DETAILED ACTION
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 2-6 and 9-16 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1, 7-8, and 17-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102a2 as being anticipated by US Patent Pub. 2022/0208863 A1 to Cho et al (“Cho”).
As to claim 1, Cho discloses a display device (See Fig. 8 AND 11) comprising:
a substrate (100) having a plurality of emission areas (610OP2) and a plurality of transmissive areas (610OP3) spaced apart from each other (¶ 0160);
a light-emitting element (OLED1) on the substrate;
an encapsulation layer (300) on the light-emitting element;
a touch sensor (400) on the encapsulation layer, the touch sensor including a first wiring layer (ML1) and a second wiring layer (ML2) that do not overlap with the plurality of emission areas, the first wiring layer the second wiring layer located at different layers (See Fig. 8);
a light-shielding layer (610) on the touch sensor, the light-shielding layer overlapping the first wiring layer and the second wiring layer; and
a color filter (620) on the touch sensor, the color filter overlapping a portion of the light-shielding layer at an outside of the plurality of emission areas.
As to claim 7, Cho discloses wherein the first wiring layer and the second wiring layer (See Fig. 8, ML1, ML2) are positioned in at least one of an area between the plurality of emission areas (610OP2), an area between the plurality of transmissive areas (610OP3), and an area between at least one of the plurality of emission areas and at least one of the plurality of transmissive areas on a plane (See Fig. 8; ML1 and ML2 are positioned to overlap the position of the banks 123 between regions 610OP2 (emission areas) and 610OP3 (transmissive areas).).
As to claim 8, Cho discloses wherein the first wiring layer is a bridge electrode layer (Fig. 8, ML2), and the second wiring layer is a sensor electrode layer (Fig. 8, ML1).
As to claim 17, Cho discloses wherein: the light-shielding layer is closer to at least one of the plurality of transmissive areas than the first wiring layer and the second wiring layer, or the light-shielding layer is closer to at least one of the plurality of emission areas than the first wiring layer or the second wiring layer (See Fig. 8; Light shielding layer 610 is closer to the emission area 610OP1 than the writing layers ML1/ML2.).
As to claim 18, Cho discloses wherein: the light-emitting element (Cho, Fig. 8, OLED1) includes a first electrode (210) disposed at each of the plurality of emission areas, an emission layer (222) on the first electrode, and a second electrode (230) on the emission layer, the display device further comprising a bank (123) between the plurality of emission areas (610OP2), between the plurality of transmissive areas (610OP3), and between at least one of the plurality of emission areas and at least one of the plurality of transmissive areas (See Fig. 8; Banks 123 are positioned between 610OP2 and 610OP3), wherein the bank is in contact with an edge of the first electrode disposed at the emission areas (Bank 123 is in contact with electrode 210.).
As to claim 19, Cho discloses wherein the bank includes at least one of a black material, a light-shielding material, and a light-absorbing material (¶ 0123).
As to claim 20, Cho discloses wherein: the bank (See Fig. 8, 123) overlaps the light-shielding layer (610), and with respect to each of the plurality of emission areas (See Fig. 8), an edge of a lower part of the bank overlaps the light-shielding layer and is positioned farther outside than an edge of the light-shielding layer (See Fig. 8; The outer edge of banks 123 overlap and are positioned further than the edges of 610.).
Conclusion
/NICHOLAS J LEE/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2624