Priority
Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-2 and 6-10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kawaguchi et al. (US 2023/0358018 A1, hereinafter “Kawaguchi”) in view of Danguchi et al. (WO 2022/080027 A1, hereinafter “Danguchi).
US 2023/0407602 A1 is used for citations for Danguchi.
As to claim 1, Kawaguchi (Fig. 1) discloses a work vehicle (100) that operates an implement by a drive source (1), the work vehicle comprising:
a manual controller (20) including a push button (24) to receive a pressing operation (Para. 0033); and
a controller (Fig. 12) configured or programmed to determine a predetermined value (98) from among a plurality of default values that are preset (Para. 0189; Fig. 5 element 64); wherein
the predetermined value is any one of a rotation speed of the drive source (Fig. 5 element 64; 0039, 0050), a hydraulic pressure of the implement, and a vehicle speed of the work vehicle.
Kawaguchi does not disclose the controller is configured or programmed to cause a display device to sequentially display one of the plurality of default values according to a number of times that the pressing operation was performed.
However, Danguchi (Fig. 10) teaches the controller is configured or programmed to cause a display device to sequentially display one of the plurality of default values according to a number of times that the pressing operation was performed (Para. 0088-0090, 0125).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to combine the teaching of Danguchi to change display mode sequentially according to the input in the device disclosed Kawaguchi. The motivation would have to change the images to be displayed by easy and intuitive operations (Danguchi; Para. 0007).
As to claim 2, Kawaguchi in view of Danguchi disclose the work vehicle according to claim 1. Danguchi further teaches wherein the controller is configured or programmed to:
determine the predetermined value to be the default value being displayed on the display device in a case where after the pressing operation is performed, the pressing operation is not performed again until a predetermined waiting time elapses (Para. 0125, single click); and
cause the display device to display a default value to be displayed next among the plurality of default values in a case where after the pressing operation is performed, the pressing operation is performed again before the waiting time elapses (Para. 0125, double click).
As to claim 6, Kawaguchi in view of Danguchi disclose the work vehicle according to claim 1. Danguchi further teaches wherein the controller is configured or programmed to:
cause the display device to sequentially display one default value among the plurality of default values in response to the pressing operation of pressing and releasing the push button within a predetermined pressing time (Fig. 10; Para. 0088-0092); and
determine the predetermined value to be the default value being displayed on the display device in response to a long press operation of pressing the push button for a time longer than the predetermined pressing time or a double click operation of pressing the push button a plurality of times within a predetermined time (Para. 0088-0092, 0125).
As to claim 7, Kawaguchi (Fig. 1) discloses the work vehicle according to claim 1, wherein
the manual controller (1) includes a dial (12) to receive a rotation operation (Para. 0036); and
the controller is configured or programmed to adjust at least one default value of the plurality of default values according to the rotation operation (Para. 0038).
As to claim 8, Kawaguchi in view of Danguchi disclose the work vehicle according to claim 1. Danguchi further teaches wherein the controller is configured or programmed to sequentially display one of the plurality of default values on the display device according to a preset display order (Fig. 10), according to the number of times that the pressing operation was performed (Para. 0125).
As to claim 9, Kawaguchi in view of Danguchi disclose the work vehicle according to claim 1. Danguchi further teaches wherein the controller is configured or programmed to first display the default value determined as the predetermined value in previous determination when sequentially displaying one of the plurality of default values on the display device (Fig. 10, display mode 2; Fig. 4-7), according to the number of times that the pressing operation was performed (Para. 0125).
As to claim 10, Kawaguchi (Fig. 3) discloses the work vehicle according to claim 1, wherein
the controller is configured or programmed to cause name information (66B) to be displayed together with the default value (64) when sequentially displaying one default value among the plurality of default values on the display device; and
the name information is information related to a work name or a state name of the work vehicle (66B).
Claim(s) 3 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kawaguchi and Danguchi as applied to claim 2 above, and further in view of Fukukawa (US 2024/0310174 A1, hereinafter “Fukukawa”).
As to claim 3, Kawaguchi view of Danguchi does not disclose the work vehicle according to claim 2, wherein after the pressing operation is performed, the controller is configured or programmed to cause the display device to display at least one of an elapsed time from when the pressing operation is performed to a current time or a remaining time from the current time to a time when the waiting time elapses.
However, Fukukawa (Fig. 8) teaches wherein after the pressing operation is performed, the controller is configured or programmed to cause the display device to display at least one of an elapsed time from when the pressing operation is performed to a current time or a remaining time from the current time to a time when the waiting time elapses (82; Para. 0084).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to combine the teaching of Fukukawa to display an elapsed time in the device disclosed by Danguchi/Kawaguchi. The motivation would have been to provide user time information about the current mode (Fukukawa; Para. 008, 0084).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 4-5 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant‘s disclosure.
Zimmerman (US 2021/0222402 A1) discloses a work vehicle with different speed mode (Para. 0005).
BIPIN GYAWALI
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 2625
/BIPIN GYAWALI/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2625