CTNF 19/368,896 CTNF 85798 Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. DETAILED ACTION This office action is in response to the application filed 1/8/2026 in which Claims 1-20 are pending. Information Disclosure Statement 06-52 The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 10/24/2025 was filed on the mailing date of the application on 10/24/2025. The submission is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis (i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. 07-07-aia AIA 07-07 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – 07-08-aia AIA (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale, or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. 07-15 AIA Claim (s) 1-4, 6-14, 17, 18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102( a)(1 ) as being anticipated by U.S. Patent Publication 2014/0125575 to Samanta Singhar . As to Claim 1, Samanta Singhar teaches an apparatus comprising: a processor configured to produce first display content for a first computer system and to receive input data from one or more input devices of the first computer system (the first computer 110 includes a first image analyzer 112, a first transceiver 114, a first display device 116 (e.g., a monitor or other screen), see ¶ 0041; The computer input device 130 may include a user input portion 132 and a radio device 134. The user input portion 132 may include structures configured to enable the user 150 to interact with the first computer 110 and with the second computer 120, see ¶ 0043; The computer input device 330 may include a user input portion 332 and a radio device 334. The computer input device 330, the user input portion 332, and the radio device 334 may correspond to the computer input device 130, the user input portion 132, and the radio device 134 of FIG. 1, respectively. The computer input device 330 may be responsive to input from the user 150, see ¶ 0062) ; and communications circuitry configured to communicate with an external processor of a second computer system to establish a linked mode of operation between the first and second computer systems (the first computer 510 and the computer input device 530 are in communication via a first wireless connection 560 (e.g., a wireless connection that complies with an IEEE 802.15.1 wireless protocol), the second computer 520 and the computer input device 530 are in communication via a second wireless connection 570 (e.g., a wireless connection that complies with an IEEE 802.15.1 wireless protocol), and the first computer 510 and the second computer 520 are in communication via a third wireless connection 580 (e.g., a wireless local area connection (WLAN) and/or a wireless connection that complies with an IEEE 802.15.1 wireless protocol), see ¶ 0081; In response to receiving the indication from the second computer 520, the computer input device 530 may send to the second computer 520 the information (or a portion thereof) received from the first computer 510, such as a device address (e.g., a Bluetooth address) associated with the first computer 510 to enable the second computer 520 to request and to establish a direct wireless link with the first computer 510, see ¶ 0090) ; wherein, in the linked mode of operation, the processor is configured to control second display content produced by the external processor of the second computer system responsive to the input data of the first computer system (the first computer 510 and the second computer 520 are in communication via a third wireless connection 580 (e.g., a wireless local area connection (WLAN) and/or a wireless connection that complies with an IEEE 802.15.1 wireless protocol). As explained further, below, the third wireless connection 580 may be an ad-hoc wireless connection established to facilitate transfer of information from one of the computers 510, 520 to the other of the computers 510, 520, see ¶ 0081; the user input portion 532 may be responsive to user input associated with a request to send data (e.g., the data 516) from the first computer 510 to the second computer 520 (e.g., a "drag and drop" operation indicated by transferring a file, icon, or other graphic, or a "copy/cut and paste" operation from the first computer 510 to the second computer 520), see ¶ 0083) . As to Claim 2, Samanta Singhar depending on Claim 1, Samanta Singhar teaches wherein the communications circuitry is configured to communicate with the external processor of the second computer system over a wireless link (the first computer 510 and the computer input device 530 are in communication via a first wireless connection 560 (e.g., a wireless connection that complies with an IEEE 802.15.1 wireless protocol), the second computer 520 and the computer input device 530 are in communication via a second wireless connection 570 (e.g., a wireless connection that complies with an IEEE 802.15.1 wireless protocol), and the first computer 510 and the second computer 520 are in communication via a third wireless connection 580 (e.g., a wireless local area connection (WLAN) and/or a wireless connection that complies with an IEEE 802.15.1 wireless protocol) [wireless link], see ¶ 0081; In response to receiving the indication from the second computer 520, the computer input device 530 may send to the second computer 520 the information (or a portion thereof) received from the first computer 510, such as a device address (e.g., a Bluetooth address) associated with the first computer 510 to enable the second computer 520 to request and to establish a direct wireless link with the first computer 510, see ¶ 0090). As to Claim 3, Samanta Singhar depending on Claim 2, Samanta Singhar teaches wherein the wireless link comprises a Bluetooth link or a WiFi link (the first computer 510 and the computer input device 530 are in communication via a first wireless connection 560 (e.g., a wireless connection that complies with an IEEE 802.15.1 wireless protocol), the second computer 520 and the computer input device 530 are in communication via a second wireless connection 570 (e.g., a wireless connection that complies with an IEEE 802.15.1 wireless protocol), and the first computer 510 and the second computer 520 are in communication via a third wireless connection 580 (e.g., a wireless local area connection (WLAN) and/or a wireless connection that complies with an IEEE 802.15.1 wireless protocol) [wireless link], see ¶ 0081). As to Claim 4, Samanta Singhar depending on Claim 2, Samanta Singhar teaches wherein the communications circuitry is further configured to communicate with the external processor of the second computer system over an additional wireless link (the first computer 510 and the computer input device 530 are in communication via a first wireless connection 560 (e.g., a wireless connection that complies with an IEEE 802.15.1 wireless protocol), the second computer 520 and the computer input device 530 are in communication via a second wireless connection 570 (e.g., a wireless connection that complies with an IEEE 802.15.1 wireless protocol) [additional wireless link], and the first computer 510 and the second computer 520 are in communication via a third wireless connection 580 (e.g., a wireless local area connection (WLAN) and/or a wireless connection that complies with an IEEE 802.15.1 wireless protocol), see ¶ 0081; In response to receiving the indication from the second computer 520, the computer input device 530 may send to the second computer 520 the information (or a portion thereof) received from the first computer 510, such as a device address (e.g., a Bluetooth address) associated with the first computer 510 to enable the second computer 520 to request and to establish a direct wireless link with the first computer 510, see ¶ 0090). As to Claim 6, Samanta Singhar depending on Claim 1, Samanta Singhar teaches wherein, in the linked mode of operation, the processor is further configured to control the first display content responsive to the input data of the first computer system (Because the directions of movement of the gaze of the user and the mouse pointer may follow a similar pattern (e.g., the movement of the mouse pointer may follow the movement of the gaze of the user), connections between the mouse and the displays may be selectively established and/or terminated. As an example, if a first desktop manager of a first computer associated with the first display determines that the mouse pointer has reached either the left-hand or right-hand boundary associated with the first display, the first computer may send a corresponding indication to the mouse, see ¶ 0006; the first computer 510 and the computer input device 530 are in communication via a first wireless connection 560 (e.g., a wireless connection that complies with an IEEE 802.15.1 wireless protocol), see ¶ 0081). As to Claim 7, Samanta Singhar depending on Claim 6, Samanta Singhar teaches wherein, in the linked mode of operation, the processor is further configured to move a file between the first computer system and the second computer system responsive to the input data of the first computer system (the first computer 510 and the second computer 520 are in communication via a third wireless connection 580 (e.g., a wireless local area connection (WLAN) and/or a wireless connection that complies with an IEEE 802.15.1 wireless protocol), see ¶ 0081; the computer input device 530 may be responsive to user input (e.g., via the user input portion 532) from a user, such as the user 150 of FIGS. 1 and 3 (not shown in FIG. 5). For example, the user input portion 532 may be responsive to user input associated with a request to send data (e.g., the data 516) from the first computer 510 to the second computer 520 (e.g., a "drag and drop" operation indicated by transferring a file, icon, or other graphic, or a "copy/cut and paste" operation from the first computer 510 to the second computer 520, see ¶ 0083). As to Claim 8, Samanta Singhar depending on Claim 6, Samanta Singhar teaches wherein, in the linked mode of operation, the processor is further configured to move an icon between the first computer system and the second computer system responsive to the input data of the first computer system (the first computer 510 and the second computer 520 are in communication via a third wireless connection 580 (e.g., a wireless local area connection (WLAN) and/or a wireless connection that complies with an IEEE 802.15.1 wireless protocol), see ¶ 0081; the computer input device 530 may be responsive to user input (e.g., via the user input portion 532) from a user, such as the user 150 of FIGS. 1 and 3 (not shown in FIG. 5). For example, the user input portion 532 may be responsive to user input associated with a request to send data (e.g., the data 516) from the first computer 510 to the second computer 520 (e.g., a "drag and drop" operation indicated by transferring a file, icon, or other graphic, or a "copy/cut and paste" operation from the first computer 510 to the second computer 520, see ¶ 0083). As to Claim 9, Samanta Singhar depending on Claim 8, Samanta Singhar teaches wherein the icon corresponds to an item selected from the group consisting of: a photograph, a word processing document, a media file, and a software application (the computer input device 530 may be responsive to user input (e.g., via the user input portion 532) from a user, such as the user 150 of FIGS. 1 and 3 (not shown in FIG. 5). For example, the user input portion 532 may be responsive to user input associated with a request to send data (e.g., the data 516) from the first computer 510 to the second computer 520 (e.g., a "drag and drop" operation indicated by transferring a file, icon, or other graphic, or a "copy/cut and paste" operation from the first computer 510 to the second computer 520, see ¶ 0083). As to Claim 10, Samanta Singhar depending on Claim 1, Samanta Singhar teaches wherein, in the linked mode of operation, the processor is further configured to launch an application on the second computer system responsive to the input data of the first computer system (For example, using a mouse, a user may select (e.g., highlight) text (or other information) and copy it at a first computer. In this example, the text is copied to a clipboard buffer of the first computer, see ¶ 0017; the mouse re-establishes a connection with the first computer to copy the text from the first computer to a buffer of the mouse and transfers the text to the second computer. According to a second technique, the mouse may inform the second computer that the second computer is to request the text from the first computer. For example, the mouse may provide to the second computer a device address (e.g., Bluetooth address) of the first computer so that the second computer can establish a temporary connection with the first computer and receive the text (e.g., using an upper layer application) to complete the paste operation. These techniques may be implemented using upper layer protocols, such as via Bluetooth profiles, see ¶ 0018). As to Claim 11, Samanta Singhar depending on Claim 1, Samanta Singhar teaches wherein the communications circuitry is configured to communicate with the external processor of the second computer system to establish the linked mode of operation between the first and second computer systems responsive to user input (the user input portion 532 may be responsive to user input associated with a request to send data (e.g., the data 516) from the first computer 510 to the second computer 520 (e.g., a "drag and drop" operation indicated by transferring a file, icon, or other graphic, or a "copy/cut and paste" operation from the first computer 510 to the second computer 520, see ¶ 0083; the first computer 510 and the second computer 520 are in communication via a third wireless connection 580 (e.g., a wireless local area connection (WLAN) and/or a wireless connection that complies with an IEEE 802.15.1 wireless protocol), see ¶ 0081; In response to receiving the indication from the second computer 520, the computer input device 530 may send to the second computer 520 the information (or a portion thereof) received from the first computer 510, such as a device address (e.g., a Bluetooth address) associated with the first computer 510 to enable the second computer 520 to request and to establish a direct wireless link with the first computer 510, see ¶ 0090). As to Claim 12, Samanta Singhar depending on Claim 1, Samanta Singhar teaches wherein the communications circuitry is configured to communicate with the external processor of the second computer system to establish the linked mode of operation between the first and second computer systems automatically (In response to receiving the indication from the second computer 520, the computer input device 530 may send to the second computer 520 the information (or a portion thereof) received from the first computer 510, such as a device address (e.g., a Bluetooth address) associated with the first computer 510 to enable the second computer 520 to request and to establish a direct wireless link with the first computer 510, see ¶ 0090; the workstation 500 of FIG. 5 may enable a simplified user experience where user input (e.g., a "drag and drop" or a "copy and paste" operation from the first computer 510 to the second computer 520, or vice versa) results in an "automatic" transfer of data, thus potentially avoiding "manual" transfer of the data by a user (e.g., using an external memory device to move the data), see ¶ 0095). As to Claim 13, Samanta Singhar depending on Claim 1, Samanta Singhar teaches wherein the communications circuitry is configured to communicate with the external processor of the second computer system to establish the linked mode of operation between the first and second computer systems semi-automatically (the first computer 510 and the second computer 520 are in communication via a third wireless connection 580 (e.g., a wireless local area connection (WLAN) and/or a wireless connection that complies with an IEEE 802.15.1 wireless protocol), see ¶ 0081; the computer input device 530 may function as an "intermediary" to determine whether such an ad-hoc connection between the computers 510, 520 is to be established and to initiate such an ad-hoc connection (e.g., based on a data size of data to be transferred, such as data 516). For example, the computer input device 530 may collect information (e.g., a device address, such as a Bluetooth device address) from the source computer (i.e., the computer at which the data was copied) and may provide this information to the destination computer (i.e., the computer where the data is to be pasted), see ¶ 0082). As to Claim 14, Samanta Singhar depending on Claim 1, Samanta Singhar teaches wherein the first computer system is selected from the group consisting of: a cellular telephone, a tablet computer, a desktop computer, and a laptop computer (As used herein, "computer" may refer to a desktop computer, a laptop computer, see ¶ 0038; The first computer 110 may be a desktop computer, a laptop computer, another computing device, or a combination thereof, see ¶ 0039). As to Claim 17, Samanta Singhar depending on Claim 16, Samanta Singhar teaches wherein the second circuitry is configured to communicate with the communications circuitry of the second computer over wireless low-power communications (the second sleep mode logic 326 may be configured to cause components of the second computer 320 associated with communication with the computer input device 330 to enter the low-power state upon termination of the second wireless connection 370, see ¶ 0071). As to Claim 18, Samanta Singhar depending on Claim 16, Samanta Singhar teaches nonvolatile memory coupled to the first circuitry; and volatile memory coupled to the first circuitry ( embodied directly in hardware, in a software module executed by a processor, or in a combination of the two. A software module may reside in random access memory (RAM), flash memory, read-only memory (ROM), programmable read-only memory (PROM), erasable programmable read-only memory (EPROM), electrically erasable programmable read-only memory (EEPROM), registers, hard disk, a removable disk, a compact disc read-only memory (CD-ROM), see ¶ 0130) . Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis (i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-23-aia AIA The factual inquiries for establishing a background for determining obviousness under 35 U.S.C. 103 are summarized as follows: 1. Determining the scope and contents of the prior art. 2. Ascertaining the differences between the prior art and the claims at issue. 3. Resolving the level of ordinary skill in the pertinent art. 4. Considering objective evidence present in the application indicating obviousness or nonobviousness. 07-20-02-aia AIA This application currently names joint inventors. In considering patentability of the claims the examiner presumes that the subject matter of the various claims was commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the claimed invention(s) absent any evidence to the contrary. Applicant is advised of the obligation under 37 CFR 1.56 to point out the inventor and effective filing dates of each claim that was not commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the later invention in order for the examiner to consider the applicability of 35 U.S.C. 102(b)(2)(C) for any potential 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) prior art against the later invention. 07-21-aia AIA Claim (s) 5 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over U.S. Patent Publication 2014/0125575 to Samanta Singhar in view of U.S. Patent Publication 2019/0361694 to Gordon et al (“Gordon”) . As to Claim 5, Samanta Singhar depending on Claim 1, Samanta Singhar fails to disclose wherein, in the linked mode of operation, the processor is further configured to produce third display content for the first computer system and wherein the third display content comprises a label identifying the second computer system. Gordon teaches wherein, in the linked mode of operation, the processor is further configured to produce third display content for the first computer system and wherein the third display content comprises a label identifying the second computer system (a desktop peripheral device may be associated with an identifier, which may be detected by the tablet computer (e.g. wireless signal, passive RFID tag response, audio signal, etc.). In one embodiment, the identifier may explicitly describe the associated desktop peripheral device (e.g. device make and model, etc.), see ¶ 0370). Before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to modify Samanta Singhar with Gordon to teach wherein, in the linked mode of operation, the processor is further configured to produce third display content for the first computer system and wherein the third display content comprises a label identifying the second computer system. The suggestion/motivation would have been in order to describe the associated desktop peripheral device (e.g. device make and model, etc.) (see ¶ 0370) . 07-21-aia AIA Claim (s) 15 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over U.S. Patent Publication 2014/0125575 to Samanta Singhar in view of U.S. Patent Publication 2016/0054567 to Kim et al (“Kim”) . As to Claim 15, Samanta Singhar depending on Claim 1, Samanta Singhar fails to disclose wherein the second computer system is selected from the group consisting of: a wristwatch device and a head-mounted device. Kim teaches wherein the second computer system is selected from the group consisting of: a wristwatch device and a head-mounted device (another mobile terminal (which may be configured similarly to mobile terminal 100) may be a wearable device, for example, a smart watch, a smart glass or a head mounted display (HMD), which is able to exchange data with the mobile terminal 100 (or otherwise cooperate with the mobile terminal 100). The short-range communication module 114 may sense or recognize the wearable device, and permit communication between the wearable device and the mobile terminal 100, see ¶ 0070). Before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to modify Samanta Singhar with Kim to teach wherein the second computer system is selected from the group consisting of: a wristwatch device and a head-mounted device. The suggestion/motivation would have been in order to permit communication between the wearable device and the mobile terminal (see ¶ 0070) . 07-21-aia AIA Claim (s) 16, 19, 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over U.S. Patent Publication 2014/0125575 to Samanta Singhar in view of U.S. Patent 10,853,053 to Gordon et al (“Gordon”) . As to Claim 16, Samanta Singhar teaches an electronic device comprising: first circuitry configured to gather first input data from a first input-output device of a first computer (the first computer 110 includes a first image analyzer 112, a first transceiver 114, a first display device 116 (e.g., a monitor or other screen), see ¶ 0041; The computer input device 130 may include a user input portion 132 and a radio device 134. The user input portion 132 may include structures configured to enable the user 150 to interact with the first computer 110 and with the second computer 120, see ¶ 0043; The computer input device 330 may include a user input portion 332 and a radio device 334. The computer input device 330, the user input portion 332, and the radio device 334 may correspond to the computer input device 130, the user input portion 132, and the radio device 134 of FIG. 1, respectively. The computer input device 330 may be responsive to input from the user 150, see ¶ 0062); and second circuitry configured to communicate with communications circuitry of a second computer to establish a wireless linked mode of operation between the first and second computers (the first computer 510 and the computer input device 530 are in communication via a first wireless connection 560 (e.g., a wireless connection that complies with an IEEE 802.15.1 wireless protocol), the second computer 520 and the computer input device 530 are in communication via a second wireless connection 570 (e.g., a wireless connection that complies with an IEEE 802.15.1 wireless protocol), and the first computer 510 and the second computer 520 are in communication via a third wireless connection 580 (e.g., a wireless local area connection (WLAN) and/or a wireless connection that complies with an IEEE 802.15.1 wireless protocol), see ¶ 0081; In response to receiving the indication from the second computer 520, the computer input device 530 may send to the second computer 520 the information (or a portion thereof) received from the first computer 510, such as a device address (e.g., a Bluetooth address) associated with the first computer 510 to enable the second computer 520 to request and to establish a direct wireless link with the first computer 510, see ¶ 0090) , Samanta Singhar does not expressly disclose wherein, in the wireless linked mode of operation, the first circuitry is configured to: control a second input-output device of the second computer responsive to the first input data; and gather second input data from the second input-output device of the second computer. Gordon teaches wherein, in the wireless linked mode of operation, the first circuitry is configured to: control a second input-output device of the second computer responsive to the first input data (a system 3940 for utilizing two tablet computers…a tablet computer 3942 attached to a dual display mount 3944 may receive input from one or more other devices. For example, in one embodiment, the tablet computer 3942 may receive input through a wireless connection to a keyboard 3946. In another embodiment, the tablet computer 3942 may receive input through a wireless connection with a mouse 3948…as shown, tablet computers 3942 and 3950 [second computer] may be utilized together, see Col. 72, lines 45, 53-61; Fig. 39C) ; and gather second input data from the second input-output device of the second computer (In another embodiment, the tablets may have a master/slave relationship, with the master tablet computer performing all processing, and the slave tablet computer simply responsible to display the content it receives from the master tablet computer. In still another embodiment, the two tablet computers operate as separate computers which share a single set of input devices, such that when the cursor reaches the edge of one tablet display, it appears at the edge of the other tablet display, while still keeping active applications separated. As an option, passing input control from a first tablet computer to a second tablet computer also copies the contents of the clipboard. In this way, a user may copy or cut content from an application running in one tablet computer and pasting it into an application running on the second tablet computer [gather second input data from second input-output device of second computer], see Col. 73, lines 2-16; Fig. 39C. Examiner construes that when the tablet computers are used separately, each are interchangeably operated using the mouse or the keyboard to share content) . Before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to modify Samanta Singhar with Gordon to teach wherein, in the wireless linked mode of operation, the first circuitry is configured to: control a second input-output device of the second computer responsive to the first input data; and gather second input data from the second input-output device of the second computer. The suggestion/motivation would have been in order to pass input control from a first tablet computer to a second tablet computer to copy contents of the clipboard (see Col. 73, lines 11-13). As to Claim 19, Samanta Singhar and Gordon depending on Claim 16, Gordon teaches wherein the second input data comprises image data (In another embodiment, the tablets may have a master/slave relationship, with the master tablet computer performing all processing, and the slave tablet computer simply responsible to display the content it receives from the master tablet computer. In still another embodiment, the two tablet computers operate as separate computers which share a single set of input devices, such that when the cursor reaches the edge of one tablet display, it appears at the edge of the other tablet display, while still keeping active applications separated. As an option, passing input control from a first tablet computer to a second tablet computer also copies the contents of the clipboard. In this way, a user may copy or cut content from an application [image data] running in one tablet computer and pasting it into an application running on the second tablet computer, see Col. 73, lines 2-16; Fig. 39C). As to Claim 20, Samanta Singhar teaches an apparatus comprising: processing circuitry configured to produce first content for a first computer, to receive first input data from a first input device of the first computer, and to transmit first output data to a first output device of the first computer program storage coupled to the processing circuitry (the first computer 110 includes a first image analyzer 112, a first transceiver 114, a first display device 116 (e.g., a monitor or other screen), see ¶ 0041; The computer input device 130 may include a user input portion 132 and a radio device 134. The user input portion 132 may include structures configured to enable the user 150 to interact with the first computer 110 and with the second computer 120, see ¶ 0043; The computer input device 330 may include a user input portion 332 and a radio device 334. The computer input device 330, the user input portion 332, and the radio device 334 may correspond to the computer input device 130, the user input portion 132, and the radio device 134 of FIG. 1, respectively. The computer input device 330 may be responsive to input from the user 150, see ¶ 0062); and communications circuitry configured to communicate with a processor of a second computer to establish a linked mode of operation between the first and second computers (the first computer 510 and the computer input device 530 are in communication via a first wireless connection 560 (e.g., a wireless connection that complies with an IEEE 802.15.1 wireless protocol), the second computer 520 and the computer input device 530 are in communication via a second wireless connection 570 (e.g., a wireless connection that complies with an IEEE 802.15.1 wireless protocol), and the first computer 510 and the second computer 520 are in communication via a third wireless connection 580 (e.g., a wireless local area connection (WLAN) and/or a wireless connection that complies with an IEEE 802.15.1 wireless protocol), see ¶ 0081; In response to receiving the indication from the second computer 520, the computer input device 530 may send to the second computer 520 the information (or a portion thereof) received from the first computer 510, such as a device address (e.g., a Bluetooth address) associated with the first computer 510 to enable the second computer 520 to request and to establish a direct wireless link with the first computer 510, see ¶ 0090), wherein, in the linked mode of operation, the processing circuitry is configured to: control second content produced by the processor of the second computer system responsive to the first input data of the first computer; transmit the first output data to a second output device of the second computer (the first computer 510 and the second computer 520 are in communication via a third wireless connection 580 (e.g., a wireless local area connection (WLAN) and/or a wireless connection that complies with an IEEE 802.15.1 wireless protocol). As explained further, below, the third wireless connection 580 may be an ad-hoc wireless connection established to facilitate transfer of information from one of the computers 510, 520 to the other of the computers 510, 520, see ¶ 0081; the user input portion 532 may be responsive to user input associated with a request to send data (e.g., the data 516) from the first computer 510 to the second computer 520 (e.g., a "drag and drop" operation indicated by transferring a file, icon, or other graphic, or a "copy/cut and paste" operation from the first computer 510 to the second computer 520), see ¶ 0083); receive second input data from a second input device of the second computer; and control the first content responsive to the second input data of the second computer (In another embodiment, the tablets may have a master/slave relationship, with the master tablet computer performing all processing, and the slave tablet computer simply responsible to display the content it receives from the master tablet computer. In still another embodiment, the two tablet computers operate as separate computers which share a single set of input devices, such that when the cursor reaches the edge of one tablet display, it appears at the edge of the other tablet display, while still keeping active applications separated. As an option, passing input control from a first tablet computer to a second tablet computer also copies the contents of the clipboard. In this way, a user may copy or cut content from an application running in one tablet computer and pasting it into an application running on the second tablet computer [gather second input data from second input-output device of second computer], see Col. 73, lines 2-16; Fig. 39C. Examiner construes that when the tablet computers are used separately, each are interchangeably operated using the mouse or the keyboard to share content) . Before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to modify Samanta Singhar with Gordon to teach receive second input data from a second input device of the second computer; and control the first content responsive to the second input data of the second computer. The suggestion/motivation would have been in order to pass input control from a first tablet computer to a second tablet computer to copy contents of the clipboard (see Col. 73, lines 11-13). Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to EBONI N GILES whose telephone number is (571)270-7453. The examiner can normally be reached Monday - Friday 9 am - 6 pm EST. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, PATRICK EDOUARD can be reached at (571)272-7603. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /EBONI N GILES/Examiner, Art Unit 2622 /PATRICK N EDOUARD/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2622 Application/Control Number: 19/368,896 Page 2 Art Unit: 2622 Application/Control Number: 19/368,896 Page 4 Art Unit: 2622 Application/Control Number: 19/368,896 Page 5 Art Unit: 2622 Application/Control Number: 19/368,896 Page 6 Art Unit: 2622 Application/Control Number: 19/368,896 Page 7 Art Unit: 2622 Application/Control Number: 19/368,896 Page 8 Art Unit: 2622 Application/Control Number: 19/368,896 Page 9 Art Unit: 2622 Application/Control Number: 19/368,896 Page 10 Art Unit: 2622 Application/Control Number: 19/368,896 Page 11 Art Unit: 2622 Application/Control Number: 19/368,896 Page 12 Art Unit: 2622 Application/Control Number: 19/368,896 Page 13 Art Unit: 2622 Application/Control Number: 19/368,896 Page 15 Art Unit: 2622 Application/Control Number: 19/368,896 Page 16 Art Unit: 2622 Application/Control Number: 19/368,896 Page 17 Art Unit: 2622 Application/Control Number: 19/368,896 Page 18 Art Unit: 2622 Application/Control Number: 19/368,896 Page 19 Art Unit: 2622 Application/Control Number: 19/368,896 Page 20 Art Unit: 2622 Application/Control Number: 19/368,896 Page 21 Art Unit: 2622 Application/Control Number: 19/368,896 Page 22 Art Unit: 2622 Application/Control Number: 19/368,896 Page 23 Art Unit: 2622 Application/Control Number: 19/368,896 Page 24 Art Unit: 2622