Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1, 6, and 7 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Ben-Ami (US 2014/0075820). Ben-Ami (Fig 2) discloses an apparatus implementable on a firearm, comprising: a reflex sight comprising a single light source (112) configured to display each reticle of multiple reticles one at a time (p. [0067]).
Claim(s) 1, 6-8, 12, and 13 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Sheets, Jr. (US 2024/0110766).
Re claims 1, 6, and 7, Sheets, Jr. discloses an apparatus implementable on a firearm, comprising: a reflex sight (Fig 8) comprising a single light source (p. [0086]) configured to display each reticle of multiple reticles one at a time (p. [0113]).
Re claims 8, 12, and 13, Sheets, Jr. discloses an apparatus implementable on a firearm, comprising: a reflex sight (Fig 8) comprising a single light source (p. [0086]) configured to display each reticle of multiple reticles one at a time (p. [0113]), the reflex sight further comprising a switch (54 and/or 55) configured to, when activated, switch the single light source from displaying the first reticle to displaying the second reticle.
Claim(s) 1-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Castaneda et al. (US 2023/0228525), hereinafter (“Castaneda”).
Re claims 1-7, Castaneda discloses an apparatus implementable on a firearm, comprising: a reflex sight (100) comprising a single light source (160) configured to display each reticle of multiple reticles (Figs 8A and 8B) one at a time.
Re claims 8-13, Castaneda discloses an apparatus implementable on a firearm, comprising: a reflex sight (100) comprising a single light source (160) configured to display each reticle of multiple reticles (Figs 8A and 8B) one at a time, the reflex sight further comprising a switch (Fig 6) configured to, when activated, switch the single light source from displaying the first reticle to displaying the second reticle.
Re claims 14-20, Castaneda discloses a method of operation of a reflex sight installed on a firearm, comprising: displaying a first reticle (Fig 8A) by a single light source (160) of a reflex sight; and switching (Fig 6) the single light source to display a second reticle different from displaying the first reticle responsive to a switch of the reflex sight being activated due to an optics (200) being installed on the firearm.
Conclusion
/REGINALD S TILLMAN, JR/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3641