DETAILED ACTION
Claims 1, 3-4, 13, 17 have been amended. Claims 2 and 14 have been cancelled. Claims 21-22 have been added.
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed 05/26/2026 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
Applicant argues that the stainless steel coil spring 212 only allows the distal end of the push cable 210 with the camera module assembly 208 to be flexible, it does not have two parts, including the fixing component (401) and the rotatable component (402) with the rotatable component (402) following a rotation of the driving/adjusting device, and the fixing component (401) capable of maintaining an original state relative to the rotatable component (402), as recited in claim 1.
Examiner respectfully disagrees. A fixing component as recited in claim 1 is interpreted as a component that is fixed to the rotatable component. Moreover, Olsson discloses in [0013] and [0037] that the leveling weight assembly can turn the camera module assembly to a predetermined angular orientation as the camera head 10 rotates during insertion into a pipe, thus maintaining an original state as a predetermined angular orientation.
Applicant argues that the stainless steel coil spring 212 only surrounds the distal end of the push cable 210 and is coupled between the rear end of the video camera head 202 and a termination assembly 214, it does not provide electrical connection.
Examiner respectfully disagrees. Fig 12 of Olsson in combination of [0050] shows signal transmitted through the coil spring ([0050] Electromagnetic signals are emitted by a flexible transmitter 226 (FIG. 12) within the coil spring 212 )
Applicant argues that Examiner relies upon para. [0038] of Olsson that discloses "[[T]]the lower half-cylinder portion 26a of the leveling weight assembly 26 provides an eccentrically located weight". However, the lower half-cylinder portion 26a of the leveling weight assembly 26 only provides weight leveling, see the following FIG. 1 and 2C, the leveling weight assembly 26 is a thin ring, it is not an eccentric component, let alone "the image acquisition device (30) connected to the eccentric component, and is coaxially arranged with the eccentric component (20) and rotates around an axis of the image acquisition device (30) under an action of the eccentric component (20)".
Examiner respectfully disagrees. Olsson discloses eccentric leveling weight assembly. Fig. 9 shows all components are connected and coaxially arranged. Eccentric leveling weight assembly can turn the camera module assembly to a predetermined angular orientation as disclosed in [0013] of Olsson.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1, 3-9, and 11-13, 15-22 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Olsson (US 20140168406 A1).
Regarding claim 1, Olsson teaches a pipeline endoscopic probe, comprising:
a shell (10) comprising an accommodating chamber (11) (Fig. 2C: [0040] The outer housing 12 includes an outer cylindrical rear housing assembly 52 (FIG. 2C)) and an image acquisition window (12) in communication with the accommodating chamber (11) (Fig. 2B: the camera module assembly 16);
an image acquisition device (30) positioned within the accommodating chamber (11) and oriented toward the image acquisition window (12) (Fig. 2A-2C);
a driving/adjusting device connected to the image acquisition device (30) and is used to adjust the image acquisition angle of the image acquisition device (30), ensuring that an image displayed on a display (15) connected to the image acquisition device (30) remains upright (Means are provided for enabling removable coupling of the leveling weight assembly 26 and the camera module assembly 16 so that the leveling weight assembly 26 can turn the camera module assembly 16 to a predetermined angular orientation as the camera head 10 rotates during insertion into a pipe P (FIG. 12). [0037]);
a first control board (51) fixedly installed inside the accommodating chamber (11) ([0042] The connector assembly 44 (FIGS. 3 and 4) includes a micro connector plate assembly 70 with male plugs 70a, 70b, 70c and 70d (FIG. 6), micro connector circuit board 72,); and
a rotating electrical connector (40) arranged inside the accommodating chamber (11), the rotating electrical connector (40) comprising a fixing component (401) and a rotatable component (402) electrically connected to the fixing component (401), the rotatable component (402) being rotatable relative to the fixing component (401); the image acquisition device (30) being electrically connected to the rotatable component (402) through a first electrical connection line (403), and the first control board (51) being electrically connected to the fixing component (401) through a second connection line (404); thereby when the driving/adjusting device rotates, the rotatable component (402) follows a rotation of the driving/adjusting device, and the fixing component (401) is capable of maintaining an original state relative to the rotatable component (402) ([0048] The image sensor in the camera module assembly 208 may function with systems employing EIA, NTSC, CCIR, PAL and other standard analog or digital video signal formats. A stainless steel coil spring 212 surrounds the distal end of the push cable 210 and is coupled between the rear end of the video camera head 202 and a termination assembly 214. The coil spring 212 provides the desirable amount of flexibility to permit the video camera head 202 to negotiate tight turns inside of the pipe P.)
wherein the driving/adjusting device comprises an eccentric component (20) rotatably arranged in the accommodating chamber (11), the image acquisition device (30) is coaxially arranged with the eccentric component (20) and rotates around an axis of the image acquisition device (30) under an action of the eccentric component (20) ([0038] The lower half-cylinder portion 26a of the leveling weight assembly 26 provides an eccentrically located weight.).
Regarding claim 3, Olsson teaches the pipeline endoscope probe according to claim 1, wherein the eccentric component (20) is equipped with a first mounting groove (21) and a second mounting groove (201), the first mounting groove (21) is located near the image acquisition window (12), and at least a portion of the image acquisition device (30) is inserted into the first mounting groove (21) to be coaxial with the eccentric component (20); the second mounting groove (201) is located away from the image acquisition window (12); the rotating electrical connector (40) is installed in the second mounting groove (201), and the eccentric component (20) is rotatable relative to the fixing component (401) (Fig. 2C: eccentric leveling weight shows groves inserted in a ball bearing support 34 . Weight 26 shows grooves and bearing 34).
Regarding claim 4, Olsson teaches the pipeline endoscope probe according to claim 3, further comprising a housing (41) and a bearing (42), the housing (41) is arranged in the accommodating chamber (11), and the bearing (42) is fixed in the housing (41), the eccentric component (20) is rotatably arranged in a bearing hole (421) of the bearing (42) (Fig. 2C: A ball bearing assembly is used to support the leveling weight assembly 26 for free rotation about the central axis 14. One race of the ball bearing assembly is provided by the round outer peripheral surface of the portions 26a and 26b on which a plurality of ball bearings 32 (FIG. 1) roll.);
wherein the eccentric component (20) is equipped with a connecting block (22), the first mounting groove (21) and the second mounting groove (201) are respectively arranged on both sides of the connecting block (22) (Fig. 2C: [0038] The lower half-cylinder portion 26a of the leveling weight assembly 26 provides an eccentrically located weight. Examiner note: fig. 2 shows leveling weight with groves on both sides).
Regarding claim 5, Olsson teaches the pipeline endoscope probe according to claim 4, wherein the eccentric component (20) comprises a connecting tube (210) and a mounting base (211), the connecting tube (210) is fixedly connected to the side of the mounting base (211) away from the image acquisition window (12), the first mounting groove (21) is formed on the mounting base (211), and the second mounting groove (201) is formed in a channel shape in the connecting tube (210);the connecting tube (210) is rotatably inserted into the bearing hole (421) of the bearing (42), and the rotating electrical connector (40) is installed in the second mounting groove (201); the two ends of the connecting tube (210) each are equipped with a limiting portion (2100) configured for preventing a movement of the bearing (42) towards the two ends of the connecting tube (210) (Fig. 2a-c: [0037] Means are provided for enabling removable coupling of the leveling weight assembly 26 and the camera module assembly 16 so that the leveling weight assembly 26 can turn the camera module assembly 16 to a predetermined angular orientation as the camera head 10 rotates during insertion into a pipe P (FIG. 12). In the illustrated embodiment, the removable coupling means comprises a key including mating portions of the leveling weight assembly 26 (FIG. 2C) and the camera module assembly 16 (FIG. 2B). These mating portions include a part cylindrical projecting portion 28 (FIGS. 1 and 6-8) on the rear side of the camera module assembly 16 that fits within a similarly shaped opening 30 (FIGS. 2C and 6) in the leveling weight assembly 26. Examiner note: the predetermined angular orientation is a limitation for preventing a movement of the bearing towards the two ends of the connecting tube).
Regarding claim 6, Olsson teaches the pipeline endoscope probe according to claim 4, further comprising a first fixing member (43) connected to one end of the eccentric housing (41) near the bearing (42), wherein the first fixing member (43) is used to fix the bearing (42) inside the eccentric housing (41); the shell (10) is equipped with a lighting device (80) near the image acquisition window (12), and the lighting device (80) is connected to the first control board (51) through a third electrical connection line (52, and a lighting direction of the lighting device (80) matches an orientation of the image acquisition device (30) ([0040] The outer housing 12 includes an outer cylindrical rear housing assembly 52 (FIG. 2C), a forward LED (illumination) window 54 (FIG. 2A) made of acrylic, Nylon (trademark), polycarbonate or other hard transparent plastic material, and a coupling ring 56. An LED (illumination) window retainer 58 (FIGS. 2A and 5) mates with the coupling ring 56 to retain the LED window 54. Fig. 5 & 7: 54 LED window and connector assembly 44).
Regarding claim 7, Olsson teaches the pipeline endoscope probe according to claim 1, further comprising a connecting handle (70), the connecting handle (70) having a first connecting end (71) and a second connecting end (72), wherein the first connecting end (71) is connected to one end of the shell (10) away from the image acquisition device (30), and the second connecting end (72) is used to connect to a cable (18) of the detection system (Fig. 12: A camera module assembly 208 receives power through a video push cable 210 and sends video signals through the video push cable 210 [0047]).
Regarding claim 8, Olsson teaches the pipeline endoscope probe according to claim 7, wherein an outer surface of the first connecting end (71) is provided with a first external thread (711), and an end of the receiving chamber (11) away from the image acquisition device (30) is provided with a first internal thread (111), the first external thread (711) is threaded to the first internal thread (111) (Fig. 5: the coupling ring 56 has male threads formed on its exterior as best seen in FIG. 1. The forward end of the rear housing assembly 52 has female threads formed on its interior so that it can be screwed over the rear portion of the coupling ring 56. [0040]).
Regarding claim 9, Olsson teaches the pipeline endoscope probe according to claim 8, further comprising a sealing ring (90), wherein an outer surface of the first connecting end (71) is further provided with a sealing groove (712), and the sealing ring (90) is disposed inside the sealing groove (712), when the first external thread (711) is threaded to the internal thread (111), the sealing ring (90) is in contact with an inner wall of the receiving chamber (11) and an inner wall of the sealing groove (712) (The coupling ring 56 extends forward of the camera module assembly 16. An O-ring 57 is seated in a groove formed in the coupling ring 56 between the rear portion of its male threads and the forward portion of its male threads and provides a rear watertight seal. [0040]).
Regarding claim 11, Olsson teaches the pipeline endoscope probe according to claim 7, further comprising a first connector (722) for fixedly connecting with the cable (18) of the detection system, wherein the first connector (722) is detachably electrically connected to the second connecting end (72) (The silver graphite rings 76, 78 and 80 are connected via terminals and wires (not illustrated) to the micro connector circuit board 72 (FIG. 3) and the pin receptacles 90. [0043]).
Regarding claim 12, Olsson teaches the pipeline endoscope probe according to claim 11, wherein the first connector (722) comprises a fixing cover (722-1A) and a conductive plate (722-1B), the second connecting end (72) is provided with a plurality of elastic charging pins (721), and the conductive plate (722-1B) is installed inside the fixing cover (722-1A), the cable (18) passes through the fixing cover (722-1A) and is electrically connected to the conductive plate (722-1B), the fixing cover (722-1A) is detachably installed on the second connecting end (72), when the fixing cover (722-1A) is installed on the second connecting end (72), the conductive plate (722-1B) presses against the elastic charging pin (721) (The contact assembly 42 includes a plurality of resilient, flexible, straight conductive contact brushes 46 (FIGS. 2B and 11) having proximal ends soldered to circuit board assemblies 48 and 50 (FIG. 11) [0039]. Three female pin receptacles 90 are positioned in corresponding holes in the micro connector circuit board 72 and micro ring base 74. The pin receptacles 90 receive the forward ends of the male plugs 70a, 70b and 70c. [0043]).
Regarding claim 13, Olsson teaches the pipeline endoscope probe according to claim 11, wherein the first connector (722) comprises an electrical connector (722-2), and an electrical pin (721-2) is provided on the second connecting end (72), the electrical connector (722-2) has an electrical socket (7220), and the electrical pin (721-2) is inserted into the electrical socket (7220), the second connecting end (72) is electrically connected to the electrical connector (722-2) (Three female pin receptacles 90 are positioned in corresponding holes in the micro connector circuit board 72 and micro ring base 74. The pin receptacles 90 receive the forward ends of the male plugs 70a, 70b and 70c. [0043])
wherein the first connector (722) further comprises a connecting cover (722-3) movably arranged on the electrical connector (722-2), a periphery of the electrical pin (721-2) has a surrounding wall (7210), and an outer surface of the surrounding wall (7210) of the electrical pin (721-2) is provided with a second external thread (7211), an inner wall surface of the connecting cover (722-3) is provided with a second internal thread (72230), after the electrical pin (721-2) is inserted into the electrical socket (7220), the surrounding wall (7210) of the electrical pin (721-2) wraps around the electrical connector. (722-2), the second connecting end (72) is fixedly installed on the electrical connector (722-2) through a connection of the second internal thread (72230) and the second external thread (7211) (Fig. 3: The silver graphite rings 76, 78 and 80 are connected via terminals and wires (not illustrated) to the micro connector circuit board 72 (FIG. 3) and the pin receptacles 90. [0043]).
Regarding claim 15, Olsson teaches the pipeline endoscope probe according to claim 1, wherein the rotatable component (402) comprises a wire organizer (4021), and the fixing component (401) comprises a wire harness (4011), the wire organizer (4021) is electrically connected to the wire harness (4011), and the wire organizer (4021) is capable of rotating relative to the wire harness (4011); the wire organizer (4021) comprises a plurality of conductive rings (4022), and the wire harness (4011) comprises a plurality of conductive tentacles (4012), an outer side of the conductive rings (4022) is in contact with the conductive tentacles (4012) to maintain electrical connection between the wire organizer (4021) and the wire harness (4011) ([0042] The connector assembly 44 (FIGS. 3 and 4) includes a micro connector plate assembly 70 with male plugs 70a, 70b, 70c and 70d (FIG. 6), micro connector circuit board 72, and micro ring base 74 which are assembled along the central axis 14. The large ends of male plugs 70a, 70b and 70c mate with female connectors (not illustrated) in a coupling that screws over the rear end 96 of the outer housing 12 in order to transmit electrical signals. The male plug 70d provides a mechanical alignment mechanism. The slip ring assembly may provide an RF connection path via two of the three male plugs 70a, 70b and 70c of the connector assembly 44.).
Regarding claim 16, Olsson teaches the pipeline endoscope probe according to claim 1, wherein the driving/adjusting device comprises a controller (16) and a driving head (17), the controller (16) is electrically connected to the first control board (51), and the driving head (17) is fixedly and electrically connected to the image acquisition device (30),the controller (16) is used to generate a driving signal, the driving head (17) drives the image acquisition device (30) to rotate based on the driving signal, thereby the image acquired by the image acquisition device (30) maintains at an upright direction to display on the display (15) (The leveling weight assembly is removably coupled to the camera module assembly so that the leveling weight assembly can turn the camera module assembly to a predetermined angular orientation [0013]. Fig. 12: display 204).
Regarding claim 17, Olsson teaches a pipeline detection system, comprising:
a pipeline endoscope probe (1000) of claim 1;
a display (15) for displaying an image detected by a pipeline endoscope probe (1000) (Fig. 12: display); and
a cable (18), wherein one end of the cable (18) is electrically connected to the display (15), and the other end of the cable (18) is electrically connected to a first connector (722) of the pipeline endoscope probe (1000), thereby the cable (18) is electrically connected with the pipeline endoscope probe (1000) and capable of transmitting the detected image to the display (15), and the image displayed on the display (15) remains upright during detection through the pipeline endoscope probe (1000) (Fig. 12: Cable 210. A camera module assembly 208 receives power through a video push cable 210 and sends video signals through the video push cable 210 [0047]).
Regarding claim 18, Olsson teaches the pipeline detection system according to claim 17, further comprising a winding frame (19) for winding the cable (18) on the winding frame (19), the winding frame (19) comprising a main support frame (191) and a rotating bracket (192), wherein the rotating bracket (192) is rotatably mounted on the main support frame (191), and the cable (18) is wound on the rotating bracket (192) to retract and unwind the cable (18) by rotating the rotating bracket (192) (Fig. 12: [0049] The push cable 210 (FIG. 12) is wound about a push reel 220 which can be rotated to pay out or take in the push cable 210.).
Regarding claim 19, Olsson teaches the pipeline detection system according to claim 17, further comprising a signal connector (193), a second connector (194), and a fifth electrical connection wire (195), wherein the signal connector (193) is provided on the rotating bracket (192), one end of the fifth electrical connection wire (195) is connected to the display, the other end of the fifth electrical connection wire (195) is connected to the second connector (194), the second connector (194) is detachably connected to the signal connector (193), and the cable (18) is electrically connected to the signal connector (193) ([0042] The connector assembly 44 (FIGS. 3 and 4) includes a micro connector plate assembly 70 with male plugs 70a, 70b, 70c and 70d (FIG. 6), micro connector circuit board 72, and micro ring base 74 which are assembled along the central axis 14. Fig. 8: camera head 10 is that the connector assembly 44 can be removed from the rear end 96 (FIG. 1) of the rear housing assembly 52 by removing snap ring 98. This can be accomplished without having to remove the leveling weight assembly 26 or the camera module assembly 16).
Regarding claim 20, Olsson teaches the pipeline detection system according to claim 17, wherein the rotating bracket (192) comprises a central beam (1921) and a plurality of frame beams (1922), the frame beams (1922) are arranged around the central beam (1921), and the central beam (1921) and the frame beam (1922) are hollow, and the central beam (1921) and the frame beam (1922) are interconnected, a through hole (1923) is provided on one of the frame beams (1922), and one end of the fifth electrical connection line (195) that is electrically connected to the display (15) passes through the through hole (1923), and passes through the frame beam (1922) and the central beam (1921) to connect the display (15) (Fig. 12: 210 is made up of 4 connector 70a-d. additionally reel is connected to display 204 as shown in fig 12. [0042] The connector assembly 44 (FIGS. 3 and 4) includes a micro connector plate assembly 70 with male plugs 70a, 70b, 70c and 70d (FIG. 6), micro connector circuit board 72, and micro ring base 74 which are assembled along the central axis 14. ).
Regarding claim 21, the pipeline endoscopic probe of claim is 21 rejected under the same arts and evidence used to reject claims 1, 3-9, and 11-13, 15-20.
Regarding claim 22, the pipeline endoscopic probe of claim 22 is rejected under the same arts and evidence used to reject claims 1, 3-9, and 11-13, 15-20.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim 10 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Olsson in view of Chapman (US 20140333753 A1).
Regarding claim 10, Olsson teaches the pipeline endoscope probe according to claim 9. Olsson does not explicitly teach the following limitations, however, in an analogous art, Chapman teaches wherein the connecting handle (70) comprises a spring (73) located between the first connecting end (71) and the second connecting end (72), wherein the spring (73) is used to deform under the action of the inner wall of the pipeline, and the spring (73) gradually narrows from the first connecting end (71) to the second connecting end (72); the pipeline endoscope probe further comprises a fourth electrical connection wire (54), the fourth electrical connection wire (54) passes through the first connecting end (71) and the spring (73), and is connected to the second connecting end (72) (Figs. 4-13: [0110] Turning to FIG. 11 through FIG. 13, details of another spring assembly embodiment 1100 having a plurality of spring elements for providing variable flexibility are illustrated. As shown in FIG. 11, coiled spring assembly embodiment 1100 may include a rear or proximal outer spring element 1110, a middle outer spring element 1120, and a front or distal outer spring element 1130 (or, in other embodiments, fewer or more spring elements).).
It would have been obvious for a person of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filling date of the claimed invention, to take the teachings of Chapman and apply them to Olsson. One would be motivated as such to increase the flexibility of the push-cable assembly at or near the camera head and distal end (Chapman: [0095]).
Conclusion
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/HESHAM K ABOUZAHRA/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2486