DETAILED ACTION
Drawings
The drawings are objected to under 37 CFR 1.83(a). The drawings must show every feature of the invention specified in the claims. Therefore, the lamp holder must be shown or the feature(s) canceled from the claim(s). No new matter should be entered.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-2 and 10 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Franklin (4028541).
Regarding claim 1, Franklin discloses, a quick installation and removal structure for a luminaire, wherein the luminaire is fixed to a lamp holder via the quick installation and removal structure(fig. 1), and the quick installation and removal structure comprises: a latching portion(15), wherein the latching portion is fixed to the luminaire (1, fig. 1) and is movable relative to the luminaire between a first position (closed, fig. 2) and a second position(open, fig. 2); a connecting portion( 12,21), wherein the connecting portion (12)is hinged to the luminaire and is detachably connected to the latching portion (by means of receptacle 21, which directly provides power to the lamp holder 13, through 12), and the luminaire(1) is connected to the lamp holder via the connecting portion((12,21); and when the latching portion is in the first position, the connecting portion(12,21) is latched and fixed to the latching portion (Fig. 2, when closed); and when the latching portion is in the second position, the connecting portion is disengaged from the latching portion(fig.2 when open) and rotated to form an angle with the luminaire( by means of engaging hinge pin(8) seats(9), providing an operating space for installation and removal of the connecting portion and the lamp holder (see fig. 2, col. 3 lines 51-67 and col. 4 lines 1-22).
Regarding claim 2,the connecting portion comprises: a first end (12), wherein the first end is hinged to the luminaire(fig. 2); a second end, wherein the second end is detachably connected to the latching portion(21); and when the latching portion is in the second position, the second end is disengaged from the latching portion(15, fig. 2); and a connecting base(6,7), wherein the connecting base is fixed on the connecting portion(12) and is detachably connected to the lamp holder(col. 3 lines 6-15); ; and the connecting base moves in synchronization with the connecting portion, facilitating the installation or removal of the luminaire to or from the lamp holder after the connecting portion forms the angle with the luminaire.(col. 2, lines 54-67; col.3, lines 1-7).
Regarding clam 10, Franklin discloses A luminaire, comprising the quick installation and removal structure for a luminaire according to claim 1 (see figs. 1-2).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 3-9 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. Franklin does not anticipate individually or teach in combination the limitations of claim 3-9.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Plomteux et al (2025/0146651) discloses a luminaire with a latch and means of accessing the light device (fig. 2). Dixit et al (2021/0010662) discloses a rotatable light fixture secured to a junction box with a rotational lock. Reference 219997 discloses a recessed light fitting with a latch and connector portion that allows access to the light device to insert or remove the light source (figs. 38 and 39).
/ANABEL TON/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2875