DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-3 and 5 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Zhong et al (CN 213840677 U).
Regarding claim 1, Zhong et al discloses a light-emitting device(fig. 1), comprising: at least two condensing lenses(2, there are multiple condensing lenses in sequence across the device) , connected in sequence(fig. 1), wherein at least one of the condensing lenses forms a group( the placement of the condensing lenses is considered to be a group, since there are more than two), a partition plate (7) is arranged between two adjacent groups of the at least one of the condensing lenses(See fig. 1) , and each group of the at least one of the condensing lenses and two partition plates adjacent to the group of the at least one of the condensing lenses form a chamber( as broadly interpreted, the configuration of the condensing lenses, bottom plate (6) and clapboard (7) are considered to satisfy the above limitations); and at least two light sources(1), wherein at least one of the light sources is arranged in each chamber (fig. 1), and a light beam emitted by the at least one of the light sources is projected towards a corresponding group of the at least one of the condensing lenses and passes through to the outside of a corresponding chamber.(fig. 4)
Regarding claim 3, wherein each of the light sources comprises a lamp bead (light source can be and LED or a laser diode), each of the condensing lenses is a convex lens(fig. 6), and an incident surface of each convex lens is perpendicular or approximately perpendicular to a light ray of a corresponding lamp bead(fig. 4).
5. The light-emitting device according to claim 1, wherein the light-emitting device further comprises a connecting structure (6, bottom plate), and a side of each partition plate away from the condensing lenses is connected to the connecting structure (figs. 1-2).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 2,4,6-14 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Claims 15-20 are allowed.
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter: Zhong et al discloses the limitations of claims 1,3 and 5 as shown above. Zhong does not anticipate individually or teach in combination the limitations of claims 2,4,6-14 or the limitations of claims 15-20, which clearly recite the structural and electrical cooperation between the loudspeaker box and the light emitting device.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Zheng et al (11,287,094) discloses a night sky light projector with a speaker (Fig. 2). Hou et al (2021/0156558) discloses a lighting apparatus which surrounds a speaker (Fig. 1).
/ANABEL TON/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2875