DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-13 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102a1/a2 as being anticipated by CHO et al. US Publication No. 2018/0300526..
Re Claim 1, Cho discloses a hybrid identification device, comprising:
a first identification module (biometric sensor 131a to 131 c) , configured to extract biometric features to generate a biometric feature signal (P62);
a second identification module (graphical user interface) , configured to extract graphic features to generate a graphic feature signal (P193, P218, P220, P79, P70 );
and a processing unit, electrically connected to the first identification module and the second identification module, configured to identify the biometric features according to the biometric feature signal and/or configured to identify the graphic features according to the graphic feature signal, thereby generating a processing signal (P77-P80, P148).
Re Claim 2, Cho discloses the hybrid identification device according to claim 1, wherein the first identification module comprises at least one of an optical sensor, a capacitive sensor, an ultrasonic identifier, and a time-of-flight sensor (p69).
Re Claim 3, Cho discloses The hybrid identification device according to claim 1, wherein the biometric features comprise at least one of a user's fingerprint, face, vein, iris, palm shape, and body shape (P5, P69).
Re Claim 4, Cho discloses The hybrid identification device according to claim 1, wherein the second identification module comprises a camera element (P61, P71, P208)
Re Claim 5, Cho discloses The hybrid identification device according to claim 1, wherein the graphic features comprise at least one of geometric patterns, two-dimensional barcodes, three-dimensional patterns, pattern light sources, and image screens (P70).
Re Claim 6, Cho discloses The hybrid identification device according to claim 5, wherein the geometric patterns, the two-dimensional barcodes, the three-dimensional patterns, and/or the pattern light sources are formed on a physical object (P70.
Re Claim 7, Cho discloses The hybrid identification device according to claim 1, wherein the processing unit further modifies the processing signal according to changes in the graphic feature signal (P78, P70, P60, P79, P80, P83).
Re Claim 8, Cho discloses The hybrid identification device according to claim 7, wherein the changes in the graphic feature signal comprise rotation of the graphic feature signal, position change, scaling, and wavelength change (P78, P70).
Re Claim 9, Cho discloses The hybrid identification device according to claim 1, wherein the second identification module is further configured to extract anti-peeping features to generate an anti-peeping feature signal, and the anti-peeping features cover and overlap at least a portion of the graphic features (P60).
Re Claim 10, Cho discloses The hybrid identification device according to claim 9, wherein the anti-peeping feature signal comprises at least one of patterns with different wavelengths from the graphic feature signal, defocused patterns, and polarized patterns (P60).
Re Claim 11, Cho discloses A use method of a hybrid identification device, comprising: extracting biometric features to generate a biometric feature signal; extracting graphic features to generate a graphic feature signal; and identifying the biometric features according to the biometric feature signal and/or identifying the graphic features according to the graphic feature signal, thereby generating a processing signal(P62, P80, P193, P218, P220, P79, P70.
Re Claim 12. Cho discloses The use method of a hybrid identification device according to claim 11, further comprising: modifying the processing signal according to changes in the graphic feature signal (P78, P70, P60, P79, P83). .
Re Claim 13. The use method of a hybrid identification device according to claim 11, wherein the method of extracting the graphic features to generate the graphic feature signal further comprises: extracting anti-peeping features to generate an anti-peeping feature signal; and generating the graphic feature signal according to the anti-peeping feature signal and the graphic features (P60).
Conclusion
The following reference is cited but not relied upon:
Demos discloses The system has a sensor system for capturing a set of acquired images, where each acquired image is specific to one of illumination sources as the illumination sources illuminate a body part.
SONJI N. JOHNSON
Examiner
Art Unit 2876
/SONJI N JOHNSON/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2876