DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-7 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by US 2017/0028839 to Sawai et al (Sawai).
Regarding claim 1, Sawai discloses a working vehicle comprising:
an exhaust gas purification device (18, figs. 1, 2, 4, 8) to purify exhaust gas discharged from an engine; and
a fulcrum (36, 37, 38, figs. 1, 2, 4-8) on an upper side of the exhaust gas purification device and defining a rotation fulcrum of a hood (15, figs. 1, 2, 4-8).
Regarding claim 2, Sawai discloses the working vehicle according to claim 1, wherein the exhaust gas purification device includes: a first case to collect particulate matter (DPF 51, figs. 2, 3; [114]) in exhaust gas discharged from the engine; and a second case (50, figs. 2, 3; [114]) to purify nitrogen oxides in the exhaust gas.
Regarding claim 3, Sawai discloses the working vehicle according to claim 2, wherein the first case and the second case are positioned such that a longitudinal direction of the first case and the second case faces a front-rear direction, and are side by side in a left-right direction (see figs. 2-4; [114]).
Regarding claim 4, Sawai discloses the working vehicle according to claim 2, further comprising: an outer rail portion (10, fig. 5) that surrounds left and right outer sides and an upper side of the first case and the second case; wherein the fulcrum includes a rotation shaft (36, figs. 1, 2, 4-8) that is provided on the outer rail portion and rotatably supports the hood.
Regarding claim 5, Sawai discloses the working vehicle according to claim 4, further comprising a support (10, fig. 5) including the outer rail portion and supporting the first case and the second case.
Regarding claim 6, Sawai discloses the working vehicle according to claim 5, wherein the support has a frame shape surrounding an upper portion of the engine from outside in a horizontal direction (fig. 5).
Regarding claim 7, Sawai discloses the working vehicle according to claim 5, wherein the rotation shaft is located within a left-right width of the support (fig. 5).
Regarding claim 8, Sawai discloses the working vehicle according to claim 3, further comprising: an outer rail portion (10, fig. 5) that surrounds left and right outer sides and an upper side of the first case and the second case; wherein the fulcrum includes a rotation shaft (36, figs. 1, 2, 4-8) that is provided on the outer rail portion and rotatably supports the hood.
Regarding claim 9, Sawai discloses the working vehicle according to claim 8, further comprising a support (10, fig. 5) including the outer rail portion and supporting the first case and the second case.
Regarding claim 10, Sawai discloses the working vehicle according to claim 9, wherein the support has in a frame shape surrounding an upper portion of the engine from outside in a horizontal direction (fig. 5).
Regarding claim 11, Sawai discloses the working vehicle according to claim 9, wherein the rotation shaft is located within a left-right width of the support (fig. 5).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
US 10,808,436 to Kuddihy et al.
US 9,073,581 to Aoyama et al.
US 2011/0192671 to Mitsuda et al.
US 2011/0180344 to Kimura
US 2009/0260909 to Oka et al.
US 2007/0062748 to Erwin
US 2006/0289222 to Tokuhara
All references above describe general state of art.
/DAPINDER SINGH/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3746