DETAILED ACTION
Priority
Applicant cannot rely upon the certified copy of the foreign priority application to overcome this rejection because a translation of said application has not been made of record in accordance with 37 CFR 1.55. When an English language translation of a non-English language foreign application is required, the translation must be that of the certified copy (of the foreign application as filed) submitted together with a statement that the translation of the certified copy is accurate. See MPEP §§ 215 and 216.
Claim Objections
Claim 7 is objected to because of the following informalities: on line 19 of the claim, a period should be placed after “threading hole”. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-10 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Wang (CN 219933914 U).
Regarding claim 1, Wang teaches a fixing structure for fixing a power cord, comprising:
a cover (1), having a wire threading hole (wire passing hole 11);
a housing (shell 2), disposed inside the cover (cover body 1), wherein a wire threading groove (wire passing groove 21) is provided on the housing (shell 2) at a position corresponding to the wire threading hole (wire passing hole 11), and the wire threading hole (11) and the wire threading groove (21) are configured to allow a clamping part (33) of the power cord (power line 3) to pass through; and
a fixing part (101) formed between the housing (shell 2) and the cover (1), the fixing part (101) is configured to accommodate a retaining part (32) of the power cord (power line 3), the retaining part (32) being disposed on the clamping part (33) and protrudes relative to the clamping part (33) in a circumferential direction of the power cord (3);
the wire threading hole (11) and the wire threading groove (21) being disposed on upper and lower sides of the fixing part (101), and an orthographic projection (positive projection; see claim 1 of Chang) of the fixing part (101) exceeds an orthographic projection range of the wire threading hole (11) and exceeds an orthographic projection range of the wire threading groove (21), so as to limit and fix the retaining part (32) in the fixing part (101) through the wire threading groove (21) and the wire threading hole (11).
Regarding claim 2, Wang teaches the fixing structure according to claim 1, wherein a fixing groove (22) is provided on the housing (shell 2), and the fixing groove (22) is formed by recessing inward from a top of the housing (see claim 2 where the fixing groove is formed by sinking inwards from the top of the shell 2), and the fixing groove (22) and the cover (1) jointly form the fixing part (101).
Regarding claim 3, Wang teaches the fixing structure according to claim 2, wherein the fixing groove(22) comprises a bottom wall (221) and a side wall (222), a protruding part (see claim 3 of Chang where convex part is disclosed) is provided on the side wall (222), and the protruding part extends from the side wall (222) to an inside of the fixing groove (22) to abut against the retaining part (32).
Regarding claim 4, Wang teaches the fixing structure according to claim 2, wherein the wire threading groove (21) is provided on the bottom wall (221) of the fixing groove (22) and extends through the bottom wall (221).
Regarding claim 5, Wang teaches the fixing structure according to claim 1, wherein an opening (211) is provided on a side of the wire threading groove (21) opposite an edge of the housing (shell 2), an installation opening (23) is provided on the housing (2), and the opening (211) communicates with the installation opening (23).
Regarding claim 6, Wang teaches the fixing structure according to claim 5, wherein a heat dissipation contact region (14) is provided on the cover (1) at a position corresponding to the installation opening (23), the heat dissipation contact region (heat radiating contact region 14) is configured to dissipate heat for a light-emitting component of a lamp (100), and the heat dissipation contact region (14) protrudes from the cover (1) toward the housing (2) and extends through the installation opening (mounting opening 23) to be proximal to the light-emitting component (4).
Regarding claim 7, Wang teaches a lamp, comprising:
a power cord (power line 3), comprising a clamping part (33) and a retaining part (32), wherein the retaining part (32) is disposed on the clamping part (33) and protrudes relative to the clamping part (33) in a circumferential direction of the power cord (power line 3); and
a fixing structure (figure 2) for fixing a power cord (power line 3), wherein the fixing structure (figure 2) comprises:
a cover (1), having a wire threading hole (11);
a housing (shell 2), disposed inside the cover (1), wherein a wire threading groove (wire passing groove 21) is provided on the housing (2) at a position corresponding to the wire threading hole (11), and the wire threading hole (11) and the wire threading groove (21) are configured to allow a clamping part (33) of the power cord (3) to pass through; and
a fixing part (101) formed between the housing (shell 2) and the cover (1), the fixing part (101) is configured to accommodate a retaining part (32) of the power cord (3), the retaining part (32) being disposed on the clamping part (33) and protrudes relative to the clamping part (33) in a circumferential direction of the power cord (3);
the wire threading hole (11) and the wire threading groove (21) being disposed on upper and lower sides of the fixing part (101), and an orthographic projection (see claim 3 of Chang where convex part is disclosed) of the fixing part (101) exceeds an orthographic projection range of the wire threading hole (11) and exceeds an orthographic projection range of the wire threading groove (21), so as to limit and fix the retaining part (32) in the fixing part (101) through the wire threading groove (21) and the wire threading hole (11).
Regarding claim 8, Wang teaches the lamp according to claim 7, further comprising a light-emitting component (4) and a face ring (surface ring 7), wherein the light-emitting component (4) is fixedly connected and electrically connected with the power cord (power line 3), the light-emitting component (4) is arranged between the face ring (surface ring 7) and the housing (shell 2) and located on a side of the housing (shell 2) facing away from the cover (1); when the light-emitting component (4) is fixed on the housing (shell 2), the power cord is clamped and fixed in the fixing part (101) through the wire threading groove (wire passing groove 21).
Regarding claim 9, Wang teaches the lamp according to claim 8, wherein the face ring (7) comprises an outer edge part (71) and a connecting part (72) arranged inside the outer edge part (71), an anti-detachment groove (73) is provided between the outer edge part (71) and the connecting part (72), and the cover (1) is clamped within the anti- detachment groove (73).
Regarding claim 10, Wang teaches the lamp according to claim 8, wherein a first fixing hole (15) is provided on the cover (1), a second fixing hole (26) and a third fixing hole (75) are respectively provided on the housing (2) and the face ring at positions corresponding to the first fixing hole (15), and a fastener (8) passes through the first fixing hole (15), the second fixing hole (26), and the third fixing hole (75) to fixedly connect the cover (1), the housing (2), and the face ring (7).
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed 07/09/2026 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive. Applicant argues prior art of record, Wang (CN 219933914 U), is not prior art due to the publication date being October 31, 2023. Applicant claims foreign priority with the effective filing date of claims 1-10 being June 29, 2023. However, applicant has not perfected foreign priority with the submission of English translation of the certified copy of the foreign priority application. Therefore, claims 1-10 remain rejected as anticipated by Wang (CN 219933914 U).
Conclusion
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/JESSICA M APENTENG/Examiner, Art Unit 2875
/EVAN P DZIERZYNSKI/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2875