DETAILED ACTION
Status
2. The continuation application filed on October 15, 2025, has been received and made of record. There are 1-20 claims in the application of which claim 1 is independent claim and 2-20 are dependent claims. Therefore, claims 1-20 are pending for consideration.
Double Patenting
4. Claims 1, and 4-20 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claim 1-20 of US Patent No. US 12,471,376 B2. Although the claims at issue are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because except for minor wording and insignificant change in terminology, each and every limitation of claims 1-20 of US published Patent No. US 12,471,376 B2 reads the corresponding limitations of claims 1, and 4-20 of the current application No. 19/358,842. Both the current application No. 19/358,842 and the published patent No. US 12,471,376 B2 claimed a display array substrate having display panel with pixel driving circuit.
Comparison of claims 1 and 4-20 of the current application and claims 1-20 of the US published Patent No. 12,471,376 B2 is given below: -
Patent Application
No. 19/358,842
US Patent
No. US 12,471,376 B2
Claim 1: An array substrate, comprising a plurality of first reset signal lines configured to provide a plurality of first reset signals, a plurality of second reset signal lines configured to provide a plurality of second reset signals, a plurality of third reset signal lines, and a plurality of first connecting lines, and a plurality of pixel driving circuits configured to drive light emission in a plurality of subpixels;
wherein a respective pixel driving circuit of the plurality of pixel driving circuits comprises a driving transistor, a light emitting control transistor, a sixth transistor, and a seventh transistor; a respective first reset signal line of the plurality of first reset signal lines is connected to a row of first connecting lines of the plurality of first connecting lines, which in turn are connected to source electrodes of six transistors in a row of subpixels, respectively;
a respective second reset signal line of the plurality of second reset signal lines is connected to one or more of the plurality of third reset signal lines;
the respective third reset signal line is connected to source electrodes of second reset transistors in a column of subpixels;
a drain electrode of the seventh transistor is connected to an N3 node; and
the N3 node is a node connected to a drain electrode of the driving transistor and a source electrode of the light emitting control transistor.
Claim 5: The array substrate of claim 1, comprising a plurality of pixel driving circuits configured to drive light emission in a plurality of subpixels;
wherein a respective pixel driving circuit of the plurality of pixel driving circuits comprises an N1 node connected to a gate electrode of a driving transistor and an N4 node connected to a drain electrode of a light emitting control transistor; and
reset voltage levels at the N1 node and the N4 node are different from each other.
Claim 1: An array substrate, comprising a plurality of first reset signal lines configured to provide a plurality of first reset signals, a plurality of second reset signal lines configured to provide a plurality of second reset signals, a plurality of third reset signal lines, and a plurality of first connecting lines;
wherein a respective first reset signal line of the plurality of first reset signal lines is connected to a row of first connecting lines of the plurality of first connecting lines, which in turn are connected to source electrodes of first reset transistors in a row of subpixels, respectively;
the plurality of second reset signal lines and the plurality of third reset signal lines form an interconnected reset signal supply network;
a respective second reset signal line of the plurality of second reset signal lines is connected to one or more of the plurality of third reset signal lines; a respective third reset signal line of the plurality of third reset signal lines is connected to one or more of the plurality of second reset signal lines;
the plurality of second reset signal lines respectively cross over the plurality of third reset signal lines; and
the respective third reset signal line is connected to source electrodes of second reset transistors in a column of subpixels.
Claim 3: The array substrate of claim 1, comprising a plurality of pixel driving circuits configured to drive light emission in a plurality of subpixels;
wherein a respective pixel driving circuit of the plurality of pixel driving circuits comprises an N1 node connected to a gate electrode of a driving transistor and an N4 node connected to a drain electrode of a light emitting control transistor; and
reset voltage levels at the N1 node and the N4 node are different from each other.
Claim 16: The array substrate of claim 1, comprising a plurality of pixel driving circuits configured to drive light emission in a plurality of subpixels;
wherein a respective pixel driving circuit of the plurality of pixel driving circuits comprises a third reset transistor;
a drain electrode of the third reset transistor is connected to an N3 node; and
the N3 node is a node connected to a drain electrode of a driving transistor and a source electrode of a light emitting control transistor.
Claim 6 corresponds to part of claim 4 of US patent No. US 12,471,376 B2;
Claim 7 corresponds to part of claim 16 of US patent No. US 12,471,376 B2;
Claim 8 corresponds to part of claim 6 of US patent No. US 12,471,376 B2;
Claim 9 corresponds to part of claim 6 of US patent No. US 12,471,376 B2;
Claim 10 corresponds to part of claim 5 of US patent No. US 12,471,376 B2;
Claim 11 corresponds to part of claims 6 and 7 of US patent No. US 12,471,376 B2;
Claim 12 corresponds to part of claim 7 of US patent No. US 12,471,376 B2;
Claim 13 corresponds to part of claim 8 of US patent No. US 12,471,376 B2;
Claim 14 corresponds to part of claim 9 of US patent No. US 12,471,376 B2;
Claim 15 corresponds to part of claim 13 of US patent No. US 12,471,376 B2;
Claim 16 corresponds to part of claim 15 of US patent No. US 12,471,376 B2;
Claim 17 corresponds to part of claim 17 of US patent No. US 12,471,376 B2;
Claim 18 corresponds to claim 18 of US patent No. US 12,471, 376 B2;
Claim 19 corresponds to part of claim 1 of US patent No. US 12,471,376 B2; and
Claim 20 corresponds to part of claim 20 of US patent No. US 12,471,376 B2.
5. Claim 2 is rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 1-20 of U.S. Patent No. US 12,271,250 B2 in view of Park et al.(US 2019/0221165 A1) (herein after Park).
Regarding claim 2, claims of US published patent No. US 12,471,376 B2 is not found to recite the claim limitations, “the array substrate of claim 1, wherein gate electrodes of sixth transistors in a first row and gate electrodes of seventh transistors in a second row are parts of a unitary structure”.
However, Park teaches a pixel and organic light emitting display device, wherein gate electrodes of sixth transistors in a first row and gate electrodes of seventh transistors in a second row are parts of a unitary structure(fig.3, Para 86-88).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filling date of the claimed invention, to have modified claims 1-20 of U.S. Patent No. US 12,471,376 B2 with the teaching of Park to include the feature in order to provide a display device including a pixel capable of improving display quality of the display device.
6. Claim 3 is rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 1-20 of U.S. Patent No. US 12,471,376 B2 in view of Huang et al.(US 2021/0134219 A1) (herein after Huang).
Regarding claim 3, claims of US published patent No. US 12,471,376 B2 is not found to recite the claim limitations, “the array substrate of claim 1, wherein sixth transistors in a first row and seventh transistors in a second row are configured to receive reset signals from a same reset signal”.
However, Huang teaches a pixel and organic light emitting display device, wherein sixth transistors(M3, fig.2) in a first row and seventh transistors(M4, fig.2) in a second row are configured to receive reset signals(V1) from a same reset signal(Para-49)”.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filling date of the claimed invention, to have modified claims 1-20 of U.S. Patent No. US 12,471,376 B2 with the teaching of Huang to include the feature in order to provide a display device having Pixel circuit capable of inhibiting residual images.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
10. Claims 1-3, 5, and 20 are rejected under 35 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Huang et al.(US 2021/0134 219 A1) (herein after Huang).
Regarding claim 1, Huang teaches an array substrate, comprising a plurality of first reset signal lines(first voltage V1, fig.2, Para-49) configured to provide a plurality of first reset signals(Para-60, 89-90), a plurality of second reset signal lines(V1) configured to provide a plurality of second reset signals(V1, applied to M3), a plurality of third reset signal lines(V1), and a plurality of first connecting lines(figs.8-10), and a plurality of pixel driving circuits(fig.1, Para-42, 44) configured to drive light emission in a plurality of subpixels(pixel circuit 100, fig.1, Para-42);
wherein a respective pixel driving circuit of the plurality of pixel driving circuits comprises a driving transistor(Md), a light emitting control transistor(M5 or M6), a sixth transistor(M3), and a seventh transistor(M4);
a respective first reset signal line(V1) of the plurality of first reset signal lines is connected to a row of first connecting lines of the plurality of first connecting lines (figs.2, 8-10), which in turn are connected to source electrodes of six transistors(M3) in a row of subpixels, respectively;
a respective second reset signal line(V1) of the plurality of second reset signal lines is connected to one or more of the plurality of third reset signal lines(V1);
the respective third reset signal line is connected to source electrodes of second reset transistors(M2) in a column of subpixels;
a drain electrode of the seventh transistor(M4) is connected to an N3 node(N2); and
the N3 node(N2) is a node connected to a drain electrode of the driving transistor(Md) and a source electrode of the light emitting control transistor(M6).
Regarding claim 2, Huang teaches the array substrate of claim 1, wherein gate electrodes of sixth transistors in a first row and gate electrodes of seventh transistors in a second row are parts of a unitary structure(fig.2, Para-50).
Regarding claim 3, Huang teaches the array substrate of claim 1, wherein sixth transistors(M3, fig.2) in a first row and seventh transistors(M4, fig.2) in a second row are configured to receive reset signals from a same reset signal(Para-49).
Regarding claim 4, Huang teaches the array substrate of claim 1, wherein voltage levels of the plurality of first reset signals and the plurality of second reset signals are different from each other(Para-50).
Regarding claim 5, Huang teaches the array substrate of claim 1, comprising a plurality of pixel driving circuits(driving sub-circuit 120, fig.1, Para-49) configured to drive light emission in a plurality of subpixels(light-emitting element 110, fig.1);
wherein a respective pixel driving circuit of the plurality of pixel driving circuits comprises an N1 node(N3) connected to a gate electrode of a driving transistor(Md) and an N4 node (N2) connected to a drain electrode of a light emitting control transistor(M6); and
reset voltage levels at the N1 node and the N4 node are different from each other(it is obvious).
Regarding claim 20, Huang teaches a display apparatus(display panel 600, fig.6, Para-111), comprising the array substrate of claim 1(see the rejection of claim 1), and an integrated circuit connected to the array substrate(fig.6).
Examiner Note
11. The Examiner cites particular figures, paragraphs, columns and line numbers in the references, as applied to the claims above. Although the particular citations are representative teachings and are applied to specific limitations within the claims, other passages, internally cited references, and figures may also apply. In preparing a response, it is respectfully requested that the Applicants fully consider the references, in their entirety, as potentially disclosing or teaching all or part of the claimed invention, as well as fully consider the context of the passage as taught by the references or as disclosed by the Examiner.
Contact
/MD SAIFUL A SIDDIQUI/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2626