Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed on 10/08/2026 with respect to claims 1-12 have been considered but are moot in view of the new ground(s) of rejection.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-2 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Cui (US 11,972,734 hereinafter Cui) in view of An et al. (US 20230004258 hereinafter An), and Lee Seung Kyu (KR 20170060218A hereinafter Lee).
Referring to claim 1, Cui discloses a display apparatus (Col. 3 lines 10-23; The present application further provides a display panel, including a plurality of sub-pixels arranged in an array and a voltage conversion module. Each of the sub-pixels includes a light emitting device and a pixel driving circuit. The pixel driving circuit includes a driving transistor, a data transistor, a first capacitor, and a second capacitor. An anode of the light emitting device is electrically connected to one of a source and a drain of the driving transistor, a cathode of the light emitting device is electrically connected to a common node, another one of the source and the drain of the driving transistor is electrically connected to a first voltage terminal, a source and a drain of the data transistor are electrically connected between corresponding one of data lines and a gate of the driving transistor, the first capacitor is connected between the first voltage terminal and the anode of the light emitting device, and the second capacitor is connected between the gate of the driving transistor and the anode of the light emitting device.), comprising:
a first subpixel (Fig. 1A-1B; Pi) including a first light emitting element configured to emit light, a first driving transistor configured to drive the first light emitting element (Col. 10 lines 3-12; Each of the plurality of sub-pixels Pi is electrically connected to corresponding one of the data lines DL, corresponding one of the first scanning lines ScL, corresponding one of the second scanning lines SgL, and corresponding one of the light-emitting control lines EML so that the sub-pixel Pi is displayed according to the first scanning signal, the second scanning signal, and the light-emitting control signal.
Alternatively, each of the sub-pixels Pi includes a light emitting device D and a pixel driving circuit Pd.), and a first capacitor (Fig. 1A-1B; C1) disposed between a drain electrode and a source electrode of the first driving transistor (Fig. 1A-1B; a capacitor C1 disposed between source and drain of the driving transistor T1); and
a second subpixel including a second light emitting element configured to emit light, a second driving transistor configured to drive the second light emitting element (Col. 10 lines 3-12; Each of the plurality of sub-pixels Pi is electrically connected to corresponding one of the data lines DL, corresponding one of the first scanning lines ScL, corresponding one of the second scanning lines SgL, and corresponding one of the light-emitting control lines EML so that the sub-pixel Pi is displayed according to the first scanning signal, the second scanning signal, and the light-emitting control signal.
Alternatively, each of the sub-pixels Pi includes a light emitting device D and a pixel driving circuit Pd.), and a second capacitor (Fig. 1A-1B; C1) disposed between a drain electrode and a source electrode of the second driving transistor (Fig. 1A-1B; a capacitor C1 disposed between source and drain of the driving transistor T1).
However, Cui is silent on a first subpixel to emit light of a first color; a second subpixel to emit light of a second color;
wherein, an emission area of the first light emitting element is smaller than an emission area of second light emitting element; and
a capacitance of the first capacitor is smaller than a capacitance of the second capacitor.
In an analogous art, An discloses a first subpixel to emit light of a first color; a second subpixel to emit light of a second color ([0084]; Referring to FIG. 2A, the subpixels SP of the transparent touch display device 100 may include subpixels emitting three colors of light. In other words, the subpixels SP of the transparent touch display device 100 may include a first color subpixel emitting a first color of light, a second color subpixel emitting a second color of light, and a third color subpixel emitting a third color of light.);
wherein, an emission area of the first light emitting element is smaller than an emission area of second light emitting element ([0092] Alternatively, as shown in FIG. 2A, the area of the light emitting area EA of the first color subpixel Red SP may be smaller than the area of the light emitting area EA of the second color subpixel Green SP and the area of the light emitting area EA of the third color subpixels Blue SP. The area of the light emitting area EA of the second color subpixel Green SP and the area of the light emitting area EA of the third color subpixel Blue SP may be the same or similar within a predetermined range.).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to apply the technique of An to the system of Cui in order to enhance a touch sensitivity by placing the transparent electrode in the transmissive area to increase capacitance for touch sensing.
However, Cui in view of An does not explicitly disclose a capacitance of the first capacitor is smaller than a capacitance of the second capacitor.
In an analogous art, Lee discloses a capacitance of the first capacitor is smaller than a capacitance of the second capacitor (See Lee- highlighted section; The first sub-pixel SPX1 may be a green sub-pixel SPX having a central wavelength of emitted visible light of 500 nm or more and 600 nm or less. 6, the capacitance (CEL) value of the organic light emitting diode E of the green subpixel SPX is larger than the capacitance CEL of the organic light emitting diode E of the red or blue subpixel SPX ), And a color drag phenomenon may occur according to a difference in delay time between the sub-pixels SPX.).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to apply the technique of Lee to the system of Cui in view of An in order to improve color drift the organic light emitting diodes.
Referring to claim 2, Cui discloses further comprising:
a third subpixel including a third light emitting element configured to emit light, a third driving transistor configured to drive the third light emitting element (Col. 10 lines 3-12; Each of the plurality of sub-pixels Pi is electrically connected to corresponding one of the data lines DL, corresponding one of the first scanning lines ScL, corresponding one of the second scanning lines SgL, and corresponding one of the light-emitting control lines EML so that the sub-pixel Pi is displayed according to the first scanning signal, the second scanning signal, and the light-emitting control signal.
Alternatively, each of the sub-pixels Pi includes a light emitting device D and a pixel driving circuit Pd.), and a third capacitor (Fig. 1A-1B; C1) disposed between a drain electrode and a source electrode of the third driving transistor (Fig. 1A-1B; a capacitor C1 disposed between source and drain of the driving transistor T1).
Furthermore, An discloses a third subpixel to emit light of a third color ([0084]; Referring to FIG. 2A, the subpixels SP of the transparent touch display device 100 may include subpixels emitting three colors of light. In other words, the subpixels SP of the transparent touch display device 100 may include a first color subpixel emitting a first color of light, a second color subpixel emitting a second color of light, and a third color subpixel emitting a third color of light.); and
Lee discloses wherein a capacitance of the third capacitor is different from the capacitance of at least one of the first and second capacitors (See Lee- highlighted section; The first sub-pixel SPX1 may be a green sub-pixel SPX having a central wavelength of emitted visible light of 500 nm or more and 600 nm or less. 6, the capacitance (CEL) value of the organic light emitting diode E of the green subpixel SPX is larger than the capacitance CEL of the organic light emitting diode E of the red or blue subpixel SPX ), And a color drag phenomenon may occur according to a difference in delay time between the sub-pixels SPX.).).
Claim Objections
Claims 3-12 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Referring to claim 3, the following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter: the prior art fail to suggest limitation “wherein:
the first light emitting element is configured to emit a red light;
the second light emitting element is configured to emit a green light;
the third light emitting element is configured to emit a blue light;
among the first, second and third light emitting elements, the emission area of the first light emitting element is the smallest; and
the capacitances of the second and third capacitors are greater than the capacitance of the first capacitor”.
Referring to claim 11 is objected upon dependent on the claim 3.
Referring to claim 4, the following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter: the prior art fail to suggest limitation “wherein:
the first subpixel includes a first pixel circuit configured to drive the first light emitting element;
the second subpixel includes a second pixel circuit configured to drive the second light emitting element;
the third subpixel includes a third pixel circuit configured to drive the third light emitting element;
each of the first, second, and third pixel circuits includes a polysilicon transistor and an oxide transistor; and
each of the first, second, and third driving transistors includes the oxide transistor”.
Referring to claims 5-10 and 12 are objected upon dependent on the claim 4.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/SCOTT D AU/Examiner, Art Unit 2624