DETAILED ACTION
This is a final Office action in response to the amendment filed 07/22/2026.
Status of Claims
Claims 1, 4-7, 9-17, and 21-24 are pending;
Claims 1, 4-7, 9, and 11-13 are currently amended; claims 2, 3, 8, and 18-20 have been cancelled; claims 10 and 16 are original; claims 14, 15, 17, 23, and 24 have been withdrawn; claims 21 and 22 are new;
Claims 1, 4-7, 9-13, 16, 21, and 22 are rejected herein.
Election/Restrictions
Applicant is reminded of the following:
In the restriction requirement mailed 02/19/2026, Applicant was required to elect an invention, between Invention I (claims 1-17) directed to a conduit separator assembly and Invention II (claims 18-20) directed to a process for securing a plurality of conduits at a distance from one another with a conduit separator assembly, for examination;
In the response filed 03/20/2026, Applicant elected with traverse Invention I (claims 1-17) directed to a conduit separator assembly for examination;
In the Office action mailed 04/22/2026, the restriction requirement mailed 02/19/2026, between Invention I (claims 1-17) directed to a conduit separator assembly) and Invention II (claims 18-20) directed to a process for securing a plurality of conduits at a distance from one another with a conduit separator assembly was mailed 02/19/2026, was still deemed proper and made FINAL;
In the amendment filed 07/22/2026, Applicant cancelled claims 18-20 and further added claims 23 and 24, which are still directed to the nonelected Invention II, i.e., a process for securing a plurality of conduits at a distance from one another with a conduit separator assembly.
In view of the finality of the restriction requirement made in the Office action mailed 04/22/2026, claims 23 and 24 are hereby withdrawn from further consideration pursuant to 37 CFR 1.142(b), as being drawn to a nonelected invention (e.g., the nonelected Invention II), there being no allowable generic or linking claim.
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments on pages 12 and 13 of the remarks filed 07/22/2026 directed to Handzlik (US 3,779,585) and Zielinski et al. (US 5,678,348), hereinafter Zielinski, have been fully considered but they are not persuasive. In particular, Applicant argues "the aperture within which the grommet G disclosed in Handzlik, as modified according to Choi and Zielinski, is disposed would be incapable of forming a seal between the aperture 1 in the panel P and the conduit 2 that passes through the aperture 1 because the sealing means, i.e., grommet G of Handzlik, as modified according to Zielinski, would not be able to compress the conduit clamp 60 disposed within the clamp slot 30 present in the grommet G of Handzlik, as modified according to Zielinski" (remarks, page 13). The Examiner respectfully disagrees. "A person of ordinary skill in the art is also a person of ordinary creativity, not an automaton." KSR Int'l Co. v. Teleflex Inc., 550 U.S. 398, 421, 82 USPQ2d 1385, 1397 (2007). "[I]n many cases a person of ordinary skill will be able to fit the teachings of multiple patents together like pieces of a puzzle." Id. at 420, 82 USPQ2d 1397. The "hypothetical ‘person having ordinary skill in the art’ to which the claimed subject matter pertains would, of necessity have the capability of understanding the scientific and engineering principles applicable to the pertinent art." Ex parte Hiyamizu, 10 USPQ2d 1393, 1394 (Bd. Pat. App. & Inter. 1988). In the instant case, one of ordinary skill in the art would have the capability of forming a seal between the aperture (Handzlik: 1, fig 1) in the panel (Handzlik: P, fig 1) of Handzlik, since the conduit clamp (Zielinski: 60, fig 2) of Zielinski is a foam gripping element or made of other types of resilient substances (Zielinski: col 3, lines 55-59).
Applicant's arguments on pages 14-16 of the remarks filed 07/22/2026 directed to Handzlik (US 3,779,585) and You et al. (KR 20120033531 A), hereinafter You, hereinafter Zielinski, have been fully considered but they are not persuasive. In particular, Applicant argues that "adding the additional securing bore and fastener disclosed in You to the conduit separator assembly disclosed in Handzlik would increase the likelihood that a leak would form through the grommet G once the grommet G is compressed either via unequal tightening between the plurality of bolts/lock washers and/or the increased formation of holes that have to be formed through the grommet G increases the likelihood of a tear or other damage being caused to the grommet G due to the increased presence of the additional holes formed through the grommet G" (remarks, page 15) and "there is no apparent advantage or benefit to adding the securing bore and securing member disclosed in You to the conduit separator assembly disclosed in Handzlik" (remarks, page 15). The Examiner respectfully disagrees. "A person of ordinary skill in the art is also a person of ordinary creativity, not an automaton." KSR Int'l Co. v. Teleflex Inc., 550 U.S. 398, 421, 82 USPQ2d 1385, 1397 (2007). "[I]n many cases a person of ordinary skill will be able to fit the teachings of multiple patents together like pieces of a puzzle." Id. at 420, 82 USPQ2d 1397. The "hypothetical ‘person having ordinary skill in the art’ to which the claimed subject matter pertains would, of necessity have the capability of understanding the scientific and engineering principles applicable to the pertinent art." Ex parte Hiyamizu, 10 USPQ2d 1393, 1394 (Bd. Pat. App. & Inter. 1988). In the instant case, one of ordinary skill in the art would have the capability of forming a seal between the aperture (Handzlik: 1, fig 1) in the panel (Handzlik: P, fig 1) of Handzlik, while enabling secure holding of the centralizer (Handzlik: G, fig 1), the first outer part (Handzlik: 8, fig 1), the second outer part (Handzlik: 7, fig 1), and the remaining outer part (Handzlik: 6, fig 1) of Handzlik with a securing member (You: 16, 17, fig 2) of You for the advantage of providing enhanced attachment of the plurality of conduits to the conduit separator assembly of Handzlik.
Claim Objections
Claims 5 and 6 are objected to because of the following informalities:
Claim 5, line 2, "the separator" appears to be --the conduit separator--.
Claim 6, line 4, "the separator" appears to be --the conduit separator--.
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 7 and 9-13 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Regarding claim 7, there is insufficient antecedent basis for the limitation "the corresponding conduit" (claim 7, line 4). Appropriate correction is required.
Regarding claim 9, there is insufficient antecedent basis for the limitation "the securing member" (claim 9, line 8). Appropriate correction is required.
Regarding claim 11, there is insufficient antecedent basis for the limitation "the plurality of conduit paths" (claim 11, line 4). Appropriate correction is required.
Claims 10, 12, and 13 are rejected as being dependent from a rejected claim.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1, 4, 5, 7, and 21, as best understood, are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Handzlik (US 3,779,585) in view of Choi et al. (KR 100923216 B1)1, hereinafter Choi, and Zielinski et al. (US 5,678,348), hereinafter Zielinski.
Regarding claim 1, Handzlik discloses a conduit separator assembly (see Figures 1 and 2), comprising: a centralizer (G, fig 1) that defines at least one radial conduit slot (5, 5a, fig 1, col 2, lines 53-56); a first outer part (8, fig 1) that defines at least one conduit slot (14, fig 1, col 2, lines 53-56); a second outer part (7, fig 1) that defines at least one conduit slot (7, fig 1, col 2, lines 53-56); and a central axle (20, fig 1) positioned within a central bore (4, fig 1) defined by the centralizer, a central bore (11, fig 1) defined by the first outer part, and a central bore (10, fig 1) defined by the second outer part, wherein the centralizer is positioned between the first outer part and the second outer part (see Figures 1 and 2).
Handzlik does not disclose the conduit separator assembly, (1) wherein the centralizer defines a plurality of radial conduit slots; the first outer part defines a plurality of tangential conduit slots; and the second outer part defines a plurality of tangential conduit slots; the first outer part and the second outer part are rotatable with respect to the centralizer about the central axle between an open position and a closed position; (2) wherein the centralizer defines a clamp slot at least partially therethrough; the conduit separator assembly further comprises a conduit clamp configured to be secured to a conduit; the conduit clamp is configured to be at least partially positioned within the clamp slot defined by the centralizer to restrain a movement of the centralizer relative to the conduit in a direction that is parallel to a longitudinal axis of the conduit separator assembly.
With respect to the missing limitations (1) above, Choi teaches a conduit separator assembly (10, fig 1), comprising: a centralizer (20, fig 2) that defines a plurality of radial conduit slots (23, fig 2); an outer part (30, fig 2) that defines a plurality of tangential conduit slots (33-2, fig 2); and a central axle (50, fig 2) positioned within a central bore (22, fig 2) defined by the centralizer and a central bore (32, fig 2) defined by the outer part (see Figures 1 and 2); wherein the outer part is rotatable with respect to the centralizer about the central axle between an open position and a closed position (see Figures 3 and 4).
Handzlik and Choi are analogous art because they are at least from the same field of endeavor, i.e., supports. Before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to form the centralizer (Handzlik: G, fig 1) with a plurality of radial conduit slots (Choi: 3, fig 2), form the first outer part (Handzlik: 8, fig 1) with a plurality of tangential conduit slots (Choi: 33-2, fig 2), form the second outer part (Handzlik: 7, fig 1) with a plurality of tangential conduit slots (Choi: 33-2, fig 2), and form the remaining outer part (Handzlik: 6, fig 1) with a plurality of tangential conduit slots (Choi: 33-2, fig 2), such that the first outer part and the second outer part are rotatable with respect to the centralizer about the central axle (Handzlik: 20, fig 1) between an open position and a closed position (Choi: see Figures 3 and 4; Handzlik: see Figure 1), as taught by Choi, with a reasonable expectation of success. The motivation would have been to enable the conduit separator assembly of Handzlik to be usable with a plurality of conduits (Handzlik: col 2, lines 53-56; Choi: see Figure 1) and enhance holding of the plurality of conduits within the first outer part of Handzlik and the second outer part of Handzlik each with a plurality of tangential conduit slots. A change in shape is generally recognized as being within the level of ordinary skill in the art. In re Dailey, 357 F.2d 669, 149 USPQ 47 (CCPA 1966).
With respect to the missing limitations (2) above, Zielinski teaches a conduit separator assembly (10, fig 1), comprising: a centralizer (12, fig 2) that defines a plurality of radial conduit slots (18 & 56, 20 & 56, 22 & 56, 24 & 56, 26 & 56, 28 & 56, 30 & 56, fig 2) and a clamp slot (18, fig 2) at least partially therethrough (see Figures 1 and 2); and a conduit clamp (60, fig 2) configured to be secured to a conduit (see Figures 1 and 2, the conduit clamp 60 has the configuration to perform the above intended use), wherein the conduit clamp is configured to be at least partially positioned within the clamp slot defined by the centralizer to restrain a movement of the centralizer relative to the conduit in a direction that is parallel to a longitudinal axis of the conduit separator assembly (see Figures 1 and 2, the conduit clamp 60 has the configuration to perform the above intended use).
Zielinski is analogous art because it is at least from the same field of endeavor, i.e., supports. Before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to form the centralizer (Handzlik: G, fig 1) with a clamp slot (Zielinski: 30, fig 2) at least partially therethrough (Zielinski: see Figures 1 and 2), and form the conduit separator assembly (Handzlik: see Figures 1 and 2) with a conduit clamp (Zielinski: 60, fig 2) configured to be secured to a conduit (Zielinski: see Figures 1 and 2, the conduit clamp 60 has the configuration to perform the above intended use), wherein the conduit clamp is configured to be at least partially positioned within the clamp slot defined by the centralizer to restrain a movement of the centralizer relative to the conduit in a direction that is parallel to a longitudinal axis of the conduit separator assembly (Zielinski: see Figures 1 and 2, the conduit clamp 60 has the configuration to perform the above intended use), as taught by Zielinski, with a reasonable expectation of success. The motivation would have been to accommodate a conduit with a particular size by selectively installing a conduit clamp with an opening of a particular size. Therefore, it would have been obvious to combine Handzlik, Choi, and Zielinski to obtain the invention as specified in claim 1.
Regarding claim 4, wherein when the first outer part and the second outer part are in the closed position, the centralizer, the first outer part and the second outer part jointly define a plurality of conduit paths (Choi: see Figures 1-7; Handzlik: see Figure 1; Zielinski: see Figure 1).
Regarding claim 5, wherein, when the first outer part and the second outer part of the separator assembly are in the closed position, the conduit separator assembly is configured to restrict a movement of a corresponding conduit positioned within each of the plurality of conduit paths in a direction that is normal to a longitudinal axis of the conduit separator assembly (Choi: see Figures 1-7; Handzlik: see Figure 1; Zielinski: see Figure 1).
Regarding claim 7, wherein, when the first outer part and the second outer part are in the open position, each radial conduit slot in the plurality of radial conduit slots defined by the centralizer is configured to receive the corresponding conduit (Handzlik: see Figure 1; Choi: see Figures 1-7).
Regarding claim 21, Handzlik, as modified by Choi and Zielinski with respect to claim 1, teaches the conduit separator assembly, wherein a maximum cross-sectional length of the centralizer is less than a maximum cross-sectional length of the first outer part and a maximum cross-sectional length of the second outer part (Handzlik: see Figures 1 and 2), and wherein each cross-sectional length is measured perpendicularly with respect to the longitudinal axis of the conduit separator assembly (Handzlik: see Figures 1 and 2).
Handzlik, as modified by Choi and Zielinski with respect to claim 1, does not teach the conduit separator assembly, wherein the maximum cross-sectional length of the centralizer is greater than the maximum cross-sectional length of the first outer part and the maximum cross-sectional length of the second outer part, and wherein each cross-sectional length is measured perpendicularly with respect to the longitudinal axis of the conduit separator assembly.
Before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been an obvious matter of design choice to one of ordinary skill in the art to size the aperture (Handzlik: 1, fig 1) and the centralizer (Handzlik: G, fig 1), such that the maximum cross-sectional length of the centralizer is greater than the maximum cross-sectional length of the first outer part (Handzlik: 8, fig 1) and the maximum cross-sectional length of the second outer part (Handzlik: 7, fig 1), and wherein each cross-sectional length is measured perpendicularly with respect to the longitudinal axis of the conduit separator assembly (Handzlik: see Figures 1 and 2), with a reasonable expectation of success, since such a modification would have involved a mere change in the size of a component. A change in size is generally recognized as being within the level of ordinary skill in the art. In re Rose, 105 USPQ 237 (CCPA 1955). The motivation would have been to also allow larger items to be passed through the aperture in the panel of Handzlik. Therefore, it would have been obvious to modify the combination of Handzlik, Choi, and Zielinski to obtain the invention as specified in claim 21.
Claims 6 and 9-13, as best understood, are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Handzlik (US 3,779,585) in view of Choi et al. (KR 100923216 B1), hereinafter Choi, Zielinski et al. (US 5,678,348), hereinafter Zielinski, and You et al. (KR 20120033531 A)2, hereinafter You.
Regarding claim 6, Handzlik, as modified by Choi and Zielinski with respect to claim 1, does not teach the conduit separator assembly, further comprising a securing member configured to be positioned within a securing bore defined by the centralizer, a securing bore defined by the first outer part and a securing bore defined by the second outer part when the first outer part and the second outer part of the separator assembly are in the closed position.
You teaches a conduit separator assembly (see Figure 2), comprising: a centralizer (10, fig 2, the left communication line separation arrangement device 10) that defines a plurality of radial conduit slots (13, fig 1); an outer part (10, fig 2, the right communication line separation arrangement device 10) that defines a plurality of conduit slots (13, fig 1); an elongated central member (15, fig 2) positioned within a central bore (12, fig 1) defined by the centralizer and a central bore (12, fig 1) defined by the outer part; and a securing member (16, 17, fig 2) configured to be positioned within a securing bore (14, fig 1) defined by the centralizer and a securing bore (14, fig 1) defined by second outer part when the outer part of the separator assembly is in a closed position.
You is analogous art because it is at least from the same field of endeavor, i.e., supports. Before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to form each of the centralizer (Handzlik: G, fig 1), the first outer part (Handzlik: 8, fig 1), the second outer part (Handzlik: 7, fig 1; alternatively, for claim 8, Handzlik: 6, fig 1), and the remaining outer part (Handzlik: 6, fig 1; alternatively, for claim 8, Handzlik: 7, fig 1), with a securing bore (You: 14, fig 1), and to form the conduit separator assembly (Handzlik: see Figures 1 and 2) with a securing member (You: 16, 17, fig 2) configured to be positioned within the securing bore defined by the centralizer, the securing bore defined by the first outer part and the securing bore defined by second outer part when the first outer part and the second outer part of the separator assembly are in the closed position (You: see Figure 2; Handzlik: see Figure 1), as taught by You, with a reasonable expectation of success. The motivation would have been to securely hold the centralizer, the first outer part, the second outer part, and the remaining outer part of Handzlik with a securing member for enhanced attachment of the plurality of conduits to the conduit separator assembly of Handzlik. Therefore, it would have been obvious to combine Handzlik, Choi, Zielinski, and You to obtain the invention as specified in claim 6.
Regarding claim 9, Handzlik, as modified by Choi, Zielinski, and You (see above discussions with respect to claim 6), teaches the conduit separator assembly, further comprising a fourth outer part (Handzlik: 6, fig 1) defining a central bore (Handzlik: 9, fig 1) therethrough, a securing bore (You: 14, fig 1) therethrough, and a plurality of tangential conduit slots (Handzlik: 12, fig 1, as modified by, Choi: 33-2, fig 2).
Handzlik, as modified by Choi, Zielinski, and You (see above discussions with respect to claim 6), does not teach the conduit separator assembly, further comprising a third outer part defining a central bore therethrough, a securing bore therethrough, and a plurality of tangential conduit slots, wherein: the centralizer, the first outer part, and the second outer part are positioned between the third outer part and the fourth outer part, the central axle is positioned within the central bore defined by the third outer part and the central bore defined by the fourth outer part, and the securing member is configured to be positioned within the securing bore defined by the third outer part and the securing bore defined by the fourth outer part.
Before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been an obvious matter of design choice to one of ordinary skill in the art to provide the conduit separator assembly (Handzlik: see Figure 1) with a third outer part as a mirror image to the fourth outer part (Handzlik: 6, fig 1), defining a central bore (Handzlik: 9, fig 1) therethrough, a securing bore (You: 14, fig 1) therethrough, and a plurality of tangential conduit slots (Handzlik: 12, fig 1, as modified by, Choi: 33-2, fig 2), and arranged such that: the centralizer (Handzlik: G, fig 1), the first outer part (Handzlik: 8, fig 1), and the second outer part (Handzlik: 7, fig 1) are positioned between the third outer part (Handzlik: 6, fig 1, duplicated) and the fourth outer part (Handzlik: 6, fig 1), the central axle (Handzlik: 20, fig 1) is positioned within the central bore defined by the third outer part and the central bore defined by the fourth outer part (Handzlik: see Figures 1 and 2), and the securing member (You: 16, 17, fig 2) is configured to be positioned within the securing bore defined by the third outer part and the securing bore defined by the fourth outer part (You: see Figure 2; Handzlik: see Figures 1 and 2), with a reasonable expectation of success, since it has been held that mere duplication of the essential working parts of a device involves only routine skill in the art. St. Regis Paper Co. v. Bemis Co., 193 USPQ 8. Also, it has been held that rearranging parts of an invention involves only routine skill in the art. In re Japikse, 86 USPQ 70. The motivation would have been to accommodate installations where the extrusion of the grommet through the washer slot is particularly objectionable inside the control box (Handzlik: col 2, lines 49-52). Therefore, it would have been obvious to modify the combination of Handzlik, Choi, Zielinski, and You to obtain the invention as specified in claim 9.
Regarding claim 10, wherein the third outer part and the fourth outer part are configured to be rotatable relative to the centralizer about the central axle between the open position and the closed position (Choi: see Figures 3 and 4; Handzlik: see Figure 1).
Regarding claim 11, wherein, when the first outer part, the second outer part, the third outer part, and the fourth outer part are in the closed position, the centralizer, the first outer part, the second outer part, the third outer part, and the fourth outer part jointly define the plurality of conduit paths (Choi: see Figures 1-7; Handzlik: see Figure 1; Zielinski: see Figure 1).
Regarding claim 12, wherein, when the first outer part, the second outer part, the third outer part, and the fourth outer part are in the open position, each radial conduit slot in the plurality of radial conduit slots defined by the centralizer is configured to receive the corresponding conduit positioned within each of the plurality of conduit paths (Choi: see Figures 1-7; Handzlik: see Figure 1; Zielinski: see Figure 1).
Regarding claim 13, Handzlik, as modified by Choi, Zielinski, and You with respect to claim 9, does not explicitly teach the conduit separator assembly, wherein an opening of each tangential conduit slot defined by the third outer part is facing an opposite direction with respect to an opening of each tangential conduit slot defined by the first outer part, and wherein an opening of each tangential conduit slot defined by the fourth outer part is facing an opposite direction with respect to an opening of each tangential conduit slot defined by the second outer part.
Before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been an obvious matter of design choice to one of ordinary skill in the art to arrange an opening of each tangential conduit slot (Handzlik: 14, fig 1, as modified by, Choi: 33-2, fig 2) defined by the third outer part (Handzlik: 6, fig 1, duplicated) to be facing an opposite direction with respect to an opening of each tangential conduit slot (Handzlik: 12, fig 1, as modified by, Choi: 33-2, fig 2) defined by the first outer part (Handzlik: 8, fig 1), and to arrange an opening of each tangential conduit slot (Handzlik: 12, fig 1, as modified by, Choi: 33-2, fig 2) defined by the fourth outer part (Handzlik: 6, fig 1) to be facing an opposite direction with respect to an opening of each tangential conduit slot (Handzlik: 13, fig 1, as modified by, Choi: 33-2, fig 2) defined by the second outer part (Handzlik: 7, fig 1), with a reasonable expectation of success, since it has been held that rearranging parts of an invention involves only routine skill in the art. In re Japikse, 86 USPQ 70. The motivation would have been to securely hold the plurality of conduits in place. Therefore, it would have been obvious to modify the combination of Handzlik, Choi, Zielinski, and You to obtain the invention as specified in claim 13.
Claims 16 and 22 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Handzlik (US 3,779,585) in view of Choi et al. (KR 100923216 B1), hereinafter Choi, and You et al. (KR 20120033531 A1), hereinafter You.
Regarding claim 16, Handzlik, as modified by Choi and You (see above discussions with respect to claims 1 and 6), teaches a conduit separator assembly (Handzlik: see Figures 1 and 2), comprising: a centralizer (Handzlik: G, fig 1) that defines a plurality of radial conduit slots (Handzlik: 5, 5a, fig 1, as modified by, Choi: 23, fig 2); a first outer part (Handzlik: 8, fig 1) that defines a plurality of tangential conduit slots (Handzlik: 14, fig 1, as modified by, Choi: 33-2, fig 2); a second outer part (Handzlik: 7, fig 1) that defines a plurality of tangential conduit slots (Handzlik: 13, fig 1, as modified by, Choi: 33-2, fig 2); and a securing member (You: 16, 17, fig 2), wherein: the centralizer, the first outer part and the second outer part each define a central bore (Handzlik: 4, 11, 10, fig 1) therethrough and a securing bore (You: 14, fig 1) therethrough, the securing member is configured to be positioned within the securing bore defined by the centralizer, within the securing bore defined by the first outer part, and within the securing bore defined by the second outer part, and the central bore defined by the centralizer (You: see Figure 2; Handzlik: see Figures 1 and 2), the central bore defined by the first outer part, and the central bore defined by the second outer part are configured to receive an elongated central member therethrough (Handzlik: see Figures 1 and 2).
Regarding claim 22, Handzlik, as modified by Choi and You (see above discussions with respect to claims 1, 6, and 21), teaches the conduit separator assembly, wherein a maximum cross-sectional length of the centralizer is greater than (see discussions with respect to claim 21 and directed to In re Rose, 105 USPQ 237 (CCPA 1955)) a maximum cross-sectional length of the first outer part and a maximum cross-sectional length of the second outer part (Handzlik: see Figures 1 and 2), and wherein each cross-sectional length is measured perpendicularly with respect to the longitudinal axis of the conduit separator assembly (Handzlik: see Figures 1 and 2).
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/G. H. G./Examiner, Art Unit 3631
/JONATHAN LIU/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3631
1 A copy of Choi, including a translation, was attached to the Office action mailed 04/22/2026.
2 A copy of You, including a translation, was attached to the Office action mailed 04/22/2026.