DETAILED ACTION
1. This is in response to the arguments filed on 07/24/2026.
2. Claims 11-20 are pending in the application.
3. Claims 11-20 have been rejected.
Response to Arguments
4. Applicant's arguments with respect to claims 11-20 have been considered but are moot in view of the new ground(s) of rejection.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
4. Claims 11-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Avetisov et al hereafter Avetisov (US pat. 9648015) and in view of WOLF (US pat. App. Pub. 20170324735) and in further view of Kocher et al hereafter Kocher (US pat. 10957136).
5. As per claims 11, 18, and 20, Avetisov discloses a system and a method for controlling user access of an access control point of a location, the system comprising: a personal communication device comprising an input device configured to receive a user personal identification number (PIN), a device code, and a biometric capture device configured to capture user biometric data, the personal communication device further configured to assemble comprising the user PIN, the device code and the user biometric data and transmit the location specific access request to a remote authentication server (paragraphs: 1: 32-45, 2:21-29, wherein a user computing platform associated with the authentication device receive and accumulate a user personal identification number (PIN), a device code, and a biometric capture device configured to capture user biometric data and communicate with the remote server), the remote authentication server configured to receive request from the personal communication device, process the user PIN and the device code to determine any matching user authentication information from stored authentication information, process, with a biometric matching algorithm, the user biometric data to determine any matching user biometric authentication information from the stored authentication information (2:1-5, 2: 36-42, wherein it elaborates all those authentication data (user PIN, device code and biometric data) will be verified by the authentication device in association with the server), determine, one of confirm or deny the request based on the any matching user authentication information, the any matching user biometric authentication information, and compliance with the at least one entry criterion, and transmit one of an confirmation message or an denial message based on the one of confirming or denying the location specific access request (2: 44-47, 3: 29-46, 6:4-28, 9:1-10, wherein it discusses that based on the successfully verifying of the biometric data, the server generates and transfers the transitory password or time based one-time password (TOTP) which acts as confirmation message to the user platform); and an control point sub-system comprising an control point computer configured to receive and store one of the confirmation message or the denial message from the remote authentication server, a unique signature detection device configured to read, at the control point, and communicate, to the control point computer, a unique user signature configured to enable the control point computer to retrieve any corresponding stored confirmation message or denial message previous transmitted by the remote authentication server, and control point equipment in communication with the control point computer configured to one of enable or disable user access at the access control point of the location based on one of the confirmation message or the denial message (1: 46-64, 6:30-39, 8: 28-46, wherein it describes the transaction device receives the transitory password (confirmation message) from the server and this transitory password will be used to verify the confirmation of the transaction). Avetisov does not specifically disclose a location specific access request, request complies with at least one entry criterion of entry criteria, and an access control point sub-system comprising an access control point computer configured to receive and store one of the access confirmation message. However, in the same field of endeavor, WOLF discloses a location specific access request, request complies with at least one entry criterion (paragraphs: 17-18, 33, and 38, wherein it deliberates that a system with location specific access control system for receiving a request to enter in the secured area with an entry criteria), and an access control point sub-system comprising an access control point computer configured to receive and store one of location specific access request, request complies with at least one entry criterion the access confirmation message (15, 0-21).
Accordingly, it would been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the network security art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have incorporated WOLF’s teachings of location specific access request complies with entry criterion and the access confirmation message with the teachings of Avetisov, for the purpose of effectively protecting location specific access request from any unauthorized intruders.
Avetisov-WOLF does not specifically disclose transmit access request to a remote authentication server prior to the personal communication device arriving at the access control point of the location. However, in the same field of endeavor, Kocher discloses transmit access request to a remote authentication server prior to the personal communication device arriving at the access control point of the location (2:35-67, and 6:15-67) and a personal communication device comprising an input device configured to receive a user personal identification number (PIN), and a device code and a unique user-provided signature detection device configured to read, at the access control point, and communicate, to the access control point computer, a unique user-provided signature configured to enable the access control point computer (7:1-67, and 8:1-20).
Accordingly, it would been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the network security art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have incorporated Kocher’s teachings of transmit access request to a remote authentication server prior to the personal communication device arriving at the access control point of the location with the teachings of Avetisov-WOLF, for the purpose of effectively allowing to access the control point without any delay.
6. As per claim 12, Avetisov and in view of WOLF discloses the system, wherein the unique user signature is a license plate and the unique signature detection device is a license plate reader (Avetisov: 1:47-65, 2:36-55).
7. As per claim 13, Avetisov and in view of WOLF discloses the system wherein the unique user signature is an electronic signal of the personal communication device and the unique signature detection device is an electronic signal reception device configured to receive the electronic signal from the personal communication device (Avetisov, 3: 8-27, 4:7-27).
8. As per claim 14, Avetisov and in view of WOLF discloses the system wherein the unique user signature is a message sent from an application on the personal communication device and the unique signature detection device is the access control point computer at the access control point (Avetisov, 5:13-35, 6:5-29).
9. As per claim 15, Avetisov and in view of WOLF discloses the system wherein the unique user signature includes a plurality of unique user signatures which are unique to the user (Avetisov, 3: 35-52, and 6:40-62).
10. As per claim 16, Avetisov and in view of WOLF discloses the system, wherein the user biometric data includes at least one of face, fingerprint, iris, or voice biometric data (Avetisov, 4:40-63, 5:41-63).
11. As per claim 17, Avetisov and in view of WOLF discloses the system, wherein the biometric capture device includes at least one of an image capture device and an audio capture device (Avetisov, 3: 25-41, 4: 40-55).
12. As per claim 19, Avetisov and in view of WOLF discloses the system of claim 18, whereby the access control point computer receives the unique user signature from the remote authentication server in one of the access confirmation message or the access denial message before the unique signature detection device reads the unique user signature at the access control point (Avetisov, 2: 26-46, 4: 26-44).
Citation of References
13. The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. The following references are cited but not been replied upon for this office action:
Khalid (US pat. app. Pub. 20210407237): discusses directed to intelligent secure keyless keypad transmitter entry system mounted outside property integrated into an existing motorized garage door opening system or any motorized gate system for secure entry and package delivery using a barcode scanner. The invention uses package tracking codes stored in advance to open a door or gate with a delivery notification to the owner. Motion detection and facial recognition biometric cameras allow invited persons to enter property. The camera and microphone/speaker allow video communication via external devices. The keypad may be used in conjunction with the LED screen to program the console device with temporary or permanent PIN codes for entry code allowing owners to verify access and exit of service providers. The console device offers complete remote control of device functions and all activity on the device to be transmitted electronically to the owner's mobile device.
AlZahrani et al (US pat. App. Pub. 20210097153): elaborates that registering and activating an application downloaded to a user device, the application being provided from an application server of an enterprise. The method comprises generating an activation code for activating downloaded applications which are pending activation, storing the generated activation code on the application server, the first server not being accessible to the user and only being accessible to a jump server, enabling an administrator to access the jump server using two-factor authentication, accessing the first sever via the jump server, responding to a command by the administrator, provided through a remote connection between the jump server and the application server, by electronically communicating to the administrator activation codes associated with applications pending activation, and completing registration and activation of the application by providing a manually transferred code into the user device. The activation code is manually transferred from the administrator to the user.
Conclusion
14. Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/MOHAMMAD W REZA/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2407