DETAILED ACTION
Response to Amendment
In an amendment filed 09/17/2026, claims 1-6, 8-13, 15-18 and 20 have been amended. Currently, claims 1-20 are pending.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1, 9 and 16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over
Kim (US 20230038990 A1), further in view of Lo et al. (US 20060082715 A1).
Regarding claim 1, Kim teaches a display device, comprising: a display panel including a plurality of pixels disposed within a display area of the display panel; (Para 105, 130. Fig. 3 shows pixels)
a touch driving circuit including a touch sensing unit disposed within the display panel, the touch sensing unit configured to generate touch coordinate data; (Para 111-114. Fig. 4 shows touch panel)
a display driving circuit configured to supply a data voltage to the plurality of pixels of the display area and control an image display timing of the plurality of pixels; (Para 84-88, 110. touch driving circuit 400 and display driving circuit are located on circuit board 300)
a circuit board that includes touch lines, ground lines, interface lines, power lines, and option control lines, (Para 79: Scan lines SL (e.g., refer to FIG. 3), data lines DL (e.g., refer to FIG. 3), and power lines PL (e.g., refer to FIG. 3) are the lines Which are connected to the pads which are connected to the display circuitry on the circuit board
which means there are interface line, option control lines and power lines to connect to the lines respectively. Para 116, 122-123. The touch lines TL1, TL2, and RL may be disposed in the touch peripheral area TPA. A first guard line GL1 may be disposed on an outer side of the outermost one of the sensing lines RL. A first ground line GRL1 may be disposed on an outer side of the first guard line GL1. Are line lines which are connected to the pads which are connected to the touch driving circuit 400 which means there are touch lines, option control lines, ground lines respectively.)
the circuit board being electrically connected to the display panel; (Para 84-88. touch driving circuit 400 and display driving circuit are located on circuit board 300)
However Kim does not teach and a impedance-control film disposed on an upper surface of the circuit board, wherein the impedance-control film is disposed on an upper surface of the interface lines, and wherein the impedance-control film is non-conductive or insulating.
However Lo teaches and an impedance-control film disposed on an upper surface of the circuit board, wherein the impedance-control film is disposed on an upper surface of the interface lines, and wherein the impedance-control film is non-conductive or insulating. (Para 8, 18-20. Fig. 5. impedance-control film 35).
Therefore it would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill, before the effective filing date of the invention, to modify Kim with Lo to teach and a impedance-control film disposed on an upper surface of the circuit board, wherein the impedance-control film is disposed on an upper surface of the interface lines, and wherein the impedance-control film is non-conductive or insulating in order to produce the predictable result of attaching the circuit board to the display panel for signal and power transmission for image production.
Regarding claim 9, Kim teaches a display device, comprising a display panel including pixels disposed in a display area thereof; (Para 105, 130. Fig. 3 shows pixels)
a touch driving circuit including a touch sensing unit disposed within the display panel, the touch sensing unit configured to generate touch coordinate data; (Para 111-114. Fig. 4 shows touch panel)
a display driving circuit configured to supply a data voltage to the pixels of the display area and control an image display timing of the plurality of pixels; (Para 84-88, 110. touch driving circuit 400 and display driving circuit are located on circuit board 300)
and a circuit board that includes touch lines, ground lines, interface lines, power lines, and option control lines, (Para 79: Scan lines SL (e.g., refer to FIG. 3), data lines DL (e.g., refer to FIG. 3), and power lines PL (e.g., refer to FIG. 3) are the lines Which are connected to the pads which are connected to the display circuitry on the circuit board which means there are interface line, option control lines and power lines to connect to the lines respectively. Para 116, 122-123. The touch lines TL1, TL2, and RL may be disposed in the touch peripheral area TPA. A first guard line GL1 may be disposed on an outer side of the outermost one of the sensing lines RL. A first ground line GRL1 may be disposed on an outer side of the first guard line GL1. Are line lines which are connected to the pads which are connected to the touch driving circuit 400 which means there are touch lines, option control lines, ground lines respectively.)
the circuit board being electrically connected to the display panel, (Para 84-88. touch driving circuit 400 and display driving circuit are located on circuit board 300)
However Kim does not teach and a impedance-control film disposed on an upper surface of the circuit board, wherein the impedance-control film is disposed on an upper surface of the interface lines, and wherein the impedance-control film is non-conductive or insulating.
However Lo teaches and an impedance-control film disposed on an upper surface of the circuit board, wherein the impedance-control film is disposed on an upper surface of the interface lines, and wherein the impedance-control film is non-conductive or insulating. (Para 8, 18-20. Fig. 5. impedance-control film 35).
Therefore it would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill, before the effective filing date of the invention, to modify Kim with Lo to teach and a impedance-control film disposed on an upper surface of the circuit board, wherein the impedance-control film is disposed on an upper surface of the interface lines, and wherein the impedance-control film is non-conductive or insulating in order to produce the predictable result of attaching the circuit board to the display panel for signal and power transmission for image production.
Regarding claim 16, Kim teaches an electronic device, comprising a display device; (Para 105, 130. Fig. 3 shows pixels)
an image signal processor configured to control an image display timing of the display device; (Para 110: The display driving circuit 210 may be electrically connected to the display pads DP and receive digital video data and timing signals. The display driving circuit 210 may convert the digital video data into analog positive/negative data voltages and supply the converted analog positive/negative data voltages to the data lines DL through the link lines LL. The display driving circuit 210 may generate and supply the scan control signal for controlling the scan driver 110 through the scan control line SCL. This means there is an image signal processor)
a memory configured to store data and an application program for operating the display device; (Para 110: The display driving circuit 210 may be electrically connected to the display pads DP and receive digital video data and timing signals. The display driving circuit 210 may convert the digital video data into analog positive/negative data voltages and supply the converted analog positive/negative data voltages to the data lines DL through the link lines LL. The display driving circuit 210 may generate and supply the scan control signal for controlling the scan driver 110 through the scan control line SCL. The pixels P to which the data voltages are supplied are selected by the scan signals of the scan driver 110, and the data voltages are supplied to the selected pixels P. The display driving circuit 210 may be implemented as an integrated circuit (IC) and may be attached to the substrate SUB by a chip on glass (COG) technique, a chip on plastic (COP) technique, or an ultrasonic bonding. This means there is memory.)
and a power module configured to provide a power signal to the display device, (Para 79: there is power line which means there is power module)
wherein the display device includes: a display panel including pixels disposed in a display area thereof; (Para 105, 130. Fig. 3 shows pixels)
a touch driving circuit including a touch sensing unit disposed within the display panel, the touch sensing unit configured to generate touch coordinate data; (Para 111-114. Fig. 4 shows touch panel)
a display driving circuit configured to supply a data voltage to the pixels of the display area and control an image display timing of the pixels; (Para 84-88, 110. touch driving circuit 400 and display driving circuit are located on circuit board 300)
a circuit board that includes touch lines, ground lines, interface lines, power lines, and option control lines, (Para 79: Scan lines SL (e.g., refer to FIG. 3), data lines DL (e.g., refer to FIG. 3), and power lines PL (e.g., refer to FIG. 3) are the lines Which are connected to the pads which are connected to the display circuitry on the circuit board which means there are interface line, option control lines and power lines to connect to the lines respectively. Para 116, 122-123. The touch lines TL1, TL2, and RL may be disposed in the touch peripheral area TPA. A first guard line GL1 may be disposed on an outer side of the outermost one of the sensing lines RL. A first ground line GRL1 may be disposed on an outer side of the first guard line GL1. Are line lines which are connected to the pads which are connected to the touch driving circuit 400 which means there are touch lines, option control lines, ground lines respectively.)
the circuit board being electrically connected to the display panel; (Para 84-88. touch driving circuit 400 and display driving circuit are located on circuit board 300)
However Kim does not teach and a impedance-control film disposed on an upper surface of the circuit board, wherein the impedance-control film is disposed on an upper surface of the interface lines, and wherein the impedance-control film is non-conductive or insulating.
However Lo teaches and an impedance-control film disposed on an upper surface of the circuit board, wherein the impedance-control film is disposed on an upper surface of the interface lines, and wherein the impedance-control film is non-conductive or insulating. (Para 8, 18-20. Fig. 5. impedance-control film 35).
Therefore it would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill, before the effective filing date of the invention, to modify Kim with Lo to teach and a impedance-control film disposed on an upper surface of the circuit board, wherein the impedance-control film is disposed on an upper surface of the interface lines, and wherein the impedance-control film is non-conductive or insulating in order to produce the predictable result of attaching the circuit board to the display panel for signal and power transmission for image production.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 2-8, 10-15 and 17-20 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claims 1, 9 and 16 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/HANG LIN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2626