DETAILED ACTION
Specification
The title of the invention is not descriptive. A new title is required that is clearly indicative of the invention to which the claims are directed.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1, 3, 5-7, and 13-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Jung et al (KR 2015-0080257 A).
Claim 1, Jung (Fig. 1-11) discloses a display substrate (Fig. 4) comprising:
a base substrate (201; Fig. 4), a drive circuit layer (202, 306 and 310, and 312; Fig. 4; wherein discloses layering for driving transistor DT) and a light emitting structure layer (316, 320, and 322; Fig. 4; wherein discloses element for the light emitting structure), wherein the drive circuit layer (202, 306 and 310, and 312; Fig. 4) is disposed on the base substrate (201; Fig. 4), the light emitting structure layer (316, 320, and 322; Fig. 4) is disposed on a side of the drive circuit layer (202, 306 and 310, and 312; Fig. 4) away from the base substrate (201; Fig. 4), the drive circuit layer (202, 306 and 310, and 312; Fig. 4) comprises a semiconductor layer (202; Fig. 4; wherein discloses a semiconductor layer) and a shield layer (LS or 208; Fig. 4; wherein discloses a shield pattern), the shield layer (LS or 208; Fig. 4) is disposed on the base substrate (201; Fig. 4), the semiconductor layer (202; Fig. 4) is disposed on a side of the shield layer (208; Fig. 4) away from the base substrate (201; Fig. 4), the semiconductor layer (202, 306 and 310, and 312; Fig. 4) comprises a semiconductor layer (202; Fig. 4) of a third transistor (DT; Fig. 2) and a semiconductor layer (206; Fig. 3; wherein discloses “The semiconductor layer 202 of each driving transistor DT, the semiconductor layer 204 of each first transistor T1 and the semiconductor layer 206 of each second transistor T2 are formed on the substrate 201”) of a fourth transistor (T2; Fig. 2 and 3), the shield layer (LS or 208; Fig. 4) comprises a first shield structure (208a; Fig. 2) and a second shield structure (208b; Fig. 2), an orthographic projection of the semiconductor layer (202; Fig. 3) of the third transistor (DT; Fig. 2) on the base substrate (201; Fig. 3) is within an orthographic projection of the first shield structure (208; Fig. 3) on the base substrate (201; Fig. 3), and an orthographic projection of the semiconductor layer (206; Fig. 3) of the fourth transistor (T2; Fig. 2) on the base substrate (201; Fig. 3) is within an orthographic projection of the second shield structure (208b; Fig. 3) on the base substrate (201; Fig. 3).
Claim 3, Jung (Fig. 1-11) discloses wherein a shape of the first shield structure (208a; Fig. 2) is rectangle (Fig. 2; wherein figure shows rectangle shape).
Claim 5, Jung (Fig. 1-11) discloses further comprising multiple sub-pixels (P1 and P2; Fig. 2), the shield layer (LS; Fig. 2) in each sub-pixel (P1 and P2; Fig. 2) further comprises a first shield connection structure (210; Fig. 3), a second shield connection structure (210; Fig. 2), a third shield connection structure (210; Fig. 2) and a fourth shield connection structure (210; Fig. 2; wherein discloses “The shield patterns 208a and 208b may be connected to the mesh structure by the connection patterns 210 so that the local static electricity introduced from the outside, for example, the substrate 201, may be spread over the entire surface”; therefore it is clear that the figure 2 shows a plurality of connection patterns 210 connecting the shield patterns to form a mesh structure).
Claim 6, Jung (Fig. 1-11) discloses wherein the first shield connection structure (210; Fig. 4; wherein figure shows a first connection structure 210 connected to element 208a away from element 208b) and the second shield structure (208b; Fig. 2) are respectively located on two opposite sides of the first shield structure (208a; Fig. 2) and are connected to the first shield structure (208a; Fig. 2; wherein figure shows a first connection structure 210 connected to element 208a away from element 208b; wherein figure further shows element 208b connected to element 208a via a connection structure).
Claim 7, Jung (Fig. 1-11) discloses wherein the second shield connection structure (210; Fig. 2; wherein figure shows a second connection structure 210 connected to element 208b) is located on a side of the second shield structure (208b; Fig. 2) away from the first shield structure (208a; Fig. 2) and is connected to the second shield structure (208b; Fig. 2).
Claim 8, Jung (Fig. 1-11) discloses wherein the third shield connection structure (210; Fig. 2) and the fourth shield connection structure (210; Fig. 2) are respectively located on the other two opposite sides of the first shield structure (208a; Fig. 2), the third shield connection structure (210; Fig. 2) is connected to the second shield structure (208b; Fig. 2), and the fourth shield connection (210; Fig. 2) structure is connected to the first shield structure (208a; Fig. 2).
Claim 13, Jung (Fig. 1-11) discloses wherein the second shield structure (208b; Fig. 2) of a sub-pixel of an N-th column (P1; Fig. 2) is on a side of the first shield structure (208a; Fig. 2) of the sub-pixel (P1; Fig. 2) close to the first shield structure (20a; Fig. 2) of a sub-pixel of an (N+1)-th column (P2; Fig. 2) in a same row (Fig. 2), wherein N is an integer greater than or equal to 1 (Fig. 2; wherein N is equal to 1).
Claim 14, Jung (Fig. 1-11) discloses wherein the first shield connection structure (210; Fig. 2; wherein figure shows a connection between adjacent shield structures 208a) of a sub-pixel of an N-th column (P2; Fig. 2) is on a side of the first shield structure (208a; Fig. 2) of the sub-pixel (P2; fig. 2) close to the first shield structure (208a; Fig. 2) of a sub-pixel of an (N-1)-th column (P1; Fig. 2) in a same row (Fig. 2), and is connected to the fourth shield connection structure (210; Fig. 2; wherein figure shows additional connection structures) of the sub-pixel of the (N-1)-th column (P1; Fig. 2), wherein N is an integer greater than or equal to 2 (Fig. 2; wherein N is equal to 2).
Claim 15, Jung (Fig. 1-11) discloses wherein the second shield connection structure (210; Fig. 2; wherein figure shows a plurality of connection structures 210) of a sub-pixel of an N-th column (P1; Fig. 1) is connected to the first shield connection structure (210; Fig. 2; wherein figure shows a plurality of connection structures 210) of a sub-pixel of an (N+1)-th column (P2; Fig. 2) in a same row (Fig. 2), wherein N is an integer greater than or equal to 1 (Fig. 2; wherein N is equal to 1).
Claim 16, Jung (Fig. 1-11) discloses wherein the third shield connection structure (210; Fig. 2; wherein figure shows a plurality of connection structures 210) of a sub-pixel (P1; Fig. 2) of an M-th row (P; Fig. 1; row 2 of figure 1) is on a side of the first shield structure (208a; Fig. 2) of the sub-pixel (P1; Fig. 2) close to the first shield structure (P1; Fig. 2) of a sub-pixel (P1; Fig. 2) of an (M-1)-th row (P; Fig. 1; row 1 of figure 1) in a same column (P1; Fig. 1; wherein discloses “The shield patterns 208a and 208b may be connected to the mesh structure by the connection patterns 210 so that the local static electricity introduced from the outside, for example, the substrate 201, may be spread over the entire surface”), and is connected to the fourth shield connection structure (210; Fig. 2; wherein figure shows a plurality of connection structures 210) of the sub-pixel (P1; Fig. 1) of the (M-1)-th row (P; Fig. 1; row 1 of figure 1), wherein M is an integer greater than or equal to 2 (Fig. 1; wherein M is equal to 2).
Claim 17, Jung (Fig. 1-11) discloses wherein the shield layer (208a and 208b; Fig. 2) in each sub-pixel (P1 and P2; Fig. 2) further comprises a fifth shield connection structure (210; Fig. 2; wherein figure shows a plurality of connection structures 210), the fourth shield connection structure (210; Fig. 2; wherein figure shows a plurality of connection structures 210) of a sub-pixel (P1; Fig. 1) of an M-th row (P; Fig. 1; row 1 of figure 1) is on a side of the first shield structure (208a; Fig. 2) of the sub-pixel (P1; Fig. 2) close to the first shield structure (208a; Fig. 2) of a sub-pixel (P1; Fig. 1) of an (M+1)-th row (P; Fig. 1; row 2 of figure 1) in a same column (Fig. 1; wherein figure shows a first column), and is connected to the fifth shield connection structure (210; Fig. 2; wherein figure shows a plurality of connection structures 210) of the sub-pixel (P1; Fig. 2) of the (M+1)-th row (P; Fig. 1; row 2 of figure 1), wherein M is an integer greater than or equal to 1 (Fig. 1; wherein M is equal to 1).
Claim 18, Jung (Fig. 1-11) discloses wherein shapes of all shield layers (208a and 208b; Fig. 2) in the multiple sub-pixels (P1 and P2; Fig. 2) are the same (Fig. 2; wherein 208a of P1 is equal to 208a of P2 and 208b of P1 is equal to 208b of P2).
Claim 19, Jung (Fig. 1-11) discloses wherein all shield layers (208a and 208b; Fig. 2) in the multiple sub-pixels (P1 and P2; Fig. 2) are connected to one another to form a mesh (wherein disclose “ The shield patterns 208a and 208b are meshed by the connection patterns 210 between the shield patterns 208a and 208b of one pixel (for example, P1) or the adjacent pixels (for example, P2) Structure”).
Claim 20, Jung (Fig. 1-11) discloses a display apparatus (100; Fig. 1), comprising:
the display substrate (201; Fig. 4) according to claim 1 (see rejection to claim 1 above).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim 2 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over by Jung et al (KR 2015-0080257 A) in view of Yamamoto et al (US 2014/0062844 A1).
Claim 2, Jung discloses the display substrate according to claim 1.
Jung does not expressly disclose wherein the second shield structure is used to form a first plate of a second capacitor.
Yamamoto (Fig. 1-20) discloses wherein the second shield structure (35; Fig. 17 and 18) is used to form a first plate of a second capacitor (Cp2; Fig. 17 and 18).
Before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify Jung’s display device by applying a capacitor, as taught by Yamamoto, so to use a display device with a capacitor for providing a display device having a pixel structure that can decrease an image quality defect occurring due to a decrease in bootstrap gain, by devising a structure of a driving transistor, and an electronic apparatus including the display device (Paragraph [0008]).
Claim 4 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over by Jung et al (KR 2015-0080257 A) in view of Kim et al (US 2018/0006105 A1).
Claim 4, Jung discloses the display substrate according to claim 3.
Jung does not expressly disclose wherein the semiconductor layer further comprises a semiconductor layer of a first transistor and a semiconductor layer of a seventh transistor, a first initial signal line and a second initial signal line, the first initial signal line is connected to the semiconductor layer of the first transistor, and the second initial signal line is connected to the semiconductor layer of the seventh transistor.
Kim (Fig. 1-14) discloses wherein the semiconductor layer (Fig. 7) further comprises a semiconductor layer (ACT3a and ACT3b; Fig. 6) of a first transistor (T3a and T3b; Fig. 6) and a semiconductor layer (ACT1; Fig. Fig. 5) of a seventh transistor (T1; Fig. 6), a first initial signal line (IPL2; Fig. 6) and a second initial signal line (IPL1; Fig. 6), the first initial signal line (IPL2; Fig. 6) is connected to the semiconductor layer (ACT3a and ACT3b; Fig. 6) of the first transistor (T3a and T3b; Fig. 6), and the second initial signal line (IPL1; Fig. 6) is connected to the semiconductor layer (ACT1; Fig. 6) of the seventh transistor (T1; Fig. 6).
Before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify Jung’s display device by applying a pixel circuit, as taught by Kim, so to use a display device with a pixel circuit for providing a display device in which a dead space may be minimized (Paragraph [0008]).
Claims 9-10, and 12 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over by Jung et al (KR 2015-0080257 A) in view of Bae et al (US 2020/0227494 A1).
Claim 9, Jung discloses the display substrate according to claim 5.
Jung does not expressly disclose wherein the second shield structure is in a shape of a line extending in a second direction.
Bae (Fig. 1-10) discloses wherein the second shield structure (Fig. 9D; wherein figure shows BSM layer overlapping the semiconductor layer 1130 which a vertical portion on the left is arranged near the transistor T2 shown in figure 5) is in a shape of a line extending in a second direction (Fig. 9D; wherein figure shows the shape of BSM the be a line extending in a vertical direction).
Before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify Jung’s display device by applying a shield structure, as taught by Bae, so to use a display device with a shield structure for preventing occurrence of current leakage and obstruct a wire disconnection (Paragraph [0127]).
Claim 10, Bae (Fig. 1-10) discloses wherein the first shield connection structure (BSM; Fig. 9D; wherein figure shows BSM layer overlapping the semiconductor layer 1130 which a horizontal portion is arranged near the transistor T1 shown in figure 5) and the second shield connection structure (Fig. 9D; wherein figure shows BSM layer overlapping the semiconductor layer 1130 which a vertical portion on the left is arranged near the transistor T2 shown in figure 5) are each in a shape of a line (Fig. 9C; wherein figure shows areas covering the respective semiconductive layer) extending in a first direction (Fig. 9D; wherein both areas have a dimension in the horizontal direction).
Before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify Jung’s display device by applying a shield structure, as taught by Bae, so to use a display device with a shield structure for preventing occurrence of current leakage and obstruct a wire disconnection (Paragraph [0127]).
Claim 12, Bae (Fig. 1-10) discloses wherein a length of the first shield structure (BSM; Fig. 9D; wherein figure shows BSM layer overlapping the semiconductor layer 1130 which a horizontal portion is arranged near the transistor T1 shown in figure 5) in the first direction (Fig. 9D and 5; wherein first direction is horizontal) is greater than (Fig. 9D; wherein figure shows first section covering T1 wider than second section covering T2) a length of the second shield structure (Fig. 9D; wherein figure shows BSM layer overlapping the semiconductor layer 1130 which a vertical portion on the left is arranged near the transistor T2 shown in figure 5) in the first direction Fig. 9D and 5; wherein first direction is horizontal), and a length of the first shield structure (BSM; Fig. 9D; wherein figure shows BSM layer overlapping the semiconductor layer 1130 which a horizontal portion is arranged near the transistor T1 shown in figure 5) in the second direction (Fig. 9D and 5; wherein second direction is vertical) is smaller than (Fig. 9D; wherein figure shows first section covering T1 shorter than second section covering T2) a length of the second shield structure (Fig. 9D; wherein figure shows BSM layer overlapping the semiconductor layer 1130 which a vertical portion on the left is arranged near the transistor T2 shown in figure 5) in the second direction (Fig. 9D and 5; wherein second direction is vertical).
Before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify Jung’s display device by applying a shield structure, as taught by Bae, so to use a display device with a shield structure for preventing occurrence of current leakage and obstruct a wire disconnection (Paragraph [0127]).
Claim 11 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Jung et al (KR 2015-0080257 A) in view of Bae et al (US 2020/0227494 A1) as applied to claim 9 above, and further in view of Lee et al (US 2022/0181354 A1).
Claim 11, Jung in view of Bae discloses the display substrate according to claim 9.
Jung in view of Bae does not expressly disclose wherein a main body of the third shield connection structure is in a shape of a bend line extending in the second direction, and the fourth shield connection structure is in a shape of a line extending in the second direction.
Lee (Fig. 1-17) discloses wherein a main body of the third shield connection structure is in a shape of a bend line (7A; wherein shield layer BML has a portion which has a bend) extending in the second direction (y; Fig. 7A), and the fourth shield connection structure (BMLC1; Fig. 7A) is in a shape of a line (Fig. 7A; wherein shield layer BML has a portion in a shape of a line) extending in the second direction (y; Fig. 7A).
Before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify Jung in view of Bae’s display device by applying a bending connection structure, as taught by Lee, so to use a display device with a bending connection structure for providing the shield layer is provided below the silicon-based transistor, the element characteristics of the transistor may be more stabilized and the display apparatus with improved display quality may be provided (Paragraph [0209]).
Conclusion
/Adam J Snyder/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2623 07/24/2026