DETAILED ACTION
Status of Claims
This Office Action is in response to the application filed on 24 November 2025. Claims 1-15 are presently pending and are presented for examination.
Information Disclosure Statement
The Information Disclosure Statement(s) was/were submitted on 24 November 2025. The submission(s) is/are in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the Information Disclosure Statement(s) is/are being considered by the Examiner.
Priority
Acknowledgement is made of applicant’s claim for foreign priority based on an application EP24217965.3 filed with the European Patent Office on 06 December 2024.
Claim Objections
Claim(s) 8-9 is/are objected to because of the following informalities:
Claim 8: “configuring the at least one control unit” should be “configuring the at least one target control unit”; and
Claim 9: “a distance travelled by vehicle” should be “a distance travelled by the vehicle”.
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claim 13 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Regarding claim 13, the phrase "optionally" renders the claim indefinite because it is unclear whether the limitations following the phrase are part of the claimed invention. See MPEP § 2173.05(d).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-3, 8-12, 14-15 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by US-20240101087-A1, hereinafter “Yuan”.
Regarding claim 1, and analogous claim 12: Yuan discloses A computer system comprising processing circuitry configured to handle a vehicle comprising and being controlled by a first set of components (Yuan, FIG. 1; FIG. 4; para. 0003: “Brake control is a critical operation in autonomous driving. Deceleration/pressure requests from the autonomous driving system (ADS) should be delivered to a brake system [i.e., A computer system comprising processing circuitry configured to handle a vehicle comprising] without faults.”; para. 0033: “However, since that the ADS defaults to use the primary DBW system [i.e., being controlled by a first set of components], the life of the primary DBW system is shorten if the primary DBW is strenuously used.”; para. 0046: “Some or all of the functions of ADV 101 may be controlled or managed by ADS 110, especially when operating in an autonomous driving mode. ADS 110 includes the necessary hardware (e.g., processor(s), memory, storage) and software (e.g., operating system, planning and routing programs) [i.e., A computer system comprising processing circuitry] to receive information from sensor system 115, control system 111, wireless communication system 112, and/or user interface system 113, process the received information, plan a route or path from a starting point to a destination point, and then drive vehicle 101 based on the planning and control information [i.e., configured to handle a vehicle]. Alternatively, ADS 110 may be integrated with vehicle control system 111.”),
the vehicle further comprising a second set of components being initially set to an inactive state (Yuan, para. 0033: “Moreover, when a redundant chassis domain controller (e.g., a redundant drive by wire system) [i.e., a second set of components] is used for an ADS, the ADS will activate the redundant DBW system if the primary DBW system fails…When the redundant DBW system is not activated for a prolong period of time [i.e., a second set of components being initially set to an inactive state], the redundant DBW may not function as intended.”),
which second set of components comprises redundant components of the first set of components (Yuan, FIG. 4; para. 0033: “Moreover, when a redundant chassis domain controller (e.g., a redundant drive by wire system) [i.e., second set of components comprises redundant components of the first set of components] is used for an ADS, the ADS will activate the redundant DBW system if the primary DBW system fails [i.e., the first set of components].”) and
wherein the second set of components is arranged to be capable of performing corresponding operations of the first set of components (Yuan, FIG. 4; para. 0033: “Moreover, when a redundant chassis domain controller (e.g., a redundant drive by wire system) is used for an ADS, the ADS will activate the redundant DBW system if the primary DBW system fails [i.e., the second set of components is arranged to be capable of performing corresponding operations of the first set of components].”),
the processing circuitry being configured to: in response to a periodic event or a triggered event, activate at least one target component of the second set of components (Yuan, FIG. 15-16; para. 0143: “Referring to FIGS. 15-16 , activation parameters determiner submodule 1601 can determine one or more activation parameters for secondary systems/components activation. The activation parameters can include historical usages and failure data of the primary/secondary systems/components, safety factors, vehicle status, etc. [i.e., in response to a periodic event or a triggered event] Algorithms selection submodule 1603 [i.e., processing circuitry] can select an algorithm to determine whether to activate the secondary systems/components [i.e., activate at least one target component of the second set of components]. Primary/secondary brake activation submodule 1605 can activate the primary and/or secondary systems/components according to an output of a selected algorithm. Brake pre-charge submodule 1607 can request a brake command to pre-charge the brakes to decrease a brake response time.”),
wherein the at least one target component comprises at least one target software component and/or at least one target control unit (Yuan, para. 0143: “Referring to FIGS. 15-16 , activation parameters determiner submodule 1601 can determine one or more activation parameters for secondary systems/components activation [i.e., wherein the at least one target component comprises at least one target software component and/or at least one target control unit]. The activation parameters can include historical usages and failure data of the primary/secondary systems/components, safety factors, vehicle status, etc. Algorithms selection submodule 1603 can select an algorithm to determine whether to activate the secondary systems/components. Primary/secondary brake activation submodule 1605 can activate the primary and/or secondary systems/components according to an output of a selected algorithm. Brake pre-charge submodule 1607 can request a brake command to pre-charge the brakes to decrease a brake response time [i.e., wherein the at least one target component comprises at least one target software component and/or at least one target control unit].”), and
wherein activating the at least one target component comprises at least one of utilizing, initializing, or monitoring the at least one target software component and/or the at least one target control unit (Yuan, para. 0143: “Primary/secondary brake activation submodule 1605 can activate the primary and/or secondary systems/components according to an output of a selected algorithm. Brake pre-charge submodule 1607 can request a brake command to pre-charge the brakes to decrease a brake response time [i.e., activating the at least one target component comprises at least one of utilizing, initializing, or monitoring the at least one target software component and/or the at least one target control unit].”).
Regarding claim 2: Yuan discloses The computer system of claim 1,
wherein the at least one target component further comprises at least one of: at least one target actuator, at least one target sensor, and at least one target mechanical component (Yuan, para. 0143: “Primary/secondary brake activation submodule 1605 can activate the primary and/or secondary systems/components according to an output of a selected algorithm. Brake pre-charge submodule 1607 can request a brake command to pre-charge the brakes [i.e., the at least one target component further comprises at least one of: at least one target actuator, at least one target sensor, and at least one target mechanical component] to decrease a brake response time.”).
Regarding claim 3: Yuan discloses The computer system of claim 1,
wherein the processing circuitry is further configured to test whether or not the at least one target component is functional (Yuan, para. 0091: “…the brake pre-charge command can cause a brake pad to move within a predetermined threshold distance to a corresponding rotor [i.e., the processing circuitry is further configured to test whether or not the at least one target component is functional]. In one embodiment, the brake pre-charge command includes a brake distance travel command, a brake hydraulic pressure command, or a deceleration command. For example, the brake pre-charge command includes a pressure request to apply 0.05 MPA of pressure at the hydraulic fluid over a predetermined period, e.g., 100 ms, or brake pre-charge command can include a pedal travel distance request to apply 0.5 mm of pedal travel distance over 100 ms, or brake pre-charge command can include a deceleration request to deceleration by 0.01*g (m/s)^2 over 100 ms [i.e., the processing circuitry is further configured to test whether or not the at least one target component is functional].”).
Regarding claim 8: Yuan discloses The computer system of claim 2, and further discloses the following:
wherein at least one of: when the at least one target component comprises at least one target control unit, the processing circuitry is configured to test the at least one target control unit by initializing the at least one target control unit; and when the at least one target component comprises at least one target control unit, the processing circuitry is configured to test the at least one target control unit by configuring the at least one control unit to control a virtual model of the vehicle, and to assess an output of the virtual model (Yuan, para. 0090: “For example, for the first stage, to minimize delay period 705, a brake pre-charge command can be introduced at the primary/secondary ADS, MCU, and/or primary/secondary CDC [i.e., wherein at least one of: when the at least one target component comprises at least one target control unit, the processing circuitry is configured to test the at least one target control unit by initializing the at least one target control unit…]. For example, the brake pre-charge command can pre-charge a piston at the master/slave cylinders for the primary brake system or accumulate hydraulic fluids for the secondary brake system. The pre-charge command actuates the disc/caliper pads to close a distance between the pads and the rotor at the wheel brake apparatus.”).
Regarding claim 9: Yuan discloses The computer system of claim 1, and further discloses the following:
wherein the periodic or triggered event is based on at least one of: one or more operations performed by the vehicle, input provided to one or more control systems or one or more interfaces of the vehicle, a detected fault or error associated with the vehicle, a detected safe operating state associated with the vehicle, an age of the vehicle, a distance travelled by vehicle, one or more environmental conditions of the vehicle, one or more predefined points in time and/or one or more predefined periodic intervals, and one or more historical records of controlling one or more actuators of the vehicle (Yuan, para. 0143: “Referring to FIGS. 15-16 , activation parameters determiner submodule 1601 can determine one or more activation parameters for secondary systems/components activation. The activation parameters can include historical usages and failure data of the primary/secondary systems/components, safety factors, vehicle status, etc. [i.e., the periodic or triggered event is based on at least one of: one or more operations performed by the vehicle, input provided to one or more control systems or one or more interfaces of the vehicle, a detected fault or error associated with the vehicle, a detected safe operating state associated with the vehicle, an age of the vehicle, a distance travelled by vehicle, one or more environmental conditions of the vehicle, one or more predefined points in time and/or one or more predefined periodic intervals, and one or more historical records of controlling one or more actuators of the vehicle] Algorithms selection submodule 1603 can select an algorithm to determine whether to activate the secondary systems/components. Primary/secondary brake activation submodule 1605 can activate the primary and/or secondary systems/components according to an output of a selected algorithm. Brake pre-charge submodule 1607 can request a brake command to pre-charge the brakes to decrease a brake response time.”).
Regarding claim 10: Yuan discloses The computer system of claim 1,
wherein at least part of the computer system is comprised in a location remote from the vehicle (Yuan, para. 0045: “Referring back to FIG. 1 , wireless communication system 112 is to allow communication between ADV 101 and external systems, such as devices, sensors, other vehicles, etc. For example, wireless communication system 112 can wirelessly communicate with one or more devices directly or via a communication network, such as servers 103-104 [i.e., at least part of the computer system is comprised in a location remote from the vehicle] over network 102.”; para. 0049: “Server 103 [i.e., at least part of the computer system is comprised in a location remote from the vehicle] may be a data analytics system to perform data analytics services for a variety of clients. In one embodiment, data analytics system 103 includes data collector 121 and machine learning engine 122. Data collector 121 collects driving statistics 123 from a variety of vehicles, either ADVs or regular vehicles driven by human drivers. Driving statistics 123 include information indicating the driving commands (e.g., throttle, brake, steering commands) issued and responses of the vehicles (e.g., speeds, accelerations, decelerations, directions) captured by sensors of the vehicles at different points in time. Driving statistics 123 may further include information describing the driving environments at different points in time, such as, for example, routes (including starting and destination locations), MPOIs, road conditions, weather conditions, etc.”).
Regarding claim 11: Yuan discloses the computer system according to claim 1, and further discloses the following:
A vehicle (Yuan, para. 0001: “Embodiments of the present disclosure relate generally to operating autonomous driving vehicles.”) comprising
a first set of components, the vehicle is being controlled by the first set of components, the vehicle further comprising a second set of components being initially set to an inactive state, which second set of components comprises redundant components of the first set of components and wherein the second set of components is arranged to be capable of performing corresponding operations of the first set of components, the vehicle further comprising and/or is controlled by the computer system according to claim 1 (Yuan, see the claims analysis for claim 1, above).
Regarding claim 14: Yuan discloses the method of claim 12, and further discloses the following: A computer program product comprising program code for performing, when executed by the processing circuitry, the method of claim 12 (Yuan, para. 0046: “Some or all of the functions of ADV 101 may be controlled or managed by ADS 110, especially when operating in an autonomous driving mode. ADS 110 includes the necessary hardware (e.g., processor(s), memory, storage) and software (e.g., operating system, planning and routing programs) [i.e., computer program product comprising program code for performing, when executed by the processing circuitry, the method of claim 12] to receive information from sensor system 115, control system 111, wireless communication system 112, and/or user interface system 113, process the received information, plan a route or path from a starting point to a destination point, and then drive vehicle 101 based on the planning and control information.”).
Regarding claim 15: Yuan discloses the method of claim 12, and further discloses the following:
A non-transitory computer-readable storage medium comprising instructions, which when executed by the processing circuitry, cause the processing circuitry to perform the method of claim 12 (Yuan, Claim 11; para. 0173: “Embodiments of the disclosure also relate to an apparatus for performing the operations herein. Such a computer program is stored in a non-transitory computer readable medium. A machine-readable medium includes any mechanism for storing information in a form readable by a machine (e.g., a computer).”).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 4-7, 13 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yuan, as applied to claim 1, above, and further in view of EP-4257453-A1, hereinafter “Yang”.
Regarding claim 4: Yuan discloses The computer system of claim 1, but does not appear to explicitly disclose the following:
wherein the processing circuitry is configured to test the at least one target component with respect to at least one of: a virtual model, or a mathematical model.
However, in the same field of endeavor, Yang teaches:
wherein the processing circuitry is configured to test the at least one target component with respect to at least one of: a virtual model, or a mathematical model (Yang, para. 0154-0156: “After receiving the input signal and the information IA from the signal detection module 6362A, the model calculation module 6364A calculates a current status parameter of the vehicle by using the received input signal and information IA and by using a corresponding mathematical model (for example, but not limited to, a vehicle dynamics model, an EPS linearization model, and/or a motor model), and provides the calculated current status parameter to the determining mechanism module 6366A…The determining mechanism module 6366A compares the current status parameter of the vehicle from the model calculation module 6364A with a parameter reference value [i.e., processing circuitry is configured to test the at least one target component with respect to at least one of: a virtual model, or a mathematical model]. The parameter reference value may be a fixed value or a calibration MAP that varies with an input, or the parameter reference value may be a signal value (for example, for a motor control instruction A sent by an application program, a comparison needs to be made between an actual motor torque and the motor instruction to check whether unexpected acceleration, deceleration, or out-of-control occurs). If a comparison result indicates that the current status parameter is greater than the parameter reference value, it indicates that the ECU 630A is faulty or fails [i.e., test the at least one target component], and the fault management mode is entered…In the fault management mode, the fault management module 6367A determines a fault level, sends the determined fault level to the fault handling module 6368A, and sends, to the basic software unit 640B of the ECU 630B through the redundant communication channel 660A, a fault notification used to indicate that the ECU 630A is faulty or fails and including fault information (cause) and the determined fault level.”).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention and with a reasonable likelihood of success to modify the invention disclosed by Yuan, with the concept of a vehicle with redundant systems that confirms the functionality of at least one of the redundant components by testing at least one redundant component against a virtual model or a mathematical model, taught by Yang, in order to increase reliability of the components of the redundant system (Yang, para. 0158: “The basic software units 640A and 640B respectively ensure reliability of the computing platform provided by the ECU 630A and reliability of the computing platform provided by the ECU 630B. Therefore, the basic software units 640A and 640B respectively monitor software running and hardware devices of the ECU 630A and the ECU 630B. The monitoring includes monitoring the power supply, a communications module, memory, register, and a program flow, and monitoring a working status of the ECU as a whole by using a software and hardware watchdog. Each of the basic software units 640A and 640B has a fault protection operation channel for independently turning off, degrading, and restarting the ECU.”).
Regarding claim 5: Yuan and Yang teach The computer system of claim 4, and Yang further teaches the following:
wherein the virtual model is a model representing the vehicle or the at least one target component, or representing a combination of the vehicle and the at least one target component (Yang, para. 0154: “…and by using a corresponding mathematical model (for example, but not limited to, a vehicle dynamics model, an EPS linearization model, and/or a motor model), and provides the calculated current status parameter to the determining mechanism module 6366A.”).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention and with a reasonable likelihood of success to modify the invention disclosed by Yuan, as modified by Yang, with the concept of a vehicle with redundant systems that confirms the functionality of at least one of the redundant components by testing at least one redundant component against a virtual model or a mathematical model, and the model representing the vehicle, the redundant component, or a combination of the two, taught by Yang, in order to increase reliability of the components of the redundant system (Yang, para. 0158: “The basic software units 640A and 640B respectively ensure reliability of the computing platform provided by the ECU 630A and reliability of the computing platform provided by the ECU 630B. Therefore, the basic software units 640A and 640B respectively monitor software running and hardware devices of the ECU 630A and the ECU 630B. The monitoring includes monitoring the power supply, a communications module, memory, register, and a program flow, and monitoring a working status of the ECU as a whole by using a software and hardware watchdog. Each of the basic software units 640A and 640B has a fault protection operation channel for independently turning off, degrading, and restarting the ECU.”).
Regarding claim 6: Yuan and Yang teach The computer system of claim 4, and Yang further teaches the following:
wherein the virtual model models vehicle behavior based on at least one of: a measured input or output data of the vehicle or of another reference vehicle, a predicted behavior of the vehicle or of the reference vehicle, or a virtual driver model for controlling the vehicle or for controlling the reference vehicle (Yang, para. 0154: “After receiving the input signal and the information IA from the signal detection module 6362A, the model calculation module 6364A calculates a current status parameter of the vehicle by using the received input signal and information IA [i.e., wherein the virtual model models vehicle behavior based on at least one of: a measured input or output data of the vehicle or of another reference vehicle, a predicted behavior of the vehicle or of the reference vehicle, or a virtual driver model for controlling the vehicle or for controlling the reference vehicle] and by using a corresponding mathematical model (for example, but not limited to, a vehicle dynamics model, an EPS linearization model, and/or a motor model), and provides the calculated current status parameter to the determining mechanism module 6366A. Herein, the calculated current status parameter of the vehicle may be different from the received input signal and information IA, or the calculated current status parameter of the vehicle may be the received input signal and information IA.”).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention and with a reasonable likelihood of success to modify the invention disclosed by Yuan, as modified by Yang, with the concept of a vehicle with redundant systems that confirms the functionality of at least one of the redundant components by testing at least one redundant component against a virtual model or a mathematical model, and the model is based on measured data of the vehicle (or a reference vehicle), predicted behavior of the vehicle (or a reference vehicle), or a virtual driver model for controlling the vehicle (or a reference vehicle), taught by Yang, in order to increase reliability of the components of the redundant system (Yang, para. 0158: “The basic software units 640A and 640B respectively ensure reliability of the computing platform provided by the ECU 630A and reliability of the computing platform provided by the ECU 630B. Therefore, the basic software units 640A and 640B respectively monitor software running and hardware devices of the ECU 630A and the ECU 630B. The monitoring includes monitoring the power supply, a communications module, memory, register, and a program flow, and monitoring a working status of the ECU as a whole by using a software and hardware watchdog. Each of the basic software units 640A and 640B has a fault protection operation channel for independently turning off, degrading, and restarting the ECU.”).
Regarding claim 7: Yuan discloses The computer system of claim 2, and further discloses the following:
wherein, when the at least one target component comprises at least one target software component (Yuan, para. 0044: “Braking unit 203 is to decelerate the vehicle by providing friction to slow the wheels or tires of the vehicle. Note that the components as shown in FIG. 2 may be implemented in hardware, software [i.e., when the at least one target component comprises at least one target software component], or a combination thereof.”; para. 0046: “Some or all of the functions of ADV 101 may be controlled or managed by ADS 110, especially when operating in an autonomous driving mode. ADS 110 includes the necessary hardware (e.g., processor(s), memory, storage) and software (e.g., operating system, planning and routing programs) [i.e., when the at least one target component comprises at least one target software component] to receive information from sensor system 115, control system 111, wireless communication system 112, and/or user interface system 113, process the received information, plan a route or path from a starting point to a destination point, and then drive vehicle 101 based on the planning and control information.”)…
Yuan does not appear to explicitly disclose the following:
…the processing circuitry is configured to test the at least one target software component by verifying input and output associated with the at least one target software component with at least one of: historical data of input and output associated with the at least one target software component, or input and output of a virtual model of the vehicle or of the at least one target software component.
However, in the same field of endeavor, Yang teaches:
…the processing circuitry is configured to test the at least one target software component by verifying input and output associated with the at least one target software component with at least one of: historical data of input and output associated with the at least one target software component, or input and output of a virtual model of the vehicle or of the at least one target software component (Yang, FIG. 7; para. 0144: “As shown in FIG. 7, the parts related to monitoring of the system A include the first application program unit 632A and the basic software unit 640A in the ECU 630A of the system A, and the basic software unit 640B and the second application program unit 644B in the ECU 630B of the system B [i.e., at least one target software component].”; para. 0148: “The signal detection module 6322A receives, from the basic software unit 640A, an input signal (for example, but not limited to, a TAS signal, an MPS signal, a CAN signal, and/or a system output from the drive unit 645A) that is from the signal input end 610A of the system A and on which a signal check is successfully performed by the basic software unit 640A, and performs redundant signal detection on the received input signal [i.e., processing circuitry is configured to test the at least one target software component by verifying input and output associated with the at least one target software component with at least one of: historical data of input and output associated with the at least one target software component, or input and output of a virtual model of the vehicle or of the at least one target software component]. The redundant signal detection may include, for example, but is not limited to, a range check, constraint relationship detection, and/or life signal detection. The range detection is used to detect whether the input signal is within a defined valid range and/or whether an overflow occurs. The constraint relationship detection is used to detect whether two groups of input signals associated with each other meet a mathematical relationship. The life signal detection is used to detect whether a signal value is updated during communication. If a redundant signal detection result indicates that the received input signal is valid, the signal detection module 6322A sends the received input signal to the function calculation module 6324A.”).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention and with a reasonable likelihood of success to modify the invention disclosed by Yuan, with the concept of testing the hardware and/or software components of a redundant vehicle system by verifying input and output of at least one target software component with historical data or data from a virtual model, taught by Yang, in order to increase reliability of the components of the redundant system (Yang, para. 0158: “The basic software units 640A and 640B respectively ensure reliability of the computing platform provided by the ECU 630A and reliability of the computing platform provided by the ECU 630B. Therefore, the basic software units 640A and 640B respectively monitor software running and hardware devices of the ECU 630A and the ECU 630B. The monitoring includes monitoring the power supply, a communications module, memory, register, and a program flow, and monitoring a working status of the ECU as a whole by using a software and hardware watchdog. Each of the basic software units 640A and 640B has a fault protection operation channel for independently turning off, degrading, and restarting the ECU.”).
Regarding claim 13: Yuan discloses The method of claim 12, and further discloses the following:
further comprising by the processing circuitry of the computer system, testing whether or not the at least one target component is functional (Yuan, see claim 3 analysis, above), and…
Yuan does not appear to explicitly disclose the following:
…optionally wherein testing the at least one target component with respect to at least one of: a virtual model, or a mathematical model.
However, in the same field of endeavor, Yang teaches:
optionally wherein testing the at least one target component with respect to at least one of: a virtual model, or a mathematical model (Yang, see claim 4 analysis, above).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention and with a reasonable likelihood of success to modify the invention disclosed by Yuan, with the concept of a vehicle with redundant systems that confirms the functionality of at least one of the redundant components by testing at least one redundant component against a virtual model or a mathematical model, taught by Yang, in order to increase reliability of the components of the redundant system (Yang, para. 0158: “The basic software units 640A and 640B respectively ensure reliability of the computing platform provided by the ECU 630A and reliability of the computing platform provided by the ECU 630B. Therefore, the basic software units 640A and 640B respectively monitor software running and hardware devices of the ECU 630A and the ECU 630B. The monitoring includes monitoring the power supply, a communications module, memory, register, and a program flow, and monitoring a working status of the ECU as a whole by using a software and hardware watchdog. Each of the basic software units 640A and 640B has a fault protection operation channel for independently turning off, degrading, and restarting the ECU.”).
Additional Relevant Art
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
US-20200117565-A1 (2020-04-16) | Autonomous vehicle with the capability of in-system testing of components. Relevant to claims 4-7 and 13.
Conclusion
/Leah N Miller/Examiner, Art Unit 3663
/KYLE J KINGSLAND/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3663