DETAILED ACTION
Drawings
The drawings are objected to because a leadline is missing from element 7 in Figure 1. Corrected drawing sheets in compliance with 37 CFR 1.121(d) are required in reply to the Office action to avoid abandonment of the application. Any amended replacement drawing sheet should include all of the figures appearing on the immediate prior version of the sheet, even if only one figure is being amended. The figure or figure number of an amended drawing should not be labeled as “amended.” If a drawing figure is to be canceled, the appropriate figure must be removed from the replacement sheet, and where necessary, the remaining figures must be renumbered and appropriate changes made to the brief description of the several views of the drawings for consistency. Additional replacement sheets may be necessary to show the renumbering of the remaining figures. Each drawing sheet submitted after the filing date of an application must be labeled in the top margin as either “Replacement Sheet” or “New Sheet” pursuant to 37 CFR 1.121(d). If the changes are not accepted by the examiner, the applicant will be notified and informed of any required corrective action in the next Office action. The objection to the drawings will not be held in abeyance.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claim 9 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Claim 9 recites, “PEEK, PVDF, ECTFE, PVC, PP, PE or Peek”; however, it is not clear to the Examiner exactly what this means. What is the generic term for the items claimed?
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-12 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by US 20100284730, Boticki.
In regards to claim 1, in Figures 7-12 and paragraphs detailing said figures, Boticki discloses a fitting (12) for installing screw-in connectors comprising an outer diameter, an inner diameter, a length and a longitudinal axis, the fitting being made of plastic ([0087]) and in the form of an injection-moulded part ([0087]), wherein multiple eyes (14, 18, 20, 22) are arranged on the outer circumference, each eye (7) having a central axis perpendicular to the longitudinal axis.
In regards to claim 2, in Figures 7-12 and paragraphs detailing said figures, Boticki discloses the eyes have a round base perpendicular to the central axis.
In regards to claim 3, in Figures 7-12 and paragraphs detailing said figures, Boticki discloses each eye extends cylindrically or conically along the central axis.
In regards to claim 4, in Figures 7-12 and paragraphs detailing said figures, Boticki discloses the eyes have a central blind hole (between 81 and 80).
In regards to claim 5, in Figures 7-12 and paragraphs detailing said figures, Boticki discloses more than two eyes (7) are arranged on the fitting (1).
In regards to claim 6, in Figures 7-12 and paragraphs detailing said figures, Boticki discloses four eyes (7) are arranged on the outer circumference with a regular distribution.
In regards to claim 7, in Figures 7-12 and paragraphs detailing said figures, Boticki discloses the eyes lie on a plane perpendicular to the longitudinal axis.
In regards to claim 8, in Figures 7-12 and paragraphs detailing said figures, Boticki discloses there is arranged a connecting portion extending on the outer circumference between the eyes (where the eyes and outer surface merge).
In regards to claim 9, in Figures 7-12 and paragraphs detailing said figures, Boticki discloses the fitting is made of one of the plastics PEEK, PVDF, ECTFE, PVC, PP, PE or Peek.
In regards to claim 10, in Figures 7-12 and paragraphs detailing said figures, Boticki discloses the eyes are arranged in the middle of the length of the fitting.
Conclusion
If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000.
/AARON M DUNWOODY/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3679