Status of the Application
Claims 1-20 are currently pending in this case and have been examined and addressed below.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 101
Claims 1 – 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 because the claimed invention is directed to a judicial exception (i.e., an abstract idea) without significantly more.
Step 1: Claims 1-7 are drawn to a process. Claims 8-20 are drawn to a machine. As such, claims 1-20 are drawn to one of the statutory categories of invention (Step 1: YES).
Step 2A - Prong One: In prong one of step 2A, the claim(s) is/are analyzed to evaluate whether it/they recite(s) a judicial exception.
Independent Claim 1: A computer-implemented method for intelligent item identification and exchange, comprising:
receiving prescription drug information and user information;
identifying a drug distribution entity of the of a plurality of drug distribution entities based on respective drug inventory information and respective prescription drug fulfillment information for each drug distribution entity of the plurality of drug distribution entities and a location indicated by the user information;
and sending the prescription drug information to the drug distribution entity.
Independent Claim 8: A system for intelligent item identification and exchange, comprising:
one or more memories;
at least one processor each coupled to at least one of the memories and configured to perform operations comprising:
receiving prescription drug information and user information;
identifying a drug distribution entity of the of a plurality of drug distribution entities based on respective drug inventory information and respective prescription drug fulfillment information for each drug distribution entity of the plurality of drug distribution entities and a location indicated by the user information;
and sending the prescription drug information to the drug distribution entity.
Independent Claim 15: A non-transitory computer-readable medium having instructions stored thereon that, when executed by at least one computing device, causes the at least one computing device to perform operations comprising:
receiving prescription drug information and user information;
identifying a drug distribution entity of the of a plurality of drug distribution entities based on respective drug inventory information and respective prescription drug fulfillment information for each drug distribution entity of the plurality of drug distribution entities and a location indicated by the user information;
and sending the prescription drug information to the drug distribution entity.
(Examiner notes: The above claim terms underlined are additional elements that fall under Step 2A - Prong Two analysis section detailed below)
These steps amount to methods of organizing human activity which includes functions relating to interpersonal and intrapersonal activities, such as managing relationships or transactions between people, social activities, and human behavior; satisfying or avoiding a legal obligation; advertising, marketing, and sales activities or behaviors; and managing human mental activity (MPEP § 2106.04(a)(2)(II)(C) citing the abstract idea grouping for methods of organizing human activity for managing personal behavior or relationships or interactions between people). Therefore, receiving prescription drug information and user information, identifying a drug distribution entity of the of a plurality of drug distribution entities based on respective drug inventory information and respective prescription drug fulfillment information for each drug distribution entity of the plurality of drug distribution entities and a location indicated by the user information, and sending the prescription drug information to the drug distribution entity are directed to managing personal interactions or personal behavior.
The dependent claims 2, 9, and 16 are directed to tracking a fulfillment status for a prescription drug indicated by the prescription drug information.
The dependent claims 3, 10, and 17 are directed to the respective prescription drug fulfillment information for each drug distribution entity of the plurality of drug distribution entities comprises at least one of an indication of a previous prescription drug delivery time, pricing information for the previous prescription drug, or user satisfaction information for the previous prescription drug.
The dependent claims 4, 11, and 18 are directed to sending a notification that indicates that a prescription drug indicated by the prescription drug information is available via the drug distribution entity.
The dependent claims 5, 12, and 19 are directed to comparing the prescription drug information to a drug interaction data and user medical record and identifying a potential adverse drug interaction.
The dependent claims 6, 13, and 20 are directed to sending a notification of the potential adverse drug interaction to a user associated with the prescription drug information.
The dependent claims 7 and 14 are directed to using the respective drug inventory information and respective prescription drug fulfillment information for each drug distribution entity of the plurality of drug distribution entities and a location indicated by the user information as input to identify drug distribution entities based on contextual factors, and receiving an indication of the drug distribution entity of the plurality of drug distribution entities.
Each of these steps of the preceding dependent claims 2-7, 9-14, and 16-20 only serve to further limit or specify the features of independent claims 1, 8, and 15 accordingly, and hence are nonetheless directed towards fundamentally the same abstract idea as the independent claim and utilize the additional elements analyzed below in the expected manner.
As such, the Examiner concludes that the preceding claims recite an abstract idea (Step 2A – Prong One: YES).
Step 2A - Prong Two: In prong two of step 2A, an evaluation is made whether a claim recites any additional element, or combination of additional elements, that integrate the exception into a practical application of that exception. An “additional element” is an element that is recited in the claim in addition to (beyond) the judicial exception (i.e., an element/limitation that sets forth an abstract idea is not an additional element). The phrase “integration into a practical application” is defined as requiring an additional element or a combination of additional elements in the claim to apply, rely on, or use the judicial exception in a manner that imposes a meaningful limit on the judicial exception, such that it is more than a drafting effort designed to monopolize the exception.
Claims 4, 6, 11, 13, 18, and 20 recite the use of a user device, in this case to associated with the prescription drug information, only recites the user device as a tool to perform an existing process and only amounts to an instruction to implement the abstract idea using a computer (MPEP § 2106.05(f)(2)).
Claims 5, 12, and 19 recite the use of a drug interaction database, only as a tool to perform an existing process and only amounts to an instruction to implement the abstract idea using a computer (MPEP § 2106.05(f)(2)).
Claims 7 and 14 recite the use of a predictive model, in this case to identify drug distribution entities based on contextual factors , only recites the predictive model as a tool to apply data to an algorithm and report the results (MPEP § 2106.05(f)(2)) amounting to instruction to implement the abstract idea using a general purpose computer.
Claim 8 recites the use of one or more memories and at least one processor each coupled to at least one of the memories, in this case to receiving prescription drug information and user information, identifying a drug distribution entity of the of a plurality of drug distribution entities based on respective drug inventory information and respective prescription drug fulfillment information for each drug distribution entity of the plurality of drug distribution entities and a location indicated by the user information, and sending the prescription drug information to the drug distribution entity, only recites the one or more memories and at least one processor each coupled to at least one of the memories as a tool to perform an existing process and only amounts to an instruction to implement the abstract idea using a computer (MPEP § 2106.05(f)(2)).
Claim 15 recites the use of a non-transitory computer-readable medium having instructions stored thereon that, when executed by at least one computing device, in this case to receiving prescription drug information and user information, identifying a drug distribution entity of the of a plurality of drug distribution entities based on respective drug inventory information and respective prescription drug fulfillment information for each drug distribution entity of the plurality of drug distribution entities and a location indicated by the user information, andsending the prescription drug information to the drug distribution entity, only recites the A non-transitory computer-readable medium having instructions stored thereon that, when executed by at least one computing device as a tool to perform an existing process and only amounts to an instruction to implement the abstract idea using a computer (MPEP § 2106.05(f)(2)).
The Examiner has therefore determined that the additional elements, or combination of additional elements, do not integrate the abstract idea into a practical application. Accordingly, the claim(s) is/are directed to an abstract idea (Step 2A – Prong two: NO).
Step 2B: In step 2B, the claims are analyzed to determine whether any additional element, or combination of additional elements, is/are sufficient to ensure that the claims amount to significantly more than the judicial exception.
As discussed above in “Step 2A – Prong 2”, the identified additional elements, such as the user device, drug interaction database, predictive model, one or more memories, at least one processor coupled to at least one of the memories, and a non-transitory computer-readable medium having instructions stored thereon that, when executed by at least one computing device in independent claims 1, 8, and 15 and dependent claims 2-7, 9-14, and 16-20 are equivalent to adding the words “apply it” on a generic computer. Each of these elements is only recited as a tool for performing steps of the abstract idea, such as the use of the computer and data processing devices to apply the algorithm. These additional elements therefore only amount to mere instructions to perform the abstract idea using a computer and are not sufficient to amount to significantly more than the abstract idea (MPEP 2016.05(f) see for additional guidance on the “mere instructions to apply an exception”). Each additional element under Step 2A, Prong 2 is analyzed in light of the specification’s explanation of the additional element’s structure. The claimed invention’s additional elements are directed to generic computer component and functions being used to perform the abstract idea.
Applicant’s own disclosure in paragraph [0015] acknowledges that the “User device 104 may include a smart device, a mobile device, a computing device, and/or any other device capable of communicating with network 102 and/or device/components in communication with network 102”. Paragraph [0028] discloses that “a predictive model (e.g., based on long short-term memory (LSTM) neural networks, etc.)”. Also, the disclosure acknowledges in paragraph [0068] that “one or more processors (also called central processing units, or CPUs)”. Paragraphs [0071-0072] acknowledge that “a main or primary memory 508, such as random access memory (RAM). Main memory 508 may include one or more levels of cache. Main memory 508 may have stored therein control logic (i.e., computer software) and/or data…one or more secondary storage devices or memory 510. Secondary memory 510 may include, for example, a hard disk drive 512 and/or a removable storage device or drive 514. Removable storage drive 514 may be a floppy disk drive, a magnetic tape drive, a compact disk drive, an optical storage device, a tape backup device, and/or any other storage device/drive”. Furthermore, paragraph [0079] discloses “non-transitory apparatus or article of manufacture comprising a tangible, non-transitory computer useable or readable medium having control logic (software) stored thereon may also be referred to herein as a computer program product or program storage device. This includes, but is not limited to, computer system 500, main memory 508, secondary memory 510, and removable storage units 518 and 522, as well as tangible articles of manufacture embodying any combination of the foregoing”.
The Examiner has therefore determined that no additional element, or combination of additional claims elements is/are sufficient to ensure the claim(s) amount to significantly more than the abstract idea identified above (Step 2B: NO).
Therefore, claims 1-20 are not eligible subject matter under 35 USC 101.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1, 3-4, 7-8, 10-11, 15 and 17-18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Bhow (US-11893623-B1)[hereinafter Bhow].
As per Claim 1, Bhow discloses a computer-implemented method for intelligent item identification and exchange in col 4 ln 66 - col 5 ln 19 (a computer-implemented method for selecting a pharmacy to fill a prescription (synonymous to an intelligent item identification and exchange)), comprising: receiving prescription drug information and user information in col 7 ln 4-8, col 9 ln 60-62, and Figure 2 (receiving medication information and the location of the individual (synonymous to user information)); identifying a drug distribution entity of the of a plurality of drug distribution entities based on respective drug inventory information and respective prescription drug fulfillment information for each drug distribution entity of the plurality of drug distribution entities and a location indicated by the user information in col 5 ln 3-19, col 6 ln 3-19, col 9 ln 62-67, and Figure 2 (identifying a pharmacy from a plurality of pharmacies based on respective prescription inventory information, respective fulfillment information for each pharmacy of the plurality of pharmacies, and geographic distance to the individual (synonymous to location indicated by the user information)); and sending the prescription drug information to the drug distribution entity in col 6 ln 34-37, col 10 ln 30-34, and Figure 2 (sending the prescription to the pharmacy).
As per Claim 3, Bhow discloses the computer-implemented method of claim 1, Bhow also discloses wherein the respective prescription drug fulfillment information for each drug distribution entity of the plurality of drug distribution entities comprises at least one of an indication of a previous prescription drug delivery time, pricing information for the previous prescription drug, or user satisfaction information for the previous prescription drug in col 5 ln 3-19, col 8 ln 3-10 (respective fulfillment information for each pharmacy of the plurality of pharmacies includes pricing information of a previous prescription (Examiner notes that the pricing information of the previous prescription drug meets the "at least one of" limitation)).
As per Claim 4, Bhow discloses the computer-implemented method of claim 1, Bhow also discloses further comprising sending a notification to a user device that indicates that a prescription drug indicated by the prescription drug information is available via the drug distribution entity in col 7 ln 35-50, col 10 ln 30-34 (sending a notification to an individual device that indicates the prescription is available at the pharmacy).
As per Claim 7, Bhow discloses the computer-implemented method of claim 1, Bhow also discloses wherein the identifying the drug distribution entity of the plurality of drug distribution entities in col 5 ln 3-19, col 6 ln 3-19, and col 7 ln 56 - col 9 ln 30 (identifying a pharmacy from a plurality of pharmacies includes) further comprises: inputting the respective drug inventory information and respective prescription drug fulfillment information for each drug distribution entity of the plurality of drug distribution entities and a location indicated by the user information into a predictive model trained to identity drug distribution entities based on contextual factors in col 5 ln 3-19 and col 7 ln 56 - col 8 ln 67 (inputting respective prescription inventory information, respective fulfillment information for each pharmacy of the plurality of pharmacies, and geographic distance to the individual into a predictive AI model (synonymous to a predictive model) trained to select a pharmacy based on contextual factors); and receiving an indication of the drug distribution entity of the plurality of drug distribution entities from the predictive model in col 8 ln 67 - col 9 ln 30 (selecting a preferred pharmacy of the plurality of pharmacies).
As per Claim 8, Bhow discloses a system for intelligent item identification and exchange in col 4 ln 66 - col 5 ln 19 (a system for selecting a pharmacy to fill a prescription (synonymous to an intelligent item identification and exchange)), comprising: one or more memories in col 2 ln 49 - col 3 ln 30 (a memory); at least one processor each coupled to at least one of the memories and configured to perform operations in col 2 ln 49 - col 3 ln 30 (a processor coupled to a memory to perform operations) comprising: receiving prescription drug information and user information in col 7 ln 4-8, col 9 ln 60-62, and Figure 2 (receiving medication information and the location of the individual (synonymous to user information)); identifying a drug distribution entity of the of a plurality of drug distribution entities based on respective drug inventory information and respective prescription drug fulfillment information for each drug distribution entity of the plurality of drug distribution entities and a location indicated by the user information in col 5 ln 3-19, col 6 ln 3-19, col 9 ln 62-67, and Figure 2 (identifying a pharmacy from a plurality of pharmacies based on respective prescription inventory information, respective fulfillment information for each pharmacy of the plurality of pharmacies, and geographic distance to the individual (synonymous to location indicated by the user information)); and sending the prescription drug information to the drug distribution entity in col 6 ln 34-37, col 10 ln 30-34, and Figure 2 (sending the prescription to the pharmacy).
As per Claim 10, Bhow discloses the system of claim 8, Bhow also discloses wherein the respective prescription drug fulfillment information for each drug distribution entity of the plurality of drug distribution entities comprises at least one of an indication of a previous prescription drug delivery time, pricing information for the previous prescription drug, or user satisfaction information for the previous prescription drug in col 5 ln 3-19, col 8 ln 3-10 (respective fulfillment information for each pharmacy of the plurality of pharmacies includes pricing information of a previous prescription (Examiner notes that the pricing information of the previous prescription drug meets the "at least one of" limitation)).
As per Claim 11, Bhow discloses the system of claim 8, Bhow also discloses the operations further comprising sending a notification to a user device that indicates that a prescription drug indicated by the prescription drug information is available via the drug distribution entity in paragraphs col 7 ln 35-50, col 10 ln 30-34 (sending a notification to an individual device that indicates the prescription is available at the pharmacy).
As per Claim 15, Bhow discloses a non-transitory computer-readable medium having instructions stored thereon that, when executed by at least one computing device, causes the at least one computing device to perform operations in col 4 ln 10-31 (a non-transitory computer-readable medium storing instructions executed by a processor that causes the processor to perform operations) comprising: receiving prescription drug information and user information in col 7 ln 4-8, col 9 ln 60-62, and Figure 2 (receiving medication information and the location of the individual (synonymous to user information)); identifying a drug distribution entity of the of a plurality of drug distribution entities based on respective drug inventory information and respective prescription drug fulfillment information for each drug distribution entity of the plurality of drug distribution entities and a location indicated by the user information in paragraphs col 5 ln 3-19, col 6 ln 3-19, col 9 ln 62-67, and Figure 2 (identifying a pharmacy from a plurality of pharmacies based on respective prescription inventory information, respective fulfillment information for each pharmacy of the plurality of pharmacies, and geographic distance to the individual (synonymous to location indicated by the user information)); and sending the prescription drug information to the drug distribution entity in col 6 ln 34-37, col 10 ln 30-34, and Figure 2 (sending the prescription to the pharmacy).
As per Claim 17, Bhow discloses the non-transitory computer-readable medium of claim 15, Bhow also discloses wherein the respective prescription drug fulfillment information for each drug distribution entity of the plurality of drug distribution entities comprises at least one of an indication of a previous prescription drug delivery time, pricing information for the previous prescription drug, or user satisfaction information for the previous prescription drug in col 5 ln 3-19, col 8 ln 3-10 (respective fulfillment information for each pharmacy of the plurality of pharmacies includes pricing information of a previous prescription (Examiner notes that the pricing information of the previous prescription drug meets the "at least one of" limitation)).
As per Claim 18, Bhow discloses the non-transitory computer-readable medium of claim 15, Bhow also discloses the operations further comprising sending a notification to a user device that indicates that a prescription drug indicated by the prescription drug information is available via the drug distribution entity in col 7 ln 35-50, col 10 ln 30-34 (sending a notification to an individual device that indicates the prescription is available at the pharmacy).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 2, 9 and 16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Bhow (US-11893623-B1)[hereinafter Bhow], in view of Gilman (US-20210056500-A1)[hereinafter Gilman].
As per Claim 2, Bhow discloses the computer-implemented method of claim 1.
Bhow does not disclose the following limitations. However, Gilman discloses further comprising tracking a fulfillment status for a prescription drug indicated by the prescription drug information in paragraphs [0024], [0028], [0054], and [0097] (tracking a fulfillment status of a prescription indicated by the prescription information).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the applicant’s invention of a computer-implemented method for intelligent item identification and exchange, as disclosed by Bhow, to be combined with tracking a fulfillment status for a prescription drug indicated by the prescription drug information, as disclosed by Gilman, for the purpose of accurately orchestrating possession, fulfillment, and delivery of prescriptions [0007-0009].
As per Claim 9, Bhow discloses the system of claim 8.
Bhow does not disclose the following limitations. However, Gilman discloses the operations further comprising tracking a fulfillment status for a prescription drug indicated by the prescription drug information in paragraphs [0024], [0028], [0054], and [0097] (tracking a fulfillment status of a prescription indicated by the prescription information).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the applicant’s invention of a system for intelligent item identification and exchange, as disclosed by Bhow, to be combined with tracking a fulfillment status for a prescription drug indicated by the prescription drug information, as disclosed by Gilman, for the purpose of accurately orchestrating possession, fulfillment, and delivery of prescriptions [0007-0009].
As per Claim 16, Bhow discloses the non-transitory computer-readable medium of claim 15.
Bhow does not disclose the following limitations. However, Gilman discloses the operations further comprising tracking a fulfillment status for a prescription drug indicated by the prescription drug information in paragraphs [0024], [0028], [0054], and [0097] (tracking a fulfillment status of a prescription indicated by the prescription information).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the applicant’s invention of a non-transitory computer-readable medium, as disclosed by Bhow, to be combined with tracking a fulfillment status for a prescription drug indicated by the prescription drug information, as disclosed by Gilman, for the purpose of accurately orchestrating possession, fulfillment, and delivery of prescriptions [0007-0009].
Claims 5-6, 12-14 and 19-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Bhow (US-11893623-B1)[hereinafter Bhow], in view of Ghouri et al. (US-20160357929-A1)[hereinafter Ghouri].
As per Claim 5, Bhow discloses the computer-implemented method of claim 1.
Bhow does not disclose the following limitations. However, Ghouri discloses further comprising: comparing the prescription drug information to a drug interaction database and a user medical record in paragraphs [0025], [0027-0028], and Figure 1 (comparing the prescription drug information to a drug interaction database and patient medical record); and identifying a potential adverse drug interaction in paragraphs [0025] and [0028] (identifying a potential harmful drug interaction).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the applicant’s invention of a computer-implemented method for intelligent item identification and exchange, as disclosed by Bhow, to be combined with comparing the prescription drug information to a drug interaction database and a user medical record, as disclosed by Ghouri, for the purpose of improving the quality of care provided to the patients, keeping patients healthy or improving their health, and reducing cost of medical care [0003-0005].
As per Claim 6, Bhow and Ghouri disclose the computer-implemented method of claim 5.
Bhow does not disclose the following limitations. However, Ghouri discloses further comprising sending a user device associated with the prescription drug information a notification of the potential adverse drug interaction in paragraphs [0023], [0028-0029], [0031], and [0035] (sending a patient device associated with the prescription drug information an alert of the potential harmful drug interaction).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the applicant’s invention of a computer-implemented method for intelligent item identification and exchange, as disclosed by Bhow, to be combined with sending a user device associated with the prescription drug information a notification of the potential adverse drug interaction, as disclosed by Ghouri, for the purpose of improving the quality of care provided to the patients, keeping patients healthy or improving their health, and reducing cost of medical care [0003-0005].
As per Claim 12, Bhow discloses the system of claim 8.
Bhow does not disclose the following limitations. However, Ghouri discloses the operations further comprising: comparing the prescription drug information to a drug interaction database and a user medical record in paragraphs [0025], [0027-0028], and Figure 1 (comparing the prescription drug information to a drug interaction database and patient medical record); and identifying a potential adverse drug interaction in paragraphs [0025] and [0028] (identifying a potential harmful drug interaction).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the applicant’s invention of a system for intelligent item identification and exchange, as disclosed by Bhow, to be combined with comparing the prescription drug information to a drug interaction database and a user medical record, as disclosed by Ghouri, for the purpose of improving the quality of care provided to the patients, keeping patients healthy or improving their health, and reducing cost of medical care [0003-0005].
As per Claim 13, Bhow and Ghouri disclose the system of claim 12.
Bhow does not disclose the following limitations. However, Ghouri discloses the operations further comprising sending a user device associated with the prescription drug information a notification of the potential adverse drug interaction in paragraphs [0023], [0028-0029], [0031], and [0035] (sending a patient device associated with the prescription drug information an alert of the potential harmful drug interaction).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the applicant’s invention of a system for intelligent item identification and exchange, as disclosed by Bhow, to be combined with sending a user device associated with the prescription drug information a notification of the potential adverse drug interaction, as disclosed by Ghouri, for the purpose of improving the quality of care provided to the patients, keeping patients healthy or improving their health, and reducing cost of medical care [0003-0005].
As per Claim 14, Bhow discloses the system of claim 12, Bhow also discloses wherein the identifying the drug distribution entity of the plurality of drug distribution entities in col 5 ln 3-19, col 6 ln 3-19, and col 7 ln 56 - col 9 ln 30 (identifying a pharmacy from a plurality of pharmacies includes) further comprises: inputting the respective drug inventory information and respective prescription drug fulfillment information for each drug distribution entity of the plurality of drug distribution entities and a location indicated by the user information into a predictive model trained to identity drug distribution entities based on contextual factors in col 5 ln 3-19 and col 7 ln 56 - col 8 ln 67 (inputting respective prescription inventory information, respective fulfillment information for each pharmacy of the plurality of pharmacies, and geographic distance to the individual into a predictive AI model (synonymous to a predictive model) trained to select a pharmacy based on contextual factors); and receiving an indication of the drug distribution entity of the plurality of drug distribution entities from the predictive model in col 8 ln 67 - col 9 ln 30 (selecting a preferred pharmacy of the plurality of pharmacies).
As per Claim 19, Bhow discloses the non-transitory computer-readable medium of claim 15.
Bhow does not disclose the following limitations. However, Ghouri discloses the operations further comprising: comparing the prescription drug information to a drug interaction database and a user medical record in paragraphs [0025], [0027-0028], and Figure 1 (comparing the prescription drug information to a drug interaction database and patient medical record); and identifying a potential adverse drug interaction in paragraphs [0025] and [0028] (identifying a potential harmful drug interaction).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the applicant’s invention of a non-transitory computer-readable medium, as disclosed by Bhow, to be combined with comparing the prescription drug information to a drug interaction database and a user medical record, as disclosed by Ghouri, for the purpose of improving the quality of care provided to the patients, keeping patients healthy or improving their health, and reducing cost of medical care [0003-0005].
As per Claim 20, Bhow discloses the non-transitory computer-readable medium of claim 19.
Bhow does not disclose the following limitations. However, Ghouri discloses the operations further comprising sending a user device associated with the prescription drug information a notification of the potential adverse drug interaction in paragraphs [0023], [0028-0029], [0031], and [0035] (sending a patient device associated with the prescription drug information an alert of the potential harmful drug interaction).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the applicant’s invention of a non-transitory computer-readable medium, as disclosed by Bhow, to be combined with sending a user device associated with the prescription drug information a notification of the potential adverse drug interaction, as disclosed by Ghouri, for the purpose of improving the quality of care provided to the patients, keeping patients healthy or improving their health, and reducing cost of medical care [0003-0005].
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Alhorishi N et al., “Using Machine Learning to Predict Early Preparation of Pharmacy Prescriptions at PSMMC - a Comparison of Four Machine Learning Algorithms” teaches on using machine learning to predict pharmacy prescriptions.
/K.N.W./Examiner, Art Unit 3682
/FONYA M LONG/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3682