Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 4, 7, 9, 13, 19 objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Claims 5, 8, 14 also objected as being dependent on an objected claim.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-3, 6, 10-12, 15-18, 20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over YOO et al. (2023/0319376) “Yoo”.
As of claim 1, Yoo teaches
An information processing apparatus comprising a controller (170Fig.1) configured to control simultaneous display of multiple types of content to a user who is an occupant of a vehicle ([0084, 0085]), wherein
the controller is configured to acquire content data ([0130]) indicating content scores set for respective types of content ([0190]) and user data indicating histories of operations performed by the user in past on the respective types of content ([0143, 0153]), and calculate, for each type of content, a priority score indicating priority of display, based on a content score indicated by the content data and an operation history indicated by the user data ([0190, 0199]).
In an obvious variation, Yoo teaches
the controller is configured to arrange and display the multiple types of content in descending order ([0063]) of priority scores calculated ([0014, 0026, Figs.6, 9, 14]) (additionally see [0170, 0190, 0199, 0217, claim 13, Abs] which teach the concept in this claim limitation).
Therefore, it would be obvious to one ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to modify Yoo teachings as shown above, so the controller can update the user preference based on whether the user views the summarized content (see [0170]).
As of claim 2, Yoo teaches
wherein the controller is configured to calculate the priority score by adjusting the content score indicated by the content data, based on the operation history indicated by the user data ([0150]).
As of claim 3, Yoo teaches
wherein the operations have user scores set for respective types of operations ([0199]), and
the controller is configured to detect a type of an operation performed by the user with reference to the operation history ([0146, 0147], Fig.6), and calculate the priority score by converting the detected type of the operation into a user score and adding the user score to the content score ([0190], claim 13).
As of claim 6, Yoo teaches
wherein the controller is configured to determine a timing of displaying the multiple types of content, and adjust the content scores based on a determination result ([0161, 0162]).
As of claims 10-12, 15, claims 10-12, 15 is/are rejected the same as respectively claims 1-3, 6. Only claims 10-12, 15 is/are a method claims.
As of claim 16-18, 20 claims 16-18, 20 are rejected the same as respectively claim 1-3, 6. Only claim 16-18, 20 are non-transitory computer readable medium.
Conclusion
INSA . SADIO
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 2628
/INSA SADIO/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2628