DETAILED ACTION
Claims 1-20 are currently pending and prosecuted.
Priority
Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 30 October 2025 is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Tanaka et al., US PG-Pub 2022/0132071, hereinafter Tanaka.
Regarding Claim 1, Tanaka teaches a screen projection method (Fig. 6, and corresponding descriptions) of a projector (projector 1), comprising:
based on the projector receiving a projection instruction to project a target screen (screen 2) through the projector:
acquiring projection scenario information of the projector in a current projection scenario (Step S1 and S2; Figs. 6-8 and 10, and corresponding descriptions), and
acquiring a preset historical projection record (Step S3-S4; Figs. 6-10, and corresponding descriptions);
determining, based on the acquired projection scenario information and the preset historical projection record, target projection information matching the current projection scenario (Step S3-S6; Figs. 6-10, and corresponding descriptions);
correcting, based on the target projection information, the target screen (Step S7-S8; Figs. 6-10, and corresponding descriptions); and
projecting the corrected target screen through the projector (Step S9; Figs. 6-10, and corresponding descriptions).
Regarding Claim 2, Tanaka teaches the screen projection method of claim 1, wherein the historical projection record is based on a completion of projection correction of the target screen (Step S3-S4; Figs. 6-10, and corresponding descriptions), and wherein the historical projection record is generated by:
acquiring, based on an instruction to save the current projection scenario, the projection scenario information corresponding to the current projection scenario (Steps S3-S4; [0103], noting how the values acquired are stored by the device); and
based on determining that the projection scenario information corresponding to the current projection scenario is not saved in the historical projection record:
acquiring projection information of the corrected target screen (Steps S3-S4; [0105]-[0109], noting how the projector acquires grid points); and
saving, into the historical projection record, the projection scenario information corresponding to the current projection scenario and the projection information (Steps S3-S4; [0105]-[0109], noting the projector stores the grid points).
Regarding Claim 3, Tanaka teaches the screen projection method of claim 1, wherein the determining the target projection information matching the current projection scenario comprises:
based on determining that a target historical projection record corresponding to the projection scenario information is present, determining, based on the target historical projection record, the target projection information matching the current projection scenario (Steps S3-S4; [0102], noting the projector uses previously measured calibration data to calculate the environment for the user).
Regarding Claim 4, Tanaka teaches the screen projection method of claim 3, wherein the acquiring the projection scenario information of the projector in a current projection scenario comprises:
determining a scenario image comprising a projection screen (screen 2) when the projector projects the target screen onto a projection surface (Figs. 1-3 and 5, and corresponding descriptions, showing the projection surface of the screen);
performing image recognition on the scenario image to obtain a feature value corresponding to the scenario image (positions P1, P2, P3 and P6; Figs. 1-3, 5 and 11, and corresponding descriptions); and
updating, based on the feature value, a projection mode of the projector (Step S9; Figs. 6-10, and corresponding descriptions).
Regarding Claim 5, Tanaka teaches the screen projection method of claim 4, wherein the historical projection record comprises a plurality of first historical projection records ([0095]-[0103], noting how the device provides a calibration prior to using the projector), and wherein the determining that the target historical projection record corresponding to the projection scenario information is present comprises:
matching the projection mode and the feature value with the plurality of first historical projection records in the historical projection record (Step S3-S4; Figs. 6-11, and corresponding descriptions), the first historical projection record comprising:
a historical projection mode of the projector ([0096]-[0097]),
a historical feature value of the projector (positions P1, P2, P3 and P6; Figs. 1-3, 5 and 11, and corresponding descriptions), and
first coordinate information of a projection screen in the projector during a historical projection process (grid positions PG1, PG2; Figs. 6-11, and corresponding descriptions);
based on determining that the historical projection mode is the same as the projection mode and the historical feature value is the same as the feature value:
determining that the target historical projection record corresponding to the projection scenario information is present in the historical projection record (Step S3-S6; Figs. 6-11, and corresponding descriptions); and
determining the first historical projection record as the target historical projection record (Step S3-S6; Figs. 6-11, and corresponding descriptions); and
determining the first coordinate information recorded in the target historical projection record as the target projection information (Step S3-S6; Figs. 6-11, and corresponding descriptions).
Regarding Claim 6, Tanaka teaches the screen projection method of claim 4, wherein the updating the projection mode and the feature value to the projection scenario information of the projector in the current projection scenario comprises:
acquiring current attitude information of the projector (Figs. 15-19, and corresponding descriptions; [0144], [0160], [0162], showing how the attitude may be corrected around the X, Y and Z axis);
determining, via a distance sensor (distance estimator 13) in the projector, distance information between the projector and the projection surface in the current projection scenario (Step S3-S6; Figs. 6-11, and corresponding descriptions; [0092]-[0103]); and
updating the projection mode, the feature value, the attitude information, and the distance information to the projection scenario information corresponding to the current projection scenario of the projector (Step S9; Figs. 6-11, and corresponding descriptions).
Regarding Claim 7, Tanaka teaches the screen projection method of claim 6, wherein the determining that the target historical projection record corresponding to the projection scenario information is present comprises:
matching the projection mode, the feature value, the attitude information, and the distance information with a plurality of first historical projection records in the historical projection record (Steps S5-S9; Figs. 6-11, and corresponding descriptions), the first historical projection record comprising:
a historical projection mode ([0096]-[0097]),
a historical feature value (positions P1, P2, P3 and P6; Figs. 1-3, 5 and 11, and corresponding descriptions),
historical attitude information of the projector (Figs. 15-19, and corresponding descriptions; [0144], [0160], [0162], showing how the attitude may be corrected around the X, Y and Z axis),
historical distance information of the projector (Step S3-S6; Figs. 6-11, and corresponding descriptions; [0092]-[0103]), and
first coordinate information of a projection screen in the projector during a historical projection process (grid positions PG1, PG2; Figs. 6-11, and corresponding descriptions);
based on determining that the historical projection mode is the same as the projection mode, the historical feature value is the same as the feature value, the historical attitude information is the same as the attitude information, and a difference between the historical distance information and the distance information belongs to a preset range:
determining that a target historical projection record corresponding to the projection scenario information is present in the historical projection record (Steps S5-S9; Figs. 6-11, and corresponding descriptions); and
determining the first historical projection record as the target historical projection record (Steps S5-S9; Figs. 6-11, and corresponding descriptions); and
determining the first coordinate information recorded in the target historical projection record as the target projection information (Steps S5-S9; Figs. 6-11, and corresponding descriptions).
Regarding Claim 8, Tanaka teaches the screen projection method of claim 3, further comprising:
based on determining that the target historical projection record is not present, displaying a pre-stored historical projection record list comprising a plurality of second historical projection records ([0103], [0106]); and
receiving a trigger operation ([0132], noting the user presses the start button) selecting at least one of the second historical projection records in the historical projection record list, wherein the determining the target projection information is based on the selected at least one of the second historical projection records (Steps S5-S9; Figs. 6-11, and corresponding descriptions).
Regarding Claim 9, Tanaka teaches the screen projection method of claim 3, further comprising:
based on determining that the target historical projection record is not present, determining a correction rule (geometric transform circuitry 30; [0073]-[0078]);
correcting the target screen according to the correction rule ([0073]-[0078]; [0118]-[0119]);
based on a completion of the correction of the target screen ([0073]-[0078]; [0118]-[0119]), determining a current target projection mode of the projector and a target scenario image of the projector in the current projection scenario (Steps S5-S9; Figs. 6-11 and 14, and corresponding descriptions), the target scenario image comprising a target projection screen when the projector projects the corrected target screen onto a projection surface (Steps S5-S9; Figs. 6-11 and 14, and corresponding descriptions);
determining a target feature value corresponding to the target scenario image (Steps S5-S9; Figs. 6-11 and 14, and corresponding descriptions); and
saving the target projection mode, the target feature value, and target coordinate information of the corrected target screen in the projector as a first historical projection record in the historical projection record (Steps S5-S9; Figs. 6-11 and 14, and corresponding descriptions).
Regarding Claim 10, Tanaka teaches the screen projection method of claim 8, further comprising:
based on determining that the target historical projection record is not present and a trigger operation for any one of the second historical projection records in the historical projection record list is not received, determining a correction rule (geometric transform circuitry 30; [0073]-[0078]);
correcting the target screen according to the correction rule ([0073]-[0078]; [0118]-[0119]);
based on a completion of the target screen, acquiring input by a user indicating a target scenario identifier of the current projection scenario (Steps S5-S9; Figs. 6-11 and 14, and corresponding descriptions); and
saving the target scenario identifier and target coordinate information of the corrected target screen in the projector as a second projection record in the historical projection record list (Steps S5-S9; Figs. 6-11 and 14, and corresponding descriptions).
Regarding Claim 11, Tanaka teaches the screen projection method of claim 7, wherein the performing the image recognition on the scenario image to obtain the feature value corresponding to the scenario image comprises:
extracting, using a corner point detection algorithm (grid generating circuitry 11; Figs. 6-11 and 14, and corresponding descriptions), corner point information from the scenario image, the corner point information comprising coordinate information in the scenario image of the corner point in the scenario image ([0067]-[0081]); and
determining the corner point information as the feature value corresponding to the scenario image ([0067]-[0081]).
Regarding Claim 12, Tanaka teaches the screen projection method of claim 11, wherein determining whether the feature value is the same as the historical feature value comprises:
determining, based on the attitude information, the distance information, and the corner point information, a world coordinate corresponding to the corner point information (Steps S5-S9; Figs. 6-11, and corresponding descriptions);
determining, based on the historical attitude information, the historical distance information, and historical corner point information corresponding to the historical feature value, a historical world coordinate corresponding to the historical corner point information (Steps S5-S9; Figs. 6-11, and corresponding descriptions);
comparing a point cloud corresponding to the world coordinate with a historical point cloud corresponding to the historical world coordinate to determine an overlap degree between the point cloud and the historical point cloud (Steps S5-S9; Figs. 6-11, and corresponding descriptions); and
determining, based on comparing the overlap degree to a preset overlap degree threshold, that the feature value is the same as the historical feature value (Steps S5-S9; Figs. 6-11, and corresponding descriptions).
Regarding Claim 13, Tanaka teaches the screen projection method of claim 12, wherein the correcting the target screen according to the target projection information comprises:
determining, based on the world coordinate and the historical world coordinate, a current coordinate and a historical coordinate of a same physical space coordinate point (Steps S5-S9; Figs. 6-11, and corresponding descriptions);
acquiring historical distance information corresponding to the distance information in the target projection information (Steps S3-S9; Figs. 6-11, and corresponding descriptions);
determining, based on the current coordinate, the historical coordinate, the distance information, and the historical distance information, a current horizontal offset ([0144], noting the X axis attitude adjustment) and a current vertical offset of the projector (Steps S5-S9; Figs. 6-11, and corresponding descriptions; [0160], noting the Y axis adjustment); and
moving, based on the horizontal offset and the vertical offset, the projector to correct the target screen (Steps S5-S9; Figs. 6-11 and 19, and corresponding descriptions; [0168]-[0169]).
Regarding Claim 14, Tanaka teaches the screen projection method of claim 1, wherein the correcting the target screen according to the target projection information comprises:
determining whether there is a historical adjustment parameter corresponding to the target projection information within a preset historical period (Steps S5-S9; Figs. 15-19, and corresponding descriptions; [0143]-[0147], [0159]-[0164]), the historical adjustment parameter referring to an adjustment parameter with which a user adjusts the projector after the projector is corrected according to the target projection information in the historical period (Steps S5-S9; Figs. 15-19, and corresponding descriptions; [0143]-[0147], [0159]-[0164]; specifically, the GUI in Fig. 17); and
one of:
based on determining that the historical adjustment parameter is present, correcting the target screen according to the target projection information and the historical adjustment parameter (Steps S5-S9; Figs. 15-19, and corresponding descriptions; [0143]-[0147], [0159]-[0164]), or
based on determining that the historical adjustment parameter is not present, correcting the target screen according to the target projection information (Steps S5-S9; Figs. 15-19, and corresponding descriptions; [0143]-[0147], [0159]-[0164]).
Regarding Claim 15, Tanaka teaches a screen (screen 2) projection device (optical system as shown in Fig. 3; [0063]) of a projector (projector 1), comprising:
an acquisition module (camera 10; Fig. 3, and corresponding descriptions) configured to:
acquire projection scenario information of the projector in a current projection scenario (Step S1-S2; Figs. 6-8 and 10, and corresponding descriptions), and
acquire, during projection of a target screen through the projector and based on receipt of a projection instruction (Step S3-S6; Figs. 6-10, and corresponding descriptions), a preset historical projection record (Step S3-S6; Figs. 6-12, and corresponding descriptions; [0096]-[0103]);
a determination module (controller 50; Fig. 3, and corresponding descriptions) configured to:
determine, based on the acquired projection scenario information and the historical projection record, target projection information matching the current projection scenario (Step S3-S6; Figs. 6-10, and corresponding descriptions); and
a correction module (processor 40; Fig. 3, and corresponding descriptions) configured to:
correct the target screen according to the target projection information (Steps S5-S9; Figs. 6-10, and corresponding descriptions); and
project the corrected target screen through the projector (Steps S5-S9; Figs. 6-10, and corresponding descriptions; [0062]-[0067]).
Regarding Claim 16, Tanaka teaches the screen projection device of claim 15, wherein the historical projection record comprises a history of different settings of the projector in different locations (Steps S3-S4; Figs. 6-10, and corresponding descriptions; [0103]-[0106], noting how the initial calibration values are stored).
Regarding Claim 17, Tanaka teaches the screen projection device of claim 15, wherein the determination module is configured to determine the target projection information based on a determination that the projector has moved (Figs. 15-19, and corresponding descriptions; [0168]-[0169]).
Regarding Claim 18, Tanaka teaches a method for dynamically adjusting projection via a projector (projector 1), the method comprising:
collecting, during projection of a display (screen 2) via the projector at a first time and in a first location (Step S3; Figs. 11-12, and corresponding descriptions; [0096]-[0103]), projection scenario information indicating current projection parameters of the projector at the first time (Step S3; Figs. 11-12, and corresponding descriptions; [0096]-[0103]);
detecting, after the first time, movement of the projector from a first location to a second location (Step S4; Figs, 8-12, and corresponding descriptions; [0105]-[0109]);
calculating, based on the movement of the projector, the current projection parameters, and a history of projection activity of the projector (Steps S3-S4; Figs. 6-10, and corresponding descriptions; [0103]-[0106], noting how the initial calibration values are stored), new projection parameters (Figs. 15-19, and corresponding descriptions; [0168]-[0169]); and
causing the projector to project the display using the new projection parameters (Steps S5-S9; Figs. 6-10, and corresponding descriptions; [0062]-[0067]).
Regarding Claim 19, Tanaka teaches the method of claim 18, wherein the detecting the movement of the projector comprises detecting, via a sensor of the projector (attitude sensor 60), movement of the projector (Figs. 15-19, and corresponding descriptions; [0168]-[0169]).
Regarding Claim 20, Tanaka teaches the method of claim 18, wherein the history of projection activity comprises a history of projection parameters used by the projector when projecting the display in a plurality of different locations (Steps S3-S4; Figs. 6-10, and corresponding descriptions; [0103]-[0106], noting how the initial calibration values are stored).
Conclusion
STEPHEN T. REED
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 2627
/Stephen T. Reed/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2627