DETAILED ACTION
Status of Claims
This Office action is in response to correspondence received April 10, 2026.
In response to a restriction requirement, Applicant has elected claims 1-10, with traverse and “without prejudice.” Claims 1-10 are pending and have been examined.
Election/Restrictions
Applicant's election with traverse of restricting claims 11-20 in the reply filed on April 10, 2026 is acknowledged. The traversal is on the ground(s) that “the combination (Group I, claims 1-10) explicitly requires the exact particulars of the subcombination (Group II, claims 11-20).” This is not persuasive because Applicant did not show where are the explicit requirement of any of the “exact particulars” of the combination in the subcombination. And this would be difficult, as in group II (claim 11), there are different, highly specific elements in the subcombination, which are not required by the combination. Combination subcombination is further not accurately described by Applicant. It is understood by the example in MPEP 806.05(c): “This situation can be diagramed as combination ABbr ("br" is an abbreviation for "broad"), and subcombination Bsp ("sp" is an abbreviation for "specific"). Bbr indicates that in the combination the subcombination is broadly recited and that the specific characteristics required by the subcombination claim Bsp are not required by the combination claim.” Therefore the traverse, if it were persuasive, would have been written as follows: “this element in clam 11 is required in claim 1, then this element in claim 1 is required in claim 11, then this element in claim 11 is required in claim 1” and so on. A chart shows the distinction between the combination and subcombination:
Clm No
Clm Txt
Clm No
Clm Txt
Explanation
1
A computer-implemented method executed by an artificial intelligence (AI) co-pilot server platform, the method for enabling autonomous restaurant operations by computationally transforming user-defined culinary co-creation requests into a scheduled, priced, and actionable operational workflow, the method comprising: by a Discovery Engine a
11
A computer-implemented artificial intelligence (AI) Co-Pilot server system for enabling autonomous restaurant operations by computationally transforming user-defined culinary co-creation requests into a scheduled, priced, and actionable operational workflow, the system comprising:
Preamble, only looked to where the structure in the body of the claim is insufficient to determine the claim scope and structure
1
receiving user input data, the user input data comprising user preference information for multi-modal culinary content
11
a Multi-Modal Data Ingestion Layer configured to receive heterogeneous data streams, including User Multi-Modal Input and Creator Content Input
No multi-modal ingestion layer in claim 1. This is B_sp or is not present in claim 1.
1
analyzing the received user input data using one or more machine learning models to determine structured user preference characteristics and a predicted number of customers for specific multi-modal culinary content, and
11
an Aggregated Domain Intelligence Layer comprising a non-transitory memory storing a multi-component memory system including: i
1
generating, based on the determined structured user preference characteristics and the predicted number of customers, a demand-informed menu directive for a target restaurant
11
an Experiential Memory for storing time-ordered operational experience data, and
No experiential memory that stores time-ordered experience data in claim 1. This is B_sp or is not present in claim 1.
1
by an Operational Engine
11
a Skill Memory storing Compact Latent Representations (CLRs) of multi-modal execution content
No storing of compact latent representations in claim 1. This is B_sp or is not present in claim 1.
1
retrieving one or more multi-modal content elements from a content database, wherein the one or more content elements are computationally linked to items in the generated menu directive
11
a Deep Learning Processing Infrastructure comprising a plurality of computing devices including one or more Graphics Processing Units (GPUs) or specialized Tensor Processing Units (TPUs), the infrastructure configured to execute a multi-agent AI architecture, the architecture including: i
No GPUs or TPUs recited in claim 1. This is B_sp or is not present in claim 1.
1
autonomously discovering, based on the predicted number of customers and an analysis of operational metrics, a menu-directive-informed price point determined to optimize an operational profitability metric, and
11
a Model Training Sub-System configured to perform a hierarchical fine-tuning process to generate a Foundational Multi-Modal Culinary LLM and a plurality of specialized, Hyper-Local small language models (sLLMs), and
No Model training sub-system … heirarchical fine-tuning process to generate a foundational multi-modal culinary LLM recited in Claim 1.
1
autonomously creating, based on a generated data package of multi-modal execution content and contextual data, a schedule for the target restaurant
11
a Distributed Orchestration Sub-System configured to dispatch specialized tasks to the Hyper-Local sLLMs executing on distributed Local Execution Layers, and
No orchestration sub-system in claim 1.
1
by the AI co-pilot server platform
11
an Operational Intelligence Agent Hub executing on the processing infrastructure, the Hub being configured to execute a generative flow field, said field defining a continuous transformation between a Discovery Agent's Person-Aware Latent Space and an Operational Agent's Constraint-Aware Latent Space to autonomously discover a topologically-optimized price point and create a schedule based on the execution of the multi-agent AI architecture
No generative flow field, operational agent constraint-aware latent space discovering topologically optimized price point in claim 1.
1
transmitting the generated data package, the created schedule, and the determined price point, said transmitted data together comprising an autonomous operational workflow, to one or more restaurant computing devices and
1
recording, in a database, a transaction record when creator-sourced content is included in the autonomous operational workflow, wherein the transaction record identifies a source of the creator-sourced content to create a data trail for metering said content usage
No operational intelligence agent hub in claim 1.
No MCRO in claim 1.
The requirement is still deemed proper and is therefore made FINAL.
Priority
Applicant’s claim for the benefit of a prior-filed application under 35 U.S.C. 119(e) or under 35 U.S.C. 120, 121, 365(c), or 386(c) is acknowledged. Applicant has not complied with one or more conditions for receiving the benefit of an earlier filing date under 35 U.S.C. 120 as follows:
The later-filed application must be an application for a patent for an invention which is also disclosed in the prior application (the parent or original nonprovisional application or provisional application). The disclosure of the invention in the parent application and in the later-filed application must be sufficient to comply with the requirements of 35 U.S.C. 112(a) or the first paragraph of pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, except for the best mode requirement. See Transco Products, Inc. v. Performance Contracting, Inc., 38 F.3d 551, 32 USPQ2d 1077 (Fed. Cir. 1994).
The disclosure of the prior-filed application, Application No.18116881, fails to provide adequate support or enablement in the manner provided by 35 U.S.C. 112(a) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, first paragraph for one or more claims of this application.
This chart shows on the left, the limitations of claim 1, and on the right, what is not taught in the original disclosure of 18116881:
Claim 1
Artificial intelligence (AI) co-pilot server platform
No description of a co-pilot server platform
the user input data comprising user preference information for multi-modal culinary content
No description of multi-modal content
analyzing the received user input data using one or more machine learning models to determine structured user preference characteristics and a predicted number of customers for specific multi-modal culinary content;
No description of multi-modal content
generating, based on the determined structured user preference characteristics and the predicted number of customers, a demand-informed menu directive for a target restaurant
No description of a demand informed menu
retrieving one or more multi-modal content elements from a content database, wherein the one or more content elements are computationally linked to items in the generated menu directive
no linking multi-modal content elements to items in the generated menu
autonomously discovering, based on the predicted number of customers and an analysis of operational metrics, a menu-directive-informed price point determined to optimize an operational profitability metric
no informed price point determined to optimize an operational profitability metric
the AI co-pilot server platform
No description of a co-pilot server platform
transmitting the generated data package, the created schedule, and the determined price point, said transmitted data together comprising an autonomous operational workflow, to one or more restaurant computing devices
no description of these three elements being transmitted to a restaurant device
Examiner notes that this may not reflect the extent of what is not taught. Even one element not taught in an independent claim, under 112(a), destroys priority. If Applicant seeks to retain priority, Examiner requests a chart which shows each limitation and the quoted and cited support in the disclosure of 18116881. Until then there is no priority and this is not a continuation application.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 101
Claims 1-10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 because the claimed invention is directed to an abstract idea without significantly more. The claim(s) recite(s):
.A method , the method for enabling autonomous restaurant operations by transforming user-defined culinary co-creation requests into a scheduled, priced, and actionable operational workflow, the method comprising: a. receiving user input data, the user input data comprising user preference information for multi-modal culinary content; b. analyzing the received user input data to determine structured user preference characteristics and a predicted number of customers for specific multi-modal culinary content; and c. generating, based on the determined structured user preference characteristics and the predicted number of customers, a demand-informed menu directive for a target restaurant; d. retrieving one or more multi-modal content elements from a content database, wherein the one or more content elements are computationally linked to items in the generated menu directive; e. autonomously discovering, based on the predicted number of customers and an analysis of operational metrics, a menu-directive-informed price point determined to optimize an operational profitability metric; and f. autonomously creating, based on a generated data package of multi-modal execution content and contextual data, a schedule for the target restaurant; g. [sending] the generated data package, the created schedule, and the determined price point, said transmitted data together comprising an autonomous operational workflow, ; and h. recording, , a transaction record when creator-sourced content is included in the autonomous operational workflow, wherein the transaction record identifies a source of the creator-sourced content to create a data trail for metering said content usage.
Claim 1 recites an abstract idea of data and parameter optimization to take menu and other related preferences and determine menu price points and a schedule, in other words, to take data about restaurant preferences and output a menu, schedule, and prices. This is a fundamental economic practice which is a certain method of organizing human activity, because it is similar to optimizing a price point see MPEP 2106.04(A), OIP Techs., Inc. v. Amazon.com, Inc., 788 F.3d 1359, 1364, 115 U.S.P.Q.2d 1090, 1092 (Fed Cir. 2015) (a new method of price optimization was found to be a fundamental economic concept). This is also a commercial interaction because it is marketing or sales activities or other behaviors, restaurants being a sales activity (selling food, drink, experience). See: structuring a sales force or marketing company, which pertains to marketing or sales activities or behaviors, In re Ferguson, 558 F.3d 1359, 1364, 90 USPQ2d 1035, 1038 (Fed. Cir. 2009);
ii. using an algorithm for determining the optimal number of visits by a business representative to a client, In re Maucorps, 609 F.2d 481, 485, 203 USPQ 812, 816 (CCPA 1979); and
iii. offer-based price optimization, which pertains to marketing, OIP Techs., Inc. v. Amazon.com, Inc., 788 F.3d 1359, 1362-63, 115 USPQ2d 1090, 1092 (Fed. Cir. 2015).
The abstract idea is defined above, which is taken nearly in entirety from claim 1 claim language. The interpretation of the plain language of the claims is that the inputs are for restaurants, and after analysis, which one could do on paper, the output is to make restaurant decisions. Therefore, claim 1 recites an abstract idea that is a certain method of organizing human activity.
. This judicial exception is not integrated into a practical application. The additional elements alone, in combination, and considering the claims as a whole are merely instructions to apply generic computers or other machinery (off the shelf, high level, generic AI tools) to the abstract idea. See MPEP 2106.05(f)(1-2). The additional elements are:
computer-implemented method
steps executed by an artificial intelligence (AI) co-pilot server platform
computationally
by a Discovery Engine
using one or more machine learning models
by an Operational Engine
by the AI co-pilot server platform
transmitting to one or more restaurant computing devices
storing in a database
Limitations such as “by a Discovery engine,” by an artificial intelligence co-pilot server platform, etc are equivalent to reciting that steps are performed “via” a tool which is an apply it instruction. That is because any and all ways of incorporating the tool are being claimed, with no specificity as to how the tool actually, technically performs the step. This high level, 10,000 feet above the ground claiming further shows that these elements are only applied to the abstract idea.
Therefore, the additional elements, both alone, in combination, and taking the claims as a whole, do not integrate the recited abstract idea (or any abstract idea) into a practical application.
The claim(s) does/do not include additional elements that are sufficient to amount to significantly more than the judicial exception because the reasoning in prong 2 (practical application) are carried over into this analysis. For the same reasons that the combination of elements or the elements considering the claims as a whole are not a practical application, they are not significantly more.
Claims 2-10 further recite details to the abstract ideas, such as claims 6 and 7, which are types of analysis that could be performed on paper. Other claims recite additional elements such as video synthesis stream and video synthesis agent (claim 9), which is an apply it element of having an AI tool develop a video (the AI tool performs the work, the details are not claimed as this element is applied to the abstract idea). Similarly, claim 2 (multi agent), claim 4 (compact latent representation being “used”, which is apply it), claim 5, a “steerable context vector.” Therefore, if the limitations of the dependent claims were included in the independent claim, the judicial exception rejection would be maintained.
Therefore, claims 1-10 are rejected under 35 USC 101.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Murdoch et al., US PGPUB 20200098466 A1 ("Murdoch") in view of Kannaiyan US PGPUB 20230289776 A1 (“Kannaiyan”).
Per claim 1, Murdoch teaches A computer-implemented method executed by an artificial intelligence (AI) co-pilot server platform, the method for enabling autonomous restaurant operations by computationally transforming user-defined culinary co-creation requests into a scheduled, priced, and actionable operational workflow, the method comprising: by a Discovery Engine in par 066: “A method of operating a machine learning model on a menu generation platform involves storing user modification for a menu generation platform comprising a menu generation algorithm, a food preference algorithm, a geofenced equivalence algorithm, and a behavior modification algorithm in a historical user interaction database. The method generates modification and optimization controls for the menu generation platform through operation of the machine learning algorithm configured by entries in the historical user interaction database and entries in a platform user interaction database. The method generates relevant suggestions and modifications for the menu generation algorithm, the food preferences algorithm, geofence equivalence algorithm, and behavior modification algorithm, displayable through a user interface.”
Murdoch then teaches receiving user input data, the user input data comprising user preference information for multi-modal culinary content in par 74: “In some configurations, the user meal preferences comprise food dislikes, food likes, food allergies or restrictions, meal and snack preferences (including preferred recipes), nutrient targets, weight or other personal health objectives, preferred food brands, and grocer or food distributor preferences, kcal target and meal presets. The linked user services may comprise a food tracking service and a grocery list service”. See also pars 75-77.
Murdoch then teaches analyzing the received user input data using one or more machine learning models to determine structured user preference characteristics for specific multi-modal culinary content in par 084: “Once the user information has been collected, the menu generation process begins. The generated menu runs for 1-n meal cycles and may include standard meals (e.g., breakfast, lunch, dinner, and snacks (e.g., morning snack, afternoon snack, and evening snack)) that are ordered in the menu according to their chronological schedule. In some configurations, the meals may be ordered differently or based on user preference. [86] Depending on the meal type (e.g., traditional meals (e.g., breakfast, lunch, dinner) or snacks) the system may update values for the day or meal based on individual totals or modifications. This may occur 1-n times per meal component. If the meal type is a traditional meal (e.g., breakfast, lunch, dinner) gaps in the meals are calculated, such as the ratios of carbohydrates, fats, proteins, and alcohol. This process is then followed by a 1-n loop to adjust the portion size of the meals. If the meal type is a snack, the food item is added, and the snack totals are adjusted while adjusting the meal totals. Once the process of generating the menu is completed, the user profile is checked to determine the number (1-n) of users. If more than one user profile was included in the generation of the menu, the process creates a menu with appropriate adjustments to the portion size to reflect the kcal target of the user and then sets the previous menu's primary menu Boolean value to false.”
Murdoch then teaches generating, based on the determined structured user preference characteristics and, a demand-informed menu directive in par 089: “A system running a meal plan nutrition optimization algorithm takes into account the preferences, dietary restrictions, health objectives, and financial budget set by the individual users and generates a single meal, series of meals, or 1-n day meal plan for the user. The optimization algorithm selects foods from local grocery store or food distributor inventories, considering a user's preferred food brands and private labels, and builds meals around them based on the totality of the user's preferences and the nutritional content of the selected food. The system provides users with a 1-n meal/day shopping or grocery list by taking those foods and listing the quantity of each food needed to build the list for the period defined by the user.”
Murdoch then teaches retrieving one or more multi-modal content elements from a content database, wherein the one or more content elements are computationally linked to items in the generated menu directive in par: 095: “By scanning the UPC, for example, the system may connect to a food item database associated with food items available at local grocery stores, local grocery store chains, or other nearby food distributors within the area, determined by the user's profile, or through location services, and determine whether the food item is in stock when generating the menu for the predetermined time period. This may be especially useful in determining whether to include seasonal food items in the user's weekly food menu. Regardless how the link to the grocer's or food distributor's inventory data is activated, food items will be identified not just by type, but by specific brand name (including private label or “store brands”) to capture the most accurate nutrition data for each food item.”
Murdoch then teaches autonomously discovering, based on the predicted number of customers and an analysis of operational metrics, a menu-directive-informed price point determined to optimize an operational profitability metric in [95]: “In addition, in certain embodiments, a local grocer or food distributor will be able to flag or otherwise identify products of which they have, for example, excess inventory, and have those items made extra visible to users through message or other process, including as a special promotion or coupon, or as a “special price” item when comparing meal and shopping list cost to the user specified financial budget. Such food promotions could be based, for example, on a specific branded or private label food item, a product category (e.g., yogurt), or a department (e.g., cheese) and the nature of the promotion(s) can be varied dynamically to assist grocers or food distributors in managing their inventory.”
Murdoch then teaches autonomously creating, based on a generated data package of multi-modal execution content and contextual data, a schedule in [166] “The wizard requests information regarding the type of food options source from which a user wishes to obtain food (e.g., prepared meals options (e.g., restaurants, delivery, etc.,) or food components (e.g., grocery stores)), the distance the user is willing to travel to obtain the foods whiles they are traveling, and the proximal food preferences and food brands a user may have available while they are traveling (e.g., traveling to Philadelphia, a user may want to have a cheesesteak, or only want to have Dannon Yogurt purchased at a Safeway). The wizard takes the user responses and configures the meal plan generation application to display all the matching restaurants, grocery stores, and other food or meal access options in the geo tagged area to where the user will be traveling and/or the user's user device location. The user selects a day/meal range identifying the days/times that the user will be in the particular area, and then the meal plan generation algorithm generates the needed items and updates the menu. In some configurations, the system may allow food vendors to read information from the planned menu and allow the venders to set up delivery times or have meals ready for the user to pick up.”
Murdoch then teaches by the AI co-pilot server platform in [0178]: “Referencing FIG. 1, a system 100 comprises a user device 102, a historical user interaction database 120, a menu generation platform 110, a machine learning algorithm 104,”
Murdoch then teaches transmitting the generated data package, the created schedule, and the determined price point, said transmitted data together comprising an autonomous operational workflow, to one or more computing devices in [203]: “The menu generation algorithm 916 receives the user preferences 918 from the at least one user profile 912 and configures a kcal target evaluator 922, a food preference discriminator 924, and a meal target evaluator 926. The food preference discriminator 924 is configured to identify the food items 938 to use as meal component 930 for an individual meal 932. The menu generation algorithm 916 sets preferred food items for an individual meal 932. The meal target evaluator 926 utilizes the user preferences 918 to configure the nutrient target evaluator 920 to identify food item substitutions and portion size adjustments that best fit individual meals. With individual meals identified for a meal day plan 934, the menu generation algorithm 916 communicates the meal day plans to the constructor 936 which modifies the kcal target evaluator 922 to generate a food menu for at least one day 904 to be displayed through the user interface 902.” See also [97]: “The system may also provide users with suggestions on how to obtain the food items based on price or convenience.” See also: [105]: “Additionally, the system may take into account the time when a user takes their medication to limit certain foods and/or quantities of macronutrients that may influence the efficacy of the mediation if taken within certain time period with each other. For instance, a user may take insulin and the system may identify meals to offer the user, at specific times, that may reduce the likelihood of their blood glucose level rising.”
Murdoch does not teach predicted number of customers, for a target restaurant, by an operational engine, restaurant computing devices, recording, in a database, a transaction record when creator-sourced content is included in the autonomous operational workflow, wherein the transaction record identifies a source of the creator-sourced content to create a data trail for metering said content usage
Kannaiyan teaches method of personalizing services associated with restaurants. See abstract.
Kannaiyan teaches and a predicted number of customers in [154] Further, at 2514, the method 2500 may include providing a number of customers for each menu to restaurants. See also [155] Distributed restaurants can see the number of customers for each set of menus, as shown in step 2514.
Kannaiyan then teaches for a target restaurant in [175] FIG. 31 is a flow chart of a method 3100 to create a co-pilot for distributed restaurants and connects it to the customers based on the discovery services from the marketplace, in accordance with some embodiments.
Kannaiyan then teaches by an Operational Engine in [0152] FIG. 24 is a flow diagram of a method 2400 to create a new NFT marketplace from the newly created crypto private market, in accordance with some embodiments. Further, at 2402, the method 2400 may include containing assets in the private market created in step 2204. Further, at 2404, the method 2400 may include matching contents with an audience using a discovery engine. Further, at 2406, the method 2400 may include discovering contents that are in demand using an operational engine. Further, at 2408, the method 2400 may include providing a marketplace for trading the assets. Further, the trading may include buying 2410, selling 2411, and leasing 2412. Further, at 2414, the method 2400 may include matching an audience with contents using the discovery engine. Further, at 2416, the method 2400 may include discovering the contents that are personalized to a customer and meal delivery locations using the operational engine. Further, customers may engage with steps 2414 and 2408 using a device 2418. Further, restaurants may engage with steps 2416 and 2408 using a device 2420.
Kannaiyan then teaches restaurant computing devices [102] Additionally, the method 300 may include a step 312 of transmitting, using the communication device 1102, the menu to one or more restaurant devices associated with the one or more restaurants. Further, the one or more restaurant devices may include computing devices, client devices, etc. Also, the method 300 may include a step 314 of storing, using a storage device 1106, the one or more preferences of the one or more users for the one or more recipes in a distributed ledger. Further, the distributed ledger may be associated with a blockchain.
Kannaiyan then teaches recording, in a database, a transaction record when creator-sourced content is included in the autonomous operational workflow, wherein the transaction record identifies a source of the creator-sourced content to create a data trail for metering said content usage in [0142] Further, in some embodiments, at 1652 the process begins with an input process. Such an input preferably features the creator's smart contracts, recipe metadata, and community data, which preferably are stored in the platform database. At 1654, the platform identifies the audience for the smart contract. At 1656, the platform allows fungible (ERC20) and nonfungible (ERC721) tokens to be traded on the marketplace. At 1658, the platform preferably controls the clearing and distribution of fungible and non-fungible tokens, for example, according to certain rules, regulations, or other requirements. Preferably these requirements are set through the platform. At 1660, the visibility of the entire transaction is tracked and controlled on the platform from providing party wallet addresses to receiving party wallet addresses. At 1662, according to the user action (buy/sell/lease), ownership transfers occur through the database and are also executed on the blockchain. At 1664, preferably the NFT marketplace integrates on-chain (on blockchain) activities (including Metaverse) with off-chain (not-on blockchain) activities to render this marketplace moderation. Further, the process structures the distribution and visibility of marketplace design. Further, the disclosed system integrates on-chain and off-chain activities. Further, the disclosed system also creates a new delivery mechanism for recipe assets.
It would have been obvious to one ordinarily skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the meal planning scheduling with machine learning teaching of Murdoch with the number of customers recording creator sourced content teaching of Kannaiyan because Kannaiyan teaches in par 5 that: “Therefore, there is a need for improved methods, systems, apparatuses, and devices for facilitating personalizing services associated with restaurants for providing a marketplace for facilitating transactions that may overcome one or more of the above-mentioned problems and/or limitations.” Kannaiyan’s teaching of a improvement would motivate one to combine the arts because one would be motivated to encourage further recipe development, which Murdoch in meal planning teaches, so that more people would participate. People would do so because their contributions would be compensated. For these reasons one would be motivated to modify Murdoch with Kannaiyan.
Claim(s) 2 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Murdoch et al., US PGPUB 20200098466 A1 ("Murdoch") in view of Kannaiyan US PGPUB 20230289776 A1 (“Kannaiyan”), further in view of Lane, US PGPUB 20260211671 A1 (“Lane”).
Per claim 2, Murdoch and Kannaiyan teach the limitations of claim 1, above. Murdoch does not teach the Discovery Engine is embodied as a Discovery Intelligence Agent Hub and the Operational Engine is embodied as an Operational Intelligence Agent Hub, the Hubs being configured to orchestrate one or more specialized Task Agents of a multi-agent AI architecture.
Lane teaches governing the lifecycle of artificial-intelligence agents through schema-driven compliance and governed feedback control. See abstract.
Lane teaches the Discovery Engine is embodied as a Discovery Intelligence Agent Hub and the Operational Engine is embodied as an Operational Intelligence Agent Hub, the Hubs being configured to orchestrate one or more specialized Task Agents of a multi-agent AI architecture in pars 42-43: “Lifecycle Manager 140. A supervisory module that optimizes and maintains the agent population. It evaluates telemetry to detect trigger conditions such as under-performance, new context emergence, peer conflict, or compliance updates. In response, it may: (a) retune or retrain an agent; (b) spawn a successor agent from an improved archetype; (c) merge redundant agents; or (d) retire obsolete agents. All actions are vetted through the Compliance Interface 150 before execution to ensure policy conformance and audit logging.
Lifecycle Manager Algorithm. The Lifecycle Manager 140 performs continuous evaluation and adaptation using the following algorithm: While system_state=RUNNING: Acquire telemetry vector M={performance_metrics, compliance_flags, context_signals} from all active agents. For each agent ai in Active Agent Pool 190: If M.ai.performance<threshold_underperformance→invoke Adjust(ai). Else if new_context_signal_detected(ai)=TRUE→Spawn(successor(ai)). Else if conflict_score(ai, aj)>τ→Merge(ai, aj). Else if policy_update_flag(ai)=TRUE→Reconfigure(ai). Send all proposed lifecycle actions to the Compliance Interface 150 for validation. If approved, execute validated actions and log results in the Audit Log 154. Sleep Δt and repeat. EndWhile.” Supervisory module teaches agent hub.
It would have been obvious to one ordinarily skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the meal planning teaching of Murdoch with the multi agent and agent hub teaching of Lane because Lane teaches in par 13: “Accordingly, there is a need for an improved system and method that allow an AI environment to generate, adapt, and retire specialized agents dynamically as tasks and conditions evolve—while embedding compliance tagging, telemetry, and full lifecycle traceability.” As this would create dynamic agents to perform tasks one would be motivated to combine the arts so that agents are optimized for evolving tasks. For these reasons one would be motivated to modify Murdoch with Lane.
Claim(s) 3 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Murdoch et al., US PGPUB 20200098466 A1 ("Murdoch") in view of Kannaiyan US PGPUB 20230289776 A1 (“Kannaiyan”), further in view of Lane, US PGPUB 20260211671 A1 (“Lane”), further in view of Wang et al., Mirix: Multi-Agent Memory System for LLM Agents, published July 10, 2025, available at: < https://arxiv.org/pdf/2507.07957 > (“Mirix”), further in view of Sesma-Sara et al., “A framework for generalized monotonicity of fusion functions” Information Fusion, available at: < https://www.sciencedirect.com/science/article/pii/S1566253523001240 > , published April 23, 2023 (“Sesma”).
Per claim 3, Murdoch, Kannaiyan, and Lane teach the limitations of claim 2, above. Murdoch does not teach the Operational Intelligence Agent Hub querying an Aggregated Domain Intelligence Layer, said layer comprising a multi-component memory system including at least a Skill Memory for storing procedural knowledge and an Experiential Memory for storing time-ordered events; and the Operational Intelligence Agent Hub receiving said multi-modal content elements from the Aggregated Domain Intelligence Layer in response to the query, wherein said query and retrieval are executed by a Multi-Component Retrieval Orchestrator (MCRO) that utilizes a Hybrid Retrieval fusion function that is mathematically constrained to satisfy the properties of Monotonicity, Homogeneity, and Boundedness to ensure context stability.
Mirix teaches a multi-agent memory system for LLM Based Agents. See abstract.
Mirix teaches the Operational Intelligence Agent Hub querying an Aggregated Domain Intelligence Layer, said layer comprising a multi-component memory system including at least a Skill Memory for storing procedural knowledge and an Experiential Memory for storing time-ordered events in page 2 where procedural memory teaches skill memory, and episodic memory teaches experiential memory. Mirix then teaches and the Operational Intelligence Agent Hub receiving said multi-modal content elements from the Aggregated Domain Intelligence Layer in response to the query in page 8: “As illustrated in Figure 5, the system operates in two stages: first, the agent generates a current topic based on the input context; second, this topic is used to retrieve relevant memories from each memory component. Retrieved results are then injected into the system prompt. For instance, given the query “Who is the CEO of Twitter?”, the agent may infer the topic “CEO of Twitter”, which is then used to retrieve the top-10 most relevant entries from each of the six memory components. Retrieved content is tagged according to
its source, such as <episodic_memory>... </episodic_memory>, ensuring the model is aware of both the content and its origin. This automatic retrieval pipeline eliminates the need for explicit user prompts to trigger memory access and ensures the model can incorporate up-to-date, personalized, or contextual information during response generation.” The multiple memories retrieved teach multimodal.
It would have been obvious to one ordinarily skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the meal planning teaching of Murdoch with the multiple memory teaching of Mirix because Mirix teaches on page 1 that an LLM would be able to actually remember things by compartmentalizing the memories in different parts. This would enable better retrieval which would motivate one to combine the arts.
Murdoch does not teach wherein said query and retrieval are executed by a Multi-Component Retrieval Orchestrator (MCRO) that utilizes a Hybrid Retrieval fusion function that is mathematically constrained to satisfy the properties of Monotonicity, Homogeneity, and Boundedness to ensure context stability.
Sesma teaches monotonicity in fusion functions. See abstract.
Sesma teaches wherein said query and retrieval are executed by a Multi-Component Retrieval Orchestrator (MCRO) that utilizes a Hybrid Retrieval fusion function that is mathematically constrained to satisfy the properties of Monotonicity, Homogeneity, and Boundedness to ensure context stability in page 5 of the PDF: “We have established the relation between positive homogeneity and dilative increasingness. The case of reversed dilative increasingness is related in a similar way to the dual notion of homogeneity. In [24] homogeneity is generalized by end-point linearity, which studies the property of a function being linear when restricted to line segments. This way, homogeneity corresponds to 𝟎-end linearity and, thus, the concept is generalized to 𝐳-homogeneity, for 𝐳 ∈ R𝑛. In our case, reversed dilative increasingness is related to 𝟏-homogeneity in the same way dilative increasingness is related to homogeneity (𝟎-homogeneity).” This teaches homogeneity. Then see page 9: “The next one shows that the boundary conditions of 𝐹 makes it impossible for it to be (min,𝑍)-decreasing or (max,𝑍)-decreasing.” This teaches boundedness. Then see page 10: “Concretely, we make use of functions that satisfy the discussed types of monotonicity in an information fusion process in a text classification problem regarding sentiment analysis.” This teaches monotonicity. Then see page 10: “Sentiment analysis falls within the context of natural language processing and consists in the identification and extraction of subjective opinions or attitudes expressed in text. A typical form of sentiment analysis is a classification process in which the goal is to classify a text as expressing a positive or negative sentiment.” This teaches context stability.
It would have been obvious to one ordinarily skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the menu planning teaching of Murdoch with the fusion function teaching of Sesma because Sesma teaches improvements to text classification, see page 10, by sentiment, which teaches context. This helps to understand the context of the text being used in the generation and therefore one would be motivated to combine the arts as it would prevent misunderstanding of source texts.
Claim(s) 4 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Murdoch et al., US PGPUB 20200098466 A1 ("Murdoch") in view of Kannaiyan US PGPUB 20230289776 A1 (“Kannaiyan”), further in view of Lane, US PGPUB 20260211671 A1 (“Lane”), further in view of Galvin, US Pat No 12418680 B1 (“Galvin”).
Per claim 4, Murdoch, Kannaiyan, and Lane teach the limitations of claim 2, above. Murdoch does not teach the retrieving one or more multi-modal content elements is performed by utilizing a Compact Latent Representation (CLR) of the content, the method further comprising: by the AI co-pilot server platform, prior to storing the creator content, processing the multi-modal recipe execution content using a multi-modal encoder to generate the CLR, wherein the CLR is a low-dimensional vector representation of the multi-modal recipe execution content.
Galvin teaches multimodal latent hyperspace navigation. See abstract.
Galvin teaches the retrieving one or more multi-modal content elements is performed by utilizing a Compact Latent Representation (CLR) of the content, the method further comprising: by the AI co-pilot server platform, prior to storing the creator content, processing the multi-modal recipe execution content using a multi-modal encoder to generate the CLR, wherein the CLR is a low-dimensional vector representation of the multi-modal recipe execution content in col 34 ln 35-55: “This compression builds upon the already compact latent representations to achieve additional bandwidth savings crucial for streaming scenarios. Learned codebooks contain frequently occurring patterns discovered through analysis of large corpora of latent patches—common edge structures, texture elements, or temporal transition patterns that appear across diverse content. Rather than transmitting full latent arrays, patches can reference codebook entries with small indices, achieving significant compression when patterns match. The entropy encoding stage applies information-theoretic compression tailored to the statistical properties of latent representations, using adaptive arithmetic coding or asymmetric numeral systems that model the probability distributions of latent values. For example, a 16×16×32 latent array requiring 8 KB uncompressed might compress to 1-2 KB through combined codebook substitution and entropy coding. Different codebooks can be employed for different content types—action scenes might use motion-optimized codebooks while static scenes employ texture-focused variants.” See also col 37 ln 23-38: “In a step 1520, hyperspace displacement vectors to target locations are computed. These vectors precisely specify where in the multidimensional space the synthetic patches need to be generated relative to known content. The displacement calculation uses the hyperspace coordinate system to determine not just spatial offsets but complete multidimensional relationships including temporal deltas, scale differences, angular rotations, and spectral shifts. For complex navigation scenarios, multiple displacement vectors might be computed to represent paths from different reference patches to the target location. The vectors encode both magnitude and direction in each dimension—for example, a displacement might indicate “+2.5 units in x, +1.2 units in time, +0.8 in zoom level.” These precise displacements ensure that generated content appears at exactly the right position to fill coverage gaps and enable smooth navigation.”
It would have been obvious to one ordinarily skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the mealtime ML preparation teaching of Murdoch with the compact latent representation teaching of Galvin because Galvin teaches in col 2 ln 9-17 that: “What is needed is a unified system and method for multimodal latent hyperspace navigation that enables efficient compression, transmission, and real-time exploration of spatiotemporal and spectral media content. By integrating variational autoencoders, geodesic transition functions, and generative fill-in modules into a structured hyperspace architecture, media content can be efficiently encoded across multiple dimensions while enabling continuous navigation through space, time, viewpoint, scale, and spectral properties with minimal computational overhead on client devices.” As this would enable continuous navigation which would be an advantage to developing ongoing menus one would be motivated to combine Galvin with Murdoch.
Claim(s) 5 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Murdoch et al., US PGPUB 20200098466 A1 ("Murdoch") in view of Kannaiyan US PGPUB 20230289776 A1 (“Kannaiyan”), further in view of Lane, US PGPUB 20260211671 A1 (“Lane”), further in view of Hartmann et al., US PGPUB 20260195607 A1 (“Hartmann”).
Per claim 5, Murdoch, Kannaiyan, and Lane teach the limitations of claim 2, above. Murdoch does not teach the generating of the demand-informed menu directive by the Discovery Intelligence Agent Hub comprises using preference-based activation steering, the method further comprising: arithmetically adding a steerable context vector derived from the user's multi-modal interaction data to the activations of a foundational language model; and generating the menu directive based on the generative process of the language model as steered by the context vector.
Hartmann teaches federated learning by a neural network. See abstract.
Hartmann teaches the generating of the demand-informed menu directive by the Discovery Intelligence Agent Hub comprises using preference-based activation steering, the method further comprising: arithmetically adding a steerable context vector derived from the user's multi-modal interaction data to the activations of a foundational language model; and generating the menu directive based on the generative process of the language model as steered by the context vector in par 38: “The difference vector can be considered to be a locally computed steering vector. However, given that the data used to compute this local steering vector only comes from a single device and is relatively small in quantity, it is likely to be noisy. Therefore, aggregation with many other locally determined steering vectors can provide a better estimate of the steering vector necessary to alter the behaviour of the neural network 102. This aggregation can be carried out using a central server and is described in more detail below with reference to FIG. 2. It will be appreciated that whilst the above describes the use of an average for aggregation, other aggregation methods can also be used. Likewise, whilst the above computes a difference by subtraction, other distance metrics can also be used instead.” Aggregation teaches adding. For context see par 68: “In some implementations, steering vectors can be determined for individual software applications. However, to avoid a proliferation of the steering vectors, steering vectors for related contexts can be combined. For example, individual software applications that provide auto-complete suggestions for a software keyboard could each have their own steering vectors determined. These could however be combined according to their writing style or other appropriate characteristic. For example, users typically use more informal language in messaging applications compared to work related applications. Thus, the steering vectors for messaging applications could form one candidate group for merging whilst the steering vectors for work related applications could form another candidate group for merging steering vectors. Clustering techniques can be used to determine particular groupings and a representative steering vector for each group. The combining of steering vectors can be carried out at the server, in which case, the training data provided to the server can also comprise an indication of the application context. Alternatively, the combination can be carried out each the client device locally.”
It would have been obvious to one ordinarily skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the menu planning teaching of Murdoch with the steering vector teaching of Hartmann because Hartmann teaches in par 22 that: “The techniques described herein provides for an alternative to conventional federated learning by using steering vectors instead of model updates computed using backpropagation. A steering vector is a vector that can be applied to the activations (e.g. output) of a layer of the neural network during the forward pass when processing a model input to generate a model output.” As this would avoid model updates this would be a more efficient training mechanism. Therefore, one would be motivated to modify Murdoch with Hartmann.
Claim(s) 6 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Murdoch et al., US PGPUB 20200098466 A1 ("Murdoch") in view of Kannaiyan US PGPUB 20230289776 A1 (“Kannaiyan”), further in view of Lane, US PGPUB 20260211671 A1 (“Lane”), further in view of Gugulothu et al., US PGPUB 20240289611 A1 (“Gugulothu”), further in view of Ghalyan et al., US PGPUB 20240378444 A1 (“Ghalyan”).
Per claim 6, Murdoch, Kannaiyan, and Lane teach the limitations of claim 2, above. Murdoch does not teach the autonomously discovering the price point by the Operational Intelligence Agent Hub comprises performing a Topologically-Informed Price Optimization process, said process comprising: generate a predicted price point using latent vector, and calculate the final price point by optimizing the operational profitability metric.
Gugulothu teaches obtaining an end-to-end classification model using a mixture density network (MDN). See abstract.
Gugulothu teaches the autonomously discovering the price point by the Operational Intelligence Agent Hub comprises performing a Topologically-Informed Price Optimization process, said process comprising: generate a predicted price point using latent vector, and calculate the final price point by optimizing the operational profitability metric in par 45: “At step 204b, the latent vector (obtained at step 204a) associated with the d-dimensional training sample, is passed to the mixture density network layer 304, to obtain one or more Gaussian mixture parameters associated with the d-dimensional training sample. The mixture density network layer 304 uses a mixture of Gaussians conditioned on the latent vector Z.sub.i of the d-dimensional training sample X.sub.i. The mixture density network layer 304 includes a plurality of MDN layers which learns the distribution parameters which are called the Gaussian mixture parameters. The one or more Gaussian mixture parameters of the mixture density network layer 304 with K Gaussian components are obtained and are represented as in equations (2a) to (2c).” See also par 22: “One way of tackling bundle data scarcity is by using item level sales data. To achieve this, one trains item level classification models and uses them to learn more about bundles. Here, the item sales data is in the form of indicator variables parameterized by the offered price for the item (1 for item being sold at the offered price and 0 otherwise). Each customer purchases an item if the realization of her willingness-to-pay (WTP) variable is more than the offered price. One trains a classification model with such item level data to learn the parameters of willingness-to-pay distribution while classifying the input sample as sale or no sale sample. The learned item level WTP distribution parameters are then used to estimate the WTP distribution for the corresponding bundle (of subset of such items) which can then be used to determine the revenue optimal price for the bundle.”
It would have been obvious to one ordinarily skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the menu planning teaching of Murdoch with the optimizing price point teaching of Gugulothu because Gugulothu teaches in par 04 that “Despite their popularity and superiority, the MDNs have not been used much for classification tasks as the use of the MDN parameters for classification is not straight forward and there is no existing approach for doing this. Further, there are certain applications in which learning the parameters of distribution is very crucial along with classification and one such application is product bundling.” As Murdoch is teaching menu and meal planning, bundling (like value meals, commonly known to all) and improving bundling would motivate one to combine the arts so that it would be done in an optimized manner. For these reasons one would be motivated to modify Murdoch with Gugulothu.
Murdoch does not teach i) processing a structured textual prompt via an LLM configured for Text-to-Text Regression and a corresponding high-dimensional latent vector encoding Bi-Directional Sensitivity; ii) performing Topological Data Analysis (TDA) on the latent vector, utilizing at least one of a Mapper Algorithm or Persistent Homology to extract homological features representative of the structural risk; and iii) autonomously calculating based on the extracted homological features to minimize the structural risk.
Ghalyan teaches fine tuning models using persistent homology. See abstract.
Ghalyan teaches i) processing a structured textual prompt via an LLM configured for Text-to-Text Regression and a corresponding high-dimensional latent vector encoding Bi-Directional Sensitivity; ii) performing Topological Data Analysis (TDA) on the latent vector, utilizing at least one of a Mapper Algorithm or Persistent Homology to extract homological features representative of the structural risk; and iii) autonomously calculating based on the extracted homological features to minimize the structural risk in pars 050-051: “In step 220, the fine-tuning computer program may generate a persistent diagram of 0-Homology Group of the embedding manifold for the text embedding. For example, the embedding manifold may be from the embedding part of the large language model.
In step 225, the fine-tuning computer program may fit a probabilistic model, such as a Gaussian Mixture Model, with number of mixing components computed using a model selection criterion such as the Bayesian information criterion (BIC). For example, the Expectation Maximization method may be used to train the probabilistic model to find the logarithmic likelihood of the H0 point, which may quantify the class separability of the underlying manifold. An example of the Expectation Maximization method is provided in Murphy, K. P., “Machine Learning: A Probabilistic Perspective,” MIT Press (2012), the disclosure of which is hereby incorporated, by reference, in its entirety. The rationale is that this likelihood would tend to increase when H0 points tend to group into clusters, and decrease when they tend to be spread.”
It would have been obvious to one ordinarily skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the menu planning teaching of Murdoch with the homology teaching of Ghalyan because Ghalyan teaches in par 04-05 that: “The method of persistent homology is one of the Topological Data Analysis (TDA) techniques that makes use of homology groups of a data manifold to provide information about the underlying stochastic process that generated the dataset.
Given a dataset X, the method of persistent homology generates 2-dimensional points that involve a rich representation of the dataset and describe nth homology groups H.sub.n(X) of the dataset manifolds, n=0, 1, 2, . . . , where H.sub.0(X) describes connectivity and clustering properties of the data manifold, while H.sub.n(X) with n>0 describes n-dimensional cavities in the data manifolds.” As this would help process stochastic (read: random, not gaussian) data, one would be motivated to combine the arts.
Claim(s) 7 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Murdoch et al., US PGPUB 20200098466 A1 ("Murdoch") in view of Kannaiyan US PGPUB 20230289776 A1 (“Kannaiyan”), further in view of Lane, US PGPUB 20260211671 A1 (“Lane”), further in view of Pinel et al., US PGPUB 20140278719 A1 (“Pinel”).
Per claim 7, Murdoch, Kannaiyan, and Lane teach the limitations of claim 2, above. Murdoch does not teach the autonomously creating the schedule by the Operational Intelligence Agent Hub comprises performing Skill-Based Task Routing, the method further comprising: i) computationally decomposing the multi-modal content elements into a Directed Acyclic Graph (DAG) of discrete preparation tasks, each task assigned a complexity score; and ii) computationally assigning each discrete task in the DAG to a specific kitchen staff member based on matching the task's complexity score to the staff member's skill profile and synthesizing the scheduled operational workflow into a hierarchically organized Autonomous Standard Operating Procedure (SOP), the SOP reflecting a Synthetic Structured Description of the preparation process.
Pinel teaches estimating time for completing tasks. See abstract.
Pinel teaches the autonomously creating the schedule by the Operational Intelligence Agent Hub comprises performing Skill-Based Task Routing, the method further comprising: i) computationally decomposing the multi-modal content elements into a Directed Acyclic Graph (DAG) of discrete preparation tasks, each task assigned a complexity score; and ii) computationally assigning each discrete task in the DAG to a specific kitchen staff member based on matching the task's complexity score to the staff member's skill profile and synthesizing the scheduled operational workflow into a hierarchically organized Autonomous Standard Operating Procedure (SOP), the SOP reflecting a Synthetic Structured Description of the preparation process in par 12: “Embodiments of the invention represent a WBS as a directed acyclic graph. FIG. 1, for example, is a directed acyclic graph 100 representing an exemplary work breakdown structure. As illustrated, the nodes of the graph represent the discrete tasks of a project and the estimated durations of the tasks, while the edges indicate an order in which the tasks should be performed and a maximum time that may elapse between connected tasks.” See also for kitchen staff teaching, par 17: “In step 208, the processor categorizes the incomplete catalog into a plurality of equivalence classes. That is, the processor clusters all of the atoms from the disparate molecules into sets, where all of the atoms in a given set are considered to require the same amount of time to complete. Thus, labels indicating the resultant equivalence classes may be incorporated into the incomplete atom catalog. As an example, the atoms "chop onion and place in medium bowl;" "chop one medium onion;" and "chop one red onion" may all be grouped into an equivalence class of "chop onion," while the atoms "cut apples into one inch squares" and "cube apples with a sharp knife" may both be grouped into an equivalence class of "cube apples." Equivalence classes are not limited to steps that operate on single objects, however. For instance, the atoms "fold wet ingredients into flour mixture;" "combine buttermilk, eggs, and flour;" "make well in dry ingredients, pour wet ingredients into well, and mix;" and "pour wet ingredients into dry ingredients and mix until just combined" can all be grouped into an equivalence class of "mix wet and dry ingredients." Thus, there are various measures of similarity (e.g., use of similar objects or operations, among other measures) that may be used to group atoms.” See for hierarchical procedure par 18: “is to use an iterative, hierarchical approach to form the equivalence classes. In this case, a hierarchy is defined for the equivalence classes (e.g., using tree-structured, k-means clustering). As an example, the hierarchy can be defined jointly in the simple examples discussed above by both ingredient (e.g., red onion<onion<bulb<produce) and action (e.g., brunoise<dice<cut). Once the hierarchy is established, one can proceed up the hierarchy, decreasing .sigma. until .kappa. is sufficiently small (e.g., satisfies a threshold).” For complexity score see par 20: “In step 212, the processor normalizes the atoms within the equivalence classes, in order to account for disparities. For instance, if the atoms in a given equivalence class are of different weights, measures, sizes, or complexities, or if the atoms are processed using different tools or instruments, the values or characteristics of these atoms may be adjusted to a notionally common scale. In one embodiment, normalization involves weighting the individual atoms in a given equivalence class to achieve the common scale. For instance, in the above example "chop onion--150 grams" and "chop onion--200 grams" may be weighted by 1.67 and 1.25, respectively.”
It would have been obvious to one ordinarily skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the meal planning teaching of Murdoch with the atomizing kitchen staff teaching of Pinel because Pinel teaches in par 3 that: “A work breakdown structure (WBS), in project management, is a deliverable-oriented decomposition of a project into smaller components. It defines and groups a project's discrete work elements or tasks in a way that helps organize and define the total work scope of the project. For instance, a WBS may include estimates of the time (i.e., duration and/or effort) required to complete each of the tasks; these estimates may, in turn, be used to plan the schedules and assignments of work to workers in complicated service delivery settings.” As this would make time estimates for preparation more accurate, and Murdoch teaches meal planning, one would be motivated to combine the arts to implement time efficiency in Murdoch’s teaching.
Claim(s) 8 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Murdoch et al., US PGPUB 20200098466 A1 ("Murdoch") in view of Kannaiyan US PGPUB 20230289776 A1 (“Kannaiyan”), further in view of Lane, US PGPUB 20260211671 A1 (“Lane”), further in view of Pinel et al., US PGPUB 20140278719 A1 (“Pinel”), further in view of Fry et al., US PGPUB 20160225283 A1 (“Fry”).
Per claim 8, Murdoch, Kannaiyan, Lane, and Pinel teach the limitations of claim 7, above. Murdoch does not teach the analyzing and autonomous creating steps are part of a continuous Train-Evaluate-Inference Loop, the method further comprising: in an evaluation phase, measuring the performance of the autonomous operational workflow against a Multi-Axis Operational Alignment (MAOA) framework, the framework comprising at least Structural Integrity (SI) and Preference Alignment (P-A) metrics; and using the metrics as a reward signal to fine-tune the Task Agents via Reinforcement Learning from Human Feedback (RLHF).
Fry teaches automated training and evaluation of employees. See abstract.
Fry teaches he analyzing and autonomous creating steps are part of a continuous Train-Evaluate-Inference Loop, the method further comprising: in an evaluation phase, measuring the performance of the autonomous operational workflow against a Multi-Axis Operational Alignment (MAOA) framework, the framework comprising at least Structural Integrity (SI) and Preference Alignment (P-A) metrics; and using the metrics as a reward signal to fine-tune the Task Agents via Reinforcement Learning from Human Feedback (RLHF) in pars 36-37: “FIG. 7 depicts an example GUI 700 in which the training and evaluation system presents a summary of the trainee's selected clothing items. The system may recognize that the trainee has only selected a clothing item for one of the four categories, and present an image of the resulting incomplete set of clothing items. The system may enable the trainee to either return to the previous training session by clicking on a “retry” button, or to finish the training session by clicking on a “finish” button. If the trainee selects the “finish” button to complete the training session, the system may automatically evaluate the trainee's set of clothing item selections.
FIG. 8 depicts an example GUI 800 in which the training and evaluation system presents results of a training session in which the training has selected the “finish” button in FIG. 7. The system may output various evaluation results, such as, for example, a numerical score, evaluation comments, rewards that have been earned by the trainee as a result of the training session, and/or other types of output.” See also pars 66-68: “In response to presenting the clothing selection task to the employee, the system identifies a set of clothing item selections by the employee (2104). The clothing items selections may be associated with the categories included in the clothing selection task criteria for evaluating the clothing items selected by the employee.
In response to identifying the set of clothing item selections, the system automatically evaluates the set of clothing item selections (2106). The evaluation is performed based on the evaluation criteria included in the training scenario associated with the clothing selection task.
The system then presents results of automatically evaluating the set of clothing item selections to the employee (2108).”
It would have been obvious to one ordinarily skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the meal planning teaching of Murdoch in combination with the atomizing teaching of Pinel with the training teaching of Fry because Fry teaches in par 10: “A business can incur significant costs associated with training and evaluation of its employees. Such costs may include not only costs of developing and implementing training programs, but also costs associated with time and effort expended by a business and its employees to participate in the training and evaluation. Such a situation can result in loss of revenue and inefficiency in operating a business.” As Fry’s automation of training and evaluation would save on the costs of training and evaluation, one would be motivated to combine Fry with Murdoch with Pinel.
Claim(s) 9 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Murdoch et al., US PGPUB 20200098466 A1 ("Murdoch") in view of Kannaiyan US PGPUB 20230289776 A1 (“Kannaiyan”), further in view of Lane, US PGPUB 20260211671 A1 (“Lane”), further in view of Pinel et al., US PGPUB 20140278719 A1 (“Pinel”), further in view of Skillmeter, How to Use AI for Effective Employee Training and Upskilling, archived on January 23, 2025, available at: < https://web.archive.org/web/20250123234816/https://skillmeter.com/blog/how-to-use-ai-for-effective-employee-training-and-upskilling > (“Skillmeter”), further in view of Dimson et al., US Pat No 12699964 B1 (“Dimson”).
Per claim 9, Murdoch, Kannaiyan, Lane, and Pinel teach the limitations of claim 7, above. Murdoch does not teach the autonomous operational workflow includes personalized execution guidance comprising a Real-Time Causal Video Synthesis stream, the method further comprising: autonomously synthesizing a video sequence by a Real-Time Causal Video Synthesis Agent, wherein the synthesis is conditioned on the skill profile of the assigned staff member and the real-time operational context of the restaurant to generate a unique, skill-specific, and context-specific visual instruction for a discrete preparation task.
Skillmeter teaches making AI training videos for employees. See page 1.
Skillmeter teaches the autonomous operational workflow includes personalized execution guidance comprising a Real-Time Causal Video Synthesis stream, the method further comprising: autonomously synthesizing a video sequence by a Real-Time Causal Video Synthesis Agent, wherein the synthesis is conditioned on the skill profile of the assigned staff member and the real-time operational context of the restaurant to generate a unique, skill-specific, and context-specific visual instruction for a discrete preparation task in page 3: “AI-powered video creation tools allow HR professionals to produce high-quality training videos without the need for extensive technical expertise. These platforms can:• Generate scripts based on specific training topics.• Convert text-based content into engaging video formats.• Use AI avatars and voiceovers to deliver content in multiple languages and styles. This process not only cuts time and money but also makes sure that everyone in the organization gets the same message.”
It would have been obvious to one ordinarily skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the meal planning teaching of Murdoch in combination with the atomizing teaching of Pinel with the training teaching of Skillmeter because Skillmeter teaches “Employee training and skill development are now conditions in every workplace globally. Workers ‘need for continuous training and development is at an all-time high as businesses adjust to evolving consumer preferences and technology capabilities. Good news: AI has finally arrived in the form of improved qualities and is now a part of the reality of how companies train their employees. Businesses may encourage their workforce to excel by using AI to create specific, adaptable, and efficient training programs.” Page 1. As one would want to create content affordably and quickly to better train employees one would be motivated to modify Murdoch with Skillmeter.
Murdoch does not teach said agent powered by an Autoregressive Diffusion Transformer Model.
Dimson teaches managing contexts for generative response engines while enforcing a hierarchy of contexts. See abstract.
Dimson teaches said agent powered by an Autoregressive Diffusion Transformer Model in cols 19-20.
It would have been obvious to one ordinarily skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the meal planning teaching of Murdoch in combination with the atomization and employee training video teachings of Pinel and Skillmeter with the autoregressive diffusion transformer model teaching Dimson because Dimson teaches in col 2 that: “The present technology aims to address these and other challenges associated with organizing contexts of a generative response engine. For example, the present technology includes systems and methods for providing and organizing smart folders that can include context items such that the context items can be provided in the context window of the generative response engine upon selection of a smart folder.” As this would provide a more organized result from an AI chatbot/agent one would be motivated to combine Dimson with Murdoch, Pinel, and Skillmeter.
Claim(s) 10 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Murdoch et al., US PGPUB 20200098466 A1 ("Murdoch") in view of Kannaiyan US PGPUB 20230289776 A1 (“Kannaiyan”), further in view of Lane, US PGPUB 20260211671 A1 (“Lane”), further in view of Kreis et al., US PGPUB 20250061612 A1 (“Kries”).
Per claim 10, Murdoch, Kannaiyan, Lane, and Pinel teach the limitations of claim 2, above. Murdoch does not teach the Discovery Intelligence Agent Hub and the Operational Intelligence Agent Hub are unified under a single Generative Flow Architecture, the method further comprising: modeling the transformation from the user input data to the autonomously created schedule as a continuous flow field using a Flow Matching technique; and thereby utilizing the Flow Matching technique to define a continuous transformation between the Discovery Agent's Person-Aware Latent Space and the Operational Agent's Constraint-Aware Latent Space, ensuring the autonomously created schedule is structurally feasible for the target restaurant.
Kries teaches neural networks for synthetic data generation with discrete and continuous variable features. See abstract.
Kries teaches the Discovery Intelligence Agent Hub and the Operational Intelligence Agent Hub are unified under a single Generative Flow Architecture, the method further comprising: modeling the transformation from the user input data to the autonomously created schedule as a continuous flow field using a Flow Matching technique; and thereby utilizing the Flow Matching technique to define a continuous transformation between the Discovery Agent's Person-Aware Latent Space and the Operational Agent's Constraint-Aware Latent Space, ensuring the autonomously created schedule is structurally feasible for the target restaurant in par 53: “The continuous generative model 124 can include a flow matching-based model. The flow matching-based model can be used, for example, to facilitate upsampling generated data to high-resolution (e.g., by implementing a flow matching objective). The continuous generative model 124 can include a Poisson flow generative model. The Poisson flow generative model can transform the training data 108 into a uniform field (e.g., in a similar manner as the diffusion model applies noise to the training data 108) and learn a function (e.g., as implemented by a neural network) to recover the training data 108 from the uniform field (e.g., in a similar manner as the denoising network).”
It would have been obvious to one ordinarily skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the meal planning teaching of Murdoch with the flow matching teaching of Kreis because Kreis teaches in par 002 that: “Machine learning models, such as neural networks, can be used to generate output content, including but not limited to images and/or video, by being trained with examples of content. For example, diffusion models can be trained to be able to generate content based on text or other inputs indicative features of the content to be generated. However, it can be challenging for such models to generate outputs that represent complex features, such as features involving both discrete components (e.g., classes) and continuous components (e.g., color, shape, size).” As this would help with training a ML model one would be motivated to combine the arts so that the ML models used by the primary reference and other references would be better trained.
Prior Art Made of Record
The following prior art is considered relevant to Applicant’s disclosure but is not relied upon in the above rejection:
DiGiorgio, US PGPUB 20210383716 A1, teaches in pars 30-36 that virtual training can be generated in the form of VR training which teaches video for employees and the video of the training by the student can be streamed back to the instructor for verification.
Conclusion
/RICHARD W. CRANDALL/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3619