim 2, and the rationale for the rejection of Claim 2 applies similarly to Claim 16. Where applicable, minor differences between claims are noted as appropriate).
Regarding Claim 17. (Currently Amended) Yan in view of HWANG teaches: The non-transitory computer-readable medium of claim 15, (See the rejection of Claim 3, Claim 17 recites similar and parallel features to Claim 3, and the rationale for the rejection of Claim 3 applies similarly to Claim 17. Where applicable, minor differences between claims are noted as appropriate) wherein: the is a first value relative to measuring the CSI-RS of the cell (See the rejection of Claim 3, Claim 17 recites similar and parallel features to Claim 3, and the rationale for the rejection of Claim 3 applies similarly to Claim 17. Where applicable, minor differences between claims are noted as appropriate);
(See the rejection of Claim 4, Claim 17 recites similar and parallel features to Claim 4, and the rationale for the rejection of Claim 4 applies similarly to Claim 17. Where applicable, minor differences between claims are noted as appropriate) and the is a second value relative to measuring the reference signal of the primary cell (See the rejection of Claim 4, Claim 17 recites similar and parallel features to Claim 4, and the rationale for the rejection of Claim 4 applies similarly to Claim 17. Where applicable, minor differences between claims are noted as appropriate).
Regarding Claim 18. (Original) Yan in view of HWANG teaches: The non-transitory computer-readable medium of claim 15, (See the rejection of Claim 4, Claim 18 recites similar and parallel features to Claim 4, and the rationale for the rejection of Claim 4 applies similarly to Claim 18. Where applicable, minor differences between claims are noted as appropriate) wherein measuring the CSI-RS comprises measuring a received power of the CSI-RS(See the rejection of Claim 4, Claim 18 recites similar and parallel features to Claim 4, and the rationale for the rejection of Claim 4 applies similarly to Claim 18. Where applicable, minor differences between claims are noted as appropriate).
Regarding Claim 19. (Original) Yan in view of HWANG teaches: The non-transitory computer-readable medium of claim 15, (See the rejection of Claim 6, Claim 19 recites similar and parallel features to Claim 6, and the rationale for the rejection of Claim 6 applies similarly to Claim 19. Where applicable, minor differences between claims are noted as appropriate) wherein the at least one RRC configuration message is an RRC reconfiguration message(See the rejection of Claim 6, Claim 19 recites similar and parallel features to Claim 6, and the rationale for the rejection of Claim 6 applies similarly to Claim 19. Where applicable, minor differences between claims are noted as appropriate).
11. Claims 7, 14, 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yan in view of HWANG further in view of WANG et al. (US 20210378027 A1), i.e. “WANG”
Regarding Claim 7. (Original) Yan in view of HWANG teaches: The wireless device of claim 1,
furthermore Yan teaches: wherein the plurality of parameters further indicates that the random access is at least one of: a random access procedure (Yan FIG. 2, FIG. 3, FIG. 4, FIG. 5. & ¶0258 see claim 1; ¶0259 See claim 1 ;
NOTE-DISCLOSURE & TEACHING: per ¶0259 i.e. the conditional handover configuration information includes a first RACH resource corresponding to the candidate target cell. There may be a plurality of first RACH resources, and each of the first RACH resources may correspond to at least one candidate target cell. The first RACH resource includes a first dedicated random access resource and i.e. the first dedicated random access resource includes a first preamble index and a first time-frequency resource reads on: wherein the plurality of parameters further indicates , where per ¶0258 the terminal device determines the target cell, and performs a random access process with the target cell reads on: that the random access is at least one of: a random access procedure where random access process includes per ¶0259 The first RACH resource includes a first dedicated random access resource and i.e. the first dedicated random access resource includes a first preamble index and a first time-frequency resource );
Yan in view of HWANG does not appear to explicitly teach or strongly suggest (Note: See Italicized portions): least one of: a two-step random access procedure; or a four-step random access procedure
WANG teaches: wherein the plurality of parameters further indicates that the random access is at least one of(note: limitations subsequent to recitation “at least one of” are interpreted as presented in the alternative and not required together i.e. for the purposes of carrying patentable weight): a two-step random access procedure(note: limitations separated by a recitation “or” are interpreted as presented in the alternative and not required together i.e. for the purposes of patentable weight);
or(note: limitations separated by a recitation “or” are interpreted as presented in the alternative and not required together i.e. for the purposes of patentable weight)
a four-step random access procedure (WANG FIG. 4 & ¶0054 [...] in step S404, sending the message related to the handover to the UE, wherein the message includes an indication of the preferred type of random access procedure to be performed by the UE with the target cell. More specifically, the message may include an indication of a plurality of types of random access procedures, e.g., a two-step random access procedure and a four-step random access procedure; ¶0055 […] The message related to the handover may be a handover command sent from the serving base station 300 to the UE, for example. In particular, the message related to the handover may be a radio resource control (RRC) signaling message. In NR licensed systems, the message related to the handover may be carried by (or be included in) an RRC “ReconfigurationWithSync” message;
NOTE-DISCLOSURE & TEACHING: per ¶0055 i.e. The message related to the handover may be a handover command sent from the serving base station 300 to the UE i.e. an RRC “ReconfigurationWithSync” message where per ¶0054 i.e. step S404, sending the message related to the handover to the UE, wherein the message includes an indication of the preferred type of random access procedure to be performed by the UE with the target cell i.e. the message may include an indication of a plurality of types of random access procedures reads on: wherein the plurality of parameters further indicates, per ¶0054 i.e. a two-step random access procedure and a four-step random access procedure reads on: indicates that the random access is at least one of: a two-step random access procedure; or a four-step random access procedure ).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Yan in view of HWANG, with teachings of WANG, since WANG enables reducing message exchange by using the two-step random access procedure which is beneficial in various use cases because it generally leads to reduced random access latency. The two-step random access procedure especially aims at reducing the latency that may be caused by too many listen before talk (LBT) operations required in four-step random access procedures (WANG - ¶0005 ).
Regarding Claim 14. (Original) Yan in view of HWANG teaches: The method of claim 8, (See the rejection of Claim 7, Claim 14 recites similar and parallel features to Claim 7, and the rationale for the rejection of Claim 7 applies similarly to Claim 14. Where applicable, minor differences between claims are noted as appropriate) wherein the plurality of parameters further indicates that the random access is at least one of: a two-step random access procedure; or a four-step random access procedure(See the rejection of Claim 7, Claim 14 recites similar and parallel features to Claim 7, and the rationale for the rejection of Claim 7 applies similarly to Claim 14. Where applicable, minor differences between claims are noted as appropriate).
Regarding Claim 20. (Original) Yan in view of HWANG teaches: The non-transitory computer-readable medium of claim 15, (See the rejection of Claim 7, Claim 20 recites similar and parallel features to Claim 7, and the rationale for the rejection of Claim 7 applies similarly to Claim 20. Where applicable, minor differences between claims are noted as appropriate) wherein the plurality of parameters further indicates that the random access is at least one of: a two-step random access procedure; or a four-step random access procedure (See the rejection of Claim 7, Claim 20 recites similar and parallel features to Claim 7, and the rationale for the rejection of Claim 7 applies similarly to Claim 20. Where applicable, minor differences between claims are noted as appropriate).
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to MALICK A SOHRAB whose telephone number is (571)272-4347. The examiner can normally be reached on Mo-Fri 9:00 am - 5:00 pm. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice.
/M.A.S./
Examiner, Art Unit 2414
03/13/2026.
/EDAN ORGAD/ Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2414