DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-7 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by US 4553587, Traylor.
In regards to claim 1, in Figures 1-6 and paragraphs detailing said figures, Traylor discloses a tube connector to connect a medical tube (50) to a medical device (such as an ambulance), the tube connector comprising: a first member (72) into which the medical tube is inserted; a second member (36, 80) that is screwed into the first member; and a seal ring (78) that is housed in the first member, deforms with screwing of the second member into the first member, and fixes the medical tube by deformation, wherein, of the first member and the second member, at least the second member has light-transmission properties (col. 7, lines 1-10).
In regards to claim 2, in Figures 1-6 and paragraphs detailing said figures, Traylor discloses the second member comprises a tube restriction portion (80) against which a tip of the medical tube inserted into the first member butts.
In regards to claim 3, in Figures 1-6 and paragraphs detailing said figures, Traylor discloses the first member and the second member have light-transmission properties.
In regards to claim 4, in Figures 1-6 and paragraphs detailing said figures, Traylor discloses the first member and the second member have light-transmission properties.
In regards to claim 5, in Figures 1-6 and paragraphs detailing said figures, Traylor discloses a tube connector to connect a medical tube to a medical device, the tube connector comprising: a first member into which the medical tube is inserted; a second member that is screwed into the first member; and a seal ring that is housed in the first member, deforms with screwing of the second member into the first member, and fixes the medical tube by deformation, wherein the second member comprises a light-transmissive portion through which a position of a tip of the medical tube thereinside is visible.
In regards to claim 6, in Figures 1-6 and paragraphs detailing said figures, Traylor discloses a tube with connector, comprising: a medical tube; and a tube connector to connect the medical tube to a medical device, wherein the tube connector comprises a first member into which the medical tube is inserted, a second member that is screwed into the first member, and a seal ring that is housed in the first member, deforms with screwing of the second member into the first member, and fixes the medical tube by deformation, and wherein, of the first member and the second member, at least the second member has light-transmission properties.
In regards to claim 7, in Figures 1-6 and paragraphs detailing said figures, Traylor discloses a tube with connector, comprising: a medical tube; and a tube connector to connect the medical tube to a medical device, wherein the tube connector comprises a first member into which the medical tube is inserted, a second member that is screwed into the first member, and a seal ring that is housed in the first member, deforms with screwing of the second member into the first member, and fixes the medical tube by deformation, and wherein the second member comprises a light-transmissive portion through which a position of a tip (58) of the medical tube thereinside is visible.
Conclusion
/AARON M DUNWOODY/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3679