DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-5 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by US 20100224543, Ellis.
In regards to claim 1, in Figures 2-5 and paragraphs detailing said figures, Ellis discloses a tube connector to connect a medical tube to a medical device, the tube connector comprising: a first member (10) into which the medical tube (50) is inserted; a second member (30) that is screwed into the first member; and a seal ring (20) that is housed in the first member, deforms with screwing of the second member into the first member, and fixes the medical tube by deformation, wherein one of the first member and the second member comprises an engagement raised portion (18), and wherein the other of the first member and the second member comprises a retaining portion (16) that mechanically stops the engagement raised portion in a direction of separation of the second member from the first member.
In regards to claim 2, in Figures 2-5 and paragraphs detailing said figures, Ellis discloses a stop surface of the retaining portion comprises an inclined surface that is sloped up in the direction of separation.
In regards to claim 3, in Figures 2-5 and paragraphs detailing said figures, Ellis discloses the second member comprises a shaft-shaped portion (between 21 and 23) with a second member-side thread portion (21), wherein the first member comprises a receiving portion (4, 6) that comprises a first member-side thread portion (4) to be threadedly engaged with the second member-side thread portion and receives the shaft-shaped portion, wherein the shaft-shaped portion comprises one of the engagement raised portion and the retaining portion, and wherein the receiving portion comprises the other of the engagement raised portion and the retaining portion.
In regards to claim 4, in Figures 2-5 and paragraphs detailing said figures, Ellis discloses the second member comprises a shaft-shaped portion with a second member-side thread portion, wherein the first member comprises a receiving portion that comprises a first member-side thread portion to be threadedly engaged with the second member-side thread portion and receives the shaft-shaped portion, wherein the shaft-shaped portion comprises one of the engagement raised portion and the retaining portion, and wherein the receiving portion comprises the other of the engagement raised portion and the retaining portion.
In regards to claim 5, in Figures 2-5 and paragraphs detailing said figures, Ellis discloses a tube with connector, comprising: a medical tube; and a tube connector to connect the medical tube to a medical device, wherein the tube connector comprises a first member into which the medical tube is inserted, a second member that is screwed into the first member, and a seal ring that is housed in the first member, deforms with screwing of the second member into the first member, and fixes the medical tube by deformation, wherein one of the first member and the second member comprises an engagement raised portion, and wherein the other of the first member and the second member comprises a retaining portion that mechanically stops the engagement raised portion in a direction of separation of the second member from the first member.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure because it discloses the claimed invention.
/AARON M DUNWOODY/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3679