DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-3 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Mazaki et al (US 2022/0169193).
Re Claim 1; Mazaki discloses a vehicle power supply system that supplies electric power to a load mounted on a vehicle, (Fig. 26) comprising:
a main power supply source (801);
a sub-power supply source (802);
a main power distribution control unit (ESI and ES2) that distributes and supplies electric power of the main power supply source (801) to a plurality of first loads (21, 31, 32); and
a sub-power distribution control unit (ES4, ES3) that distributes and supplies electric power of the sub-power supply source to a plurality of second loads (22, 34, 33),
the sub-power distribution control unit being connected to the main power distribution control unit so as to be able to supply the electric power of the sub-power supply source via a switch (152, 153),
wherein the switch is controlled to a disconnected state when in a first state in which power supply from the sub-power supply source to the second loads is possible. (Par 0191-2)
Re Claim 2; Mazaki discloses wherein the switch is controlled to a conductive state when in a second state in which the power supply from the sub-power supply source to the second loads is impossible. (Fig. 26)
Re Claim 3; Mazaki discloses wherein the switch is controlled to a conductive state when in a third state in which the main power supply source is backed up by the sub-power supply source. (Fig. 26)
Claim(s) 1-3 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Hakushima et al (US 2023/0085180).
Re Claim 1; Hakushima discloses a vehicle power supply system that supplies electric power to a load mounted on a vehicle, (Fig. 1) comprising:
a main power supply source (10);
a sub-power supply source (20);
a main power distribution control unit (110) that distributes and supplies electric power of the main power supply source (10) to a plurality of first loads (101, 102); and
a sub-power distribution control unit (120) that distributes and supplies electric power of the sub-power supply source to a plurality of second loads (103, Par 0024),
the sub-power distribution control unit being connected to the main power distribution control unit so as to be able to supply the electric power of the sub-power supply source via a switch (41, Fig. 1),
wherein the switch is controlled to a disconnected state when in a first state in which power supply from the sub-power supply source to the second loads is possible. (Fig. 1)
Re Claim 2; Mazaki discloses wherein the switch is controlled to a conductive state when in a second state in which the power supply from the sub-power supply source to the second loads is impossible. (Fig. 2)
Re Claim 3; Mazaki discloses wherein the switch is controlled to a conductive state when in a third state in which the main power supply source is backed up by the sub-power supply source. (Fig. 2)
Conclusion
/DANIEL KESSIE/
07/2/26Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2836