DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-2, 5-9, 13-16, and 19-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Gill et al. (US 2008/0013915 A1 – hereinafter Gill).
Regarding claim 1, Gill discloses a video processing method, comprising: acquiring a first video ([0108]; [0140]; Fig. 6 – acquiring content 350 comprising a first video, referenced by an EDL) and first information ([0107] – acquiring an EDL, which is the first information), wherein the first information is used for generating a second video ([0108]; Fig. 6 – the Edl is used for generating a second video 330), and the first information comprises an identifier of an audio ([0070]; [0140]; [0174]; [0177]; Fig. 6 – the EDL comprises references to existing audio contents, e.g. using an identifier of an audio content D in Fig. 6) and editing information ([0070] – editing information comprising visual effects such as fade-ins, fade-outs, zooms, or wipes between contents 350); acquiring the audio in a content delivery network based on the identifier of the audio ([0108]; [0140] – acquiring contents 350 referenced by the EDL, including audio content via a content delivery network); and generating the second video based on the first video, the audio, and the editing information (Fig. 6; [0108] – generating the second video as a final product 330 based on the first video, the audio, and visual effects as further described at least in [0070]).
Regarding claim 2, Gill also discloses the method according to claim 1, wherein, the generating the second video based on the first video, the audio, and the editing information, comprises: acquiring a material indicated by the editing information based on the editing information ([0108] – acquiring contents 350 referenced by the EDL and indicated as to be applied with visual effects as further described at least in [0070]); and generating the second video based on the editing information, the material, the first video, and the audio (Fig. 6; [0108] – generating the second video as a final product 330 based on the first video, the audio, and visual effects as further described at least in [0070]).
Regarding claim 5, Gill also discloses the method according to claim 1, wherein, the material comprises one or more of: video, image, audio, sticker, filter, effect, text ([0070]; [0108]; [0140] – at least video, audio, picture, text, etc.).
Regarding claim 6, Gill also disclose the method according to claim 1, wherein, the acquiring a first video and first information, comprises: receiving a plurality of video segments sent by a terminal device ([0142] – acquiring multiple content sources from more than one stream which is being obtained from different content providers at the same time), and the first information ([0107] – acquiring an EDL, which is the first information); and merging the plurality of video segments to obtain the first video ([0142] – assembling into a completed source).
Regarding claim 7, Gill also discloses the method according to claim 1, wherein, after the generating the second video, the method further comprises: storing the second video and posting the second video ([0136] – storing and posting the final product into a searchable database).
Claim 8 is rejected for the same reason as discussed in claim 1 above in view of Gill also disclosing an electronic device ([0079] – a computer, a laptop, etc.), comprising: a processor and a memory ([0079] – a processor and a memory of the computer or the laptop); wherein the memory stores computer-executable instructions ([0079] – the computer or the laptop comprises the memory, e.g. RAM, that stores software instructions to be executed by the processor); and the processor executes the computer-executable instructions stored by the memory, to cause the processor to perform a video processing method ([0136]; [0142] – the processor executing the software program instructions to perform the method as discussed in claim 1 above).
Claim 9 is rejected for the same reason as discussed in claim 2 above.
Claim 12 is rejected for the same reason as discussed in claim 5 above.
Claim 13 is rejected for the same reason as discussed in claim 6 above.
Claim 14 is rejected for the same reason as discussed in claim 7 above.
Claim 15 is rejected for the same reason as discussed in claim 1 above in view of Gill also disclosing a non-transitory computer-readable medium having stored therein computer-executable instructions ([0079] –the memory, e.g. RAM, of the computer or the laptop stores software instructions to be executed by a processor of the computer or the laptop) which, when executed by a processor, implement a video processing method as recited ([0136]; [0142] – the processor executing the software program instructions to perform the method as discussed in claim 1 above).
Claim 16 is rejected for the same reason as discussed in claim 2 above.
Claim 19 is rejected for the same reason as discussed in claim 5 above.
Claim 20 is rejected for the same reason as discussed in claim 6 above.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 3, 10, and 17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Gill as applied to claims 1-2, 5-9, 13-16, and 19-20 above, and further in view of Tseytlin (US 9,736,448 B1 – hereinafter Tseytlin).
Regarding claim 3, Gill also discloses the method according to claim 2, wherein, the generating the second video based on the editing information, the material, the first video, and the audio, comprises: editing the first video based on the editing information and the material (Fig. 6 – editing the first video based on effects as described in [0070]); and generating the second video based on the first video and the audio (Fig. 6 – generating the second video by adding audio to the first video at the end in an order specified by the EDL).
However, Gill does not editing the first video based on the editing information and the material to obtain a third video; and generating the second video based on the third video and the audio.
Tseytlin discloses editing a first video based on editing information and a material to obtain a third video (column 7, lines 4-17 – editing a first video based on frame rate parameters and specified portions); and generating the second video based on the third video and the audio (column 4, lines 23-26 – adding audio to the third video, i.e. the edited video).
One of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention would have been motivated to incorporate the teachings of Tseytlin into the method taught by Gill in order to achieve a second video at a desired frame rate.
Claim 10 is rejected for the same reason as discussed in claim 3 above.
Claim 17 is rejected for the same reason as discussed in claim 3 above.
Claims 4, 11, and 18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Gill and Tseytlin as applied to claims 1-3, 5-10, 13-17, and 19-20 above, and further in view of Canton et al. (US 2020/0204878 A1 – hereinafter Canton).
Regarding claim 4, see the teachings of Gill and Tseytlin as discussed in claim 3 above. However, Gill and Tseytlin do not disclose the generating the second video based on the third video and the audio comprises: acquiring second information, wherein the second information includes at least one of: a name of the second video, a length of the second video, a description of the second video; and re-encoding the third video and the audio based on the second information, to obtain the second video.
Canton discloses acquiring second information, wherein the second information includes at least one of: a name of the second video, a length of the second video, a description of the second video ([0033] – receiving video script describing the video, i.e. corresponding to at least a description of the second video); and re-encoding a video and audio based on the second information, to obtain the second video ([0033]; Fig. 2 – re-encoding the video 202 and audio 214 based on the description of the second video 206 to obtain the second video 222).
One of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention would have been motivated to incorporate the teachings of Canton into the method taught by Gill and Tseytlin to allow people with visual impairments to enjoy the video (Canton: [0002]).
Claim 11 is rejected for the same reason as discussed in claim 4 above.
Claim 18 is rejected for the same reason as discussed in claim 4 above.
Conclusion
/HUNG Q DANG/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2484