DETAILED ACTION
The instant application having Application No. 19/359,948 has a total of 20 claims pending in the application, there are 2 independent claims and 18 dependent claims, all of which are ready for examination by the examiner.
Oath/Declaration
The applicant’s oath/declaration has been reviewed by the examiner and is found to conform to the requirements prescribed in 37 C.F.R. 1.63.
Drawings
The applicant’s drawings submitted are acceptable for examination purposes.
Specification
The applicant’s specification submitted is acceptable for examination purposes.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being unpatentable over Todisco et al. (US 2025/0390517 A1).
For claim 1, Todisco et al. teaches:
A system, comprising: one or more processors coupled to non-transitory memory, the one or more processors configured to: maintain, in one or more data structures, data corresponding to a plurality of historical wager opportunities and a set of formatting instructions; generate, using the one or more data structures, a training dataset comprising at least one first training example including: (i) a respective input context comprising data of a first wager opportunity of the plurality of wager opportunities [receiving of training data for betting, 0011: Todisco], and (ii) a respective output message comprising display instructions for the first wager opportunity generated according to the set of formatting instructions [presenting bet from the training data output to user, 0011: Todisco]; and update a language model using the training dataset [large language model updated during training from dataset, 0058: Todisco].
For claim 2, Todisco et al. teaches:
The system of claim 1, wherein the one or more data structures further comprise a plurality of deep links corresponding to a plurality of application interfaces of an application, and wherein the one or more processors are further configured to: generate the training dataset to comprise a second training example including: (i) a respective input context comprising data of a first deep link of the plurality of deep links [training data for secondary learning, 0018: Todisco], and (ii) a respective output message comprising second display instructions for the first deep link generated according to a second set of formatting instructions [present bet link to user, 0018: Todisco].
For claim 3, Todisco et al. teaches:
The system of claim 2, wherein the second set of formatting instructions are different from the first set of formatting instructions [other set of formatting, 0045: Todisco].
For claim 4, Todisco et al. teaches:
The system of claim 1, wherein the one or more processors are further configured to: maintain a plurality of sets of formatting instructions, each set of the plurality of sets of formatting instructions corresponding to a respective type of wager opportunity, the plurality of sets of formatting instructions including the set of formatting instructions [sets of characteristics to use for betting, 0045: Todisco]; and select the set of formatting instructions from the plurality of sets of formatting instructions for the at least one training example based on a type of the first wager opportunity [selection from plural; bet options, 0046: Todisco].
For claim 5, Todisco et al. teaches:
The system of claim 1, wherein the one or more processors are further configured to: generate the input context to include a prompt requesting a wager recommendation and data of the first wager opportunity selected based on the prompt [recommending bet to user based on interaction, 0034: Todisco].
For claim 6, Todisco et al. teaches:
The system of claim 5, wherein the data of the first wager opportunity corresponds to a first data structure format and the display instructions for the first wager opportunity correspond to a second data structure format [first and second embedding of bet, 0019-0021: Todisco].
For claim 7, Todisco et al. teaches:
The system of claim 1, wherein the first wager opportunity comprises a parlay wager opportunity comprising a plurality of legs, and wherein the display instructions are configured to cause presentation of a content item identifying the plurality of legs of the parlay wager opportunity [determining parlay opportunities for presentation, 0044: Todisco].
For claim 8, Todisco et al. teaches:
The system of claim 1, wherein the display instructions are configured to present a content item comprising an interactive element that, when interacted with, causes transmission of a request to place a wager corresponding to the first wager opportunity [interaction resulting in a bet, 0043-0044: Todisco].
For claim 9, Todisco et al. teaches:
The system of claim 1, wherein the display instructions comprise at least one identifier of a network location from which odds for the first wager opportunity are to be retrieved [network connection information providing identity, 0037: Todisco].
For claim 10, Todisco et al. teaches:
The system of claim 1, wherein the one or more processors are further configured to: update the language model to generate at least one token identifying a start position of the display instructions in output generated by the language model [tuning of large language model and the series, 0056: Todisco].
Claim 11 is a method of the system taught by claim 1. Todisco et al. teaches the limitations of claim 1 for the reasons stated above.
Claim 12 is a method of the system taught by claim 2. Todisco et al. teaches the limitations of claim 2 for the reasons stated above.
Claim 13 is a method of the system taught by claim 3. Todisco et al. teaches the limitations of claim 3 for the reasons stated above.
Claim 14 is a method of the system taught by claim 4. Todisco et al. teaches the limitations of claim 4 for the reasons stated above.
Claim 15 is a method of the system taught by claim 5. Todisco et al. teaches the limitations of claim 5 for the reasons stated above.
Claim 16 is a method of the system taught by claim 6. Todisco et al. teaches the limitations of claim 6 for the reasons stated above.
Claim 17 is a method of the system taught by claim 7. Todisco et al. teaches the limitations of claim 7 for the reasons stated above.
Claim 18 is a method of the system taught by claim 8. Todisco et al. teaches the limitations of claim 8 for the reasons stated above.
Claim 19 is a method of the system taught by claim 9. Todisco et al. teaches the limitations of claim 9 for the reasons stated above.
Claim 20 is a method of the system taught by claim 10. Todisco et al. teaches the limitations of claim 10 for the reasons stated above.
Conclusion
The Examiner requests, in response to this Office action, that support be shown for language added to any original claims on amendment and any new claims. That is, indicate support for newly added claim language by specifically pointing to page(s) and line no(s) in the specification and/or drawing figure(s). This will assist the Examiner in prosecuting the application.
When responding to this Office action, Applicant is advised to clearly point out the patentable novelty which he or she thinks the claims present, in view of the state of the art disclosed by the references cited or the objections made. He or she must also show how the amendments avoid such references or objections See 37 CFR 1.111(c).
/AJITH JACOB/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2161
6/13/2026